Customer reviews for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards

Overall rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Progressive protection arrives with the Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards, featuring a secure strap system and design enhancements that help give you the best fit possible so you're ready for battle.Ventilated shell and extended foam allow for maximum protection and increased airflowCompound shell curve ensures a comfortable horizontal and vertical fit on the legAnatomical left and right design for an improved contoured fitMicro and macro adjustment strapping system offers a customized fitLightweight detachable ankle guard with boot shape integration for additional protectionFabric: 100% ABSImported
Customer reviews for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Uncomfortable

, Feb 23, 2012
WiredMoose
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought these shin guards uunaware that the shin guards were disconnected from the ankle guard. This is usually not a problem, however there was nothing but a miniscule piece of velcro on the ankle guard to keep the shin guard in place, so it constantle slides downwards. Only reason that this reveiw gave 2 stars is because the shin guards are very protective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

nope

, Oct 19, 2011
Ed
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"hated these guards. fit wasn't comfortable and I HATE the fact that the ankel protection disconnects from the guards....this wasn't clear to me before I bought them. Overall, LOVE Nike...but these are bad."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A Few Slight Issues

, Aug 12, 2011
Brooke38
,Hampton, NY, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I just bought these. They protect your shins great. The ankle pads should be harder. There also should be a pad on the ankles on the front just below the velcrow. The velcrow doesnt like to stick very often either. Beside these issues, they are great!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Coaches Value Choice

, Nov 24, 2010
Coach_Owens
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought these for both me and my Daughter. On me the detachable ankles allow me to get the right fit to my shin while keeping the ankle protection. My daughter says they work great too. Good buy for the money."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

pretty good

, Oct 22, 2010
zdef
,tiffin, OH, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"Over all was a good pair of shin gaurds. The only trouble I really had with them was that where the ankle pad and shin gaurd connected ; the velcrow was not very good and the inner material became torn up to the point it wouldnt stick anymore so they would slide around a bit and also i always had to wear socks otherwise they would fall off."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
This review is fromNike T90 Protegga Shield III Football Shin Guards.
Overall rating 12 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Youth

, Nov 19, 2010
ChrisSeldon
,Cheltenham, UNITED KINGDOM
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Have bought my son these for last 4 seasons with no problems. With these the ankle protector split after 2nd use and he's having problems with the detatchable ankle protector. He's also having issues with the calf strap moving about more than previous ones.
Have been disappointed so likely to try another type or brand next time."
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Perfect

, Oct 2, 2010
Striker95
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i have ahd these for about 4 months and they still are in great condition, the ankle pad has a rip in it, but i use these because they are very light, but yet take the pain away from kicking feet =D they are great shingaurds and whould recomend to anybody, for any posistion!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Jake22

, Sep 14, 2010
Zfreak
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"My son was saying how comfertable the shin gards are. He has thrown the really cheep pair away and won't use any other kind of guard."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not so good...

, Jul 17, 2010
iFaraj3.0
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought these 2 weeks ago, size L, but they are extremely small and I could not wear them. Ankle guard is too thin, so it won't protect much. Look for other models, these won't do the job."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

perfect

, Jul 12, 2010
01abdo00
,brooklyn, NY, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I'm tall so the shinguard didn't cover all my shin."
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sexy

, Feb 25, 2010
fatstiggy
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these are very nice looking shind guards so if you want looks you have it. second the price is just right. the foam pads might smell after few games but nothing febreez cant handle. it is a classic shin guard made out of quality plastic. so if you want looks and performance without beaking the bank then this is right for you."
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike T90 Protegga Shield III Soccer Shin Guards
Overall rating 12 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comin down with tha Greatness

, Jan 5, 2010
Tyrinho10
,USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Greatness was achieved by wearing these shin guards. I scored 4 goals in my tournment last month...in one game too!"
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.