Customer reviews for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter

Overall rating:
3.104 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
14
1 Star
44
5 out of 5100%of reviewers recommend this product
Serious runners are in tune with their body's rhythms and reactions, and with the Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter you'll know your inner athlete better than ever. This high-tech combination of sports and science allows you to track your heart rate with visual feedback and then analyze your beats per minute at nikeplus.com. Featuring seamless compatibility with the 5th and 6th generation iPod nano #174;, Nike+ SportWatch GPS and Nike+ SportBand, this Nike+ heart rate strap is the future of running. Works with 5th and 6th generation iPod nano, Nike+ SportWatch GPS and Nike+ SportBand. iPod nano requires Nike + iPod Sport Kit.Coded signal ensures link between Nike+ device and heart rate signalCan also be used with compatible Polar training computersMedium-XX LargeMachine-washable textile strapWater-resistant connectorUser replaceable batteryNike+ readyImported
Customer reviews for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 81 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

polar heart monitor for NIKE+

, Aug 3, 2010
Krystalonb
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love the fact I cant track my heart rate but when you stop your program it shuts off too. It would be nice to be able to use it for walks or someother exercise or even just how many calories you burn after your work out. I feel like it falls a little short and would recommend just getting tha polar set that works with the watch. It does not take in to account your heart rate when counting calories mine says the same calories if I use the monitor or not and I thought those hills raising my heart rate would count for a few more calories burnt! Overall its ok but I wish I had just got the regular wristband set it would do more. Wish the description had been more clear on what it did and did not do. I have friends who have the regular one and it tracks alot of cool things."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Polar Wearlink+-LOVE IT but .....

, Jul 22, 2010
SharonL2010
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"Love the HR data added to my run stats I only wish the sport band would register the HR monitor WITHOUT having to be running/walking so that I could use it as part of all of my other workouts ..... i.e., eliptical machine, biking, circuit training!!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Released to soon

, Jul 7, 2010
ts.marsh
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It is hard to believe that a product that was announced nearly a year before it was released was released too soon, but such is the case with Wearlink +.
Only supporting the latest iPod mini is frustrating, but ignoring iPhones and iPod Touches is a little unforgivable. I can only hope that a new version of Nike+ is in the works.
Beyond that, the transmitter does work with my treadmill, and seems to be very responsive and accurate. It is also very comfortable and doesn't get in the way.
A washable strap and user replacable batteries are very useful features.
This product is a software update away from 5 stars."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Does not work with 3rd Gen Nano

, Jul 6, 2010
McCracken1
,Washington, DC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Gave it three stars because I haven't actually used it--the Nike + website does a poor job of explaining which ipod's the product works with. I missed the compatability details and was dissapointed to realize it will not work with my 3rd gen. nano."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

No iPhone 4 support

, Jun 25, 2010
bobby2312
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is great and has alot of potential to be successful, if it is updated to include support for the iPhone. Especially the new iPhone 4, which was actually released after this product. It just makes sense."
+29points
35of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Works as described, but...

, Jun 24, 2010
eric_n_dfw
,USA
"... be sure you know what you're getting.
I bought a pair of these for my wife and I to use at the club thinking that the iPod would track heartrate like it does the pedometer. It does not, it only gives you your current heartrate on the screen and in audible form. Since the equipment at our gym already does this, it's kind of a waste of the extra money.
Also, I had made an incorrect assumption that iPhone 3GS and iPhone 4 would be able to read it, like they do the pedomiter, but they (currently) do not.
Apple/Nike, please upgrade the Nike+ iPhone app to read this!"
+45points
50of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
This review is fromPolar Wearlink+ Transmitter.
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

how does it work

, Jun 23, 2012
Micha3
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"doesn't work at al with the Nike watch
i just stopped trying
waste of time and money
"
NikeEmea
Review 88 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not Compatible with Apple Products!!

, Jan 24, 2012
sydrunner
,Everywhere
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"It says it is compatible with Apple Nano.. except it isn't. I think Apple even removed this function on the Nano when they gave their 1.2 firmware update. Very disappointed!!!
What a waste of money.
This heart rate monitor does NOT WORK with ANY new Apple product available as far as I'm aware."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Very Uncomfortable

, Nov 14, 2011
HomerS
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This unit is not nearly as comfortable as the ones that are compatbile with Polar watches. I am unclear as to why Polar felt it necessary to redesign a unit specifically for the Nike watch, but I assume it was to protect the Polar brand watches. I sincerely hope that a standard Polar unit will be produced that is compatible with the Nike watch. I recomend saving your money and not purchasing this unit."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
This review is fromPolar Wearlink+ Transmitter.
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Restricted nike+ compatible

, Apr 17, 2011
BliZZarD_RAI
,De Bilt, NETHERLANDS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Yet again don't buy if you dont use a ipod nano 5th or 6th gen. The belt is NOT compatible with any other nike+ device."
NikeEmea
Review 91 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
This review is fromPolar Wearlink+ Transmitter.
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

NO es compatible con iphone !!!!!!!

