Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(776 reviews) 776
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 776 reviews
5 Stars
380
4 Stars
216
3 Stars
75
2 Stars
41
1 Star
64
310 out of 36086%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more, indoors and out. Track your distance and calories, create workout reminders, set goals and share your personal best with friends. With just a tap on the screen, you can mark laps and activate the backlight, and personalize the data that you want to see during your run. For direct connect, just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikeplus.com, where you can view your progress and share with friends how far you've come.Run the NumbersThe Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® tracks your distance, pace, time, splits, elevation, routes and calories burned—so you can run smarter. Equipped with a Nike+ Sensor, the Nike+ SportWatch tracks your run instantly, and provides accurate speed and distance information—even if the GPS signal gets interrupted. It also shows your mapped route, with pace data and changes in elevation, on Nikeplus.com. And, when you add the Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter (sold separately), you can track your heart-rate information.Keep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikeplus.com, the world's largest running club. Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard. Plus, you can post your activity on Facebook or Twitter.Never Slow DownSet a new PR, and then try to smash it. View your Nike+ history (up to 50 runs) and PRs, and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days. You can also find new routes, set personal goals and access training programs on Nikeplus.com.Watch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike+ SportWatch GPS, visit Nikeplus.com/downloads to download and install the Nike+ Connect Software. Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery. Questions? Check out the FAQs.Product DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight: 2.33 ouncesNike+ Sensor, quick-start guide and USB cable (for hard-to-access USB ports) includedOne-year limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Item!

, Apr 14, 2014
Rgearl
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love the watch, love Nike. Works great. Love Nike+.com and the ability to keep track of my runs. Only wish the watch had bluetooth, but beggars can't be choosers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Watch

, Apr 14, 2014
heatherbiltonwilliams
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had my Nike+ watch for about 7 months now. It works great. I use the shoe sensor for indoor treadmill runs and sometimes keep it on as a backup for outdoor runs. The GPS can sometimes take a bit to locate, but otherwise I have no complaints. I'm presently deciding on whether or not to get the Nike+ compatible heart rate monitor or just get the H7 polar one and sync to my phone. Love this watch!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Extremely dissatsified

, Apr 13, 2014
kfaunt
,New York, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Can't get it to link to the sensor. Bought another sensor and it doesn't link to that one either. I ran 3 miles the other day and it never registered that run. It has never worked the way it is advertized. This was an expensive waste of money. It never registers my run, and the battery doesn't last long at all. Very disappointed. Would not recommend this prodcut."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 14, 2014
We'd hate to see all your motivation and money go wasted too. That's why we'd love to help out. Give our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll walk you through a few troubleshooting steps to get things up and running for you. Sound like a plan?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Fuelband is a great product

, Apr 13, 2014
soetrisnobenny
,Jakarta, Indonesia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I can set up my walking distance every single day."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Everything you need, on your wrist

, Apr 11, 2014
WalkinRN
,Maryland, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Get all your running stats without the bulk of your smartphone. I love the convenience of this sportwatch. It is great that you can view distance, time, pace, calories burned, all in one convenient place. It is easy to download your info and to customize your watch. It shows a map of your run. You get motivational messages, reminder messages that you haven't ran in awhile, messages that you have hit a new best record, and funny motivational messages. You can post your stats to FB. You can customize features on your watch..I really like that you can set run/walk intervals, the watch will beep when you are suppose to switch. I am very pleased with my purchase."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great product!

, Apr 10, 2014
kmterry0920
,Raleigh, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had this product for about 2 weeks now and I love it. It pushes me to beat my past times and distances which satisfies my competitive nature. I even look forward to my runs now!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Good when it works

, Apr 6, 2014
gwstout
,Des Moines, IA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"It is nice to have when the GPS works. About 40-50% of the time the GPS will not link. It would not link for my last two long runs. Yesterday I tried it continuously on a ten mile run and it never did link to GPS. At least I had my iPhone that was working. I have found I can't depend on this to work."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 7, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on here. We'll make sure your feedback gets to the right people. As for your Nike+ SportWatch GPS leaving you out to dry 50% of the time, that's not what we're about so we want to get you back on track ASAP. Here are a few things you can try at first to see if they help at all:

1. Dock the device to a computer prior to each run as to update it with the most current GPS data.
2. Try restarting it by holding the top and bottom buttons until the firmware version appears on the screen.

If you still don't have any luck after those two troubleshooting steps, give our team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll take things from there. Sound good?
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

superb watch!!!

