Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike+ FuelBand

Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1297 reviews) 1297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,297 reviews
5 Stars
689
4 Stars
374
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
65
1 Star
86
633 out of 74385%of reviewers recommend this product
LIFE IS A SPORT. MAKE IT COUNT.Nike+ FuelBand measures your everyday activity and turns it into NikeFuel. It tracks calories burned, steps taken and more. It's also a great watch. Nike+ FuelBand tracks running, walking, dancing, basketball and dozens of everyday activities. So put it on and get moving.Track Your DayThe Nike+ FuelBand uses a sports-tested accelerometer to measure your movement in NikeFuel, a universal metric of activity.Set a GoalDecide how active you want to be by setting a daily NikeFuel goal. Then, get moving and see your progress along the way.Connect and GoSync with the Nike+ FuelBand app and see your activity history, stay motivated and connect with your friends.Go MobileGet the free Nike+ FuelBand mobile app to sync wirelessly, watch your progress and get extra motivation on the go. With the app you can compete with yourself or share results with your friends. Get the app.Get the SoftwareIf you already have a Nike+ FuelBand, get started by downloading the Nike+ Connect software. This software allows your Nike+ FuelBand and computer to communicate with each other. It also lets you customise your Nike+ FuelBand settings. Download Nike+ ConnectOrders of More than TenTo request an order for more than ten Nike+ FuelBands, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-806-6453.Product DetailsAvailable in three sizes: small (5.79 inches / 147 mm), medium/large (6.77 inches / 172 mm) and extra-large (7.76 inches / 197 mm).Includes two easy-to-insert links (.32 inches / 8 mm and .63 inches / 16 mm) for a fine-tuned fitUSB charging cable, charging stand and sizing tool includedAmbient light sensor detects environmental light levels and adjusts accordinglyBluetooth pairing to smartphones for use with the Nike+ FuelBand app for iOS5Water-resistantWarranty InformationThe Nike+ FuelBand comes with a one-year limited warranty. See details.Still Have Questions?For answers to frequently asked questions, see the FAQs page.Learn more
Customer reviews for Nike+ FuelBand NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fuel Band Family Plan

, Oct 9, 2012
Billman730
,Railroad Inspector
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought this Fuel Band to get an idea how much I actually move around on a daily basis. My Son and Daughter spotted the band and asked for a demo. They were both very excited so I bought a few more enough for the family and a few friends. A group was quickly setup on the Nike Program and we update using our iPhones several times a day. A lot of fun is had by the back and forth texting about where each of us is in the lineup. As a Dad I am proud to maintain my position on the Bottom of the list and see everyone do so well. The youngest being over 30 we were all living somewhat sedate lives. Amazingly we all stepped up 800 - 1200 the first few days and have all TRIPPLED + + our Fuel scores as the Days fly by.
A walk around the block to add a few extra points is now the NORM for me and all of us actually. That Such a small band can have so much power to change lives in a positive way is amazing. It is by far the best family purchace I made this year.
We also talk and communicate thruout the day after someone updates thier band to the phone or computer which is something I enjoy more than I can explain. The banter and observations keep me realizing how important good health is as I watch my family move along with thier busy lives.
Thank You Nike for thinking of Me and my Family and offering this grat Fuel Band System."
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I can't thank Nike enough

, Jan 3, 2013
PubertAdams
,Sedona, AZ, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am 55 years old, & I am 350 Lbs, I bought the Fuel band to track my walking and gym time. What I found, this band will save my life, it is a motivator for me to keep moving, meet my goals, and keep me moving forward towards weighting less. I can not thank Nike enough for this product. With this I am looking forward to a much healthier life. At some point I want to buy another one to have as a spare. The White Ice band.
The quality is top notch, easy to use and ware. Easy to read too.
Without this product I would have been in a tough spot. Thank you again.
"
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Well Done