, Feb 18, 2011
latzen79
,ESPAÑA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"No es compatible con iphone!!!! con el ipod touch de 6 generación necesitas la mochila para que funcione, y con el iphone4 ni mochila ni nada, no tienen esa opcion en la aplicación.
ademas puede dar lugar a confusión la publicidad , "compatible con nike+" y resulta que realmente solo es compatible totalmente con un modelo de ipod"
NikeEmea
Review 92 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Wearlink+

, Jan 16, 2011
dlovatt
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Sorry Nike but you have really missed the boat. This would take my workout to the next level but it needs to work with the iPhone4. When?"
+26points
29of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
This review is fromPolar Wearlink+ Transmitter.
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Compatibility with iPod Touch

, Jan 12, 2011
marceldejong
,Apeldoorn, NETHERLANDS
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I'm really disappointed that this product is not compatible with both Sportsband ánd iPod Touch / iPhone.
Luckily I have both, but I would off course want to use this product with all of them
"
NikeEmea
Review 94 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
This review is fromPolar Wearlink+ Transmitter.
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter

, Jan 2, 2011
Kipzz
,UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use this Heartrate monitor for general fitness and cross-training. The sensor is linked to the latest generation iPod Nano and the wireless connection between the sensor and the iPod appears to be very intermittent. Data is frequently not recorded and the iPod has to be constantly monitored."
NikeEmea
Review 95 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

No iPhone support

, Nov 14, 2010
AlEdlund
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Lack of iPhone support in either the Nike+ GPS and the Nike+ iPod applications is truly amazing (and depressing). Nike should be really explicit on the product page identifying the Lack of support."
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

NOT COMPATIBLE WITH IPHONE!!!!!!

, Nov 9, 2010
fmacch
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Excellent idea, but MAKE IT COMPATIBLE WITH IPHONE 4.
I have been using the Nike+ for many years now (with my Ipod Nano 2nd Gen when it first came out). Now I have an Iphone 4 and love the Nike+ GPS app, the only thing missing was the HRM feature.
This solves the problem, but someone decided NOT TO MAKE IT IPHONE COMPATIBLE....WTF!!!!
Hope you guys make a quick update to the iphone app so we can use this strap with it. If that is not the case, then this is just another Polar strap like the one that comes with every watch."
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Needs to work with iPhone

, Oct 10, 2010
dbkay50
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"The monitor works well with the wristband, but I also prefer the iPhone module for the prompts and GPS tracking. T would rate this very high when it's implemented. It works with the Nano so this should not be difficult."
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

wearlink transmitter

, Aug 30, 2010
geniphur
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Very disappointed on several levels so far. I already have a Polar Heart rate monitor and have just now invested in Nike + sensor. I then became excited to see that Nike was pairing up with Polar with the Wearlink, but now I read that it only works with the Nano (I have an iTouch) and it only gives you heart rate info such as BPM. My Polar system gives me my heart rate, an alarm if I'm under or over the limits for my condition, and calories burned based on my heart rate, exercise level, and height and weight. I wore my Polar system while using the Nike+ system and the calories burned were significantly different. Nike said I burned about half the calories that the Polar system said. So . . . I'd really like to either have the Nike+ system marry up more with the Polar system or at least be able to change inaccurate information such as calories burned on the NIke website when I sync."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
This review is fromPolar Wearlink+ Transmitter.
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Iphone!!

, Aug 28, 2010
aosseiran
,London, UNITED KINGDOM
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"VERY dissatisfied that i cant use this with my iphone...
The product clearly says "Works with Nike+" and it doesnt work on the Iphone. This should be clearly stated on the package!
"
NikeEmea
Review 100 for Polar Wearlink+ Transmitter
Overall rating 144 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Polar Heart Rate Transmitter

, Jul 12, 2010
mkpusateri
,South Pasadena, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product ONLY works with the iPod Nano, 5th generation!!! It does work with any Polar Heart Rate Monitor. Needs to work with ALL Nike+ iPod and Iphones!!!!"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>