Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(881 reviews) 881
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 881 reviews
5 Stars
433
4 Stars
240
3 Stars
84
2 Stars
49
1 Star
75
395 out of 46585%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 141 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Not for Water

, Mar 18, 2014
kathpi1
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great so far but wish it was waterproof for my triathlons... I'm assuming it is not since I can't find any info about it being so. Otherwise its a great watch, nice display and stylish."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 19, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on here. When it comes to the Nike+ SportWatch GPS and H2O, it's resistant (up to 5 ATM), but not completely waterproof. The device can handle everyday use, such as showering, running in the rain and perspiration, but it's not suited for swimming, snorkeling, diving, or things like that. Hope that helps.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product, just not for me

, Mar 18, 2014
BKRunning33
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I know a lot of people that swear by this sport watch, but it ended up being a bad fit for me. It adjusted small enough to fit my wrists but felt huge on. Also, the amount of time that it took to connect had me standing in the cold for a while or forgoing some of my tracking.
Overall, it seems like a solid product and I am sure even better if you are using Nike shoes. The tap screen is a great feature."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

No Elevation Data; slow connectivity

, Mar 18, 2014
Nitsujyluap
,Monterey
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I'm pretty good about connecting my watch to the computer (not every run, but most of the time) and the thing still takes forever to find satellites.
The current pace function doesn't yield accurate "current pace." I've just switched to the average pace and accept that.
But the most annoying thing is that there's no way to track total elevation gain on a run. This is pretty important on a training run if your trying to get ready for a race with hills. This is more a critique of the Nike+ web interface than anything else. What I have to end up doing is going to Strava and entering the course on their route maker to find out how much I climbed over the course of a run.
Otherwise, the watch fits great, seems to provide accurate distances and is quite readable when running. I also like the screen tapping options."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 19, 2014
We appreciate you leaving a review on here, and we'll pass your feedback along to our team so they can take a look at what you've got to say. As for the device not connecting to satellite quickly and not showing the correct current pace, we'd like to troubleshoot with you live, over the phone. We can be reached at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily). Talk to you soon.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byPeitta_Annette
,Bundaberg
onMar 22, 2014
I was hoping that someone could please confirm if i can plug the USB port into my IPad mini so that i can easily access the Nike app when I'm out and about? Perhaps i may need to acquire a lead from the apple store to do this? What is the difference between this and the Nike Fuel SE band? are they exactly the same besides the design? Surely both record everything (Route, Calories burnt, steps, Heart rate? ) Im looking for something that does the lot! After all i dont want to keep spending money on something unless its got the lot :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 144 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Battery Drain Pain...

, Mar 16, 2014
doodlehedz
,New York, NY, USA
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"After being obsessed by the fuleband since it first came out i spent some time talking to the guys at Niketown NYC asking them about the GPS features of the watch explaining to them that i'm not so much of a runner but a cyclist who would love to have a gps on my wrist so that i don't get it stolen off my bike. they encouraged me to purchase the watch which i did. I love everything about the watch save the sad battery life. I gave it a test walking my dog on a saturday morning and i guess it's just made for short runs, not walks and most definitely not all day cycles around the city. I tried to GPS two walks, one on a saturday and one on a sunday, each walk no more than 2 hours at a clip and that's pretty much how long the battery lasted. not even through the second walk.
If you take short runs or jogs the watch is probably awesome for you. If your pace is somewhat slower well you'll be charging this watch every other day at least.
I do love the map aspect. I love the waterproof aspect and the easy to read number dial. It's just NOT the GPS gadget that I was really looking for to meet my particular needs. However, I log my dog walks and i guess i'll have to go out and buy a gps to put on my bike after all.
"
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 17, 2014
Hmm, that's odd. The Nike+ SportWatch GPS should be able to last around the 8 hour mark when connected to GPS, so let's see what we can do to get its stamina up. Here's a few things you can try:

1. First, let's try a soft reset of the device. Hold the top and bottom buttons on the watch until the firmware version appears on the screen.
2. Next, dock the device to a computer and allow it to charge fully.

If you don't have any luck with those steps, give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll continue there. Sound good?
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome!!!!!