, Apr 6, 2014
pipillo2
,Miami, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love that Nike is always on top of it's game! This watch is great, and does exactly what is meant to do, keep you going. It serves it's purpuse and it's right up to par. Just do it!!!"
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Apr 4, 2014
brandisbowie1000
,Orlando, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use it everyday and I love it, it works great as a watch and work out product."
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike+ watch does what it says

, Apr 4, 2014
Aidigita
,Wilmington, DE, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch. It does many things. My only complaint is that if you don't sync it every other day good luck trying to get it to work without the sensor. I use my sensor when I'm on the treadmill in the winter, which works okay. I like to run outside because that is my passion. I have been going to a state park and wanted to track my miles there. Well I couldn't because it wouldn't sync. I was so upset.
I found out online that you need to snyc it to the computer so it can update. I can understand about updates but not update it every other day. If I went on vacation and didn't have my laptop with me I would be out of luck. :(
Like I said I love the watch but this needs to be fixed."
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Fully charged works great...

, Apr 3, 2014
scubasnyder
,California
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"This is a great watch for what it is and the price but UNLESS it is fully charged this watch may not perform that great. I have owned the watch over a year and it has been getting worse, especially if you want to use the shoe pod only. If the batteries are low( less that 3/4th) or fully charged the pace is inaccurate by about 30 seconds or sometimes 3-4minutes off pace(the most ive had was 6 minutes off pace)(shoe pod only). It was more accurate when the watch was brand new, maybe the sensor is going bad but still not tolerable for something that's $30. Also with low battery(three quarters full) it seems as if 5, 10 then even 15 minutes of walking go by and the watch still does not link with satellites and if it does not link up it is inaccurate as I previously stated.
I will say I have enjoyed this product a lot but it can be unreliable as a training tool UNLESS its fully charged and you have time to wait for it to link properly. If its fully charged it seems to work like a charm...most of the time. I recommend this watch but I will warn that it can and will give inaccurate data, but most of the time it works great."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comApr 4, 2014
Sorry to hear about the inaccuracy of the metric tracking on your Nike+ SportWatch GPS, but thanks for leaving a review on here. To try and get your device caught back up with your speed, here are a few things you can try:

1. Let's perform a soft reset of your Nike+ SportWatch GPS. To do so, hold the top and bottom buttons on the device until the firmware version appears on the screen.
2. Try docking the device to a computer prior to each workout to update it with the most current GPS satellite information.
3. If that doesn't work, give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily) and we'll walk you through a few more things there. Sound good?
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great watch

, Apr 3, 2014
Afsoldier
,Germany
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It's a great motivator. Every time you look at your wrist it reminds you to run."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Plus

, Apr 3, 2014
johntoday
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using Nike+ for more than three years and enjoy be able to not only track my path and have miles down to .01, but also my heart rate and pace. I love it."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love It <3

, Apr 2, 2014
13sara
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This watch accurately tracks distance and mileage and is a very useful tool to train with. I bought the white watch the only problem is that it gets a bit dirty but i would not change the color because it does look really cool with a little TLC!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Watch

, Apr 2, 2014
wilsons29
,Newberry, SC 29108, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought the watch since I use the Nike app on my phone. I use the watch to help me train for soccer."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Device! Only One Bug..

, Apr 2, 2014
RedandBlack_Runner
,Harrisonburg, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love it! It does everything i want it to, but one thing and that is to track my steps accurately. One day i do over 3000, but the next i only do 8. I partially blame it on the fact i don't have a great pouch on my shoes, which are not the Nike shoes made for the sensor. But other than that, i love this thing!!! It keeps me wanting more and keeps me pushing myself harder everyday! I def recommend this for any runner!"
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great gear

, Apr 1, 2014
drcarver
,New Jersey, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I totally like the quality and wear of this watch, fits and the use is wonderful. If your looking for something reliable, and run worthy, this Nike GPS watch is for you."
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This product is one of the best sports watches

, Apr 1, 2014
Alyce.Nicole
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love my Nike+ Sports watch however there is not a 'walking' option. Not that I can find! I suppose it knows when your walking and when your running anyway. I think this product would be slightly better if it also included a heart rate! Besides that, it is a brilliant sports watch for both men and woman and I highly recommend it to all!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Does what it says

, Apr 1, 2014
RICK
,Miami beach
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Happy with this watch , the only thing I would change is the link up and clasp , it feels like the clasp is a little flimsy when removing from wrist, other than that I'd recommend it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 776 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great for running, but breaks...

, Apr 1, 2014
bryce51
,Laurel, MT 59044, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had this watch for two years, and I am currently on my 3rd one. It works great for running and nikeplus.com is great for keeping track of stats/routes, however these watches seem to break easily. My first one died due to water damage (not diving or anything, just general swimming) and my 2nd one just started falling apart. Good thing there's a warranty."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>