Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike+ FuelBand

Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1297 reviews) 1297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,297 reviews
5 Stars
689
4 Stars
374
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
65
1 Star
86
633 out of 74385%of reviewers recommend this product
LIFE IS A SPORT. MAKE IT COUNT.Nike+ FuelBand measures your everyday activity and turns it into NikeFuel. It tracks calories burned, steps taken and more. It's also a great watch. Nike+ FuelBand tracks running, walking, dancing, basketball and dozens of everyday activities. So put it on and get moving.Track Your DayThe Nike+ FuelBand uses a sports-tested accelerometer to measure your movement in NikeFuel, a universal metric of activity.Set a GoalDecide how active you want to be by setting a daily NikeFuel goal. Then, get moving and see your progress along the way.Connect and GoSync with the Nike+ FuelBand app and see your activity history, stay motivated and connect with your friends.Go MobileGet the free Nike+ FuelBand mobile app to sync wirelessly, watch your progress and get extra motivation on the go. With the app you can compete with yourself or share results with your friends. Get the app.Get the SoftwareIf you already have a Nike+ FuelBand, get started by downloading the Nike+ Connect software. This software allows your Nike+ FuelBand and computer to communicate with each other. It also lets you customise your Nike+ FuelBand settings. Download Nike+ ConnectOrders of More than TenTo request an order for more than ten Nike+ FuelBands, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-806-6453.Product DetailsAvailable in three sizes: small (5.79 inches / 147 mm), medium/large (6.77 inches / 172 mm) and extra-large (7.76 inches / 197 mm).Includes two easy-to-insert links (.32 inches / 8 mm and .63 inches / 16 mm) for a fine-tuned fitUSB charging cable, charging stand and sizing tool includedAmbient light sensor detects environmental light levels and adjusts accordinglyBluetooth pairing to smartphones for use with the Nike+ FuelBand app for iOS5Water-resistantWarranty InformationThe Nike+ FuelBand comes with a one-year limited warranty. See details.Still Have Questions?For answers to frequently asked questions, see the FAQs page.Learn more
Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Waiting on my replacement

, Oct 6, 2013
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"The clasp broke on my FuelBand after just two weeks. I'm currently waiting to hear back about getting a replacement. I enjoyed using the product very much--I'm someone who likes everything quantified, so it definitely appealed to me--and I'm hoping my next one lasts longer than my first one."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

save your money

, Oct 4, 2013
fitnessfuel
,Deer Park, WA 99006, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased this with very high hopes, it has a beautiful concept and very nice design, and that is all it has. I couln't have been more disappointed. The first band I purchased wouldn't turn on or charge, so we took it back and exchanged it, the second one worked well for 8 days. On the 8th day it literally fell apart. I decieded to return my fuel band, I hope that the flaws can be fixed and a good product will be available."
+3points
23of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Never worked

, Sep 30, 2013
Anonymous
,MA.
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased nike fuel band with high hopes of a quality product and have been dissapointed! Big bucks too!!!!!
The battery never lasted for even one day never mind the 4 days it is supposed to. Now I put it on the charger, it shows that the battery is "fully charged" but when I put it on, it shows that it isn't charged and won't work. The battery is totally unreliable. I am sending it back and not sure I want to have a replacement or just a refund. People complimented it (the one day I wore it) but now I am quick to say that I do NOT recommend it. Very disappointed in Nike!
"
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

cheap

, Sep 29, 2013
basketball ballers4
,Albany, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"ive been through 3 and they usually last about 3 months but one of them lasted 2 weeks and they are really cool untill they break and you haveto go through all the shipping. the one i have now is misssing parts and kept together with electrical tape"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Great Concept But.........

, Sep 29, 2013
Anonymous
,Nashua, NH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love the idea of this and was using it religiously for two weeks coupled with the Lose It app from ITunes. A friend of mine has lost over 40lbs and recommended it to me.
One day while emptying my car, I saw a piece of the band on the ground. It is no good and we'll see how Nike handles it on my attempt to return or have it fixed."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Android Users

, Sep 26, 2013
Jessicaw1711
,Georgia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Would love to buy more Nike+ products, but doesn't support Android users?! I was really excited about the Fuelband, but its only supported by ITunes. Sucks. Hopefully Nike is working on creating an app for AndroidUsers?!"
Response from NikeBy Nike Consumer ServicesSep 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Nike+ FuelBand.

