Customer reviews for Nike+ Sensor

Nike+ Sensor

Overall rating:
3.711 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(499 reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 499 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
53
1 Star
60
51 out of 5986%of reviewers recommend this product
RUN TRACKING MADE EASYThe Nike Sensor makes it easy to track your time distance pace and more while you run Afterward upload your run data to Nikepluscom the world's largest running club where you can monitor your progress join challenges map your runs and connect with friendsThe sensor is sold individually so it's ideal if you're due for a replacement want another one for a second pair of Nike ready shoes or need one to hook up to your Apple device Apple the Apple logo iPod iPhone touch and nano are registered trademarks of Apple IncHow it WorksSimply place the Nike Sensor under the sockliner of your left Nike ready shoe and start running to sync it with your Nike SportWatch GPS iPhone 3GS 174 or other Nike tracking device The sensor measures your pace distance time elapsed and calories burned This information is transmitted wirelessly to your device for realtime feedback while you trainWhat Else You NeedA pair of Nike ready shoesMac OS X v1039 or later Windows Vista or Windows XP SP2 Home or ProfessionalInternet access to connect to NikepluscomOne of the following Nike SportWatch GPS powered by TomTom sensor included and optional Nike SportBand sensor included iPod nano 174 and Nike Receiver iPod touch 174 2G iPhone 3GS 174 or iPhone 4 174Members receive free shipping on entire order with a Nike Sensor excludes NikeiD To redeem this offer log in or become a member See details
Customer reviews for Nike+ Sensor NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great for a starter

, Jul 7, 2014
ebrackett13
,Oregon
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Must wear same shoes and limited to walk/jog only."
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike Plus iPod Sensor Review

, Jun 16, 2014
jorgin101
,Daisytown Pennsylvania
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really enjoy this product. Now that it's calibrated correctly it gives me a the ability to track how far and long I have walked/ran. That is important since I mostly workout on an unmarked track. The only reason it didn't get five stars is because I don't believe it is taking calories correctly. I know that has something more to do with the software than the sensor but it is all part of the same system."
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just what i was looking for!

, May 4, 2014
jenkap16
,Kenosha, WI
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Happy to find the Nike+ sensor here online and at such a reasonable price with free shipping. I needed a new sensor to use with my Nike+ running app."
-16points
9of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice product but battery life is too short

, May 1, 2014
mpara1
,NJ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Nice and easy to use product but the sensor battery has limited usage and can't be replaced. A new sensor needs to be purchased."
-6points
18of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ease of Use

, Apr 29, 2014
RJDAD
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had 100% satisfaction using the Nike+ Sensor. Although I have NOT recently uploaded my 'power walking' data to the site, when I was using it often, I found it very enjoyable."
0points
11of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product!

, Apr 22, 2014
ldmil76
,Juneau, AK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using the same ipod sensor for a couple of years, and it's worked really well. It's easy to install (insert actually) in your shoe and very easy to set up and sync with the Nike+ app on your iPhone. I like the built-in workout options you can select from and the custom option is great. Overall, this is a fantastic way to track your miles, pace and calorie burn, especially if you don't want to have to wear additional gear (monitors, etc.)."
-5points
10of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good but not what I expected

, Apr 10, 2014
logan.daigle
,Rock Hill, SC
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The pod itself is convenient and extremely easy to set up and begin using. I think that for the price I paid the pod is a good value. I am finding the calibration of the device to be more difficult than the instructions present and that some measurements don't seem to be correct when running outdoors with the watch gps and pod on at the same time. But again, I think I received what I paid for."
-11points
13of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great product.

, Mar 28, 2014
SAMANTHA DELGADO
,Los Angeles,CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great product but I feel it is meant for actual runners. People like me who are beginner runners would not necessarily use this product as much as intended."
-9points
16of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sensor

, Mar 24, 2014
Laura Zambo
,Kansas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love it and I like it better than just having a watch to keep my times !!!"
-5points
15of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Mar 23, 2014
grant_snyder1
,Gulf breeze, Florida
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This sensor has been very helpful to my running and is amazingly small. I have owned it for a few weeks and I haven't had any problems. I especially needed this for measuring my distance but have really enjoyed the music player as well."
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great progress tracker

, Mar 21, 2014
hunter_corbett
,Stanwood, WA 98292, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"When I got this product i didn't expect much honestly, but after I started using it, it really helps me keep track of my runs. I run track for my school and I love to know all my stats. I highly recommend this product."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best product ever

, Mar 19, 2014
jesusdabomb
,224 w green st bensenville
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really live this product it's the best product for running and it' has really good battery life"
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pushed me over my limit

, Mar 17, 2014
Navydoc76
,New Orleans, LA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought two sensors and thus far no issues syncing both at separate times. I had reached a brick wall in increasing my distance in shorter time. This sensor put me over my limit in no time. The data it provided me allowed me to see my fastest and slowest times. Helped me find the right pace to maintain and go further and faster than before. It's a must buy!"
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome

, Mar 14, 2014
leslyev
,Providence, RI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was a little confused at first because I couldn't tell it was on, but then I just started working out and now I can keep track of my workouts. Really good buy, even if you're not that big of a runner like myself."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It pick up my step very well

, Mar 12, 2014
durrman
,Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It light weight you can't feel it in your shoe.it very accurate of my step it ever tell you how fast your going. And calibrate real easy to iPhone"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this product!!

, Mar 9, 2014
AMANDA
,Carbondale, IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is amazing in accuracy and easy to use!!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Useful

, Mar 8, 2014
kcrowe23
,Lawrence, KS, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have really enjoyed using this during my workouts. It is really motivating to know how far and how fast you are going during a run."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Need to have a charger

, Feb 28, 2014
tropicalrun
,Woodbury, MN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"This is a decent product, the only complaint that I have is that it is very hard to sync with the watch and other products. I have had to get more than one."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Motivates me!

, Feb 27, 2014
Apar_Agarwal
,New Delhi, Delhi, India
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I primarily purchased this product to track my distance, calories etc. However, after downloading the Nike + iPod app on my iPhone 5, I realized there's so much I can do. I can set a goal on nike + website etc. It motivates me to increase my running distance everyday. Infact, I now eagerly wait for morning to arrive so that I can put on my Nike + shoes(AirMax 2013) and start running!
I would recommend this to all!"
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pretty good.

, Feb 23, 2014
8sh3rk1m
,Pennsylvania, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i have had this for a while and for a while before that my mom used it. Its reliable and pretty accurate."
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>