Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike+ FuelBand

Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1297 reviews) 1297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,297 reviews
5 Stars
689
4 Stars
374
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
65
1 Star
86
633 out of 74385%of reviewers recommend this product
LIFE IS A SPORT. MAKE IT COUNT.Nike+ FuelBand measures your everyday activity and turns it into NikeFuel. It tracks calories burned, steps taken and more. It's also a great watch. Nike+ FuelBand tracks running, walking, dancing, basketball and dozens of everyday activities. So put it on and get moving.Track Your DayThe Nike+ FuelBand uses a sports-tested accelerometer to measure your movement in NikeFuel, a universal metric of activity.Set a GoalDecide how active you want to be by setting a daily NikeFuel goal. Then, get moving and see your progress along the way.Connect and GoSync with the Nike+ FuelBand app and see your activity history, stay motivated and connect with your friends.Go MobileGet the free Nike+ FuelBand mobile app to sync wirelessly, watch your progress and get extra motivation on the go. With the app you can compete with yourself or share results with your friends. Get the app.Get the SoftwareIf you already have a Nike+ FuelBand, get started by downloading the Nike+ Connect software. This software allows your Nike+ FuelBand and computer to communicate with each other. It also lets you customise your Nike+ FuelBand settings. Download Nike+ ConnectOrders of More than TenTo request an order for more than ten Nike+ FuelBands, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-806-6453.Product DetailsAvailable in three sizes: small (5.79 inches / 147 mm), medium/large (6.77 inches / 172 mm) and extra-large (7.76 inches / 197 mm).Includes two easy-to-insert links (.32 inches / 8 mm and .63 inches / 16 mm) for a fine-tuned fitUSB charging cable, charging stand and sizing tool includedAmbient light sensor detects environmental light levels and adjusts accordinglyBluetooth pairing to smartphones for use with the Nike+ FuelBand app for iOS5Water-resistantWarranty InformationThe Nike+ FuelBand comes with a one-year limited warranty. See details.Still Have Questions?For answers to frequently asked questions, see the FAQs page.Learn more
Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Another one of my daily Coaches

, Nov 29, 2012
Anonymous
,San Dimas, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've been retired now for about 18months and in probably better shape now than the past 20 years. My nike shoes and accessories, especially my new Fuel band, make it fun and challenging to keep improving and moving! Saw it on a friend, asked about it, ordered it and love it! Thanks Nike!"
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I don't run much...

, Nov 29, 2012
mobile showroom
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I personally love the FUEL Band for simply monitoring my activity level throughout the week. I rarely go on "runs" persay, but I'm constantly running around town - literally. I live in NYC, and this helps me track how active I am and helps motivate me to do more etc... If you're competitive, this is a great gadget for you."
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Nov 27, 2012
mattyg151
,Pittsburgh, PA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The Nike+ FuelBand is an amazing product. It really helps to push me to hit goals and to be more active. I've gone for late night workouts/runs just so that I didn't break my streak. I also highly recommend the white ice model. I had the original black one but switched when it came out."
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Nov 23, 2012
brentmdavis
,Allen Tx
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is an amazing product. It tracks Steps, Calories and Nike Fuel point to keep you great shape. I have bought one for my wife and daughter. They are pushing for new highs everyday just like myself."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike FuelBand White Ice

, Nov 23, 2012
slhosking
,Reno, NV, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have all 3 Fuel Bands (black, black ice and new white ice)...they have all been working flawlessly and I've not had any issues that require customer service or returning any of them. The most basic difference is apparent LED brightness. If you are looking for the brightest display, get the black ice Fuel Band, the white ice is in the middle as far as brightness and the regular black fuel band is the least bright. I can try to get them all charged up at the same time and maybe add a picture of them all stacked on top of each other and powered on for comparison if I can edit this review..."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Monitoring and Encouragement!!!

, Nov 4, 2012
wzienert
,Ann Arbor, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I'm recovering from illness and a stress fracture in a foot. I'm seeking to become physically fit again at 70 years old.
My Fuelband helps me monitor my daily activity level so that avoid falling back into low activity habits. It also helps me to see my progress from day-to-day, week-to-week, etc.
Together with a healthy diet and a science-based exercise program (cardiorespiratory and strength), I'm confident that this tool will help me achieve my fitness goals."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Let me be your MOTIVATION

, Oct 26, 2012
cdajohn
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought the Fuelband for one reason...motivation. I wanted to determine how i spent my week exercising and track my progress. I am a climber and surprisingly enough this band works pretty well tracking my exercise routine. It isn't as scientific/accurate as many other products out there but the fuel points add a lot of extra push to get of fthe couch or stay in the gym."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very happy I bought one of these

