Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(781 reviews) 781
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 781 reviews
5 Stars
384
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
41
1 Star
64
315 out of 36586%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more, indoors and out. Track your distance and calories, create workout reminders, set goals and share your personal best with friends. With just a tap on the screen, you can mark laps and activate the backlight, and personalize the data that you want to see during your run. For direct connect, just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikeplus.com, where you can view your progress and share with friends how far you've come.Run the NumbersThe Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® tracks your distance, pace, time, splits, elevation, routes and calories burned—so you can run smarter. Equipped with a Nike+ Sensor, the Nike+ SportWatch tracks your run instantly, and provides accurate speed and distance information—even if the GPS signal gets interrupted. It also shows your mapped route, with pace data and changes in elevation, on Nikeplus.com. And, when you add the Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter (sold separately), you can track your heart-rate information.Keep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikeplus.com, the world's largest running club. Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard. Plus, you can post your activity on Facebook or Twitter.Never Slow DownSet a new PR, and then try to smash it. View your Nike+ history (up to 50 runs) and PRs, and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days. You can also find new routes, set personal goals and access training programs on Nikeplus.com.Watch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike+ SportWatch GPS, visit Nikeplus.com/downloads to download and install the Nike+ Connect Software. Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery. Questions? Check out the FAQs.Product DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight: 2.33 ouncesNike+ Sensor, quick-start guide and USB cable (for hard-to-access USB ports) includedOne-year limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike+ GPS Sport Watch

, Nov 22, 2012
darwin6403
,Mililani, HI, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"First of all the software is compatible with both windows, and Mac. The interface is very simple, in fact I think Nike can perhaps upgrade for more interesting ways to change the interface for the time, smaller numbers or something.
The band is comfortable, and it has a convenient USB port at the end, which its easy to limit the amount of wires laying around the house from other computer components.
It tracks every aspect of your run, pace, distance, average pace, time elapsed and more.
Overall I recommend this product for all runners at every level, it will help you improve."
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Worth every penny

, Jul 19, 2012
Anonymous
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got the Nike + watch about a month ago now, because I started training for a marathon in October. The watch has never taken more than 20 seconds to sync with the GPS. The distance recordings it gives me are very accurate. Main reason I love it, though, is because of the Nike + website. Gives you awesome info about your runs and keeps you motivated."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Sportwatch GPS TomTom

, Apr 25, 2012
carabinieri99
,Rio Rancho, NM, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"After researching available gps watches, I decided to go with the Nike Sportwatch GPS TomTom. Since getting the watch I have been thoroughly satisfied. I have completed two half marathons and the accuracy was spot on. I highly recommended this watch."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Works super great!

, Apr 8, 2012
Theultimatesvrunner
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using this watch for a little while now and it helps me alot with running considering that I am in Cross Country and Track and Field for my school. Very light and simple to use and I think that its pretty cool that if you tap the screen you can even light it up for darker surroundings. Very high quality watch and definitaly worth the money to buy."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running buddy

, Feb 17, 2012
tmrozovich
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch. I have had two surgeries in the past year, and as a result, have been off my feet for several months. When I run, I like to have someone there next to me to push me harder and faster, but I didn't have anyone like that until I got this watch! The GPS is great. It keeps me up to date on my pace and distance while I run. Then after my run, I plug it into my computer and it shows me exactly where I ran, how fast I was running, and all the elevation changes. This watch is the perfect training buddy. It is very light compared to my old GPS watch, and it is so much easier to use. Whoever thought up the USB connecter in the latch is a genius and deserves a high five. On top of those great things, I just chose Larry Fitzgerald as a running coach. That's pretty cool. Now I'm going to have my watch cheering me on while Larry Fitzgerald kicks my patoot into gear. Let's do this."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

COACH DOWNING

, Oct 19, 2011
COACHDOWNING
,WASHINGTON, DC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I run trails through Rock Creek Park in Washington, DC. I had no idea how far I was running until I got the Nike GPS watch. the maps and data are more than enough to track your running progress. I am donating one to our schools cross country coach."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pretty Good

, Aug 31, 2011
jphayes21
,Edmond, OK, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased this for my birthday in July and for the most part I have been pleased. I have not owned other GPS devices for running but there have been times when I have not been able to get a GPS signal outside. I have also noticed that sometimes when I run in sensor only mode it will just stop tracking my run and zero out for a 10-20 seconds. I think it is probably due to it being the first model and most of these kinks will be worked out in later models assuming Nike continues to make the product. Overall I like it and I am a big fan of the Nike Running website so I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love It!

