Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®

Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(900 reviews) 900
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 900 reviews
5 Stars
441
4 Stars
244
3 Stars
87
2 Stars
53
1 Star
75
409 out of 48485%of reviewers recommend this product
MAKE EVERY RUN COUNTThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom helps you track every run so you can run smarter and run more indoors and out Track your distance and calories create workout reminders set goals and share your personal best with friends With just a tap on the screen you can mark laps and activate the backlight and personalize the data that you want to see during your run For direct connect just plug the watch into a USB port on your computer and upload your run data to Nikepluscom where you can view your progress and share with friends how far youve comeRun the NumbersThe Nike SportWatch GPS with Sensor Powered by TomTom tracks your distance pace time splits elevation routes and calories burnedso you can run smarter Equipped with a Nike Sensor the Nike SportWatch tracks your run instantly and provides accurate speed and distance informationeven if the GPS signal gets interrupted It also shows your mapped route with pace data and changes in elevation on Nikepluscom And when you add the Polar Wearlink Transmitter sold separately you can track your heartrate informationKeep Your Crew CloseJoin challenges and connect with friends as a member of Nikepluscom the world's largest running club Share your run and crush the competition for top slot on the leaderboard Plus you can post your activity on Facebook or TwitterNever Slow DownSet a new PR and then try to smash it View your Nike history up to 50 runs and PRs and set automatic Run Reminders when a run hasn't been logged in the past five days You can also find new routes set personal goals and access training programs on NikepluscomWatch SetupBefore your first run with the Nike SportWatch GPS visit Nikepluscomdownloads to download and install the Nike Connect Software Then plug your watch into a USB port on your computer to set it up and charge the battery Questions Check out the FAQsProduct DetailsEnglish interface onlyWeight 233 ouncesNike Sensor quickstart guide and USB cable for hardtoaccess USB ports includedOneyear limited warranty
Customer reviews for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ® NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Watch After One Year Review

, Oct 30, 2014
Anonymous
,Charleston, SC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had a Nike Sportwatch for about a year now. The watch worked great until just a month ago or so.... then i had problems "linking" to satellite. Called Nike customer service and they were excellent help. They did everything to resolve my issues and even sent me another watch. I definitely recommend this watch not just because its a great product but because of the customer service. Have doubts? just call NIke see for yourself that a person answers the phone immediately, everytime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Didn't last long

, Oct 26, 2014
dhnp
,india
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"The plastic wears off and changes colour .
Not worth it for the price
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Didn't last

, Oct 22, 2014
mcKat
,Washington, DC, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"For the money, this is definitely NOT worth it. It lasted about 30 runs. It no longer works or registers on my computer. So frustrated :("
Response from NikeBy Nike.comOct 23, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we understand how frustrating this might be.

To help get you back on track, we recommend giving our Nike+ Support Team a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PT, daily). You can also reach out and get help through Twitter by tweeting @NikeSupport.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it!

, Oct 20, 2014
BGoold
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love the smaller size and its accuracy. Thanks TomTom and Nike."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product has great features

, Oct 14, 2014
amsureliu
,Berkeley, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It has various functions, very convenient. But the battery life is a little short. I think if the battery life is longer than 12 hours will be better."
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing!

, Oct 8, 2014
baholby
,Erie, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this watch. This is actually my 2nd watch, my first one got damaged and let me tell you the customer service is GREAT! I called and opened a claim and had a refund voucher within a few days after i sent the damaged watch in so I could order a new one! I love this watch & the shoe pod, everything you need!"
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, Oct 7, 2014
OSRuns
,Lexington, SC, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have used the Nike Sportswatch since June 2012. It has kept a more accurate GPS than any phone. It sinks easily with the computer. It is a great product and I have recommended it to several running friends who also use it to date!"
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Use to be slow to connect but found a fix

, Oct 5, 2014
ronney1350
,Tampa, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Just got the watch a few weeks ago and I love it , prefer outdoor running to treadmill running it's more fun for me . However at first the satellites were terrible but I found out if you sync it often and start the satellite search while your in the house getting ready or almost at your destination . It will find it and you just have to hit start when your ready. It will stay locked on the satellites for a long time until you actually start running. It works great I the rain or shower as well no worries there."
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Slow to connect

, Sep 29, 2014
iconrad0120
,Gig Harbor, WA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"It takes way too long for the watch to connect. 10-15 minutes sometimes. If I want to get out and run, this is a huge inconvenience."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We understand the anticipation that comes before a run and want to make sure that carries over into a good start. To make sure that's the case, we recommend docking your SportWatch to the computer before you run, as this should update the GPS signal and connect faster. If that doesn't do the trick, we recommend giving us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) or sending a tweet to @NikeSupport.

