Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.031 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(870 reviews) 870
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 870 reviews
5 Stars
427
4 Stars
238
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
49
1 Star
73
387 out of 45485%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 141 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

great for purely running

, Mar 5, 2014
latindreams333
,Wichita Falls, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"the watch is great quality, keeps up with so much. I have struggled with getting mine to light up when I tap it. I was VERY disappointed because I thought I could get it to keep track of my calories burned at other times then just when i was running. I put the watch on and went to jump rope and do T25 and NOPE no option. It appears as though I bought the wrong watch. But since I bought online at nike.com and i dont have the box or ect (other than charger and watch) i doubt i can return it.
But if your only concerned with tracking running info the watch is amazing and great!!!!
"
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 6, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and the time you gave to write a review on here. When it comes to tracking burned calories for your all day activities, we recommend checking out the Nike+ FuelBand SE (http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/pw/fuelband/90w). It's a great tool that allows you to track how active you are throughout your entire day.

As for your Nike+ SportWatch GPS and the returns process, let's talk live. We can be reached at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll walk you through all your options. Sound good?
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great upgrade from Nike+ Running app

, Mar 5, 2014
caitlincooper08
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I read a ton of reviews of multiple GPS watches before choosing to buy the Nike+ one. I had been using Nike+ Running on my phone for tracking, but wanted something a little more accurate that wouldn't keep draining my phone's battery.
PROs (so far, I've only run with it 3 times)
- Distances were almost exactly on point when I wore it during a half marathon
- Love being able to swipe through data (laps/elapsed time/distance, etc) while running
- Battery has only died when I forgot to deactivate the GPS signal
CONS
- It's a little too big for a small female wrist. I ended up wearing it on my "fatter" wrist with the face on my inner arm. It's pinchy and uncomfortable otherwise.
- The "current pace" setting seems ridiculously off at times. I'm pretty sure I've never run at a 7:30min/mi pace, but I'm glad for the fake confidence boost.
Overall, it's a big step up from using my phone, and I'm satisfied with the purchase."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServicesMar 6, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on here, Caitlin. It's good to hear that you're getting after it with your Nike+ SportWatch GPS, but let's see if we can't move one of those 'CONS' up into the 'PROS' column. Give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll work with you to get your current pace back on track. It may take away from your fake confidence boost, but when your real pace starts to surprise you, it'll be worth it.
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Motivator

, Feb 28, 2014
Anonymous
,Fairfield , Pa
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been running for a while now and this watch really took me to the next level. It is easy to use and has a lot of cool features."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best watch I've had

, Feb 26, 2014
Alberto5x7
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This watch has been gokd for me ! I been using it for the past 2 weeks and it has come in handy. I believe this is one of the best products out there if you are a runner."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike GPS Watch

, Feb 26, 2014
Waxwing2014
,Chantilly, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love my Nike GPS Watch. I am one of those people who need empirical data on how I am doing and how I am improving. The Nike GPS Watch fits the bill perfectly for me. I like the display options, the easy link to satellite or sensor, and the style of the watch. If you like to run, and are a bit of a data geek...this is for you."
-7points
10of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

So Far, Great!

, Feb 24, 2014
ladyhnaj
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"So far, I really like the watch. Fits, looks and works great. I'm just looking forward to using it outside as I haven't really been able to synch my pod, so I'm primarily using it to track time, not distance.
I wish there was a way to calibrate the pod for indoor running through the iPhone app. The auto calibration in an awesome concept, but I just haven't been able to get outside with all the snow and ice this winter. (I'd seriously hurt myself if I did...)"
-8points
11of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

bulky

, Feb 24, 2014
selbyshlosberg
,pasadena, ca
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"i had been looking at this watch for months, and finally decided to buy it. when it came in the mail, it was much bulkier than i expected. the website makes it look like a sleek thin design, but the time piece was an inch off my wrist. i also didn't like the "illuminate" button, it was still tough to read the watch."
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best tracking meter EVER!!!! =)

, Feb 20, 2014
jackrocketfeet94
,Whitefish Bay, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"ever since i ended track in my high school years, and getting this as a gift to keep up running i love this, the best high quality tracking meter i got and very easy to use. as well as light weight and conferrable. i would say every one should have these, as well as its water proof so i can still get my run in on a rainy day !!"
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

i love it

, Feb 19, 2014
sood123576
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this watch is near perfect for me i love how it reads calories and mile pace its so helpful"
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Quality Product

, Feb 19, 2014
AlexanderBerry70
,Williamsburg, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The watch performs as advertised. Living in an area with poor satellite coverage, it takes a while for the satellites to link up (if they do at all). However, combining the pod senor with the watch has greatly improved the accuracy of my runs. When buying the watch, you should consider getting the shoe senor as well. Overall, the watch has good form factor, has held up well (I'm rough on watches), and is easy to use.
If you're looking for a product to track your runs, you can't do much better than the watch."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Such a waste

, Feb 19, 2014
RachelAPetersen
,Maple Valley, WA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This would be a fantastic watch IF it wasn't such a piece of garbage. I bought the watch two months ago, after three weeks of use and only about 3 runs a week it just stopped working (the day after it had a full battery). The screen was blank, would occasionally beep when pressing buttons, and sometimes the menu screen or a fuzzy screen would pop up for half a second. Thank God I bought the warranty for once in my life! So i took it back and they gave me a new one no questions asked... Well this morning I wake up ready to run, grab my watch and GUESS WHAT! Same stupid thing happens AGAIN. It is now two months, almost to the day, since I bought it and I have to go back to get ANOTHER new one. The most upsetting thing, I think is that there was some good runs on there that I had not gotten the chance to download. I'm so so so disappointed and would NEVER recommend this watch to anyone. Boo :("
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this watch!

