Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.038 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(860 reviews) 860
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 860 reviews
5 Stars
424
4 Stars
236
3 Stars
81
2 Stars
47
1 Star
72
381 out of 44486%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 141 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Such a waste

, Feb 19, 2014
RachelAPetersen
,Maple Valley, WA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This would be a fantastic watch IF it wasn't such a piece of garbage. I bought the watch two months ago, after three weeks of use and only about 3 runs a week it just stopped working (the day after it had a full battery). The screen was blank, would occasionally beep when pressing buttons, and sometimes the menu screen or a fuzzy screen would pop up for half a second. Thank God I bought the warranty for once in my life! So i took it back and they gave me a new one no questions asked... Well this morning I wake up ready to run, grab my watch and GUESS WHAT! Same stupid thing happens AGAIN. It is now two months, almost to the day, since I bought it and I have to go back to get ANOTHER new one. The most upsetting thing, I think is that there was some good runs on there that I had not gotten the chance to download. I'm so so so disappointed and would NEVER recommend this watch to anyone. Boo :("
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this watch!

, Feb 18, 2014
hydra87
,Kentucky
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This watch works great. I have used it both indoors on the treadmill and outdoors. It doesn't take long for it to link when I use the GPS outdoor, maybe 10-15 seconds? I have been using it for two months now and no problems.
The only thing is I have a very small wrist and the watch can feel a bit bulky. It is a bit on the stiff side.
"
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great watch, but I have a few simple feature requests

, Feb 17, 2014
savagem
,Singapore
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love using my Nike+ watch! It's very motivating and makes running a little more fun-to check out your route and stats afterward/during the run. I do wish there were a few features implemented however:
1. If for some reason you lose GPS connectivity, the satellite icon flashes for a little while trying to get the connection back. Once that fails, there's no way to let me try to get GPS again unless I quit that run and start a new run. This normally isn't a huge deal, but I'd like the option to "search for GPS" while in my run. I ran a half marathon in Hong Kong yesterday and we had to go in a tunnel that was over 1 km, so I lost my GPS and now the route isn't accurate and stops right before entering the tunnel. :(
2. When viewing the run afterwards on my computer, it'd be nice to see an additional metric called "total elevation gain/loss"
3. It would be nice to be able to change the interval times directly on the watch rather than needing to be plugged in to the computer."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Why need to pay extra for this watch

, Feb 16, 2014
BSham
,Hong Kong
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have used this watch for a year, the GPS sensor is getting worse and worse. I have to stand still in a freezing cold weather for at least 10-15mins to get the GPS signal. In some case the GPS just cant track your pace or located me in the middle of the ocean. I use the phone apps and watch at the same time and found that the watch count almost 1km less than the actual distance.
Today, the watch really upset me..... I was running a half marathon race. When I was waiting at the starting point, I stood there for 25mins but the watch just can't detect the GPS signal, I force to use the pod as the race was started. I trained so hard for this race and finally did the best half marathon in my life, but the watch only counted 20km when I cross the finish line. I was so regret to use the watch, if I knew this in the first place, I would rather bring the phone with me. I really must say, the phone works way better than the watch and everything is more accurate. Why I have to pay extra money for a watch when a free apps could do everything better than it.
"
User submitted photo
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great running watch but don't get white

, Feb 14, 2014
ellenkel
,Los Angeles
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I work in the field of Sports Medicine and have used running as a primary way to stay in shape the last 20+ years. I have used Nike + shoe pod, Nike App and runtastic app over the last 7 years. I wanted to get this watch because it allows me to use different shoes and does not use up my phone battery like the apps. It is also cheaper compared to other running/GPS watches. I have had it a week and love it. It is extremely easy to use and it is easy to scroll through and see different data while running. However, I had to exchange the white for black as the white picked up dye from my clothing. This is not something you expect from a $170 watch. Hopefully, the next generation will be made better and be coated."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Durability is the Issue.

, Feb 14, 2014
Ted40A
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use the watch approx 5-6x week for both running using GPS/Sensor and tracking my calories burned during workouts with a heartrate montior. I love the ability to monitor my pace and miliage on runs and to see how hard Im pushing my heartrate during workouts. This watch is perfect for my needs, especially with tracking calories burned. But the durability is the issue. Within a month of using my watch, the screen fogged during my workouts and I had to return it for an exchange. Within a year of the replacement, the USB clip portion of the watch began to tear away from the band from just general use of taking the watch on/off and charging. Once again, I had to return the watch. Currently, I am on my 3rd watch within a year. Lastly, the watch band and screen easily get scuffed or stratched. I am kinda disappointed with the workmanship of the watch, but the features meet the needs I want in tracking my workouts."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This watch is great

, Feb 13, 2014
jjgar2
,Kauai, HI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I loved this watch since the first time I used it. It hasn't failed me in 2 years very high quality. I've used it in the army, half marathons, and recreational uses. The battery last a round a week but plug it in every two days so it can upload and sink it's gps to the satellites. Hope this was helpful. See you on the path......"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Easy to Read

, Feb 11, 2014
Drea_66
,Pearland, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love, love this product. I loved it so much, that I purchased one for our niece. Easy to read, operate, and keep track of history of walks & runs."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

This watch has great features but...

, Feb 9, 2014
allenm1022
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"I have a small wrist and it was way too big. There should be a slimmer option of the same watch"
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome Watch, but Treat with Care!

