Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.031 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(870 reviews) 870
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 870 reviews
5 Stars
427
4 Stars
238
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
49
1 Star
73
387 out of 45485%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Makes analysis easy

, Jul 26, 2014
XMILE
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It records everything I need to analyze my runs without having to take my iPhone. I love it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good watch, but needs a few improvements

, Jul 26, 2014
Drago7145
,Middletown,CT
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I bought this as my first watch instead of always using my phone and it was a great investment, but there is room for improvement.
I went for a 6 hour trail run and the battery died right after I finished. It didn't hold up to the 8 hours as advertised. I'm training for a 50M trail ultramarathon and was hoping the battery would hold up.
Nike, can you please change the software to show the total elevation gain/loss after the run instead of having to manually calculate it from the elevation map? It would be very helpful as I would like to know the elevation I ran compared to what I need to run for an upcoming race.
Sometimes it takes about 2 minutes for the watch to connect to the satellite which is annoying. Other times it connects right away.
Overall its a great watch for the average runner, but not for those who run ultras."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Plus Sports Watch

, Jul 24, 2014
morgleigh_25
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I absolutely love this watch. People always ask about it and I tell them the same. I love the run reminders and the sensor with the shoe it works with. The only thing about this watch is that it has a stopwatch but no timer. I would love a timer to push myself to work that much harder. But I love the community it comes with and online tracking of everything. It looks great and is fantastic!!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nice product... for a year.

, Jul 24, 2014
HRRunNStuf
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great watch, I'm very happy with it, for the duration of a year. Then it breaks. The first time it's okay (though inconvenient), because being under warranty still they'll replace it. But that replacement will also break in exactly the same way (at the band, it'll start to tear and stop being recognized by your computer) and then you're out of luck. So what's your expectation? If you just need a product that's only good for a year, I'm not sure there's a better watch. If you want durability, this watch is not the way to go. Now that I have to go buy another GPS watch, I'm disappointed and won't be buying another 1-year time bomb."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So far, very motivating

, Jul 23, 2014
ritaflu
,Binghamton, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have always had the smartband so I was disappointed when it was discontinued. I have used this four times so far and I really like it. My friend even joked that I was able to use it so easily because I sometimes have a problem with technology. It is motivating to be able to see your pace while you are running and I like the fact that it shows elevation. The only problem is that it is really big but I think I can adjust."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Running Watch

, Jul 23, 2014
Harrison124
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I run cross country and always use this watch to track my distances and times. It is very useful and a cool feature is how you can upload your workouts and set goals and unlock trophies. Only down side is its a little uncomfortable on the wrist especially if you have a bony wrist, but you get used to it. I definitely recommend this product."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Irritated

, Jul 23, 2014
lucin1313
"I am quite irritated with this watch. I have been using the original Nike+ sport band and was excited to see a new watch out that I could purchase and use. However if I want to run on the indoor track at my college I have to use the nike pod that goes in my left shoe. The problem is nike has basically stopped putting the space for the pod in most of their shoes. How are we suppose to log our runs when we are not outdoors if we can't use the nike pod?"
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byannenigma
onJul 27, 2014
You can buy a pouch online to put the pod into. It will sit on the top of your shoe. You lace it on.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very good product, but some room for improvement

, Jul 22, 2014
owenvw90
,Canada
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've been using this watch for about 2 months, and it has a lot going for it. It links to satellites quickly, the display is customizable and very easy to read, and the GPS is very accurate. I also love that the foot pod continues to track your speed and distance during the very rare times that the GPS cuts out. This has only happened to me once, and that was a cloudy day while I was running under trees. I can't fault Nike for that!
I did find that after a month, the screen started fogging up, even though I have never gotten it wet other than by my own sweat. It has been a consistent problem ever since. This makes the display much harder to read quickly while you're running, and appears to be a common issue with this product. That being said, I've heard good things about Nike's warranty services, and I'm still under warranty, so I suspect Nike will repair or replace it when I get around to sending it in.
My other complaint is minor. I wish the watch would sync better with the Nike+ running app. I'm signed up to one of the training plans available on the app, and I really wish I could sync my required training runs to the watch so it would automatically alert me when I need start a new interval, or when my goal distance is reached, etc. Instead I find I have to run with my phone half the time anyway, negating the convenience of the watch... Hopefully better integration is coming with a future software update.
In conclusion, great watch, easy to use, with lots of functionality. Great for beginner runners, or people just looking to track their time, distance and pace. Screen fogging can be an issue, and integration with the Nike+ running app and web page has room for improvement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Foggy Lens

, Jul 22, 2014
JokerTango531
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I don't wear this in the shower, or swimming. Just running. And the screen has become foggy and barely legible. Linking to GPS satellites takes a while. I wouldn't recommend purchasing it."
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 24, 2014
When you're putting in all that hard work it's frustrating to look down and not see your pace. We get that and understand where you're coming from. Since the Nike+ SportWatch GPS has a one-year limited warranty, we recommend giving us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) to look into your options.

In the meantime, here are some tips to improve your GPS experience:


1. Dock the Nike+ SportWatch GPS to your computer before you run. Doing so updates GPS satellite positioning information used to obtain a link to the GPS satellites in your area.
2. Whenever possible, make sure the SportWatch has a clear, unobstructed view to the sky, away from tree cover and tall buildings.
3. Wear the watch on the outside of your wrist so that the watch has the best line of sight with the GPS satellites.


Hope this helps.


