Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(866 reviews) 866
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 866 reviews
5 Stars
425
4 Stars
238
3 Stars
82
2 Stars
48
1 Star
73
384 out of 45085%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike+ GPS Sport Watch

, Nov 22, 2012
darwin6403
,Mililani, HI, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"First of all the software is compatible with both windows, and Mac. The interface is very simple, in fact I think Nike can perhaps upgrade for more interesting ways to change the interface for the time, smaller numbers or something.
The band is comfortable, and it has a convenient USB port at the end, which its easy to limit the amount of wires laying around the house from other computer components.
It tracks every aspect of your run, pace, distance, average pace, time elapsed and more.
Overall I recommend this product for all runners at every level, it will help you improve."
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Worth every penny

, Jul 19, 2012
Anonymous
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got the Nike + watch about a month ago now, because I started training for a marathon in October. The watch has never taken more than 20 seconds to sync with the GPS. The distance recordings it gives me are very accurate. Main reason I love it, though, is because of the Nike + website. Gives you awesome info about your runs and keeps you motivated."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Sportwatch GPS TomTom

, Apr 25, 2012
carabinieri99
,Rio Rancho, NM, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"After researching available gps watches, I decided to go with the Nike Sportwatch GPS TomTom. Since getting the watch I have been thoroughly satisfied. I have completed two half marathons and the accuracy was spot on. I highly recommended this watch."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Works super great!

, Apr 8, 2012
Theultimatesvrunner
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using this watch for a little while now and it helps me alot with running considering that I am in Cross Country and Track and Field for my school. Very light and simple to use and I think that its pretty cool that if you tap the screen you can even light it up for darker surroundings. Very high quality watch and definitaly worth the money to buy."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running buddy

, Feb 17, 2012
tmrozovich
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch. I have had two surgeries in the past year, and as a result, have been off my feet for several months. When I run, I like to have someone there next to me to push me harder and faster, but I didn't have anyone like that until I got this watch! The GPS is great. It keeps me up to date on my pace and distance while I run. Then after my run, I plug it into my computer and it shows me exactly where I ran, how fast I was running, and all the elevation changes. This watch is the perfect training buddy. It is very light compared to my old GPS watch, and it is so much easier to use. Whoever thought up the USB connecter in the latch is a genius and deserves a high five. On top of those great things, I just chose Larry Fitzgerald as a running coach. That's pretty cool. Now I'm going to have my watch cheering me on while Larry Fitzgerald kicks my patoot into gear. Let's do this."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

COACH DOWNING

, Oct 19, 2011
COACHDOWNING
,WASHINGTON, DC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I run trails through Rock Creek Park in Washington, DC. I had no idea how far I was running until I got the Nike GPS watch. the maps and data are more than enough to track your running progress. I am donating one to our schools cross country coach."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pretty Good

, Aug 31, 2011
jphayes21
,Edmond, OK, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased this for my birthday in July and for the most part I have been pleased. I have not owned other GPS devices for running but there have been times when I have not been able to get a GPS signal outside. I have also noticed that sometimes when I run in sensor only mode it will just stop tracking my run and zero out for a 10-20 seconds. I think it is probably due to it being the first model and most of these kinks will be worked out in later models assuming Nike continues to make the product. Overall I like it and I am a big fan of the Nike Running website so I would recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love It!

, Jul 30, 2011
BJNaedele
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Have had the watch for a few months now, and love it. Easy/simple to use, love the heart rate and interval functionality, and the maps features on Nikeplus.com are great. Not to mention, the watch just looks cool - get so many compliments."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Running Accessory

, Jun 8, 2011
Wanderlust_Foodie
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This watch really encourages me to run. For the first time I'm able to really get an accurate account of my mileage, pace, time etc. I've also set some challenges for myself and this is helping me to reach them."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch.

, Jun 8, 2011
MorganGreeneshoes
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"What can I say, this is a great watch. Very accurate and stylish. The battery life is also amazing. I only have one con and that's that there is no stopwatch included. Other than the watch rocks. Great gps."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent!

, May 25, 2011
bearry
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"All I can say is after using the watch for about a week I think it a great product. Use it a few times and read the manual if you have any concerns. I think it will only get better. I am 6'4" and weigh 220 the band is in the last hole but no problem still comfortable and works great."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Watch Ever

, May 23, 2011
pawnending
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Best watch ever. Pair with a Polar Heartrate monitor and it provides the perfect record of your runs."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Stupid GOOD

, May 5, 2011
laweranceoak
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I feel like I now have a grown up watch. I started out from just using mapmyrun > Nike chip on my shoe laces > to this. I was sick and tired of the chip being off almost every single run. Now…it is so on point I LOVE IT. I literally want to marry this watch.I'm training for a Marathon and I could not do it without this watch. Being able to look at my pace/distance at any point during my run compared to pressing the button on my nano to hear my stats. This buddied up with the whole nike website to track my distance and routes. I LOVE IT! There is something to be said about caring and announcing to everything that I turned from Green to Blue status. If you are looking at keeping track of your runs and taking things to the next level this is a no brainer. Literally I WANT TO MARRY THIS WATCH."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

date freaks rejoice!