We appreciate your feedback and noticed you had a question about the optional FuelBand companion app.

Nike is not currently developing an Android app for the FuelBand. Although there isn't a version of the optional FuelBand companion app that's compatible with your phone, you have the ability to sync your data, manage your settings, and connect with your friends via the Nike+ Connect software and on the nikeplus.com website.

If you have any other questions or would like to speak to a representative, feel free to reach us at 800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT - 7 days a week) and we’ll be happy to assist.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Questionable Quality

, Sep 17, 2013
kmiller17
,Andover Ks
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"It fell apart on my wrist sitting at my work desk within the first month.
Choose to have my investment refunded."
User submitted photo
-17points
11of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Lasts less than 8 months do NOT buy

, Sep 12, 2013
s.farns87
,Lexington, KY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I loved my fuelband for the first 6 months that I used it. Then suddenly it wouldn't hold a charge so now it is useless to me other than a sticky white bracelet. I have a timex I bought for $20 that while it doesn't keep track of my activity level can still be used as a watch after years of use in the same capacity I used my fuelband. It would be one thing if I subjected the fuel band to water which I made sure to stay away from when using it. So basically the fuelband can't withstand a rigorous outdoors job. If you plan on only using this to guesstimate calories burned on runs then by all means purchase this product."
-11points
9of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

This product isn't all that special

, Sep 1, 2013
JackConway
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I got the Fuelband because I wanted to race my brother and compete with him. He had his for a few weeks before it fell apart. I'm stuck with mine and I'm disappointed. It's incredibly bulky and ugly looking. $150 for this is very overpriced. I've run a few times with it and it bounces around on my wrist and is irritating. If you're deciding which health monitor to get, go with the Jawbone Up or a Fitbit. Those are real monitors. I was surprised to see a poorly made Nike product."
User submitted photo
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Jury's Still Out

, Aug 21, 2013
DrSpranger
,Hampton, VA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
"Biggest problem: no Android app. Can you fix that now please? I have an old iPod touch and a fairly new Samsung phone, so I use that more... and there's no way to sync my info right now, which is awful. I don't want to be tied to my desktop at home in order to upload data!"
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServicesAug 27, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Nike+ FuelBand on Nike.com.

We truly appreciate your feedback and noticed you had a question about the optional FuelBand companion app.

Nike is not currently developing an Android app for the FuelBand. Although there isn't a version of the optional FuelBand companion app that's compatible with your phone, you have the ability to sync your data, manage your settings, and connect with your friends via the Nike+ Connect software and on the nikeplus.com website.

If you have any other questions or would like to speak to a representative, feel free to reach us at 800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT - 7 days a week) and we’ll be happy to assist.

Sincerely,

Nike.com
-24points
27of 78voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Don't bother waste of money

, Aug 21, 2013
leisha.devries
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"This item is horrible the battery last only a few months and is poorly made. Way over priced!!!"
-20points
15of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Nice idea but...

, Aug 19, 2013
AA6656
,Idaho
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"This seemed like a good device but it gets fooled very easy. Good thought but over priced for what it does. Plus there isn't a app for Android!"
-10points
13of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed

, Aug 16, 2013
naomi1307
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The white is not nice looking like the picture. It looks old and dirty. The steps are pretty accurate but thats about it. It's a cool concept but I was disappointed."
-25points
16of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Sonicare Tooth Brush earns more fuel points than workout

, Aug 10, 2013
canesofla
"So I just got this fuel band and was very excited to get started. Unfortunately after the first week it is pretty noticable that measurement on this band is completely sporatic and useless.
Story... I have been doing the Insanity, Insanity Asylum 1, and Insanity Asylum 2 workouts. Twice this week I did a 50+ minute Asylum workout that ended with me earning more points brushing my teeth with the sonicare toothbrush than the workout itself.
Please note that by using Nike's fuel equation it makes more sense to spend $150 dollars at your local Bed Bath and Beyond on a Sonicare Tooth brush than it does on this band. Not sure Americans will really get in the best shape this way.
Nice try Nike... Please try again."
-46points
24of 94voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor Construction

, Aug 9, 2013
ChuckLlama
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I bought this product for my Dad as a birthday gift. His initial review was great... loved the interaction with the mobile app and like many other reviewers, found himself walking laps around the pool at night to make sure he hit his steps goals.
He even liked the device so much that he bought one for my mom.
However... it did not take long (30-60 days) for both my mom's and my dad's fuel bands to fall apart.
Given the same result with two different fuel bands, they were returned to Nike and they have moved onto another product.
For the price and the poor quality, I would not reccomend this product.
I do give Nike respect for their customer service in accepting the return."
-25points
30of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Great until it broke, twice.