, Jul 30, 2011
BJNaedele
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Have had the watch for a few months now, and love it. Easy/simple to use, love the heart rate and interval functionality, and the maps features on Nikeplus.com are great. Not to mention, the watch just looks cool - get so many compliments."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Running Accessory

, Jun 8, 2011
Wanderlust_Foodie
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This watch really encourages me to run. For the first time I'm able to really get an accurate account of my mileage, pace, time etc. I've also set some challenges for myself and this is helping me to reach them."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch.

, Jun 8, 2011
MorganGreeneshoes
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"What can I say, this is a great watch. Very accurate and stylish. The battery life is also amazing. I only have one con and that's that there is no stopwatch included. Other than the watch rocks. Great gps."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent!

, May 25, 2011
bearry
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"All I can say is after using the watch for about a week I think it a great product. Use it a few times and read the manual if you have any concerns. I think it will only get better. I am 6'4" and weigh 220 the band is in the last hole but no problem still comfortable and works great."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Watch Ever

, May 23, 2011
pawnending
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Best watch ever. Pair with a Polar Heartrate monitor and it provides the perfect record of your runs."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Stupid GOOD

, May 5, 2011
laweranceoak
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I feel like I now have a grown up watch. I started out from just using mapmyrun > Nike chip on my shoe laces > to this. I was sick and tired of the chip being off almost every single run. Now…it is so on point I LOVE IT. I literally want to marry this watch.I'm training for a Marathon and I could not do it without this watch. Being able to look at my pace/distance at any point during my run compared to pressing the button on my nano to hear my stats. This buddied up with the whole nike website to track my distance and routes. I LOVE IT! There is something to be said about caring and announcing to everything that I turned from Green to Blue status. If you are looking at keeping track of your runs and taking things to the next level this is a no brainer. Literally I WANT TO MARRY THIS WATCH."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

date freaks rejoice!

, Apr 26, 2011
HDSportstergirl
,Gresham, OR, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"easy to learn the button operations, large clear digits on the screen, GPS accuracy, easy downloads, useful info = pure running watch love."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the data and ability to see where I am during the run.

, Apr 16, 2014
RunningMarine
,Ridgecrest, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got this watch thinking that I would simply try it out. The watch is the best thing I have ever bought for my running (except for my shoes). I bought it because I have a problem with over-training and needed to watch my pacing during my workouts. This watch helps me do exactly what I needed it to do. I recommend this watch to any dedicated runner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Product W/ One Hickup

, Apr 16, 2014
TuckLo
,Menifee, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am a medically retired Vet who was hurt while deployed. I use the gps watch in conjunction w/ my fuel band to get back into shape after having two back surgeries. I bike because I can't run anymore and I love the face that I can track my routes and earn some fuel for motivation at the same time. I love this product. The only thing that now sucks for me is that I don't know how to get my fuel that I earn (w/ the gps watch) to sink w/ the fuel from my fuel band on the days that I go for a ride, and the other day my wives puppy ate my fuel band so I really need to figure this out. Thanks for another great product Nike. #TeamNikeCycling"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 17, 2014
We're happy to hear you're digging the Nike+ SportWatch GPS and all of it's features. Being able to review your GPS route is definitely a cool experience post workout and the NikeFuel you earn with the device is a nice little bonus. Just to clear things up though, the NikeFuel accumulated with this device won't be able to be attributed to the daily goal set by your Nike+ FuelBand. It will add to your overall total, however. Hope that helps with any confusion, but if you have any more questions, feel free to give our team a shout at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll go from there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome product!

, Apr 16, 2014
AMELIA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I highly recommend this product to anyone who runs and tries to keep track of their time/mileage/progress etc. I think it is a great and easy way to get the best out of your workout!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Watch!

, Apr 16, 2014
Firstelektra2
,Ontario, Canada
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The watch does exactly what I need; keeps track of my distance, pace, etc, and is lightweight and easy to use. Highly reccommend it. And the customer service folks are so pleasant and knowledgable. Very happy/ satisfied customer! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

GREAT CONCEPT

, Apr 15, 2014
ptouros7
,Queens New York
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"it needs to fix some flaws it has, battery dies too fast and when I'm stopwatch mode you cannot see the time not move back to see the time. the only way is you must stop the stopwatch completely then switch to time. Other than that the watch is amazing! Very stylish, and a conversation starter."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 16, 2014
We've got a trick you can try to extend the battery life on the SportWatch if you're up for it. It's pretty easy. All you need to do is hold the top and bottom buttons until the firmware version appears on the screen. After that, dock it to a computer and allow a full charge (around 2 hours). If you have any other questions, give our team a shout at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we can chat more there. Hope that helps.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 781 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Item!

, Apr 14, 2014
Rgearl
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love the watch, love Nike. Works great. Love Nike+.com and the ability to keep track of my runs. Only wish the watch had bluetooth, but beggars can't be choosers."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>