, Aug 21, 2012
Tashniel
,Ann Arbor, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Very useful for people who are trying to be more aware of how active they are during a given day.
Pros:
-It is discreet, looks similar to a livestrong band.
-You never have to remember to turn it on
-Battery lasts for days(3-4 in my experience)
-You cannot cheat it easily, even on a bumpy bus ride it doesn't add to the step counter
-Very clever and intuitive menu arrangement.
-Motivates you to reach your goal for the day.
Cons:
-Doesn't give you an estimate of how far you have gone (in terms of miles), just steps, cal, fuel, and the time.
-Several nooks and crannies on the inside that can collect gunk. Might need a little cleaning every couple of weeks.
-No way to see the current battery strength without plugging it in.
All in all, one of the best purchases I have ever made. I do not normally lead a very active lifestyle, and this has definitely made me more conscious of what I do every day and makes me want to do whatever I can to reach my goal. I especially love that it is hard to cheat. You can sit there and shake it if you want to, but it won't get you very far. By the time you cheat any significant number, you may as well have gotten up and just jogged around the block.
I do wish that there was some way to have it give you motivational messages throughout the day or something, but beyond that, there is very little that could be improved on."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good motivator

, Jul 27, 2012
hannahshih
,Fremont, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This may not be the most precise pedometer or calorie calculator, however, it is an amazing motivator. Seeing it on my wrist constantly reminds me to go to the gym, to go running, to do whatever it is I need to do to say active. It is a little bit pricey, but I think it is worth it :)"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GOOD MOTIVATION - SOME DESIGN FLAWS

, Aug 16, 2012
Anonymous
,Austin, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was one of the first to buy the FuelBand and received it on the first day it was available. I bought it because it looked cool and I thought it would replace my iPhone with Nike app for my runs (3-4 times per week @ 4 miles per run). For some reason I thought it would sync with the heart rate monitor (maybe because I bought it before the reviews came out). Yes, I know it is clearly documented NOT to work with a heart rate monitor.
Overview
NEUTRAL
1) Nike Fuel is basically calories times 3. 140 calories = 420 Fuel Sort of a useless measurement, but whatever not a CON
CONS
2) The band comes unclipped A LOT!!! It is a good thing the band is naturally curved otherwise I would have lost this thing many times. It comes unclipped if the release tab is barely touched (say when I am at a desk and I put my arm down with my palm flat) This is a HIUGE flaw
3) Poor quality... some of the LEDs have already died
PROS
4) Motivation. Like others said, I find myself running in place or doing 10 mins of hyper fast jumping jacks at the end of the day to real my fuel goal
5) Calorie tracking. When used with a calorie tracking program, you get a pretty good idea of net calories for the day, i.e. Calories consumed - (BMR + FuelBand calories) Basically, it lets me know if I can have the beer.
IMPROVEMENTS
6) THE LATCH
7) HEART RATE MONITORING
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product with only a couple minor problems

, Jun 30, 2012
AAborLA
,St Paul, MN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had this product for just under 3 weeks now and I use it every day. It has given me extra motivation to hit my daily goals and just be more active in general.
Pros: Stylish, does what it's supposed to do, great conversation piece
Cons: Hard to read display under sunlight, battery life has yet to last me 4 days like advertised more like 2 tops, the 4 screws on the underside of the band rust easily
Besides the issues listed under my cons I've had no problems with this and would recommend to others."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Where is Android App?

, Jan 3, 2013
MattZarogoza
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Would be 5 stars with Android App, heart rate monitor & GPS."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good but could be better!

