Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(899 reviews) 899
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 899 reviews
5 Stars
441
4 Stars
243
3 Stars
87
2 Stars
53
1 Star
75
408 out of 48384%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 141 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This product is one of the best sports watches

, Apr 1, 2014
Alyce.Nicole
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love my Nike+ Sports watch however there is not a 'walking' option. Not that I can find! I suppose it knows when your walking and when your running anyway. I think this product would be slightly better if it also included a heart rate! Besides that, it is a brilliant sports watch for both men and woman and I highly recommend it to all!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Does what it says

, Apr 1, 2014
RICK
,Miami beach
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Happy with this watch , the only thing I would change is the link up and clasp , it feels like the clasp is a little flimsy when removing from wrist, other than that I'd recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great for running, but breaks...

, Apr 1, 2014
bryce51
,Laurel, MT 59044, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had this watch for two years, and I am currently on my 3rd one. It works great for running and nikeplus.com is great for keeping track of stats/routes, however these watches seem to break easily. My first one died due to water damage (not diving or anything, just general swimming) and my 2nd one just started falling apart. Good thing there's a warranty."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Unable to connect to website, then watch button broke

, Mar 30, 2014
Whitebd78
,Camp Leatherneck Afghanistan
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I'm with the military in the middle of southern Afghanistan and needed a durable, reliable GPS watch to track my runs, and hold up in this environment. Couldn't connect to the website with my watch plugged in USB, couldn't save any of my runs to my profile, the website simply does not work. Then, a week after owning this thing, the down button stops working! No way to send it back now, it's dirty and has no box anymore, stuck without a down button or any way to save my run times to my computer. I shouldn't have to spend HOURS on google trying to figure out why my watch doesn't work. The watch itself seemed to do it's job properly, until the button stopped working."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch, great product

, Mar 29, 2014
grendel322
,Warwick, RI
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love everything about this watch, and the GPS has been extremely accurate for me. It is precise to which side of the street I am running on! I love being able to see entire history of my runs, and the details of splits and heart rate/elevation are great. I have a couple of firmware suggestions: 1) Add a cadence counter. This should be extremely easy if using the shoe pod 2) Prompt before ending runs. I pause my watch at stop lights, etc., and have had many winter runs terminated due to trying to restart the run while wearing gloves. A simple End Run? Y/N would be greatly appreciated!"
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Love the Autolap but not the GPS accuracy

, Mar 29, 2014
BwanaAsifiwe
,Ruidoso
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I bought the watch because I use the Nike+ app for the IPhone. The autolap feature is great since I forget to track every quarter mile sometimes. However, while running on the track I find the GPS is not as accurate as I would think it should be. Sometimes the watch would like me to run an additional 100 meters give or take. It would seem to me that it should be more accurate than that. Given the distance error it would be nice if I could manually adjust the distance, but you can't. Once synced you still can't adjust. So the miles are off given my logging which is not nice. The menu is easy to use and straightforward. It does take sometime to acquire the satellite. It ahs taken up to three minutes. For these reasons I can't rate it higher."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Not perfect

, Mar 28, 2014
wlsilver
,Winston-Salem, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really liked my old Nike sports band, but it broke and I needed a replacement. I like all the features of my new sports watch and the Nike software. However, although I don't think I have large wrists, I'm using the last holes on the watch band. The band is a little tight. I'm also hoping the USB connector doesn't break."
-8points
4of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product

, Mar 27, 2014
zorohn
,Chicago IL
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I run 6-7 miles a day it allows me to keep track of distance. It measures my pace to help keep my time under my goal. I would recommend this to anyone who rather run place compared to a track."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nike plus sports watch

, Mar 25, 2014
brandonleggette1
,bellflower, ca
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great watch, it tracks all the important stats I'm accustomed to tracking. It syncs with the step tracking device and has gps, this is great for anyone who loves to run."
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Highly Satisfied

, Mar 25, 2014
ty2fly23
,Houston, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This a wonderful, easy to use product. I am high satisfied with every aspect of the watch.
My only knock is that on the white watch, the band does become discolored with use when it rubs up against darker objects."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Just get the nike+ running app

