Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.014 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(914 reviews) 914
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 914 reviews
5 Stars
447
4 Stars
245
3 Stars
88
2 Stars
56
1 Star
78
417 out of 49884%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great watch

, Nov 22, 2014
Gvidal
,Deming, NM
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've used it on 4 runs. It's simple to use and the feedback is awesome. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

This watch doesnt last

, Nov 20, 2014
AshMik
,Amsterdam, NY, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought one for my daughter(age 25) and one for my son(age 21) for Christmas 2013. They both run every day for their colleges they attend. Both watches are falling apart. I would not expect that from a Nike product or the price of this watch. Very disappointed. Nike only has a one year limited warranty on watch. I am going to see if nike will fix them. The gps part of the watch doesn't work very well in a lot of areas."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 21, 2014
A college schedule is hectic enough without having to worry about their watches. Thanks for sharing your son's and daughter's experience but we're bummed to hear they are having some difficulty.

To explore options for those two devices (warranty and return possibilities), don't hesitate to reach out to our team at 1-800-806-6453 (4a-11p PT, daily).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAshMik
,Amsterdam, NY, USA
onNov 25, 2014
Thank you I will call and talk to someone, I appreciate you getting back to me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Running Watch

, Nov 19, 2014
TheEthanolProduction
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use this watch every day to train from high school cross country. The watch is simple to use and fits comfortably. It provides accurate data on my runs such as mile counts and pace. Aside from being a great running watch it looks great also. I have had no problems with durability and have even run in the rain with it a couple of times."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch and assistence. Unique for farsighted people

, Nov 19, 2014
runjustalittle
,Milano
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I bought the watch in NYC. I live in Milano. After 1 year I had a problem with GPS. The assistance helped me in many ways, and after a couple of days they decided for a replacement at their expences. In less than 10 days I got a new watch, still working after 2 years. Very fast in linking and accurate if you have the precaution to connect it to the pc 1-2 hours before your run in order to update satellite data. On a marathon it reports average pace more accurately than other devices. Only instant pace is diplayed a bit more optimistic than in reality (if you are aware of it, you know how to read it...) Absolutely unique for farsighted people (like me)."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good Starter Watch for Runners

, Nov 17, 2014
RobertW808
,Honolulu, HI
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The watch is a bit bulky andcumbersome to navigate. Good first running watch, but pricey for what you get. Quality seem okay. Back light hard to activate."
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not Dependable

, Nov 11, 2014
jkflorida
,Windermere, FL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using this watch off and on for a little less than a year now. I will be on my third watch as soon as I take this one back. Glad I bought the extended warranty, but at this point, I would rather just use something else. Overall, none of my sensors have ever been accurate with the watch (off by multiple minutes/mile). I used to use the sensor with my iPod, which worked great since you could calibrate it, but the watch is supposed to do this automatically and doesn't.
With my first watch/sensor, both stopped working after a couple months. My brand new replacement watch has had issues with the GPS (connects once every 6-7 runs outside) and the same issues with the sensor as the first watch.
Nike Support has been helpful through all of this, adding missing runs and trying to troubleshoot the problems, but the truth is that this watch and sensor are just not dependable. I run almost everyday and will be looking for a new watch and tracking system."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

I kinda hate this watch

, Nov 10, 2014
em2cute
,Denver, CO, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had this watch now for almost a year and I kinda hate it. There have been multiple occasions that the watch totally fails to link with the satellite and other times that the linking process takes longer than 30 minutes. I run about 5 times per week and the watch struggles to link at least once every week, which is totally disappointing.
I also have a 3 mile loop that I ran twice a week for nearly a month and the watch gave me different distances almost every time. I always just took it as the watch struggles to link when I start, so why expect it to stay perfect when I'm running? But honestly I can live with this issue and maybe even the time it takes to link with the satellite, if not for the constant battery issue I've had. My watch after a couple months simply refuses to fully charge up, it'll say that it's full when it's charging and then stop, but then it'll immediately show that it isn't fully charged the second I disconnect it from the computer.
Way to many issues in my opinion, especially in such a crowded market. I've also lost several runs because my watch "needs" to update and loses my run information and for all the issues it has the whole system has a ton of updates that never fix anything. The website interface is awesome, but honestly that's about it.
I'm told that I should utilize my warranty, but then I was also warned that should they fail to find something wrong I'd be billed for the replacement watch and for shipping. I'm definitely looking elsewhere for it's replacement."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byrunjustalittle
,Milano
onNov 19, 2014
Same story as Carlitooo, Brooklyn, NY. A lot of problems both in "sensors linking" and "measuring distance". One day I started connecting the watch to the pc just 1-2 h before run and every problem vanished. It links in 6-7 seconds. The distance is accurate, unless you run under deep trees in summertime. The instant pace is displayed a little faster than in reality (but details on your dashboard are very reliable). In marathon, average pace is reported more exactly than on other devices.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCarlitooo
,Brooklyn NY
onNov 16, 2014
I had the same problem you are describing but i think i found a work around.... I connect my sportswatch to my computer before going on a run, then the nikerunning app shows "updating GPS data" and then the GPS link syncs superfast even on cloudy days. if i fail to do this before my run it takes a long time and some days it can take like half an hour just like this, then i do this again to update GPS data and it links really fast. It might be my imagination but worth a try
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great running watch