, Aug 6, 2013
sfierman
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I love this watch (until it broke), it kept me motivated and helped me keep track of my fitness. I was especially drawn to it as an equestrian since many watches and other gear like this are geared towards runners and this was able to adapt to my movement riding and help me keep track of my riding.
However, within the first year of having it, the fuel band broke, stopped working entirely. There was no apparent trauma and I was not rough on it, but the button stopped working and of course then the watch/display. Nike's wonderful customer service did replace the watch but now my second one has done the exact same thing, and I believe I'm out of warranty to have it replaced again.
So, as much as I loved having this watch, I just don't want to buy another one knowing the likelihood of it breaking within a year of use."
-17points
8of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed..., but great customer service

, Jul 29, 2013
Luv2step
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Love the idea, however product tends to fail. Purchased 2 Fuelbands 10 months ago. I'm on my 4th & my spouse is on his 3rd due to several types of failures. Failures include code 801, not charging or holding a charge, unit stopped accumulating fuelpoints."
-17points
18of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

My first review was not posted!

, Jul 17, 2013
Cdespi4
,Boca Raton, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"My assumption is my review did not get posted because I mentioned a different product instead of this one. Don't get me wrong, I think this product is a great gimick! Several of my colleagues have them and it kept me motivated to compete with them. 3 of them have not had problems with their band as I have and one said it's made to just snap off on purpose. What am I doing wrong? What are we all doing wrong that the keep breaking? I'd be happy to buy another one that will not break. What would be nice is if this tracked nutrion with a barcode like others do. I do like the bluetooth sync instead of having to take off your bracelet and having to plug in to the phone jack. It would also be good if it tracked your sleep better so you can grasp how you are sleeping. I am only recommending this product on the basis of you can see what your fuel is my just pressing the button on your bracelet versus going to your iphone to see your results. I loved that I could constantly monitor what my status was. What I don't like is how easily the bracelet breaks. The adjustable pieces are very delicate and I don't think you should have to buy a special glue from Home dept to fix a product that is meant to work."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer Services Jul 30, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Nike+ FuelBand.

We noticed you may have a few questions about The FuelBand. To better assist, we’d like to support you live over the phone. Please give us a call at 800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT - 7 days a week).

Sincerely,

Nike.com
-50points
29of 108voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointing

, Jul 16, 2013
bibimiller
,Brooklyn, NY
"I'm on my 3rd Fuelband in just over a year. The first one lasted 11 months and had to be replaced. The second lasted 2 months and had to be replaced. The third one doesn't actually work. It's a good looking product that kept me motivated and made keeping track of physical activity really fun, when it worked. The Fuelband in it's current state however, is completely unreliable and frankly doesn't work. If I used it while swimming or playing contact sports I might expect it to break down but I walk for excercise and occasionally use the elliptical/treadmill. On the flip side, customer service has been nice and Niketown is always eager to replace, although at this point, why bother."
-40points
34of 108voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Loved... until it broke... TWICE!

, Jul 14, 2013
Lisa51574
,Maryland, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I wore my Fuel Band daily... had it for about 2 months then it broke. I wasn't particularly rough on my Fuel Band, I basically just used it to motivate me to move more. Even though it's supposedly water resistant, I wouldn't even wear it in the shower, but somehow the accelerometer stopped working and the Fuel Band was no longer able to track my movements... fuel, cals., steps all displayed as zero... except for the watch. I have to say Nike customer service was great and I was sent a replacement with no issues. Now 3 months later... SAME EXACT ISSUE. Accelerometer broken, so basically I have a rather expensive Nike watch. Again, great experience with Nike customer service and I am awaiting the arrival of my 2nd replacement Fuel Band. Hopefully 3rd time's the charm!"
-36points
25of 86voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 next>>