Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.047 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(786 reviews) 786
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 786 reviews
5 Stars
387
4 Stars
218
3 Stars
76
2 Stars
41
1 Star
64
320 out of 37086%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more, indoors and out. Track your distance and calories, create workout reminders, set goals and share your personal best with friends. With just a tap on the screen, you can mark laps and activate the backlight, and personalize the data that you want to see during your run. For direct connect, just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikeplus.com, where you can view your progress and share with friends how far you've come.Run the NumbersThe Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® tracks your distance, pace, time, splits, elevation, routes and calories burned—so you can run smarter. Equipped with a Nike+ Sensor, the Nike+ SportWatch tracks your run instantly, and provides accurate speed and distance information—even if the GPS signal gets interrupted. It also shows your mapped route, with pace data and changes in elevation, on Nikeplus.com. And, when you add the Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter (sold separately), you can track your heart-rate information.Keep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikeplus.com, the world's largest running club. Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard. Plus, you can post your activity on Facebook or Twitter.Never Slow DownSet a new PR, and then try to smash it. View your Nike+ history (up to 50 runs) and PRs, and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days. You can also find new routes, set personal goals and access training programs on Nikeplus.com.Watch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike+ SportWatch GPS, visit Nikeplus.com/downloads to download and install the Nike+ Connect Software. Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery. Questions? Check out the FAQs.Product DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight: 2.33 ouncesNike+ Sensor, quick-start guide and USB cable (for hard-to-access USB ports) includedOne-year limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Convenient, very useful

, Apr 23, 2014
GustavoLlamas
,Orlando, FL
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"So far so good. I have been running for over 15 years now and have used several Nike products, particularly from the NIKE+ line so far. Some of their stuff have not held up to the standards that we have come to expect from a Nike product.
This watch so far is holding its own, but to be fair it has only been about 60 days, so we will have to see if overtime:
1. The product performs up to the Nike standard
2. Nike stands behind the product if it doesn't
At this time, I will go with a 5 star review but by the same toke, I will revisit this review at the end of the year to update on the product's performance.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pretty good watch for running.

, Apr 21, 2014
InstaNanners
,Owasso, OK, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using this watch for about five months now, and I would say this is a fairly good watch for running. I have the white on white one, so it can get dirty easily, but you can just wipe it off with a damp, NOT WET, rag. This watch is not water proof, so be careful, as my coach has gotten water in the face of two of these. I use this watch to time myself when doing short distance sprints, 100m, 150m, 200m, 400m. The stop watch is very useful because you are able to simply hit the face of the watch to set a lap and you can review after you are done timing. The backlight is very useful also, because you just hit the face and it lights up for about 5 seconds and shuts off. The GPS works very well when connected to a Nike+ shoe, but when trying to link using satellite, it takes a long time, and you may have to be standing still. Overall, this watch is very stylish, sleek, and useful for runners."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byGladys08
,Sibolga-Indonesia
onApr 23, 2014
My nike+ shoe pod sensor wan't link to my sportwatch GPS. what can I do? help me please. Thx
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It does everything they say it should

, Apr 20, 2014
MB44
,Beaverton, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought this watch mainly for the GPS. I want to be able to switch routes and know exactly how much I run, but the watch does more than that. I tells you the exact distance, the time, the pace at any moment of your run, your average pace, and the website offers even more details, like your fastest mile or km. Once you're outside, it only takes a few seconds for the GPS to connect to a satellite, and you're good to go. I haven't used the sensor yet, so I can't comment on that, but so far I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byGladys08
,Sibolga-Indonesia
onApr 23, 2014
everythings you said is cool. But my nike+ shoe pod sensor won't link with my Sporwatch GPS. what can I do. help me please.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This watch is awesome

, Apr 19, 2014
mdmanley06
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this watch has everything you would ever need on a watch"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good watch, good price

, Apr 18, 2014
carmona18
,Downey, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I like the convenience of looking at my wrist and being able to see my stats. I can use the free app on my phone, but I'm always afraid I'll end up dropping it. The only things I don't like about this watch are 1. the USB port is inconveniently located and 2. the wrist band is stiff and can be hard to adjust on my wrist.
This is actually a replacement watch. The first one broke off around the area where the USB connects. The constant movement of that hinge makes it vulnerable. Also, I have small wrists and that's why it can be hard to adjust. I still think this watch is a better option than others out there and I would still recommend it.
I know that the watch is bigger than a normal watch because it is a GPS watch, but it would be nice if it were a tad bit smaller.
"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the data and ability to see where I am during the run.

, Apr 16, 2014
RunningMarine
,Ridgecrest, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got this watch thinking that I would simply try it out. The watch is the best thing I have ever bought for my running (except for my shoes). I bought it because I have a problem with over-training and needed to watch my pacing during my workouts. This watch helps me do exactly what I needed it to do. I recommend this watch to any dedicated runner."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding Product W/ One Hickup

, Apr 16, 2014
TuckLo
,Menifee, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am a medically retired Vet who was hurt while deployed. I use the gps watch in conjunction w/ my fuel band to get back into shape after having two back surgeries. I bike because I can't run anymore and I love the face that I can track my routes and earn some fuel for motivation at the same time. I love this product. The only thing that now sucks for me is that I don't know how to get my fuel that I earn (w/ the gps watch) to sink w/ the fuel from my fuel band on the days that I go for a ride, and the other day my wives puppy ate my fuel band so I really need to figure this out. Thanks for another great product Nike. #TeamNikeCycling"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 17, 2014
We're happy to hear you're digging the Nike+ SportWatch GPS and all of it's features. Being able to review your GPS route is definitely a cool experience post workout and the NikeFuel you earn with the device is a nice little bonus. Just to clear things up though, the NikeFuel accumulated with this device won't be able to be attributed to the daily goal set by your Nike+ FuelBand. It will add to your overall total, however. Hope that helps with any confusion, but if you have any more questions, feel free to give our team a shout at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll go from there.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome product!