, Aug 8, 2012
sn3akerpimp
,Toronto, ON, Canada
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It's been 8 days since owning the Nike Fuel band. I've worn it straight out of the box and have been using it everyday. First off, the rubber can knick and scrape very easily. I found this out the hard way lifting weights at the gym. Second, all it took was 6 days of daily wearing for the Serial Number tag to fall off the band. I guess the adhesive isn't strong enough to take constant flexing of the band being removed back and forth. Design-wise, they should've used stronger adhesive or place the tag on the SIDE of the wristband where flexing would've been at a minimum rather than the pivot joint of the band. Third, the iOS app works like a charm! However, it would be cool if you could set a SCHEDULE for Fuel goals. That way I can pre-program which days are active workout days and which days aren't. I forgot to change my Fuel goal for a rest day and ended up breaking my streak because i didn't hit my Fuel goal which was pre-set for workout days. Other than that, band looks great and is a great motivator to keep you moving throughout the day!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byabdulrahman
,bahrain
plz answer!!
onAug 11, 2012
so is good or not because i dnt know shall i buy it or wht!!??
-8points
1of 10voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Product

, Jul 16, 2012
RXPwner
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The Nike+ FuelBand works great for me. It's a great motivator as it turns fitness into a game and rewards you with cool trophies. I use it everyday and it helps me stay on top of my goals. The battery life is good and I like the Bluetooth syncing. It is also very comfortable on my wrist and the adjustable sizing is a plus.
The only problem I have with this is that it can't track sleeping patterns like its competitors. Maybe Nike could release a firmware update for FuelBand owners?
PROS:
- Comfortable
- Easy to use
- Companion software (nikeplus.com, FuelBand app, etc.) works well and very user-friendly
- Adjustable sizing
- Motivates you
CONS:
- Doesn't track sleep patterns (Can we please have a firmware update? Pretty please?)
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great motivator!

, Jul 16, 2012
scheroke
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I LOVE the motivation I have gotten from wearing the Nike+ Fuel Band. I have lost 10 pounds that I have struggled with for about 2 years. I love seeing the Goal flash on the band -- I look forward to this everyday and plan my activity accordingly. My only minor complaints are that it is not waterproof -- so I can't get points for activity in a swimming pool, and the clasp sometimes pops open (but it never feels like it will fall off)."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great start, but future updates can improve this immensely

, Oct 9, 2012
kasrhp
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The fuel band is an excellent and supremely made product. Great for running and walking (and cycling if you put in our pocket), but cold use some improvements for BMR and other activities. Would love to see this become waterproof for swimming, as this should calculate swimming readily with all of the arm movement.
I would also like to see Android support for both phones and tablets considering the extremely large amount t of android users in their market. Plus, I'd like to see full fledged Nike app that uses fuel metrics, and also a dietary log for food tracking to really get full featured."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great device

, Jul 11, 2012
JesusFlores10
,Tennessee
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"keeps me moving. would be awesome if it had a heart monitor, and if was water proof :)"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nikefuel band review

, May 25, 2012
timm3977
,Hamilton, OH, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"have had this band for 1 week and found that for most accurate results not to cheat yourself is do not wear it in the shower or at night in bed those are fuel points that are being burned on the band but not accurate. I put it on in the morning before i go to work and leave it on till my activities are done at night around 9 or 10 p.m. also i found that if you are left handed wear the band on the right wrist and vice versa, i seem to do less movement with my weak hand which gives me more accurate results. I ran on the treadmill 8 miles and calculated the calories on the band with the treadmill and there was an 18 calorie difference +18 on the fuel band but that is pretty accurate. if you shower and sleep with it you need to raise your fuel points 250-400 a day other wise you are cheating yourself. It is lightweight and fits great no complaints besides the battery could last longer but I charge it every night but it would last 2. charge every night and it only takes 10 minutes."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great idea!!!!!

