Customer reviews for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor

Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
It's your time. Follow where your heart leads with the Nike Imara Heart Rate Monitor built just for women. This women's-specific design is sized to fit a woman's wrist. ECG-accurate for precise heart-rate data Calorie counter records calories burned during workout Displays heart rate in beats per minute or as a percentage of maximum heart rate Programmable target heart-zone function alerts you when out of optimal zone Data mode recalls exercise time, time in target zone and calories for last workout Other functions include: time, date, two time zones and alarm Scratch resistant mineral glass crystal One-touch backlighting Water-resistant to 50 meters
Customer reviews for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

I like it

, Aug 20, 2009
kimtuv
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"i use it and I like it. I'd like to know how everything works on it.
Because I don't know how it fully works, I'm only using it for cardio.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great!

, Jul 3, 2009
Waldrop
,Pasdena, TX, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i am needing a new one, but only because i wore mine out after 2 years. the silver part on the face of the watch broke off and the strap is pretty worn, but i definitely got my use out of it. so easy to use...i hate working out without it! i feel naked! and i like how i "won't leave the gym until i burn at least 500 calories." it's my ticket outta there and eay to achieve with viewing the calorie counter on the watch."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poorly designed clasp

, Jun 10, 2009
Mike
,Perrysburg, OH, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This monitor does what it is supposed to do, but the clasp that connects the monitor to the elastic band has broken twice. Nike takes care of the return as usual, but it is a por design."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Must have

, Apr 30, 2009
RunnerGirl13.1
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am a personal trainer and half marathon runner. For the money, this is a must have. It provides vital info to keep me on track during a workout. I recommed it to all my clients, and often use it when teaching group fitness classes as it allows me to gauge how hard my clients are working.
i have had the watch for 1.5 years and have not had any problems with the strap breaking either."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Imara Heart Rate Monitor

, Apr 23, 2009
lilshmeal
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love the Imara heart monitor, it really is a great product to have if you are an avid and active workout personality. I'm still getting to just play with it but so far it's great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This is a great heart rate monitor

, Mar 22, 2009
sweat or no gain
,Wahiawa, HI, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Weights
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"It provides so much information - no matter if you are weight training or running. Easy to use, provides info such as calories burned, on target heart rate as well as low and high. 2 time zones - alarm - u can easily set it up with your personal info like weight and age. This is an awesome watch that I intend to keep until I wear it out!!!!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PINK - IMARA

, Mar 4, 2009
Amandar20
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i love it..I use it for Spinning & Highly recomend it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

heart rate monitor

, Jan 3, 2009
minnesota
,Bemidji, MN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I like this monitor for several reasons. It is easy to use and set up. People just need to read and follow the directions. I like how it reports how many calories you burned as well as how many minutes were spent in and out of your target heart rate zone (this is something you figure out and program into the monitor, but the directions walk you though it). Some disadvantages of this product is that the watch face is too big, but I got used to it. And a plastic piece on the monitor broke off, but I was able to "super glue" it back on. The contents of the product are worthy but perhaps the quality of the product is not."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Great watch-horrible strap

, Jan 3, 2009
Ani's mom
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have purchased 3 of these watches, because I LOVE the watch. The straps break after only a hand full of uses!! Its ridiculous that you cannot get a replacement strap... I would give 5 stars if the strap was more durable."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Basic HRM, flimsy strap attachments

, Dec 5, 2008
pk1320
,Enfield, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"The features are basic, but great for monitoring exertion and a rough idea of calories burned. Watch is uncomfortable to wear and the chest strap attachment broke after about 25 uses. Wish they sold replacement straps to fix this issue."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Strap need work

, Oct 12, 2008
Weekender
,Pleasant View, UT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"We have a couple of thses one for the wife and the daughter broke the strap on one after the battery died on the other it quit working not good."
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it!

, Aug 13, 2008
lorih
,santa rosa, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great HRM and calorie counter, compared to other machines and manual heart rate tracking it seems to be accurate. easy to wear, very durable have had it for three months and used it multiple times a week with no issues. Watch face is a bit big for my wrist and I worry about scrtching the face, but haven't had any issue with that yet. Setup was easy as long as you keep in mind that it's a really simple interface, I made it a lot harder than it really was. Kinda sad it doesn't store multiple workouts given how cheap memory is these days, but otherwise it's fantastic."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great heartrate monitor

, Jul 10, 2008
willowwren
,Moose Lake, MN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great monitor if you are looking to track your heartrate during a workout and stay in your target range. Easy to personalize. Very durable. I have had mine for over a year with no problems. Recommend this product."
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Imara HRM

, May 22, 2008
Mary McChesney
,Vancouver, WA
"This is going to be returned. The strap on the heart monitor broke the first time I used it. I put new batteries in to see f the watch would work better and it didn't. The numbers are missing half the time."
+35points
53of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Imara Women's Heart Rate Monitor
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Imara Womens Heart Rate Monitor

, Apr 25, 2008
ILOVENike
,Westbury, NY
"It's a cool heart rate monitor. It tells me the time, my heart rate, calories burned, and heart beats per minute. I look foward to exercising outside now, because now I know my heart rate, and most importantly calories burned. The only reason why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because it takes a lot of dedication and patience to set this up."
+69points
84of 99voted this as helpful.