, Apr 26, 2011
HDSportstergirl
,Gresham, OR, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"easy to learn the button operations, large clear digits on the screen, GPS accuracy, easy downloads, useful info = pure running watch love."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So far, very motivating

, Jul 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Binghamton, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have always had the smartband so I was disappointed when it was discontinued. I have used this four times so far and I really like it. My friend even joked that I was able to use it so easily because I sometimes have a problem with technology. It is motivating to be able to see your pace while you are running and I like the fact that it shows elevation. The only problem is that it is really big but I think I can adjust."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Running Watch

, Jul 23, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I run cross country and always use this watch to track my distances and times. It is very useful and a cool feature is how you can upload your workouts and set goals and unlock trophies. Only down side is its a little uncomfortable on the wrist especially if you have a bony wrist, but you get used to it. I definitely recommend this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Irritated

, Jul 23, 2014
Anonymous
"I am quite irritated with this watch. I have been using the original Nike+ sport band and was excited to see a new watch out that I could purchase and use. However if I want to run on the indoor track at my college I have to use the nike pod that goes in my left shoe. The problem is nike has basically stopped putting the space for the pod in most of their shoes. How are we suppose to log our runs when we are not outdoors if we can't use the nike pod?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very good product, but some room for improvement

, Jul 22, 2014
owenvw90
,Canada
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've been using this watch for about 2 months, and it has a lot going for it. It links to satellites quickly, the display is customizable and very easy to read, and the GPS is very accurate. I also love that the foot pod continues to track your speed and distance during the very rare times that the GPS cuts out. This has only happened to me once, and that was a cloudy day while I was running under trees. I can't fault Nike for that!
I did find that after a month, the screen started fogging up, even though I have never gotten it wet other than by my own sweat. It has been a consistent problem ever since. This makes the display much harder to read quickly while you're running, and appears to be a common issue with this product. That being said, I've heard good things about Nike's warranty services, and I'm still under warranty, so I suspect Nike will repair or replace it when I get around to sending it in.
My other complaint is minor. I wish the watch would sync better with the Nike+ running app. I'm signed up to one of the training plans available on the app, and I really wish I could sync my required training runs to the watch so it would automatically alert me when I need start a new interval, or when my goal distance is reached, etc. Instead I find I have to run with my phone half the time anyway, negating the convenience of the watch... Hopefully better integration is coming with a future software update.
In conclusion, great watch, easy to use, with lots of functionality. Great for beginner runners, or people just looking to track their time, distance and pace. Screen fogging can be an issue, and integration with the Nike+ running app and web page has room for improvement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Foggy Lens

, Jul 22, 2014
JokerTango531
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I don't wear this in the shower, or swimming. Just running. And the screen has become foggy and barely legible. Linking to GPS satellites takes a while. I wouldn't recommend purchasing it."
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 24, 2014
When you're putting in all that hard work it's frustrating to look down and not see your pace. We get that and understand where you're coming from. Since the Nike+ SportWatch GPS has a one-year limited warranty, we recommend giving us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) to look into your options.

In the meantime, here are some tips to improve your GPS experience:


1. Dock the Nike+ SportWatch GPS to your computer before you run. Doing so updates GPS satellite positioning information used to obtain a link to the GPS satellites in your area.
2. Whenever possible, make sure the SportWatch has a clear, unobstructed view to the sky, away from tree cover and tall buildings.
3. Wear the watch on the outside of your wrist so that the watch has the best line of sight with the GPS satellites.


Hope this helps.


0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 866 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

The Test of Time

, Jul 22, 2014
GMBern
,Columbia, MD
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had the Nike GPS Sportswatch for about three years. I love the appearance and the simplicity of use. I use it for all runs and it's my regular casual watch as well. The first one fogged up after 10 months or so and Nike replaced for free. (Thanks) The second one has now begun to fall apart. The clasp has broken and I'm using a rubber band to keep it attached. Also where the band inserts into the watch body it is now peeling away exposing wiring inside. Have you been able to "ruggedize" the watch over the last few years? Also, I'm a triathlete and it would be wonderful if the watch could be made truly waterproof. For what it does, I think this watch is a great idea if it could only stand the test of time. (Pun intended.) :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>