, Oct 20, 2012
Gary_Withrow
,Omaha, NE
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really like the Nike+ FuelBand and after owning one for 2-plus months, I would recommend this product to almost anyone. As someone who has been trying to get back in shape and stay that way, the FuelBand has been a great motivational tool to stay active and also a gateway for a little friendly competition between me and my friends. Whether you’re a hardcore athlete or someone looking to get healthier, the FuelBand is a neat tool to remind you of your daily activity level.
When I first got the FuelBand, I found it to be a little uncomfortable and even noticed slight pain in my wrist when I didn’t have it on. The device didn’t bend as much as I thought it would and I was surprised to find it almost always held the oval shape around my wrist. After two weeks, though, I became used to it and discovered I was perhaps wearing it a little smaller than intended (Nike includes additional sizing pieces so your experience may vary). The Nike+ FuelBand has since become something I use daily, even when I’m away from the gym, and I’m really glad I purchased one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great purchase

, Oct 18, 2012
NicaraE84
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am absolutely addicted to NikeFuel and my FuelBand. This thing has kept me completely motivated to move every day. I do wish that it had a heart rate monitor, but since this is new technology, I believe that Nike will get there with it. If you want a tool to make working out fun then this is it. I feel like I am playing a game against myself everyday. I want to rack up as many points as I can."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Feul Band

, Oct 18, 2012
Fish1116
,Greeley, CO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The fuel band is awesome! I love how acurate and easy to use it is. The battery life is amazing and I dont know what i did with out it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fuel Band Family Plan

, Oct 9, 2012
Billman730
,Railroad Inspector
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought this Fuel Band to get an idea how much I actually move around on a daily basis. My Son and Daughter spotted the band and asked for a demo. They were both very excited so I bought a few more enough for the family and a few friends. A group was quickly setup on the Nike Program and we update using our iPhones several times a day. A lot of fun is had by the back and forth texting about where each of us is in the lineup. As a Dad I am proud to maintain my position on the Bottom of the list and see everyone do so well. The youngest being over 30 we were all living somewhat sedate lives. Amazingly we all stepped up 800 - 1200 the first few days and have all TRIPPLED + + our Fuel scores as the Days fly by.
A walk around the block to add a few extra points is now the NORM for me and all of us actually. That Such a small band can have so much power to change lives in a positive way is amazing. It is by far the best family purchace I made this year.
We also talk and communicate thruout the day after someone updates thier band to the phone or computer which is something I enjoy more than I can explain. The banter and observations keep me realizing how important good health is as I watch my family move along with thier busy lives.
Thank You Nike for thinking of Me and my Family and offering this grat Fuel Band System."
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product, potential for more

, Oct 7, 2012
havzsolo
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"Functionality wise, it is a great tool for tracking every day activity, including running. It seems to be accurate with regard to steps and physical activity monitoring, especially hikes. After I got into using it every day, I don't even notice it any different than a regular watch. The information, data and usefulness is incredible. The mobile iPhone app and the website are great tools to get the most out of this item.
I also own the GPS watch and wish I didn't have to use both when I run, but it is what is for now. At least Nike has made the Nike+ website easy to track activity using both devices by switching back and forth, but a single screen/UI would be better. (Note to Nike: How about a new GPS watch that includes the features of the Fuel Band? Most of us that have both, I'm guessing would pay a premium for that).
Quality wise... it's a bit lacking from a design and execution standpoint. If you are in between sizes, you will have to choose between too loose fitting and too tight fitting. My clip is a bit loose already and has popped off a few times. It's also a little bent from charging it (the clip you plug in forces it to be somewhat bent out of shape during the charge). If you climb, run or ride bikes on trails with it, it will get scuffed up easy if you brush it against something or take a spill. I use it all the time, so it's gotten very faded. Not sure why I use it for biking, because it does not work well with biking for tracking fuel activity. Either way, it does not look as good as it did out of the box. Badge of honor I guess...
In general, despite some quality issues, I still give it a 5 stars more for the potential of it and what I do get out of it in terms of the data and information."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great accountability tool

, Oct 5, 2012
Anonymous
,Grand Rapids, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I have been using the fuel band for 90 days. It has worked as advertised and I have not had any issues with it. I check it periodically throughout the day to check my fuel progress and steps. I like the accountability factor. If I'm short on fuel or steps before bed it's on the treadmill to hit my daily goal. Longer battery life between charges would be nice, and different band colors. The website is a good tracking tool, but I created my own charts in Excel to give me more detail. Overall great product, very satisfied."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Oct 5, 2012
mrslow14
,Sydney
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"My fuelband is amazing. the features are unlike any other sportwatch on the market. Love that you can connect it tothe computer or ipod or iphone"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike+ Fuelband

, Oct 4, 2012
Neil3448
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"This is great! It keeps you motivated to exercise and get a high goal streak. Very easy and simple to use. I didn't know it was water resistant at first until I read about this. I am going to test it out! Buy NOW(if you want to stay fit)!!"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Motivation!

