Customer reviews for Nike+ Sensor

Nike+ Sensor

Overall rating:
3.709 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(501 reviews) 501
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 501 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
54
1 Star
60
53 out of 6187%of reviewers recommend this product
RUN TRACKING MADE EASYThe Nike Sensor makes it easy to track your time distance pace and more while you run Afterward upload your run data to Nikepluscom the world's largest running club where you can monitor your progress join challenges map your runs and connect with friendsThe sensor is sold individually so it's ideal if you're due for a replacement want another one for a second pair of Nike ready shoes or need one to hook up to your Apple device Apple the Apple logo iPod iPhone touch and nano are registered trademarks of Apple IncHow it WorksSimply place the Nike Sensor under the sockliner of your left Nike ready shoe and start running to sync it with your Nike SportWatch GPS iPhone 3GS 174 or other Nike tracking device The sensor measures your pace distance time elapsed and calories burned This information is transmitted wirelessly to your device for realtime feedback while you trainWhat Else You NeedA pair of Nike ready shoesMac OS X v1039 or later Windows Vista or Windows XP SP2 Home or ProfessionalInternet access to connect to NikepluscomOne of the following Nike SportWatch GPS powered by TomTom sensor included and optional Nike SportBand sensor included iPod nano 174 and Nike Receiver iPod touch 174 2G iPhone 3GS 174 or iPhone 4 174Members receive free shipping on entire order with a Nike Sensor excludes NikeiD To redeem this offer log in or become a member See details
Customer reviews for Nike+ Sensor NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

wasted money once again

, Feb 12, 2014
Anonymous
,Texas
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"#rd time purchased it with same results. No matter what it is NOT being detected by the ipod touch"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Third one - bad!

, Dec 13, 2013
X-Type
,Massachusetts
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"My first worked great. Lasted 6 months about three years ago. Then I bought another one and lasted two months. I was disappointed and put my band away for a while. I wanted to use the band again a year ago and I bought a sensor at the apple store. It didn't work so about two months after I bought another one at the mall from some shoe store and didn't work. I tried it on my phone, my wife's phone and the band, even doing what the manual suggested, holding the button for three seconds, tried that many times. I was very frustrated and put the band away. I found the band a week ago and I have new goals for this new year so I thought, let me buy it straight from nike and skip the middle man. It didn't work even trying all possible things. I have great respect for nike as a company and the products they make by the way. This situation is unfortunate because I am just throwing money away and I think I will just throw my band away too. By the way, I opened the second band that didn't work and I tried the battery and it was dead. I think that's whats happening and there needs to be a redesign on this product for all of us with products and shoes that use it."
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Apple is a bad influence on Nike

, Sep 25, 2013
th3pr0ph3t
,Peru
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The running sensor works great and is simple to use. You will enjoy using it.
The problem is the design: I believe Nike builds products to last while Apple designs products to fail. For instance:
The battery cannot be replaced: The lifetime of the product is controlled by this.
The pod can only be attached to a Nike+ shoe: Look at this thing and you'll know they did it on purpose. That is very rude and I see it every Apple iThing that exists.
That's why I believe the Apple logo is a bad thing on a Nike product."
-29points
31of 91voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

No instructions

, Aug 23, 2013
jimbrybra
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The product was delivered in a timely fashion but came with no real instructions. I tried to use with I-Pod and it will not stop calibrating, I have no idea how to access information...nothing.....it has become a paper wieght for my stamps"
-9points
10of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,PDX
onAug 30, 2013
Call the support line and talk to someone they are a helpful resource.
+6points
8of 10voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Junk

, Oct 9, 2012
Wasperator
,Ohio
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Takes forever to connect so if you like walking a lot before a run then get this and you will. Won't connect most of the time and you never know when the sensor is on because there is nothing saying it is. So you walk and walk and if your lucky it connects and if not take your shoe off again and push the button and start over and over. I'll stick to using my phone app although that screws me in the gym but oh well this one is going back."
-38points
32of 102voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

this is trash

, Sep 10, 2012
apedwards99
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"i got one at a Nike store and it broke in 2 days. do not buy! do not buy!"
-18points
21of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

sensor

, Jul 15, 2012
kbiss2477
,nashua nh
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"in 4 months i have gone thru 2 of them big waste of money . i thought it was just the first sensor so i bought the sport band one that comes with the sensor with it and both times they didnt last 3 months"
+11points
27of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

SLEEP/WAKE BUTTON

, Jul 7, 2012
CARLROPER
,Olympia, WA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This button is just a sleep button. Push it again to wake and link you'll find it doesn't wake. It is suggested to be used to turn off your sensor while traveling by air but once you try to restart the sensor it will not wake or link. A simple on/off indicator would be nice so I know the sensor is in the mode I want it to be. Going to have to purchase new sensor when it shouldn't be necessary."
+5points
19of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

What a piece of trash

, May 25, 2012
elluck20
,Toronto, ON, Canada
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought the Nike plus band which includes the sensor... it worked once and that was it! No link between the band and the sensor after that. I was so excited because I was going to use it to train for my first marathon. I don't know why they didn't tested this device properly, this is not cheap."
+3points
16of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Awful!

