Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike+ FuelBand

Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1297 reviews) 1297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,297 reviews
5 Stars
689
4 Stars
374
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
65
1 Star
86
633 out of 74385%of reviewers recommend this product
LIFE IS A SPORT. MAKE IT COUNT.Nike+ FuelBand measures your everyday activity and turns it into NikeFuel. It tracks calories burned, steps taken and more. It's also a great watch. Nike+ FuelBand tracks running, walking, dancing, basketball and dozens of everyday activities. So put it on and get moving.Track Your DayThe Nike+ FuelBand uses a sports-tested accelerometer to measure your movement in NikeFuel, a universal metric of activity.Set a GoalDecide how active you want to be by setting a daily NikeFuel goal. Then, get moving and see your progress along the way.Connect and GoSync with the Nike+ FuelBand app and see your activity history, stay motivated and connect with your friends.Go MobileGet the free Nike+ FuelBand mobile app to sync wirelessly, watch your progress and get extra motivation on the go. With the app you can compete with yourself or share results with your friends. Get the app.Get the SoftwareIf you already have a Nike+ FuelBand, get started by downloading the Nike+ Connect software. This software allows your Nike+ FuelBand and computer to communicate with each other. It also lets you customise your Nike+ FuelBand settings. Download Nike+ ConnectOrders of More than TenTo request an order for more than ten Nike+ FuelBands, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-806-6453.Product DetailsAvailable in three sizes: small (5.79 inches / 147 mm), medium/large (6.77 inches / 172 mm) and extra-large (7.76 inches / 197 mm).Includes two easy-to-insert links (.32 inches / 8 mm and .63 inches / 16 mm) for a fine-tuned fitUSB charging cable, charging stand and sizing tool includedAmbient light sensor detects environmental light levels and adjusts accordinglyBluetooth pairing to smartphones for use with the Nike+ FuelBand app for iOS5Water-resistantWarranty InformationThe Nike+ FuelBand comes with a one-year limited warranty. See details.Still Have Questions?For answers to frequently asked questions, see the FAQs page.Learn more
Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Flexable

, Oct 14, 2013
THOMAS
,Grand Rapids, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love the FuelBand. The only suggestion I have is for the next version make sure it is a little more flexable and not just a solid ring. Allow it to move and be part of you body's movement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

no problems, really fun

, Oct 14, 2013
Tomwaters
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been active with my fuelband for 59 days so far, I have accumulated 248,470 nikefuel points. this little thing is awesome, although I cant really wear it when I am kickboxing or doing jiu-jitsu, I really like it, it looks cool and surprises everyone I show it too. its cool checking in and getting achievements along the way, I also like that when I plug it into my computer it will show me my whole daily activity"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This fuel is lots of fun!

, Oct 14, 2013
LYNNE
,Redondo Beach, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am not a runner, but do lots of walking/running with the goal of completing a 10k next year. The band really motivates to exercise if one pays attention to Fuel points; always gets me to walk dogs a little farther and faster. Really is lots of fun, all that I have shown it to want one so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing product

, Oct 14, 2013
TYLER
,Columbus, ohio
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I would recommend this for anyone who does any activities that include running or other sports. I love this product to compete against my friends to get the most fuel points every day!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent addition to Nike+

, Oct 12, 2013
sigwo
,Ft. Leavenworth, KS
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love that I can check my wrist and see all my stats."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Needs to be more robust

, Oct 11, 2013
Anonymous
,Winston-Salem, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"I am on my 3rd Fuelband since mid July 2013. (2 warranty returns) My first two only lasted about 3 weeks each. I have followed all the instructions regarding the care & feeding of my Fuelband, but there seems to be a glitch with the button, or the circuit controlling the button. Something that is supposed to help people be 'more active' should be able to withstand a little 'activity'. I am hoping that the first 2 were from a bad 'batch' and the design has been improved somehow. If not then My wife & I both will be very dissapointed. I am remaining hopeful, as I really like using the Fuelband.
On the flip side, Nike's customer service when you have a problem are extremely nice & very eager to help solve the issues! Kudos to them #twice!#
"
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike fuel band is the best fitness tool

