Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.029 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(887 reviews) 887
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 887 reviews
5 Stars
436
4 Stars
241
3 Stars
85
2 Stars
50
1 Star
75
400 out of 47185%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good pricing for a GPS watch, but with some faults

, Sep 13, 2014
susiesaxon
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This watch has excellent features and ease-of-use, great for those of us who want to see exactly how much mileage we're putting up. However, the bottom band of my watch (the strap below the 'Tomtom' insignia) is starting to separate from the actual body of the watch- not happy about that. There's a massive gap there and it is no longer water-resistant."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 14, 2014
As we strive to improve the Nike+ experience, feedback from athletes like you will only help. Having said that, we appreciate you taking the time to share it.

We're sorry to hear your SportWatch isn't holding up as long as you'd hoped. To get you back on track, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) to discuss your options.

Hope this helps.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Value

, Sep 5, 2014
Anonymous
,AZ
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Very easy to use while training. High quality, good value for the money."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRunner4Life1242
,Kingman, AZ
onSep 8, 2014
I have had this watch for a decent amount of time and logged over 100 runs with this watch. I was able to view my running data with terrain and teach myself how to pace in certain areas. Without this watch I wouldn't have been able to accomplish this task that easily. The large display on the screen is very effective when running and you need to take a quick glance and not to mention almost all your time, pace, and mileage are already on the screen! Excellent watch and someone recently stole mine so I am here to buy another but I HIGHLY recommend this watch if you are an avid runner like I am, or even if you'd just like to see how you are doing and want to track your progress this is a great watch overall!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Some Positives and Some VERY IMPORTANT Negatives.

, Sep 5, 2014
buckeye_guy
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"OK, Nike. Let's see if you post this review. You never posted my last one. I have been through multiple watches at this point. I LOVE the GPS tracking and the analysis available on the website. I also find that the basic tech support advice from the website helps one get through any common setup and use issues.
BUT, and this is a very big caveat: The watch is very fragile. It is especially vulnerable if you get even a little bit of rain on it. Or, if you sweat a lot. Or, if you are commonly running in a very humid environment. The screen will become foggy. Once the screen becomes foggy, you can count the days until the watch dies altogether. I have seen this happen four times. And, I try to be VERY careful.
NIKE: You should consider lowering the price of what is essentially a disposable watch. And, you should VERY CLEARLY state that the watch is prone to damage in even the slightest of 'wet' circumstances.
There are MANY reviews that call this 'foggy' problem out. I have been using the watch for years #through multiple replacements#. So, there do not seem to be any design improvements.
So, now...let's see if this review gets posted. ;)
P.S. I am heading out on another NIKE Sportwatch assisted run...PLEASE make this watch better."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Feedback from athletes like yourself will only help us as we strive for improvement. The SportWatch is covered by a one-year limited warranty. If you're within that time, we recommend giving us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) to discuss your options.

Hope this helps
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike watch

, Sep 3, 2014
Cahoon123
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love it! This is an amazing nike product! Defiantly recommend it!"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Watch

, Aug 30, 2014
jhubbard1187
,Maricopa
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am a Soldier and was looking for a good watch to track my runs. This item has been a must have for me. It is my very first run tracker i have ever purchased and now i will not buy any other. Even have my sons doing the Nike+ app with me for some family competition. We will get him one when the funds come in a little better but it must really be good cause he is 16 and tries to snag dads lol, Good job Nike!!! Apps are user friendly and easy to upload your progress. If anyone wants to friend me on Nike+ feel free."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike+ SportWatch GPS

, Aug 26, 2014
lillehau
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is my first GPS watch and I have had it for a couple of months now. As a college runner I stayed away from GPS as I felt that it lead to over-monitoring on runs and wasn't helpful. Now running post college with fewer set distance runs and no repeat courses marked off by a coach I find the GPS watch can be very helpful. I think the shoe sensor is a great addition to this watch as it sometimes takes a minute or two to find the satellites and I can get started without them. I have found that if I go more than a day or two without updating my watch on the computer the distance tracking becomes very poor. I'm still trying to figure out how to work with the online profile to program workouts but hopefully a little more practice will fix that. All in all, I would recommend this watch if you are looking for a little more understanding of your running, especially on the roads."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 27, 2014
We're pumped that your SportWatch is making for a good running mate. It sounds like you're really putting in the hard work and that's what counts. If you have any questions regarding Nikeplus.com or the SportWatch, feel free to let our team know. You can find us on Twitter (@NikeSupport), or on the phones at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week).