, Feb 18, 2014
hydra87
,Kentucky
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This watch works great. I have used it both indoors on the treadmill and outdoors. It doesn't take long for it to link when I use the GPS outdoor, maybe 10-15 seconds? I have been using it for two months now and no problems.
The only thing is I have a very small wrist and the watch can feel a bit bulky. It is a bit on the stiff side.
"
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great watch, but I have a few simple feature requests

, Feb 17, 2014
savagem
,Singapore
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love using my Nike+ watch! It's very motivating and makes running a little more fun-to check out your route and stats afterward/during the run. I do wish there were a few features implemented however:
1. If for some reason you lose GPS connectivity, the satellite icon flashes for a little while trying to get the connection back. Once that fails, there's no way to let me try to get GPS again unless I quit that run and start a new run. This normally isn't a huge deal, but I'd like the option to "search for GPS" while in my run. I ran a half marathon in Hong Kong yesterday and we had to go in a tunnel that was over 1 km, so I lost my GPS and now the route isn't accurate and stops right before entering the tunnel. :(
2. When viewing the run afterwards on my computer, it'd be nice to see an additional metric called "total elevation gain/loss"
3. It would be nice to be able to change the interval times directly on the watch rather than needing to be plugged in to the computer."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Why need to pay extra for this watch

, Feb 16, 2014
BSham
,Hong Kong
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have used this watch for a year, the GPS sensor is getting worse and worse. I have to stand still in a freezing cold weather for at least 10-15mins to get the GPS signal. In some case the GPS just cant track your pace or located me in the middle of the ocean. I use the phone apps and watch at the same time and found that the watch count almost 1km less than the actual distance.
Today, the watch really upset me..... I was running a half marathon race. When I was waiting at the starting point, I stood there for 25mins but the watch just can't detect the GPS signal, I force to use the pod as the race was started. I trained so hard for this race and finally did the best half marathon in my life, but the watch only counted 20km when I cross the finish line. I was so regret to use the watch, if I knew this in the first place, I would rather bring the phone with me. I really must say, the phone works way better than the watch and everything is more accurate. Why I have to pay extra money for a watch when a free apps could do everything better than it.
"
User submitted photo
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great running watch but don't get white

, Feb 14, 2014
ellenkel
,Los Angeles
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I work in the field of Sports Medicine and have used running as a primary way to stay in shape the last 20+ years. I have used Nike + shoe pod, Nike App and runtastic app over the last 7 years. I wanted to get this watch because it allows me to use different shoes and does not use up my phone battery like the apps. It is also cheaper compared to other running/GPS watches. I have had it a week and love it. It is extremely easy to use and it is easy to scroll through and see different data while running. However, I had to exchange the white for black as the white picked up dye from my clothing. This is not something you expect from a $170 watch. Hopefully, the next generation will be made better and be coated."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Durability is the Issue.

, Feb 14, 2014
Ted40A
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use the watch approx 5-6x week for both running using GPS/Sensor and tracking my calories burned during workouts with a heartrate montior. I love the ability to monitor my pace and miliage on runs and to see how hard Im pushing my heartrate during workouts. This watch is perfect for my needs, especially with tracking calories burned. But the durability is the issue. Within a month of using my watch, the screen fogged during my workouts and I had to return it for an exchange. Within a year of the replacement, the USB clip portion of the watch began to tear away from the band from just general use of taking the watch on/off and charging. Once again, I had to return the watch. Currently, I am on my 3rd watch within a year. Lastly, the watch band and screen easily get scuffed or stratched. I am kinda disappointed with the workmanship of the watch, but the features meet the needs I want in tracking my workouts."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This watch is great

, Feb 13, 2014
jjgar2
,Kauai, HI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I loved this watch since the first time I used it. It hasn't failed me in 2 years very high quality. I've used it in the army, half marathons, and recreational uses. The battery last a round a week but plug it in every two days so it can upload and sink it's gps to the satellites. Hope this was helpful. See you on the path......"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy to Read

, Feb 11, 2014
Drea_66
,Pearland, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love, love this product. I loved it so much, that I purchased one for our niece. Easy to read, operate, and keep track of history of walks & runs."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

This watch has great features but...

, Feb 9, 2014
allenm1022
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"I have a small wrist and it was way too big. There should be a slimmer option of the same watch"
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome Watch, but Treat with Care!

, Feb 9, 2014
LeilaniRL
,Saint Johns, FL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have logged 700+ miles on my SportWatch and I'm sad to say it finally broke. This watch was also my everyday watch and plugging/unplugging from syncing my runs was tough on it.
The plastic pieces on the latch that hides the USB connector broke off AND it damaged my USB connector. I can no longer sync or charge my SportWatch.
I have adjusted and started using my iPhone app, but it's not the same. I miss my SportWatch and that's why I still give the product four stars. It's stylish and durable. I wish it was tough enough to handle the way I am with my running gear.
I recommend using the USB wire the SportWatch comes with, and DO NOT recommend plugging your watch directly into your computer's USB port. It causes the SportWatch band to contort and the plastic USB plug/latch cannot handle the pressure it causes. That's why my SportWatch broke.
Lesson... Buy the SportWatch, Run, and Handle with Care!"
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byTNeeb
,Los Banos, CA
onFeb 18, 2014
Nike has replaced my sports watch 3 times. I had similar problems with the strap. They (Nike) have been absolutely wonderful in standing behind their product !
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byOHampton3
,Collierville, TN
onFeb 12, 2014
I have owned my watch for several years but the USB connector recently broke and I can no longer sync my runs through my computer. I wonder if this can be repaired at a reasonable cost or if it is cheaper to buy a new watch! I would love to keep my watch given the amount of money I spent and the runs we have had over the past few months.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 44 next>>