+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

I expected much more from such a well established company

, Sep 27, 2014
Billyinabox
,Duluth, MN, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've had plenty of bugs and I seem to have to do a lot of problem solving myself. I just did a another mandatory software update and again it won't connect. so I tried all their suggested fixes to no avail. I feel very frustrated having to go through all this again. So I will delete nike+ connect software from my computer again restart and reinstall. I hope it works at this point I'll throw it in the trash if it don't"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 28, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're always looking for ways to improve and input like this will only help. If uninstalling/reinstalling Nike+ Connect doesn't do the trick, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) or send a tweet to @NikeSupport.

Hope this helps.
-14points
1of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great watch, but really poor quality strap

, Sep 22, 2014
StenGus
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Really loved this watch, until the strap fell apart in multiple places. Unfortunately I can't seem to find a way to have the strap replaced, so the watch is now useless to me--which is disappointing, as it was a great watch. Overall, I'd still recommend it, but with the understanding that it will only last a certain time before the strap goes."
+7points
18of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,minneapolis, mn
onOct 6, 2014
Same thing happened to me. Great watch, with horrible durability. 1 1/2 summers worth. I'll be looking elsewhere for my next one.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Loving it so far

, Sep 19, 2014
brass_mallard
,Tennessee
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got this watch as a birthday gift and I was skeptical at first if it would help me any and sure enough it did, within the first use I knocked over 4 minutes off my time. I did get caught in the rain while running in this watch last week and haven't seen any side effects of it yet but I am thinking it is going to be okay, I haven't noticed any of the "foggy" effects that other users are referring to so we will see. But overall it is a great watch, I am very happy with it. I do also like that I can download the app on to my Galaxy phone and see how my friends are doing with their runs. Glad to see that the Nike apps are not strictly iPhone anymore, that is what stopped me from purchasing a Fuelband a few months ago. I am very happy that I got the GPS watch now instead."
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Wish it did more

, Sep 19, 2014
LArrowsmith
,Brisbane QLD, Australia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Love the watch, used it heaps, but I sweat and when I run I take a drink, often caught in rain and some rust appearing on the usb clip on the strap. Also, really wish this was more versatile, and could be totally waterproof so I could swim with it.... this has the high potential to be a totally awesome triathlon watch."
-6points
7of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good pricing for a GPS watch, but with some faults

, Sep 13, 2014
susiesaxon
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This watch has excellent features and ease-of-use, great for those of us who want to see exactly how much mileage we're putting up. However, the bottom band of my watch (the strap below the 'Tomtom' insignia) is starting to separate from the actual body of the watch- not happy about that. There's a massive gap there and it is no longer water-resistant."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 14, 2014
As we strive to improve the Nike+ experience, feedback from athletes like you will only help. Having said that, we appreciate you taking the time to share it.

We're sorry to hear your SportWatch isn't holding up as long as you'd hoped. To get you back on track, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) to discuss your options.

Hope this helps.
+7points
19of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byiconrad0120
,Gig Harbor, WA
onSep 29, 2014
GPS takes way too long to connect. 10-15 minutes sometimes. Valuable time lost. Would not recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Value

, Sep 5, 2014
Anonymous
,AZ
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Very easy to use while training. High quality, good value for the money."
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRunner4Life1242
,Kingman, AZ
onSep 8, 2014
I have had this watch for a decent amount of time and logged over 100 runs with this watch. I was able to view my running data with terrain and teach myself how to pace in certain areas. Without this watch I wouldn't have been able to accomplish this task that easily. The large display on the screen is very effective when running and you need to take a quick glance and not to mention almost all your time, pace, and mileage are already on the screen! Excellent watch and someone recently stole mine so I am here to buy another but I HIGHLY recommend this watch if you are an avid runner like I am, or even if you'd just like to see how you are doing and want to track your progress this is a great watch overall!
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Some Positives and Some VERY IMPORTANT Negatives.