, Apr 16, 2014
AMELIA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I highly recommend this product to anyone who runs and tries to keep track of their time/mileage/progress etc. I think it is a great and easy way to get the best out of your workout!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Watch!

, Apr 16, 2014
Firstelektra2
,Ontario, Canada
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The watch does exactly what I need; keeps track of my distance, pace, etc, and is lightweight and easy to use. Highly reccommend it. And the customer service folks are so pleasant and knowledgable. Very happy/ satisfied customer! :)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

GREAT CONCEPT

, Apr 15, 2014
ptouros7
,Queens New York
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"it needs to fix some flaws it has, battery dies too fast and when I'm stopwatch mode you cannot see the time not move back to see the time. the only way is you must stop the stopwatch completely then switch to time. Other than that the watch is amazing! Very stylish, and a conversation starter."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 16, 2014
We've got a trick you can try to extend the battery life on the SportWatch if you're up for it. It's pretty easy. All you need to do is hold the top and bottom buttons until the firmware version appears on the screen. After that, dock it to a computer and allow a full charge (around 2 hours). If you have any other questions, give our team a shout at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we can chat more there. Hope that helps.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Item!

, Apr 14, 2014
Rgearl
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love the watch, love Nike. Works great. Love Nike+.com and the ability to keep track of my runs. Only wish the watch had bluetooth, but beggars can't be choosers."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Watch

, Apr 14, 2014
heatherbiltonwilliams
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had my Nike+ watch for about 7 months now. It works great. I use the shoe sensor for indoor treadmill runs and sometimes keep it on as a backup for outdoor runs. The GPS can sometimes take a bit to locate, but otherwise I have no complaints. I'm presently deciding on whether or not to get the Nike+ compatible heart rate monitor or just get the H7 polar one and sync to my phone. Love this watch!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Extremely dissatsified

, Apr 13, 2014
kfaunt
,New York, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Can't get it to link to the sensor. Bought another sensor and it doesn't link to that one either. I ran 3 miles the other day and it never registered that run. It has never worked the way it is advertized. This was an expensive waste of money. It never registers my run, and the battery doesn't last long at all. Very disappointed. Would not recommend this prodcut."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 14, 2014
We'd hate to see all your motivation and money go wasted too. That's why we'd love to help out. Give our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll walk you through a few troubleshooting steps to get things up and running for you. Sound like a plan?
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Fuelband is a great product

, Apr 13, 2014
soetrisnobenny
,Jakarta, Indonesia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I can set up my walking distance every single day."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything you need, on your wrist

, Apr 11, 2014
WalkinRN
,Maryland, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Get all your running stats without the bulk of your smartphone. I love the convenience of this sportwatch. It is great that you can view distance, time, pace, calories burned, all in one convenient place. It is easy to download your info and to customize your watch. It shows a map of your run. You get motivational messages, reminder messages that you haven't ran in awhile, messages that you have hit a new best record, and funny motivational messages. You can post your stats to FB. You can customize features on your watch..I really like that you can set run/walk intervals, the watch will beep when you are suppose to switch. I am very pleased with my purchase."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great product!

, Apr 10, 2014
kmterry0920
,Raleigh, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had this product for about 2 weeks now and I love it. It pushes me to beat my past times and distances which satisfies my competitive nature. I even look forward to my runs now!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Good when it works

, Apr 6, 2014
gwstout
,Des Moines, IA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"It is nice to have when the GPS works. About 40-50% of the time the GPS will not link. It would not link for my last two long runs. Yesterday I tried it continuously on a ten mile run and it never did link to GPS. At least I had my iPhone that was working. I have found I can't depend on this to work."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 7, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on here. We'll make sure your feedback gets to the right people. As for your Nike+ SportWatch GPS leaving you out to dry 50% of the time, that's not what we're about so we want to get you back on track ASAP. Here are a few things you can try at first to see if they help at all:

1. Dock the device to a computer prior to each run as to update it with the most current GPS data.
2. Try restarting it by holding the top and bottom buttons until the firmware version appears on the screen.

If you still don't have any luck after those two troubleshooting steps, give our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll take things from there. Sound good?
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

superb watch!!!

, Apr 6, 2014
pipillo2
,Miami, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love that Nike is always on top of it's game! This watch is great, and does exactly what is meant to do, keep you going. It serves it's purpuse and it's right up to par. Just do it!!!"
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Apr 4, 2014
brandisbowie1000
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use it everyday and I love it, it works great as a watch and work out product."
-8points
7of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 786 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike+ watch does what it says

, Apr 4, 2014
Aidigita
,Wilmington, DE, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch. It does many things. My only complaint is that if you don't sync it every other day good luck trying to get it to work without the sensor. I use my sensor when I'm on the treadmill in the winter, which works okay. I like to run outside because that is my passion. I have been going to a state park and wanted to track my miles there. Well I couldn't because it wouldn't sync. I was so upset.
I found out online that you need to snyc it to the computer so it can update. I can understand about updates but not update it every other day. If I went on vacation and didn't have my laptop with me I would be out of luck. :(
Like I said I love the watch but this needs to be fixed."
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>