, Mar 25, 2014
Mtwite88
,Eugene, OR
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"The watch does everything it says it will do and does it well, but I could have saved $140 and just got the nike+ running app that does literally the exact same thing. The watch looks great but isn't very durable, the first day wearing it I bumped it on a glass shelf and it left a large scratch( not on the face) just below the display."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServicesMar 26, 2014
Hey there. Have you reached out to support to see what options you might have regarding the scratch on the face? You can give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am to 11pm PT, 7 days a week) if you'd like.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hardy

, Mar 24, 2014
camilkington
,New Mexico, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've now had mine for over a year and a half and it is still working and amazing. I've ran in the rain, snow, dirt, two half marathons, and multiple 10k races. Nothing has broke and it has worked every time and has been very accurate. Great investment. The only thing its missing is a heart monitor (because I'm a stingy college kid who refuses to buy the polar band)."
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lightened up my running load.

, Mar 23, 2014
JAZMIN
,Washington, DC, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was tired of running with my iPhone but still wanted to be connected to Nike+. So far no issues and it's stylish enough to wear even when I'm not running. Great product and I would recommend for avid runners."
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch so far

, Mar 23, 2014
Young_Chow
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really enjoy not having to carry a phone on my runs. Also it seems to pick up the GPS pretty quickly. One problem I have is that when I accidentally delete a run from my Nike plus but is still on the watch- can I still reload that run back to my nike plus?"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great watch just a minor suggestion

, Mar 22, 2014
Juan_Carlos_Gonzalez_Figueroa
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love the watch, the only thing I will love to see is the aoutomatic detection when you stop. If I stop on a traffic light I have to manually stop the watch. Sometimes if there is not a lot of signal the GPS will stop working and kick back in on my next manual stop/start. As a result in some of my long runs I have missed the result of at least 5 miles. Other than that, is a great looking watch, durable and specially the black one looks great as an everyday wear."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on here, Juan. We'll be sure your input makes it to the right squad. As for your device losing signal and some mileage on your runs, we recommend linking it to a Nike+ Sensor (goo.gl/T1eN5Y) as well as GPS signal. That way, if the GPS signal ever cuts out, you won't lose any data as the device will immediately revert to the sensor to record the metrics. That should save you a few headaches and prevent you from losing more miles.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product!

, Mar 21, 2014
IzaGarcia
,CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This watch is a great tool for runners. I mainly purchased it for the GPS, which is very accurate. I was using other tools, but they were not as accurate as this watch. I also love that I can keep an eye on my pace as I run. As a beginning runner, it's exciting to see my pace improving week by week.
Downloading my workouts to my laptop is fast and easy. I would download everyday, but now I download once a week and leave my watch plugged in for charging. It is a very convenient process.
The watch appears bulky at first, but it's the perfect size, even for those with small wrists. I definitely recommend this product.
"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Watch!

, Mar 20, 2014
Jessica_Arnett
,Minneapolis, MN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is my first GPS watch, and i purchased it after using Nike+ on my phone for the last year. I wanted a watch that had all the benefits of Nike+ (community stats, friends, groups, maps, etc.) without the bulk of my iPhone and a battery life that would last the duration of a marathon, which takes me longer to complete than my phone would last. Anyhow, this watch has been exceptional in that it is easy to use and operate while running, is very accurate, has all the settings I need for my runs (pace, distance, laps, etc.) and is comfortable to wear in addition to having the compatability with Nike+ that I desired. Definitely a worthy investment!!"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nike watch

, Mar 19, 2014
tonyecool
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"great watch looks good but its kinda big, I like the watch overall"
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Not for Water

, Mar 18, 2014
kathpi1
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great so far but wish it was waterproof for my triathlons... I'm assuming it is not since I can't find any info about it being so. Otherwise its a great watch, nice display and stylish."
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServiceMar 19, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on here. When it comes to the Nike+ SportWatch GPS and H2O, it's resistant (up to 5 ATM), but not completely waterproof. The device can handle everyday use, such as showering, running in the rain and perspiration, but it's not suited for swimming, snorkeling, diving, or things like that. Hope that helps.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 899 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product, just not for me

, Mar 18, 2014
BKRunning33
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I know a lot of people that swear by this sport watch, but it ended up being a bad fit for me. It adjusted small enough to fit my wrists but felt huge on. Also, the amount of time that it took to connect had me standing in the cold for a while or forgoing some of my tracking.
Overall, it seems like a solid product and I am sure even better if you are using Nike shoes. The tap screen is a great feature."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 45 next>>