, Sep 4, 2012
MSzekely
,Nebraska, USA
"I've been wearing the band for about 3 weeks & because of the goal I've set, it's keeping me on track to stay active. Battery life is good - been recharging it every 3-4 days. My wrist is right between small & medium, so the spacers work well for me. I wear it when I shower with no problem to the band. I think it's a great tracking device - I'm into building up my "fuel" as I run, play basketball, walk & workout. Pretty awesome little piece of technology!"
+27points
43of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Fuelband...very cool, fun activity monitor

, Aug 27, 2012
TPev20
,Iowa
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using the fuelband for about a month. Overall this is a great device to get you up and moving, and stay motivated. I use it with the iPhone app. Syncs great, never had an issue with that. Very cool how it gives you little awards and motivates you to keep moving. If you get hung up on how many steps you take or if the fuel is tracking correctly (i belive it to be pretty accurate), you are missing the point of this device. Quite simply, it monitors your activity, in what i would say is a very accurate way. On days when I spent most sitting in my office, my fuel would be very low. On active days, the fuel would jump up. If you use this device to keep you moving, its doing its job.
Thanks Nike for a great product."
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Motivator!

, Aug 27, 2012
robin
,Georgia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It was everything I expected. Great way to keep yourself moving. The only thing I would change about it is the material the band is made of."
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My little motivator

, Aug 24, 2012
Anonymous
,Columbus, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought the Nike+ fuel band at the end of July and its now August 24th and I have already lost 9lbs as of today. This an awesome product that I will use for as many years as I can, because last January I had a mild stroke and as we all know, it could have been a lot worse. I'm 44 years old and I want to stick around for awhile."
+10points
19of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

College Basketball Coach/Crossfit/Runner/Nikehead

, Aug 15, 2012
tresimaximus
,Wichita Falls, Texas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The Fuel Band has been on my wrist for about a month now, and I must say that I am totally in and convinced! I had the same hesitations to buying this product as you probably have if you're reading this. I thought it was gimicky, and I wasn't sure what the actual knowledge of how much activity I was doing in a day would really provide me with. Yet, I can say that the Fuel Points system is a great way to see how active you really are in a day. Not just how much you get done in a morning Crossfit workout or an evening run, but even how much you actually get up and walk or move during your day. If your like me (27, Coach, New Dad, Still active Athlete) then you're probably trying to get a little more into shape, lose those last 5 lbs, or get those bottom two abs to show up. I feel that this is the perfect use for the Fuel Band. When I get home from work and my fuel points are at 4299 instead of 5000...then its time for an evening walk with the family or run by myself. Those are the times that this product is worth even twice its price. My wife asks about my points all the time, and I can even tell that it makes a difference in her day as well. We are eating better because of it, and I know now about how many calories I am burning in a day. BOTTOM LINE...THIS IS BUILT IN ACCOUNTABILITY TO YOURSELF AND YOUR FITNESS GOALS. IT IS NIKE'S ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND FINESSE IN ITS VISUAL LOOKS WITH A SERIOUS ATTITUDE FOR MAKING YOU WORK OUT MORE.
The only two draw backs are so miniscule that I hate even writing them, but I do want to be honest so you can make a good purchase.
1. It says its shower proof - but I just haven't worked up the courage to take it in there with me...however, I also think this speaks to its importance to me. I would be crushed if it somehow got wet enough to not funciton. I am sure Nike would refund me, but that would mean time without my Fuel Band = no good.
2. I wish the time function stayed up on the face all day. I have stopped wearing my Nike watch because of the Fuel Band, and I wish the time stayed up all day. However, this is a petty issue, and all you have to do is push the button to see the time = im lazy...not an actual drawback.
If you're like me, and your reading reviews to remove that buyers remorse...then pull the trigger and have a blast with this product! Nike will continue to make this product better, but right now...its the best thing out there to make you, keep you, and encourage you to get that body that you want!"
+77points
79of 81voted this as helpful.
Read comments (4)
4 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byChristiano_Baeta
,Sao Paulo, Brazil
onOct 31, 2012
The product is really cool. Lacks of some basic things. But be careful! Check also the low rates reviews. There are a lot of people like me that had problems with the NikeFuel band. Some have replaced it more than 3 times. Since this review was written just one month after use I am not sure if now it still working fine... My took around a month to show some problems. Good luck you all!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byKTMkirby
,Grass Valley, CA
onOct 3, 2012
This thing looks awesome! My friend from school has one and i love it! I definitely want to get it for myself to try it out for football. I feel like it would come very in handy.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAnon
,OR
Shower/dishes
onSep 12, 2012
I have used it in the shower, wash dishes, etc. It can get wet.
+7points
8of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bynikesoelite
,monroe,la,usa
i might get it
onAug 18, 2012
i have been reading alot of reviews on this and i might get it for football practice is it good fo working out for football or just running
-6points
3of 12voted this comment as helpful.
4 Comments
Read comments (4)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 next>>