Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
The Nike Mercurial Lite: Tough protection, lightweight designThe Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard is an ultra-lightweight design engineered for performance and comfort, helping protect your legs in practices and games.BenefitsDri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableLow-profile construction provides protection without distractionDurable shell is bonded to a dense foam backing for excellent impact diffusion and comfortDri-FIT fabric sleeves are breathable and lightweight for comfort while holding the guard secure against the skinLeft/right specific design for a premium fit with the contour of the legAdditional DetailsMaterials: 72% polyethylene/28% EVASpot clean
Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the best!!

, Mar 10, 2012
Anonymous
,Augusta, GA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these are the best shin guards i've ever had. the sleeve doesn't really work down near my middle calve, but i wear basketball nike socks and put the bottom of the shin guards in that and then pull the sleeve over that. but other than that they are great! and very lightweight!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Durable

, Dec 3, 2011
7883btc
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I played about 25 games with these in about 3 months and they have held up very well. The only things is on hard tackles the paint on them chipped off but other than that i would recomend these to everyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Guard

, Sep 24, 2011
Aquad
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"These shinguards are very protective, and are a step up from the last ones I had. They may move and shift, but for the most part, they'll stay in place. The lightness is a nice attribute too. Overall great guard."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
This review is fromNike Mercurial Lite Football Shin Guard.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for strikers!

, Oct 19, 2011
C.Ronaldo7Madrid
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"These are a great set of guards and are very easy to put on and are sooo light-weight. The best pair of of shin pads ive ever had, great design and does not fall down or slip like with the useless velcro straps I used to get. 5*s for me. *****"
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Decent not going to lie.

, Aug 29, 2011
WHARRIS15
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought this product because I am a forward. They are light and very comfortable you can barely tell they are there, but that also concerncs me because with out ankle protection or anything you can very well get wrecked out on the field I mean I still use them and love them but maybe a little more thought on coverage and ankle support will be helpful."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this product

, Aug 24, 2011
48keeper
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Goalkeeper
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Though she was not able to use the guards we ordered, due to size. She ordered her curret size but these run very small. She is normally a Med Adult and had to get an X-large Adult. She found some at a local store and loves. them. She thinks they are the best guards she has ever had and will order them again when she needs new ones. They clean easily too. Great product would recomend them to anyone."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Strikers!

, Jul 22, 2011
7bwoods
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Very lightweight for speed, quick and easy on and off, and great colorways. Does slip around easily after falling. I recomend tape for these shingaurds but ovrall, Great gaurds!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
This review is fromNike Mercurial Lite Football Shin Guard.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

you have to buy these!

, Aug 22, 2011
aMOULDYwalnut
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"very very good, lightweight for the quick sprints, and strong for those crunching tackles, MUST BUY!"
NikeEmea
Review 9 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

goalkeepers

, Jul 6, 2011
mscongeniality
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Goalkeeper
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"don't get these if you're a GK; collapse dives/breakaway saves will quickly displace the guards, leaving you very annoyed with a shin guard on your calf."
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Shin guards

, Jun 26, 2011
Soccergurlrightmid
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really like these, for the most part they stay put, but if u fall or slide tackle, they will slip out of place, other than that i love them, they breath well, they work well as far as protection and they are easy to put on. Overall they are a great pair of shin guards and i recommend them."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

niiice

, Apr 12, 2011
4steven4
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"They almost always slip out of position in the middle of practices/games, but other than that, they're super easy to put on and they don't have the annoying velcro straps that most shinguards have."
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
This review is fromNike Mercurial Lite Football Shin Guard.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

protege tibia

, Apr 22, 2011
jixx60
,FRANCE
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"je trouve qu'ils sont tres solide et confortable et ils ne bougent pas"
NikeEmea
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byllorislebg
,Lyon
TAille
onJun 8, 2012
Bonjour C'est pou savoir la tailel des protege tibia et des bandage ?
au revoir
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike Mercurial Lite Soccer Shin Guard
This review is fromNike Mercurial Lite Football Shin Guard.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Mercurial Lite

, Apr 4, 2011
giammyx
,ITALIA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Goalkeeper
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Sono ottimi nei contrasti duri, semplice da indossare e molto leggeri, che abbinati alle Mercurial vapor 7 i piedi sembrano quasi scalzi"
NikeEmea