, Oct 11, 2013
BRIGID
,Stratford, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love my nike fuel band. It keeps track of what I do daily and it motivates me to do better than I did the day before. I plan on getting one for my fiancé so he can experience it himself. Definitely a must buy!"
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Oct 9, 2013
MICHAEL
,Chicago
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This was a great purchase. The only thing that I wish it did is keep track of running data. I knew this before I purchased it so I can't complain about that. I have big wrist and the large fit perfectly with a link to spare."
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byhayabusa08
,New Zealand
onOct 14, 2013
Yes I understand your frustration the nike GPS although slighlty dearer is the better option I use mine all the time at work as a watch and tracking my runs it is brilliant and very robust had it now for 7 months and had no where probs at all
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Fuelband

, Oct 9, 2013
Anonymous
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Nike Fuelband is a great ice breaker, everywhere I go, people tend to notice it and asked me about it. It's just a great way to get a conversation going. Once people discovered about the feature of the products, people just fall in love with it, almost all the people who I introduced ended up getting one. My only complaint is the fact that the product broke pretty easily, I had a few fuelband, and had to replace it couple times."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIke Fuel Band Review

, Oct 9, 2013
Anonymous
,Broussard, LA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I ride my mountain bike between 13-18 miles daily and had a hard time calculating the amount of calories burned sduering my workout till i purchase the NIke fuel band. The only time i take it off nows is when i sleep!! I highly recomend this product, it gives you an accurate step and calorie count!!"
-8points
8of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Product

, Oct 9, 2013
russng
,Monterey Park, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Looks cool, tells the time, can potentially help you stay in shape, links to the phone, and can get software updates easily.
Somewhat pricey, but if you're looking for product that has a fitness component to it, this is the one to get.
Two problem is that it isn't waterproof and seems to break down more than expected, although may be due to the usage it gets put through. Everyone else I know hasn't had any issues. Good thing is that Nike replaces them no questions asked provided you did not intentially destroy it."
+27points
37of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this band

, Oct 8, 2013
GINA
,Philadelphia, pa
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought it for my boyfriend for his birthday and he absolutely loves it. Every day he's checking to see if he hit his goal and how many steps calories and everything he had done. I've even tried stealing it off of him!"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

The Best of What's Available

, Oct 8, 2013
Anonymous
,Santa Barbara, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've tried all of the fit-band products and the Nike Fuel is, by far, the best. The information that it provides is relevant, concise and easily read. For my personal taste, the only drawbacks are that it is extremely rigid which adds to durability but gets in the way at the office. My clasp also seems to come undone during rigorous activities like basketball and other semi-contact sports. Otherwise, love the product."
+8points
25of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Oct 8, 2013
CODY
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Works great!! I recommend this product to all of my fitness class I teach and friends."
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A Must Have!!!

, Oct 8, 2013
JOSEPH
,Arkansas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is a must have and keeps you advancing towards your GOAL all the time. Have used other products but Nike Fuel band is the best on the market.....Joseph"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nothing impressive

, Oct 8, 2013
RUBY
,Denver, CO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"this is not a bad product it just did not have nearly as many features as i wanted . I got this as a birthday present and returned it becuase i wanted something that could monitor my heart rate and i wouldnt have to press the button to see the time. I was not impressed and the price does not match the product that you are purchasing"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Motivator

, Oct 7, 2013
CarmenK99
,Nebraska
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought the fuelband to help motivate me me and track and my goals. I llove this product and the the fact I can toggle thru and see how I am doing."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

EXCELLENT!!!

, Oct 7, 2013
PECOSITA
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"the fuel band is an extra motivation for me to keep track of my calorie burn and goals everyday, everybody should have one!!! :)"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love the track-ability of this product

, Oct 7, 2013
Bitters07
,Las Vegas, NV
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased the White Ice Fuel Band and love the sync feature daily to see my progress. My only complaint about this is I wish I would have bought the Black. The White Ice - is NOT white and being able to see through it is not a plus. I do feel by wearing it daily I have improved how much activity I do have throughout the day and for that it is very beneficial."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome product - a real motivator!

, Oct 7, 2013
Anonymous
,Pittsburgh, PA USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great product for all types of exercise if you get creative with it! Don't run? Well, attach the fuelband to your pant leg or sock when you bike. Works well for aerobics and zumba classes. Wear it while you lift weights. Taking a stroll? I even attach it to my dog's harness while we're walking! Never underestimate the number of ways you can measure your energy output."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 next>>