, Mar 14, 2014
NikePlusUser3947461
,Placerville, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I Use my watch every day and am very very happy with it!!! I use it in rural areas and have no issue would recommend this to everyone!!! I Love my Nike GPS Watch!!!"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great, with a few setbacks

, Mar 11, 2014
codemask
,North Carolina, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"overall this watch gets the job done...I only have a few complaints
1 - the GPS often takes a ridiculous amount of time to connect, and it cuts my runs about .05 mile short per mile, which means if I run a 5k it says I only ran 2.95 miles...which messes up my pace, etc.
2 - the "one touch" screen is more like, tap it repeatedly until it recognizes that it was touched, which is frustrating while you are trying to keep a pace and breathe, etc.
3 - when I run with the app on my phone I have the option to change the distance if I know how far I actually ran, this would be nice to be able to do on the runs uploaded from the watch, so it can accurately track my time.
It does have a great display, and the battery lasts FOREVER on standby if you keep the GPS off - which is sort of complicated to do because you have to act as if you are going on a run to turn it off...definitely would be nice to just have a place to turn the GPS off.
I use it for my daily run though, and it has taken the place of holding my phone in my hand, or an armband."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on here. We appreciate where you're coming from and will make sure our team gets your input as it means a lot to us. As for your Nike+ SportWatch GPS not connecting to satellite fast enough for you, we've got a few tips:

1. Dock the device to a computer with Nike+ Connect installed prior to each run as to update it with the most current GPS data.
2. Make sure the area you're trying to connect in is free of GPS hindering obstructions such as tall buildings, trees or inclement weather.
3. If you have a Nike+ Sensor, you can do what we call a 'quickstart'. This is where you begin your run with the Nike+ Sensor connected and as soon as the GPS signal connects, the device reverts to that. This way you won't have to wait for the pairing of the signal at all, you can just get out and go.

If you have any other questions, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll go from there.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great product!

, Mar 10, 2014
josh_chamb03
,Toledo, Ohio
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this watch is wonderful! I would suggest this product to anyone who likes to run or runs to stay in shape. it helps you run faster and smarter by tracking your run. the features on the watch are spectacular as well! the stopwatch feature is very useful as well!"
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for keeping track

, Mar 10, 2014
SuperLee400
,Rapid City, SD, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a wonderful GPS product. It keeps track of everything that I need it to keep track of because I do not always remembert to write things down or where I ran. The only aspects that I would like to see on this watch is that it would monitor the heart rate and also work inside on a treadmill or indoor track. Other than that, this is a great product and easy to use."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 11, 2014
Good news, the Nike+ SportWatch GPS actually has the functionality to do both of the things on your wish list.

The Polar WearLink+ Heart Rate Transmitter is compatible with the device and it allows you to send heart-rate data to your Nike+ SportWatch GPS. This will then sync to Nikeplus.com and you'll be able to view those stats there as well. Also, if you're looking to perform an indoor workout, all you'll need to do is link it to a Nike+ Sensor in a pair of Nike+ ready shoes. This will get you ready to go crush a run even without GPS signal.

If you have any questions, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll go from there. Also, here's a link to our FAQ page for the Nike+ SportWatch GPS: http://swoo.sh/PoRdXN.
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sleek design

, Mar 8, 2014
Anonymous
,IOWA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Great tool to monitor my runs. Lightweight, big numerals for easy read while doing my workout."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product is amazing

, Mar 7, 2014
gengen1903
,Burbank CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch I feel like it gives more of a motivation to work out."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

different

, Mar 6, 2014
clsjws
,nebraska
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Bought this watch for my husband who is average size but the band was to tight on his wrist. I bought it because of all the good reviews but was disappointed with it when received it because of the band size, its bulkyness and the way you connect it to your computer it seemed like it would break easy but the reviews made me believe it is durable product, thats just my opinion i could be wrong. Otherwise I love all nike products i have purchased and love doing business with them online for their easy purchases and returns and fast fast delivery"
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

