Customer reviews for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves

Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
The little details can make the difference when it comes down to 4th and inches. Take care of some of them with the Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves, lightweight, padded gloves for linebackers, running backs and safeties. Treadlock Palm technology provides a grooved, high-tack surface for an incredible grip when it's dry. When it's wet, it channels water away from the surface to increase hold Lightweight neoprene padding aligns with the most vulnerable parts of the fingers and hands Moisture-wicking NikeFIT DRY technology helps keep hands dry and comfortable Ventilated split gussets provide a stable finger fit for added gripping surface and cooling airflow Asymmetrical tapered wrist fits above the ulna for improved flexibility and comfort Adjustable neoprene wrist strap with molded pull tab offers a custom fit NFHS/NCAA approved
Customer reviews for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Like Ironmans gaunlets

, Feb 12, 2010
Whiteape55
,hercules, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Really cool. Look and Feel Great. Im a physical speed player so they have the right amout of padding without adding unnessary size. The grip is just right and work great wet or muddy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves

, Dec 8, 2009
drnitto
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The gloves are great, very good quality and they enhance your ability to catch the ball by reducing slippage greatly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT!!

, Dec 5, 2009
MLBWR56
,pleasant grove, UT, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got these gloves and once I put them on I knew I would never buy any other type of glove! our practice field gets muddy and I just spit on the gloves and rub them together and they had their sticky state back. just make sure to wash them every once in a while and they will work great! they tore on the thumb but they still worked fine!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT GLOVES

, Dec 1, 2009
DCOLEJR.
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these are sum good gloves for pretty much any position. im about to by my second pair......THEY ARE HANDS DOWN GREAT!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome!

, Dec 1, 2009
thrash949
,costa mesa, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these are very great gloves. the tack is sticky but its more stickier on the palm. these are more for like defensive players because of the padding and the grip. i could catch the ball good with these gloves but when im running with the ball it kinda doesnt hold to the ball very good but still great gloves"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sweetness

, Nov 3, 2009
mr.stick
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i play wr and dont use gloves often and i still catch almost every pass but sometimes i need a backup so i am counting on these to help me out"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

DA BEST!!!

, Nov 1, 2009
BiGhItTEr
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"By far the best gloves i've ever played with...you can literally catch anything in any weather. I bought my first pair when i was in hawaii during the rainy season, and i was the only one on the field still making catches during tsunami type conditions...wet or dry, the nike treadlock are by far the best receiver gloves out there!!!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best gloves EVER!!!!!!!!!

, Oct 30, 2009
Roll Tide_BAMA10
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"When I play Wide Receiver, these gloves help me out so much.
I haven't droped a pass in my last 12 games since I got these gloves.
These are 10x better than the vapor gloves.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best gloves ever

, Oct 27, 2009
bowen _27
,USA
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i mostly play cornerback and these gloves work great when i pick the ball,ever since i bought them they havent lost their stickyness"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

gloves

, Oct 26, 2009
shaun13
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The gloves work well for dealign with catching and carrying a football. They are not for cold weather for sure, but the opposite is true, they vent well in warm weather."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best gloves ever

, Oct 24, 2009
austin alexander
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these gloves are the best i have ever used. since i play reciever i need a good grip on the ball. and these gloves are lightweight and sticky from day one.i have had them for a while now and they have not lost their stickiness."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

ripped out seams

, Oct 21, 2009
janetvip
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
"I'm returning them since the seams ripped out between 2 fingers after using them for only a week. My son says his friend's gloves (same kind) haven't ripped out so maybe just a defect on these. Worked great until they ripped!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

gloves

, Oct 18, 2009
football12
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i ordered these gloves yesterday they look Amazing the grip of them is amazing i ordered them because i might be playing wr or runningback for my team and i needed some gloves that had grip."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

iheartnppl

, Oct 18, 2009
nama2009
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I realy like them. they are sticky so they work great, easy to keep clean and they are durable."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dr. Grip

, Oct 6, 2009
dogbig941
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i had trouble with fumbleing the ball last year, im not going to lie, and say it was completly the glove that helped me this year, but it was darn close, i just love this glove."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great gloves - great price!!!!

, Oct 5, 2009
wheeezer
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Bought these gloves for my 14 year old playing football and he loves them. They prevent his hands from being cut up and keep his hands warm. Ability to catch and grip football is much better with the gloves."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

super grip

, Sep 14, 2009
lashille
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these gloves met my expectations, they fit nicely and the grip is pretty good. the design is also very unique, thumbs up."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

STALLION STEEL

, Sep 6, 2009
43CAM43
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I LOVE THESE GLOVES THERE DURABLE AND THE GRIP IS GREAT BUT U SHOULD BUY A PRACTICE PAIR AND A GAME PAIR BEC THE GRIP WILL LAST LONGER WHN IAM PLAYN LINEBACKER THE PADDIN REALY HELPS WHN IAM TAKEN ON A 280LB LINEMEN BUT IT HAS THE GRIP FOR ME TO PICK 1 OFF"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

JACKPOT!!

, Aug 31, 2009
Tytan1086
,Bronx, NY, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"oo man...these gloves are great. I play on the line so i mainly bought these for looks but knew these were the real deal when i got a pick 6 Haloti Ngata style...did rip a small hole in between the fingers but thats only because i play like a beast...highly recommend these gloves."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Treadlock Assassin Football Gloves
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best gloves

, Aug 20, 2009
RH1N0
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i am a starting WR and these gloves are the best. if you say you cant catch with these then you suck. when the stickyness goes away throw them in the wash then air dry them.
these i would recomed to anyone who can catch.
"
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>