Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove

Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
3 out of 3100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Football Glove Exclusive design, tacky grip A lightweight design with premium grip technology, the Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Menapos;s Football Glove help keep a tacky hold on the ball while boasting aggressive team spirit. Benefits Option to lock down the strap or flip up the cuff for versatile wear Durable synthetic leather for a snug fit and long-lasting wear Magnigrip CL technology for lightweight, tacky grip with enhanced flexibility Adjustable wrist strap for secure, customized fit Customizable with personal iD at inner wrists (0-2 characters each) Graphic A Nike iD-exclusive "Boom" graphic is front and center on the Nike Vapor Jet iD Football Glove, delivering an explosive message to teammates and opponents. Material The backs of the Nike Vapor Jet BOOM Gloves are made of durable synthetic leather that makes for an even snugger fit and feel than the textile version of this glove, and it's built to last through extra-rough practices and games.
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Center of attention

, Feb 6, 2013
AlHopeGig41
,Murrieta, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly excellent
Poor
Excellent
"These gloves are so sick. I loved the Vapor Trail Gloves but didn't really like the regular Vapor Jets. These were very different because they're a lot more similar to the Vapor Carbons but they have more design options. I remember I got loads of attention when I showed up to Practice wearing these. The grip is amazing but they need to be replaced after a full season. I'm getting my second pair soon. They're very comfortable but Nike needs to add more colors, being able to customize the word, and being able to custom color the different zones on the gloves, and sizes! I'd love to have these in a XXL. But overall 5 stars for sure."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great

, Oct 25, 2012
tybug120
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly excellent
Poor
Excellent
"They need to let you customize your own word on the gloves."
+32points
36of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great glove... no customizing

, Oct 21, 2012
Anonymous
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
very poor
Poor
Excellent
"These are great gloves but nike should really allow you to write your own words on the gloves"
+31points
37of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GreatGlovespoorcustomizingoptions

, Aug 9, 2012
iWannagofast
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly poor
Poor
Excellent
"Overall Gloves are great. Exactly what I was looking for. however, the 2 customizing options are an extreme thumbs down. Add more please. Get ready to see me catching that pigskin at de la salle next year!"
+24points
29of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Gloves For A Receiver

, Aug 7, 2012
Sandlotgiants
,Santa Rosa, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"I bought these gloves a couple of months ago and there pretty raw in terms of awsome stick, personal touches, and overall look. Theyve served me well in practices but theyre not very durable and I might need to buy another pair for game days. Other than durability, they got great look, great stick, and their great gloves!"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nike gloves

, Jul 22, 2012
HomerunKing77
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"why cant they have you make your own id on your gloves"
+17points
26of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic ! just one little thing wrong.

, Jul 17, 2012
Got.Em. Bryan(:
,West Palm Beach, FL
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly excellent
Poor
Excellent
"They are great gloves ! I love the message on the gloves to the opposing player and the design. Also, the grip is sticky and is excellent for the season ! The only thing I would recommend is more color variety for the gloves. But everything else is wonderful about the glove !"
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Gloves

, Jul 9, 2012
nikefriek101
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"These gloves have excellent grip. Great for cathing the football. I love them, but they can get less sticky the more u use them."
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,woodbridge
mine
onJul 16, 2012
man i got a whole bonch of those that i customized
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sticky,Fits Great

, Jun 2, 2012
DellTp3
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"These gloves fit great and they are super sticky. i received mine in about a week which is pretty fast.i love these gloves!"
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Orange Baby

, Apr 20, 2012
Vikingman42
,Lindsborg, KS, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
neutral
Poor
Excellent
"I one of the best years ever at widereciever and the gloves are great, but my school colors are orange and black. You need some orange or something been waiting for is ever since these came out!"
+31points
38of 45voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byMothman47
,Freeman, MO
Great for both sides of the ball.
onMay 5, 2012
These gloves are great, I play strong safety so obviously I have alot of pass coverage and if you snag the ball with these you know its not going anywhere. The purple is a great match for my team also.
+5points
8of 11voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Boom gloves

, Apr 5, 2012
charles_rb_fb_2
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The gloves themselves are great, but a better feature to add would be the ability to apply your own graphic (Team logo, Bible verse, whatever). This would make them more unique to you and your team. Also more color variety. Still the best for playing football though."
+93points
104of 115voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byBLinK_SwagZzx
,Overland Park, Kansas
Colors
onApr 18, 2012
It would be better if there was an option for yellow and black. Here in Kansas ther a lot of yellow and black teams and it would be very much appreciated if that was an option for the gloves.
+10points
17of 24voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Color Schemes

, Apr 1, 2012
PAND3R
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
neutral
Poor
Excellent
"Although this is an excellent product, a secondary color scheme would be nice."
+7points
21of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

change BOOM!!!!!!!

, Mar 30, 2012
D-WhatD-Town
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"we should be able to put our team logos that would make it so much better and more people like me would by it instead of the "BOOM" i dont wont it to say boom instead have a huge D for my home town"
+59points
66of 73voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bycentral man14
,bay city
the best gloves u can get!
onJul 10, 2012
these are hands down the best gloves that i have ever owned! they are sticky and makes it easy for any one to gentaly catch the ball i recamand this type of glove to any its just that good! i love them.
0points
3of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byLaderaLife23
,Merced, CA
onMay 6, 2012
do you need a nike id to buy these gloves, and its still pretty sick with the boom sign
+5points
8of 11voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

More optional colors

, Mar 25, 2012
HoneyBadger72011
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
neutral
Poor
Excellent
"I like the gloves but i recomend making the main color in more colors rather than just black"
+29points
33of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

beast

, Mar 25, 2012
ramseypatsfan2011
,Andover
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly excellent
Poor
Excellent
"super sticky but i only use the left glove cause im a quaterback, but needs more colors"
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Trinity high school

, Mar 3, 2012
XavionAlabama7
,Desoto, Tx
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"These gloves are going to be swagg next year during the Trinity games when i'm out there
T's up
Trojan Nation
Red & Black
"
+2points
16of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nikeid

, Feb 17, 2012
taborickp26
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"nike id has the best footbaall equipement especially these gloves........:)"
+12points
21of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Helpful for receiving

, Jan 29, 2012
RAGINxPENGUIN
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly excellent
Poor
Excellent
"these gloves help me very much for catching balls at the wide receiver position. It makes a world of a difference. Does need some more colors though."
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bychoozen 1
,Carson
Looks nice but wheres' the power blue or white?
onApr 18, 2012
The colors are so limited. My school colors are hard to find. This may be cool for most of you guys, but we need more colors. looks nice but, we need more colors PLEASE !
-1point
1of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

WAy better Way better

, Jan 23, 2012
nik1104
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly excellent
Poor
Excellent
"You should be able to put your team logo instead of the "BOOM""
+79points
83of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Jet iD BOOM Glove
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

OUTSTANDING

, Jan 21, 2012
Panthers-10-
,Magnoolia, AR
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"Amazing gloves and have unbelievable grip. They are perfect for any wide reciever or safety."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>