, Sep 5, 2014
buckeye_guy
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"OK, Nike. Let's see if you post this review. You never posted my last one. I have been through multiple watches at this point. I LOVE the GPS tracking and the analysis available on the website. I also find that the basic tech support advice from the website helps one get through any common setup and use issues.
BUT, and this is a very big caveat: The watch is very fragile. It is especially vulnerable if you get even a little bit of rain on it. Or, if you sweat a lot. Or, if you are commonly running in a very humid environment. The screen will become foggy. Once the screen becomes foggy, you can count the days until the watch dies altogether. I have seen this happen four times. And, I try to be VERY careful.
NIKE: You should consider lowering the price of what is essentially a disposable watch. And, you should VERY CLEARLY state that the watch is prone to damage in even the slightest of 'wet' circumstances.
There are MANY reviews that call this 'foggy' problem out. I have been using the watch for years #through multiple replacements#. So, there do not seem to be any design improvements.
So, now...let's see if this review gets posted. ;)
P.S. I am heading out on another NIKE Sportwatch assisted run...PLEASE make this watch better."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Feedback from athletes like yourself will only help us as we strive for improvement. The SportWatch is covered by a one-year limited warranty. If you're within that time, we recommend giving us a call at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week) to discuss your options.

Hope this helps
+6points
31of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike watch

, Sep 3, 2014
Cahoon123
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love it! This is an amazing nike product! Defiantly recommend it!"
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Watch

, Aug 30, 2014
jhubbard1187
,Maricopa
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am a Soldier and was looking for a good watch to track my runs. This item has been a must have for me. It is my very first run tracker i have ever purchased and now i will not buy any other. Even have my sons doing the Nike+ app with me for some family competition. We will get him one when the funds come in a little better but it must really be good cause he is 16 and tries to snag dads lol, Good job Nike!!! Apps are user friendly and easy to upload your progress. If anyone wants to friend me on Nike+ feel free."
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike+ SportWatch GPS

, Aug 26, 2014
lillehau
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is my first GPS watch and I have had it for a couple of months now. As a college runner I stayed away from GPS as I felt that it lead to over-monitoring on runs and wasn't helpful. Now running post college with fewer set distance runs and no repeat courses marked off by a coach I find the GPS watch can be very helpful. I think the shoe sensor is a great addition to this watch as it sometimes takes a minute or two to find the satellites and I can get started without them. I have found that if I go more than a day or two without updating my watch on the computer the distance tracking becomes very poor. I'm still trying to figure out how to work with the online profile to program workouts but hopefully a little more practice will fix that. All in all, I would recommend this watch if you are looking for a little more understanding of your running, especially on the roads."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 27, 2014
We're pumped that your SportWatch is making for a good running mate. It sounds like you're really putting in the hard work and that's what counts. If you have any questions regarding Nikeplus.com or the SportWatch, feel free to let our team know. You can find us on Twitter (@NikeSupport), or on the phones at 1-800-379-6453 (5am-10pm PST, seven days a week).

Hope this helps.
-14points
5of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymmpriddy
,Hendersonville, TN
onAug 31, 2014
do you have to put the sensor in your shoe to make it work properly? I tried to put it in the pocket of my shorts but didn't seem to pick up well.... what is the most comfortable place to put in the shoe if there is not a shoe pod pocket built in?
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Nike+ SportWatch GPS (with Sensor) Powered by TomTom ®
Overall rating 900 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Keeps me on pace!

, Aug 16, 2014
lawgirl246
,Chicago, IL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought this watch mainly to track my pace while I ran and found that all the features are pleasant surprises -- the scrolling updates of distance, time, calories, etc. And the biggest surprise was how much I like wearing this watch all the time as my normal watch -- esp with the big number on the face. I am very happy with this watch."
-11points
23of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>