Hope this helps.
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymmpriddy
,Hendersonville, TN
onAug 31, 2014
do you have to put the sensor in your shoe to make it work properly? I tried to put it in the pocket of my shorts but didn't seem to pick up well.... what is the most comfortable place to put in the shoe if there is not a shoe pod pocket built in?
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Keeps me on pace!

, Aug 16, 2014
lawgirl246
,Chicago, IL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought this watch mainly to track my pace while I ran and found that all the features are pleasant surprises -- the scrolling updates of distance, time, calories, etc. And the biggest surprise was how much I like wearing this watch all the time as my normal watch -- esp with the big number on the face. I am very happy with this watch."
-5points
21of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best watch for a distance runner

, Aug 13, 2014
tubby16
,New Jersey, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"For anyone who constantly finds themselves on long distance runs, this watch will provide you with helpful information while you are running and even better data after you finish. It is priceless to know the pace you are running at and how far you have run. The fact that I can see where I ran and when/where I hit my stride or went my slowest is so helpful and interesting. My racing times have improved greatly since I have purchased this watch because now I can train smartly. I highly recommend it."
-5points
12of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best thing that ever happened to me.

, Aug 9, 2014
AnOne
,Palmdale Cae
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"My experience with this watch has been great. It works rain or shine. I did have my first one break, the part that broke was near the band and the usb connection. I believe it was do to corrosion. Not a big deal. Nike honored there warranty. Ever since then i've been 100% satisfied.
One more thing I noticed about this watch. The less I use it, the longer it takes to load the gps. I guess in a way it's telling me to run more. Also it's pretty accurate, I use it for tracking all of my marathons and it's pretty close. Thanks NIKE...
"
-11points
23of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome watch.

, Aug 8, 2014
gtoqueen
,Tucson, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This watch is more than awesome. Very easy to use. I would highly recommend this to anyone that runs just for fun or is competive. I have a very tiny wrist and watch is not to big. It is very accurate. I have not used the shoe sensor yet. The display is easy to use and change when you are running to show your pace, distance or your average. Just one downside it is doesn't have a app to sync to yet on your phone. So you have plug it in your computer before each run to set the GPS."
-18points
16of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

pace and distance not accurate

, Aug 8, 2014
OldArmyTom
,Fort Worth, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I certainly like the watch, but the timing and distance are not consistent. I ran the exact (and I do mean exact!) route on two days this week and the distance calculation on the watch was a tenth of a mile different!! That is very frustrating. Similarly, when the route is in a heavily wooded area, the "pace" gets slower! Very frustrating."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 9, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We understand how frustrating this might be and want to help get you back on track. We recommend giving our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) or tweet them @NikeSupport.

Hope this helps.
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Do not buy this watch. It will break.

, Aug 6, 2014
frogboyss
,ohio
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using this watch for about 2 years. Overall it provides many useful features. However, in those 2 years I had to get it replaced 3 times. this watch breaks very easily, and for me only lasted about 6 months per watch. I expect my watch to last more than 6 months. My first Nike+ sportswatch would not connect to my computer, the second one's screen went black, and my last watch will not charge through any source. I would tell anyone to choose a different watch. Even though it looks cool, it is cheap and will not work for long. Also, sometimes it wouldn't connect or would give inaccurate information. It does not live up to Nike standards."
-10points
11of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byMLD3712
,Louisiana
onAug 9, 2014
I have been through two of these watches! I love the look and it is a great concept, however, the screen went out my first one after about 5 months of usage. Nike replaced it and the second one has lasted a little longer, but now it doesn't want to charge. Disappointing!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great watch - easy to use