, Apr 12, 2012
livelovecheer.11
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got 2 runs out of it then it stopped working. Im very disappointed..."
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,PDX
onAug 30, 2013
Call support they will help you with ease. They have good info that can help you get it working.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Nike + website

, Apr 2, 2012
julmatt
,Canada
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have only had mine for a week and i find it very annoying that the Nike + web site is always down. When i go to download my workout i am bothered by the number of times it has told me to check back in a few hours becaue they are making the site better. How about making a working site. If i knew it would be so bad i would not have bought the product. What's the point of having it if you can't use it for what it is ment for."
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bywal
,ga
flash
onJun 24, 2012
i have problems with site only with my ipad or iphone. it has never been down on my pc with flash available which this site uses alot. try it on your pc
-2points
1of 4voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Calibration

, Feb 10, 2012
bobjr21w
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought the product thing it would be easy to use. I have all the right equipment for it work but not help. It will not symc to my iPod touch. I walk many miles a week and run almost as much. I keep trying to get it work but nothing. Its very frustrtating to have a product that doesn't work out of the box. I am currently over seas so it's not like I can walk to the store to replace it. All it tell me is walk around to acitvate the sensor.
I was thinking of buying the wrist band but now I'm thining I'll have the same results."
+11points
22of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Tracks distance incorrectly

, Jan 30, 2012
isabela379
,Washington, DC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This was my favorite running invention when I first bought it. Then, about two months in, it started tracking incorrectly. Now, I run 4 miles and it tells me I ran 6. Nothing like having to keep running twenty minutes after the device tells you you're done. I've tried to recalibrate, but it remains inaccurate.
SO FRUSTRATING."
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Use of product

, Jan 15, 2012
lil str
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have recieved a Ipod Touch 4G for my birthday, the site says I need a iPod Touch 2G for this to work, and I cannot activate the sensors or anything, is my iPod to advanced, I have the shoes and iPod touch, is this all I need???"
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Product is Terrible

, Dec 30, 2011
armgirl96
,Rhode Island, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is awful, not only is it stuck in the shoe and doesn't work! biggest waste of money"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

dead on arrival

, Dec 22, 2011
dfontaine4
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"just got it, opened the box, put it in my new shoe. app said walk around to activate, i walked 1 mile the first time, walk almost 2 miles the second time. it would not activate. I assume the battery is dead. i even went through the go to sleep/wake up process to no avail.."
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed!!!

, Sep 2, 2011
Chell104
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Disappointed!!! I was so excited about getting this sensor but was very disappointed when it only worked once. After my first use, it stopped working. It is definitely a nice concept if my sensor worked properly. Not sure if I want to try it again. It needs something to indicate that it is on because if it malfunctions how are you to know if it is on or not. I tried several times to turn it back on but it still wouldn't pick up the signal. Wish there was something to tell me whether it was on or not so I didn't have to try so many times just make sure it truely malfunctioned. Needs to be improved before I will try it again. Good luck if you decide to buy it. Maybe you will get one that actually works."
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Overall bad!

, Aug 3, 2011
jbarlett
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was very excited when purchasing my shoes with the sensor, but my hopes were quickly dashed (Although I still love my shoes.) Had trouble syncing with Nike+ right from the beginning, and still have trouble. A month into using the chip it is already not syncing correct with my i-Pod. History always says I ran less than I did. Reported that my speed gradually dropped while running on a treadmill at a constant speed. Overall this was a waste of money and I would not suggest anyone buy it."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

sensor

, May 17, 2011
jsuceba
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"this sensor is horrible!!! you dont know how long the battery lasts, you dont know how much battery it has left, and you cant recharge it!! not only that the accuracy of the sensor gets worse as the battery dies.. i am a very dedicated runner, and only had this for 2 months and im very dissapointed with this. this sensor has to be rechargeable because if not people are just wasting money buying new sensors everytime it runs out"
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 501 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Disappointed

, May 17, 2011
Kodiak Gal
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I can't get this to work. The bracelet and the sensor sync but it will not pick up anything after "walk". I wear my favorite running shoe which unfortunatley isn't a Nike shoe . I wonder why the sensor holder to tie to your shoe is sold if the set up doesn't work. I was disappointed."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>