great for purely running

, Mar 5, 2014
latindreams333
,Wichita Falls, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"the watch is great quality, keeps up with so much. I have struggled with getting mine to light up when I tap it. I was VERY disappointed because I thought I could get it to keep track of my calories burned at other times then just when i was running. I put the watch on and went to jump rope and do T25 and NOPE no option. It appears as though I bought the wrong watch. But since I bought online at nike.com and i dont have the box or ect (other than charger and watch) i doubt i can return it.
But if your only concerned with tracking running info the watch is amazing and great!!!!
"
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 6, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and the time you gave to write a review on here. When it comes to tracking burned calories for your all day activities, we recommend checking out the Nike+ FuelBand SE (http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/pw/fuelband/90w). It's a great tool that allows you to track how active you are throughout your entire day.

As for your Nike+ SportWatch GPS and the returns process, let's talk live. We can be reached at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll walk you through all your options. Sound good?
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great upgrade from Nike+ Running app

, Mar 5, 2014
caitlincooper08
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I read a ton of reviews of multiple GPS watches before choosing to buy the Nike+ one. I had been using Nike+ Running on my phone for tracking, but wanted something a little more accurate that wouldn't keep draining my phone's battery.
PROs (so far, I've only run with it 3 times)
- Distances were almost exactly on point when I wore it during a half marathon
- Love being able to swipe through data (laps/elapsed time/distance, etc) while running
- Battery has only died when I forgot to deactivate the GPS signal
CONS
- It's a little too big for a small female wrist. I ended up wearing it on my "fatter" wrist with the face on my inner arm. It's pinchy and uncomfortable otherwise.
- The "current pace" setting seems ridiculously off at times. I'm pretty sure I've never run at a 7:30min/mi pace, but I'm glad for the fake confidence boost.
Overall, it's a big step up from using my phone, and I'm satisfied with the purchase."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServicesMar 6, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on here, Caitlin. It's good to hear that you're getting after it with your Nike+ SportWatch GPS, but let's see if we can't move one of those 'CONS' up into the 'PROS' column. Give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll work with you to get your current pace back on track. It may take away from your fake confidence boost, but when your real pace starts to surprise you, it'll be worth it.
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Motivator

, Feb 28, 2014
Anonymous
,Fairfield , Pa
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been running for a while now and this watch really took me to the next level. It is easy to use and has a lot of cool features."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best watch I've had

, Feb 26, 2014
Alberto5x7
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This watch has been gokd for me ! I been using it for the past 2 weeks and it has come in handy. I believe this is one of the best products out there if you are a runner."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike GPS Watch

, Feb 26, 2014
Waxwing2014
,Chantilly, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love my Nike GPS Watch. I am one of those people who need empirical data on how I am doing and how I am improving. The Nike GPS Watch fits the bill perfectly for me. I like the display options, the easy link to satellite or sensor, and the style of the watch. If you like to run, and are a bit of a data geek...this is for you."
-7points
10of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

So Far, Great!

, Feb 24, 2014
ladyhnaj
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"So far, I really like the watch. Fits, looks and works great. I'm just looking forward to using it outside as I haven't really been able to synch my pod, so I'm primarily using it to track time, not distance.
I wish there was a way to calibrate the pod for indoor running through the iPhone app. The auto calibration in an awesome concept, but I just haven't been able to get outside with all the snow and ice this winter. (I'd seriously hurt myself if I did...)"
-8points
11of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

bulky

, Feb 24, 2014
selbyshlosberg
,pasadena, ca
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"i had been looking at this watch for months, and finally decided to buy it. when it came in the mail, it was much bulkier than i expected. the website makes it look like a sleek thin design, but the time piece was an inch off my wrist. i also didn't like the "illuminate" button, it was still tough to read the watch."
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best tracking meter EVER!!!! =)

, Feb 20, 2014
jackrocketfeet94
,Whitefish Bay, WI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"ever since i ended track in my high school years, and getting this as a gift to keep up running i love this, the best high quality tracking meter i got and very easy to use. as well as light weight and conferrable. i would say every one should have these, as well as its water proof so i can still get my run in on a rainy day !!"
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 881 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

i love it

, Feb 19, 2014
sood123576
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this watch is near perfect for me i love how it reads calories and mile pace its so helpful"
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 45 next>>