, Feb 12, 2013
BeaniePat
,Sunny Florida
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love making my Goal. Great motivator. Put on my shoe when biking."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bylibrarybooks
,North Carolina
onFeb 14, 2013
Got the Fuel Band for Xmas, 1st one didn't work, promptly received new one. I wear it from the time I get up until the time I turn out the light. It seems to be holding up well. I do get it slightly wet due to washing my hands repeatedly during the day and it hasn't seemed to cause any problems. The small band is snug on my arm and I have tiny arms. I don't take the calorie or step readings as written in stone, nothing I've found is perfectly accurate. I use the band to keep me motivated so I can lose the last 10 and stay healthy. The cost was a stretch but nothing else was working to keep me going. I haven't missed a day of running since I started and usually I quit within 3 weeks. I love the Fuel Band (I call it the nanny)! It even has everyone I work with checking to see if I'm making my goal.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Back into the groove

, Jan 9, 2013
L-3
,Pasadena, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I wore a bodybugg for a couple of years and while it was a great tool for my activity and overall finess, I never really got used to wearing it. I know that the Fuelband and Bodybugg 'do' different things, but for me, the idea is the same. Be active and track it. Since I got my Fuelband for Christmas, from my wife and kids (ok, I got the hint), I've never forgotten to wear it, it's replaced my watch, and I've been eager to be active and try and hit my goals every day! After only two weeks, I'm already more used to wearing it every day than I was after three years with the bodybugg. Spot-on Nike! Thanks!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Don't get the white one

, Dec 27, 2012
lwells75
,Normal, I
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love my fuelband. I love that it motivates me to get moving if my fuel isn't up to where I need to be in order to meet my goal for the day. The thing I don't like about it is that I ordered the white one, not having seen it in person, so I didn't realize that the rubbery exterior would get dirty and turn brown. Last week I went to Nike Town in Chicago, and saw them on display. The white one was so gross looking from everyone touching it, and I am disappointed to know that eventually this is what mine will look like, regardless of the fact that I clean it regularly. It has already started to turn brown in the 3.5 weeks that I've had it. If I could do it over, I'd get the black one for sure.
I also wish the app had a way to enter calories eaten, so I'm not using two apps to track everything."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Innovation!

, Dec 14, 2012
duck4three
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"- Delivery: The product was delivered on time and the overall timing was good.
- Quality - I chose the black version and it is made of what looks to be a high quality rubber and acrylic material, the LED lights are vibrant and easy to read.
- Accessories - The charger is easy to use and the extension and tool are nice and easy to handle.
-Sizing: I am a fairly muscular 6'2 225lbs. So I chose the Med/Lrg. I had to size it up for a comfortable fit.
- Use: I work in an office and wear a suite everyday and wear my band everywhere. It blends in well with my attire and if anyone asks about it, it's a great conversation starter. The tracking is quite accurate and I enjoy the daily goal tracking. So far I have hit my goal 3x, but it motivates me to want to reach it everyday which means working out daily! A very good thing in my book. This is a great personal gift to yourself or for someone else. My recommendation is to JUST DO IT!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

I had 2 of these already..

, Aug 9, 2012
DJHanzo
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased 2 of these already and the first time i had it, it would have issues loading up information on the computer or my ipad/iphone4s. Both times the screw will rust i promise you. and the second time my size lock broke, so when you purchased this make sure you never adjust the size cause if you keep doing it it will break. i lost some pounds and was sure on what size i needed to have it on and switched it back and forth 3 times and broke on me. Its great to have cause it pushes you to be active.. but the product definitely needs some improvements"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice watch and fun tool...

, Jan 3, 2013
magicjenny
,Ontario, Oregon
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and also one for myself. We really like them. We set our goals and several times a day compare where our fuel is and who is ahead. In the evening if we are low on fuel then it really helps to motivate us to go for a run, a walk, or walk the dogs to ensure we reach our goal every day. We are both competitive and LOVE to beat the other person! The fuelband makes it very easy to know which one of us was more active throughout the day"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike+ FuelBand
Overall rating 1,297 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Fuel Band, blk

, Dec 14, 2012
bnkcct
,MD
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"If your motivated to work out, you dont need a band to get you off the couch, but this helps keep things interesting. You can earn fuel points for just about anything and I mean "anything", but a serious workout really bring the value out of the product, detailing peak performance times, calories and tracks days, weeks, etc
Wish it coud map runs, and display heart rate, but then again other products do that; however they just dont look as cool :)"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 next>>