, Nov 9, 2014
jmarpleok
,Edmond, OK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The GPS always links and is pinpoint accurate. It tracks my pace and distance as I'm running.
The watch does not work if you are running on the treadmill. I have shoes with the Nike sensor linked to the watch. It was WAY off on my pace and my distance. I don't use it indoors anymore.
This watch is great for outdoor running. The battery last a long time too. I charge mine once every 2 or 3 weeks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Great watch that fades fast

, Nov 6, 2014
Joe_Run_Joe
,Louisville, KY, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really loved this watch at first. It seemed so original, functional and actually kinda of nice to wear between workouts. But, I have yet to get one to last longer than 10 months. I'm not hard on them. It's a sports watch and I run, both inside and outside. I'm on my 4th and last watch as I have now all combine gotten almost 2 years of total use. I had the blank screen issue, two fogging issues and the latest was a cracked band. I really wish this would have worked out and held it's own as a true durable sports watch. For the money, it should have."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome watch, great price

, Nov 6, 2014
Daddy_runs
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had this watch for just under 2 years, and I highly recommend it. I've found it to be very accurate, it's easy to use and easy to read. My only complaint is that to get a GPS fix quickly before each run, you have to plug it into your computer and sync it after each run. The customer service team has been responsive each time I have had a question. The price is great, much less than comparable watches."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sport watch with sensor

, Nov 4, 2014
bsapper
,Windsor, Ca.
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"After 10 days of using this gps watch I am absolutely thrilled with it. I was using the shoe sensor with I pod and also the nike running app on my smart phone before I bought thus watch. One day with one and the next with the other and a couple times with both at the same time. Never were they within a 1/4 of a mile of each other or pace of speed even close. With the new sport watch gps with sensor all my runs so far are within a couple hundredth of a mile."
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch, easy to use

, Nov 3, 2014
AnokaBrewer
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had this watch for over a year and the display went out so this is a replacement. I really like the watch. It is easy to use and the tracking online is great. I just got a new heart rate monitor strap with this watch and it works great with this watch, as well as my Polar Heart Rate Monitor.
The only issue is the size of the band. I am on the last position in the watch, and while I am a larger person, and I am not that big. I could see some people having a problem if they have very large wrists."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Worked Great at First

, Nov 3, 2014
dberfie1
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've owned the watch for 10 months and it had precise accuracy most days (generally within a couple hundredths of a mile) during the first 9 months. However, it's been off (under measuring) by a half to a whole mile over the past month. I update it just before every run, I've restarted the watch, done a factory reset, removed the software and downloaded it again and hasn't corrected the problem. The Nike support team determined that I'd have to submit a warranty claim, but timing is rather inconvenient with my next race in a few days."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byrunjustalittle
,Milano
onNov 19, 2014
After a year I had a problem with the GPS. I called the assistance. They helped me in many ways and after a couple of days they decided for a replacement. After less than 10 days I had a new watch, perfectly working after two years.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Watch After One Year Review

, Oct 30, 2014
Wopper3155
,Charleston, SC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had a Nike Sportwatch for about a year now. The watch worked great until just a month ago or so.... then i had problems "linking" to satellite. Called Nike customer service and they were excellent help. They did everything to resolve my issues and even sent me another watch. I definitely recommend this watch not just because its a great product but because of the customer service. Have doubts? just call NIke see for yourself that a person answers the phone immediately, everytime."
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Inconsistant functions and low quality

, Oct 28, 2014
Rochessone
,Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Pros:
It has really nice features, like tracking runs, and giving pace times as well as the gps feature. I like how it synced to my computer and I can keep track of different runs as well as different routs.
Cons:
1. When I am out on a run and I want to see my time and map it with my gps and I go to look at it and find that it is not their because my watch stopped tracking, that is not a good thing. this is the whole reason I am wearing this watch and bought it in the first place.
2. The band on the watch is already falling apart. Now I understand that this is going to have a lot of wear and tear but for the price, and for being a sports watch that is supposed to be able to withstand a lot of wear and tear, this should not happen.
I think the idea of this watch is a very good one, but I think that the over all quality and inconsistency of the watch and its functions is not worth the amount of money you pay."
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comOct 29, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and we're glad you're enjoying many of the features of the Nike+ SportWatch GPS. From tracking pace to syncing to your account, the Nike+ SportWatch GPS aims to motivate.

While there are quite a few great features, it sounds like your journey has not been without a few hiccups. To help look into your experience further, we'd love to talk with you live over the phone. You can reach our Nike+ Support Team at 1-800-379-6453 (5a-10p PT, 7 days a week).
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Didn't last long

, Oct 26, 2014
dhnp
,india
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"The plastic wears off and changes colour .
Not worth it for the price
"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Didn't last

, Oct 22, 2014
mcKat
,Washington, DC, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"For the money, this is definitely NOT worth it. It lasted about 30 runs. It no longer works or registers on my computer. So frustrated :("
Response from NikeBy Nike.comOct 23, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we understand how frustrating this might be.

To help get you back on track, we recommend giving our Nike+ Support Team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily). You can also reach out and get help through Twitter by tweeting @NikeSupport.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it!

, Oct 20, 2014
BGoold
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love the smaller size and its accuracy. Thanks TomTom and Nike."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product has great features

, Oct 14, 2014
amsureliu
,Berkeley, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It has various functions, very convenient. But the battery life is a little short. I think if the battery life is longer than 12 hours will be better."
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 914 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing!

, Oct 8, 2014
baholby
,Erie, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch. This is actually my 2nd watch, my first one got damaged and let me tell you the customer service is GREAT! I called and opened a claim and had a refund voucher within a few days after i sent the damaged watch in so I could order a new one! I love this watch & the shoe pod, everything you need!"
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>