+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

The Test of Time

, Jul 22, 2014
GMBern
,Columbia, MD
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had the Nike GPS Sportswatch for about three years. I love the appearance and the simplicity of use. I use it for all runs and it's my regular casual watch as well. The first one fogged up after 10 months or so and Nike replaced for free. (Thanks) The second one has now begun to fall apart. The clasp has broken and I'm using a rubber band to keep it attached. Also where the band inserts into the watch body it is now peeling away exposing wiring inside. Have you been able to "ruggedize" the watch over the last few years? Also, I'm a triathlete and it would be wonderful if the watch could be made truly waterproof. For what it does, I think this watch is a great idea if it could only stand the test of time. (Pun intended.) :)"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Watch!!

, Jul 21, 2014
Tsclubb
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Hands down one of my favorite watches! This watch is perfect for running and keeping track of your mileage! Great style and interface"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch for running!

, Jul 21, 2014
rlouimih
,CT
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I wear this watch simply for running. It'd be nice to be able to keep it on as a heart rate monitor -- for the price, i'd have thought it would have features like the FuelBand. I've also seen other watches like this show the different speeds of each mile, but this only tells you the average pace of each run. It'd also be great to be able to have another user so my boyfriend could use it (he should get his own), and I'd also love to be able to switch activities easily so I can track my cycling. I like using Nike+ for tracking my runs, though, and the design is perfection.
It's easy to view your running history, and the GPS works very well for me. I run in an urban environment, but occasionally trails. I recently raced a 10k on an island and the GPS worked really well (my iphone 5s did not). I really appreciate that it reminds me to run, and I like that I can check my pace while running. It encourages me to set records because the screen looks awesome and makes me happy, and knowing how close I am to a 5k or 10k (etc.) makes me want to reach that point and run just a little bit longer.
It hasn't had a great test for it's water resistant feature, but I am a very sweaty runner and it's not malfunctioned at all. I've heard the screen has a tendency to get foggy, but even in the most humid weather and a slight drizzle this has not happened to me. Overall, if you're a runner, I definitely recommend this watch!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good watch

, Jul 21, 2014
OswegoPanthersXC
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It is a good watch to use I use it 6 days a week for the whole year training for cross country and it has helped me keep track of miles and pace. You just have to be careful with it it is a little fragile. But other than that it is a good watch."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Jury is still out because the GPS link is spotty!

, Jul 20, 2014
IlliniRUN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"Bought this watch recently and have logged 5 runs. Watch is comfortable and lightweight. Easy to link to Nike+. Prior to 3 of the 5 runs the watch has had an incredibly difficult time acquiring satellite. I didn't pick up the link on one of the runs until about 3 miles in?!?! I will try plugging the watch in for updates before my next run (as recommended to others), but that isn't very convenient because I sometimes head to run right after work. I am giving it a few more chances but need it to GPS link more reliably."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

, Jul 20, 2014
MightyMouse_4
,Colorado, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"THIS IS A GOOD WATCH FOR TRACKING YOUR DISTANCE, PACE, AND SPEED.SOMETIMES IT TAKES MULTIPLE TRIES TO CONNECT TO SATELITE. I WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 21, 2014
We're pumped you're digging the Nike+ SportWatch GPS. To get your workout started a little faster, here are some tips to check out:

1. Dock the Nike+ SportWatch GPS to your computer before you run. Doing so updates GPS satellite positioning information used to obtain a link to the GPS satellites in your area.
2. Whenever possible, make sure the SportWatch has a clear, unobstructed view to the sky, away from tree cover and tall buildings.
3. Wear the watch on the outside of your wrist so that the watch has the best line of sight with the GPS satellites.

If your experience continues, feel free to contact us at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) or send a tweet to @NikeSupport.

Hope this helps.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Awful Experience

, Jul 19, 2014
JKaelin
,Michigan
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"They don't mention that to acces the watch, you need to login at Nike +, yet that site has more problems than any that I have ever encountered. I literally had to create a new use account just to leave this review, as my regular account (which I have had for years) keeps failing login attempts (even after repeated password resets). No Nike + means no GPS watch access. Be warned."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 20, 2014
We want you to get credit for all that hard work. Since it sounds like you're having some problems accessing your account, let's have you give our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week), or send @NikeSupport a tweet.

Hope this helps.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

broken!! =(

, Jul 18, 2014
rheeta44
,TX
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had this watch for 2 + years (almost 1,000 miles), and it has worked awesome. It has all my personal achievements and all of a sudden it will not link up to my computer to log my runs. The band has also broken on it as well. This watch is definitely not for "real" runners. Does not last/low quality in the long run."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 19, 2014
We need you getting credit for your hard work. With that said, let's have you reach out to the rest of our team to look into your syncing problem. Feel free to give us a call 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) or send @NikeSupport a tweet.

Hope this helps.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GPS Watch

, Jul 17, 2014
Nike_Phanatic
,Lancaster, PA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great GPS watch. Used for Cross Country training and helped to keep track of miles. Also looks nice and is comfy plus a long battery life"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

It is a cool watch, but doesn't seem to work well.

, Jul 16, 2014
mryan84
,PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"OK. I've had this watch for a few weeks. I am a new runner working on getting back in shape. I have actually been doing a c to 5k program. I love that I can track my runs with the watch outside, see my route and pace, and, with the Polar heart rate moniter, keep track of what my heart is up to. However, the foot step counter device does not work well for me. It will work for some of the run and then stop. It does not seem to register when I am walking. I only use it when I am on the treadmill which are about half my runs. SO, I have bad data for half my runs. It is frustrating. NIKE has sent me a new foot sensor, so hopefully it will work better. If the new moniter works better, I will update my review and then i would be comfertable giving this watch 3 stars and recomending it. IF it works better..."
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 870 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great watch

, Jul 15, 2014
sCheng
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"enjoy having that extra push to get out there and run. the watch allows me to not have to carry my phone to track each run. wish it had fuel band qualities built in for when I cross fit, play ball, or hit the weights. its a little bulky but pros outweigh cons."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>