, Feb 9, 2014
LeilaniRL
,Saint Johns, FL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have logged 700+ miles on my SportWatch and I'm sad to say it finally broke. This watch was also my everyday watch and plugging/unplugging from syncing my runs was tough on it.
The plastic pieces on the latch that hides the USB connector broke off AND it damaged my USB connector. I can no longer sync or charge my SportWatch.
I have adjusted and started using my iPhone app, but it's not the same. I miss my SportWatch and that's why I still give the product four stars. It's stylish and durable. I wish it was tough enough to handle the way I am with my running gear.
I recommend using the USB wire the SportWatch comes with, and DO NOT recommend plugging your watch directly into your computer's USB port. It causes the SportWatch band to contort and the plastic USB plug/latch cannot handle the pressure it causes. That's why my SportWatch broke.
Lesson... Buy the SportWatch, Run, and Handle with Care!"
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byTNeeb
,Los Banos, CA
onFeb 18, 2014
Nike has replaced my sports watch 3 times. I had similar problems with the strap. They (Nike) have been absolutely wonderful in standing behind their product !
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byOHampton3
,Collierville, TN
onFeb 12, 2014
I have owned my watch for several years but the USB connector recently broke and I can no longer sync my runs through my computer. I wonder if this can be repaired at a reasonable cost or if it is cheaper to buy a new watch! I would love to keep my watch given the amount of money I spent and the runs we have had over the past few months.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 151 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome. Would definitely recommend.

, Feb 9, 2014
Tag4705
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great GPS running watch. While it doesn't do anything additional the Nike+ Running App won't do on your smartphone, it is a great tool for avid runners. It is very accurate, easy to use and the battery life is outstanding. Five days and three runs of 4 miles or more and I barely put a dent in the battery. Would highly recommend it to anyone who runs on a regular basis."
+2points
16of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A great motivational tool.

, Feb 8, 2014
Carbonfiberbutterfly
,Kenmore, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I appreciate the the quality of the watch. It is very well made and has a very rugged design. It allows me to connect and compare my efforts to the those of the Nike Running Community which is a great motivational tool. This unit keeps good track of my distance and the accuracy of its tracking is comparable to a number various treadmills that I have run on which is a plus.
It does have a pace issue though. If you utilize the footpod while running it will render an overall pace at the end of the run which is to be expected. What is not expected is that if you increase your cadence during the run, even though you are not necessarily going any faster, your pace will increase as a result. I think that if running outside, and turning the footpod off, that this issue would not persist. Also, the watch band is pretty short and is really not intended for runners that are larger in stature (6'0 245lb-altheletic build). I am only able to utitlize the last set of holes on the band which concerns me.
Ultimately I am very pleased with my purchase and hope that Nike addresses the simple issues of footpod pace accuracy, and increasing band length in the next model of this watch.
It is worth the money!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best running decice so far!!!

, Feb 8, 2014
borregonegro
,Cabo San Lucas, BCS, Mexico
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Best item to register every run you go to, truth is that after I started using this watch I do not need anything else but my shorts and kicks (Nike of course), very accurate GPS and miles and calories counting.
For every runner out there, do yourself a favor and get yours as fast as if you could see the finish line!!!
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not recommended

, Feb 8, 2014
Falanne
,Norfolk, Va
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I like the simple features of the watch and the settings. Its very bulky though and after 2 deployments the rubber around the face and on the underside that sits on my wrist has started coming off. I had to super glue it on.
I could never get my shoes to sync with it either. I also don't like that i couldn't turn the gps off. I wear it at work and the battery lasts for a good bit but its not necessary for it to always be on. Most of the time i just use my phone to track my runs. The syncing takes me awhile and ive already run over a quarter of a mile before it picks it up. I do like the way the information is charted and presented, however i don't use it enough to justify the $160 or so i spent on it a year or so ago.
"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great running watch

, Feb 6, 2014
chrishax
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The watch works great for me. I run 3-6 times a week and love the ability to track my progress, and keep myself on a target pace.
It is not perfect however. Getting the watch to illuminate is iffy at best. Some times I have to tap the screen several times before it will come on. As with most GPS watches, it is occasionally inaccurate due to satellite availability.
Overall these are not deal breakers. It was a great purchase and I never run without it.
"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Watch

, Feb 5, 2014
naiello_csi
,Twin falls Idaho
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this product keeps me motivated to get out and run everyday the ability to keep track of all your runs to me is perfect would highly recommend this to anyone!!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great and Reliable Watch

, Feb 5, 2014
tytypark
,Corona, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The Nike+ SportWatch GPS is the perfect watch for keeping track of your run, understanding the way you run and how you can improve as a runner. It's efficient way of linking to GPS and the sensor in your shoe works together to give you the most precise data you won't be able to find elsewhere. Although it may take a brief moment for the Watch to link to the GPS, standing for a few seconds in order to get a beautiful array of data that I can utilize to increase my abilities as a runner is definitely worth that waiting time. I have had no troubles with the watch and so far I love it."
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike+ SportsWatch with GPS

, Feb 4, 2014
CarleeShafer
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great watch, a little bulky but not as bad as I thought it would be once it was on! Great GPS, I like that you can see multiple stats on the screen at once. Wish it had a pedometer/other stats to keep track of during the day. One major downside if I had to pick one would be that there is no simple "heart rate" tracking if you wanted to just wear it during a cross training workout perhaps. I have to have another watch for that."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome piece of equipment

, Feb 3, 2014
Blewton
,Sheffield, MA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch. I am the type of runner that needs to know far I've gone in order to enjoy the run. With this watch I can just leave my house and run without having to map out something on a map or online tool. I can run wherever I want to and know when to turn around. The GPS is crazy accurate even in the middle of the woods where I run. I love the milestones and trophies as well. When I ran my fastest 10K the other day it played a little song with some cool effects on the screen. I felt great. Buy this watch. Go for a run! You will love it"
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 860 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great purchase

, Feb 2, 2014
Anonymous
,Hoover AL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Very pleased with this item, would recommend to my peers"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 43 next>>