, Aug 5, 2014
Jazz_79
,Baltimore, MD, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The look and feel of the watch is great. I have small wrists and it is big, but I don't mind. I haven't been using the food sensor and sometimes have a little trouble getting the GPS to sync. Overall great product and website interface. I do activities in all weather so I also wish it were more water resistant.
The only request I have is in regards to the software/website. I would like to be able to wear my watch and differentiate between different activities.
I run, but I also walk and bike a lot. It would be nice to be able to use this watch for all activities, but not have it affect my run stats (avg distance, pace ext.) I would wear and use it so much more if I could differentiate."
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byGoCathy
,Launceston Tas
onAug 8, 2014
I totally agree with the website comment. I would love to be able to differentiate between my runs, my interval training, my cycling and even my walks. Please consider upgrading the website to accommodate this, thanks. Otherwise I like the watch and find it easy to use.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Troubled

, Aug 3, 2014
kondismom
,Richmond, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"Ran today for the first time and the touch screen for the back light did not seem to work. Also wish the alerts were louder could not hear it at all without putting my arm up to my ear."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We recommend getting in contact with our support team so they can look into your experience. Since it looks like you're located in the U.S., feel free to give them a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) or send a tweet to @NikeSupport.

Hope this helps.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byDionysiva
,Kansas City, MO
onAug 7, 2014
I loved this watch when I bought and used several times a week during the early spring without problem. As soon as it got humid, the watch became foggy and has stopped working completely. The store where I purchased the watch won't exchange it. Beware if you live in a humid environment or sweat when you run.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome watch!!!

, Aug 1, 2014
pippinpup
,Boone, IA 50036, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch! I've had the first one that came out for 3 years and when I saw the white thought it was time to get a new one. It links to the GPS much faster than my old one. I thought the old one was off quite a bit and getting worse with time with the pace, but the new one seems more accurate. Still seems off by 20 seconds/mile for pace though so be warned. Overall, it's a great product."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 2, 2014
We want you getting credit for your hard work. From the sounds of it, that's not quite happening. So, to make sure everything looks good, we recommend giving our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week). If you're more of a Twitter person, you can always send a tweet to @NikeSupport as well.

Hope this helps
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Garbage

, Jul 31, 2014
mbc82
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Isn't the sole purpose of this to achieve and beat your goals? The distance and MpH are never accurate. I was on pace tonight to set an all time fastest time and it stopped working mid run. WTH? I wouldn't waste your money. Why can't it sync to the running app? Worthless."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 1, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you're having some difficulties with your Nike+ SportWatch GPS. We want you to get credit for putting forth that kind of effort and working so hard. With that said, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) or send a tweet to @NikeSupport.

We'd also like to share that although the Nike+ SportWatch GPS doesn't sync directly to the Nike+ Running App, when you sync your Nike+ SportWatch GPS to Nikeplus.com through a computer, all your runs and information can be seen on the Nike+ Running App.

Hope this helps.
-20points
6of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

JUST BUY IT IF U LOVE RUNNING

, Jul 31, 2014
Anonymous
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought Nike sports watch nike.com
If you are looking for a watch can track your running or walking by gps with nice design, you should buy this!!
"
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Makes analysis easy

, Jul 26, 2014
XMILE
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It records everything I need to analyze my runs without having to take my iPhone. I love it."
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good watch, but needs a few improvements

, Jul 26, 2014
Drago7145
,Middletown,CT
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I bought this as my first watch instead of always using my phone and it was a great investment, but there is room for improvement.
I went for a 6 hour trail run and the battery died right after I finished. It didn't hold up to the 8 hours as advertised. I'm training for a 50M trail ultramarathon and was hoping the battery would hold up.
Nike, can you please change the software to show the total elevation gain/loss after the run instead of having to manually calculate it from the elevation map? It would be very helpful as I would like to know the elevation I ran compared to what I need to run for an upcoming race.
Sometimes it takes about 2 minutes for the watch to connect to the satellite which is annoying. Other times it connects right away.
Overall its a great watch for the average runner, but not for those who run ultras."
-2points
15of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 887 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Plus Sports Watch

, Jul 24, 2014
morgleigh_25
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I absolutely love this watch. People always ask about it and I tell them the same. I love the run reminders and the sensor with the shoe it works with. The only thing about this watch is that it has a stopwatch but no timer. I would love a timer to push myself to work that much harder. But I love the community it comes with and online tracking of everything. It looks great and is fantastic!!"
-2points
12of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>