Customer reviews for Nike+ Sensor

Nike+ Sensor

Overall rating:
3.711 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(499 reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 499 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
53
1 Star
60
51 out of 5986%of reviewers recommend this product
RUN TRACKING MADE EASYThe Nike Sensor makes it easy to track your time distance pace and more while you run Afterward upload your run data to Nikepluscom the world's largest running club where you can monitor your progress join challenges map your runs and connect with friendsThe sensor is sold individually so it's ideal if you're due for a replacement want another one for a second pair of Nike ready shoes or need one to hook up to your Apple device Apple the Apple logo iPod iPhone touch and nano are registered trademarks of Apple IncHow it WorksSimply place the Nike Sensor under the sockliner of your left Nike ready shoe and start running to sync it with your Nike SportWatch GPS iPhone 3GS 174 or other Nike tracking device The sensor measures your pace distance time elapsed and calories burned This information is transmitted wirelessly to your device for realtime feedback while you trainWhat Else You NeedA pair of Nike ready shoesMac OS X v1039 or later Windows Vista or Windows XP SP2 Home or ProfessionalInternet access to connect to NikepluscomOne of the following Nike SportWatch GPS powered by TomTom sensor included and optional Nike SportBand sensor included iPod nano 174 and Nike Receiver iPod touch 174 2G iPhone 3GS 174 or iPhone 4 174Members receive free shipping on entire order with a Nike Sensor excludes NikeiD To redeem this offer log in or become a member See details
Customer reviews for Nike+ Sensor NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

What a motivation!!

, Jan 12, 2009
MikeyT71
,Clovis, NM, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Dear Nike,
I truly enjoy using the Nike+ Sensor! This year I became one of the resolution warriors and am determined to lose 100lbs this year. The Sensor gives me the motivation every morning to get up and use it to see if I can beat the day before. I have only been using it for a week and have already lost 10 lbs!!!!!! Infact today it told me I had an all personal best!!!!! Thank you Nike for this awesome piece of technology!!! By using it and combining diet and exercise, there will be less of me to see come this December (2009)! :0) Mike Thomson, a hundred pound lighter, now that will be a sight to see!!
Mike Thomson
New Mexico USA
"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quick & Easy

, Sep 8, 2008
Mantelo
,Montebello, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I really enjoy using my Nike plus system when I run so when I noticed that the battery on my sensor was low - I made sure to order one right away. The chip was so easy to sync with my system. It got to me right on time to do the Human Race!"
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Sensor

, Jul 1, 2008
tinkernell
,West Jordan, UT
"I just love the nike sensor it keeps track of how many miles you run. It has really helped me get out there and run. I really like when you hear Lance Armstrong give you a congratulations on an improved accomplishment. You have to make sure you calibrate it to your walk and run so you will have a more accurate run."
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just what i was looking for!

, May 4, 2014
jenkap16
,Kenosha, WI
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Happy to find the Nike+ sensor here online and at such a reasonable price with free shipping. I needed a new sensor to use with my Nike+ running app."
-22points
11of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ease of Use

, Apr 29, 2014
RJDAD
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had 100% satisfaction using the Nike+ Sensor. Although I have NOT recently uploaded my 'power walking' data to the site, when I was using it often, I found it very enjoyable."
-2points
11of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product!

, Apr 22, 2014
ldmil76
,Juneau, AK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using the same ipod sensor for a couple of years, and it's worked really well. It's easy to install (insert actually) in your shoe and very easy to set up and sync with the Nike+ app on your iPhone. I like the built-in workout options you can select from and the custom option is great. Overall, this is a fantastic way to track your miles, pace and calorie burn, especially if you don't want to have to wear additional gear (monitors, etc.)."
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sensor

, Mar 24, 2014
Laura Zambo
,Kansas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love it and I like it better than just having a watch to keep my times !!!"
-5points
15of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Mar 23, 2014
grant_snyder1
,Gulf breeze, Florida
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This sensor has been very helpful to my running and is amazingly small. I have owned it for a few weeks and I haven't had any problems. I especially needed this for measuring my distance but have really enjoyed the music player as well."
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best product ever

, Mar 19, 2014
jesusdabomb
,224 w green st bensenville
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really live this product it's the best product for running and it' has really good battery life"
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pushed me over my limit

, Mar 17, 2014
Navydoc76
,New Orleans, LA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought two sensors and thus far no issues syncing both at separate times. I had reached a brick wall in increasing my distance in shorter time. This sensor put me over my limit in no time. The data it provided me allowed me to see my fastest and slowest times. Helped me find the right pace to maintain and go further and faster than before. It's a must buy!"
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It pick up my step very well

, Mar 12, 2014
durrman
,Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It light weight you can't feel it in your shoe.it very accurate of my step it ever tell you how fast your going. And calibrate real easy to iPhone"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this product!!

, Mar 9, 2014
AMANDA
,Carbondale, IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is amazing in accuracy and easy to use!!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Useful

, Mar 8, 2014
kcrowe23
,Lawrence, KS, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have really enjoyed using this during my workouts. It is really motivating to know how far and how fast you are going during a run."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Motivates me!

, Feb 27, 2014
Apar_Agarwal
,New Delhi, Delhi, India
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I primarily purchased this product to track my distance, calories etc. However, after downloading the Nike + iPod app on my iPhone 5, I realized there's so much I can do. I can set a goal on nike + website etc. It motivates me to increase my running distance everyday. Infact, I now eagerly wait for morning to arrive so that I can put on my Nike + shoes(AirMax 2013) and start running!
I would recommend this to all!"
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pretty good.

, Feb 23, 2014
8sh3rk1m
,Pennsylvania, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i have had this for a while and for a while before that my mom used it. Its reliable and pretty accurate."
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No Probs here

, Feb 14, 2014
Anonymous
,Texas, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using my nike plus sensor for about a month and I luv it. I have tested it indoors and outdoors. The sensor is pretty accurate and is handy while running on a treadmill."
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I L<3VE My sensor!

, Feb 5, 2014
DivinaComm3dia
,Desert Aire, WA 99349, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Because of this Nike Sensor, I can more accurately catalog my runs/walks. There are more details about what my workout consists of, and how much I have done over time.
I really appreciate that it connects with Nike+.com, so that I can visualize what I am doing, where I have been, and how much further I need to go to train.
Would I recommend this product? ABSOLUTELY!
"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

little smart chip

, Jan 26, 2014
mikeyengland
,Newton, NC, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this sensors amazing helps me keep active which is important for an athlete like me and i just love how the product helps me with running it checks miles pace average pace and i can check out my highs and lows in my runs on my nike+ acount"
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love it

, Jan 10, 2014
TIFFINY
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i got the sensor for a christmas present, along with a new pair of nikes! love them both. the sensor fits perfect in the shoe!"
-20points
4of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ Sensor
Overall rating 499 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!

, Jan 5, 2014
MARCUS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is amazing I use it literally every day I put it in my nike frees and it work very well with the nike+ feature on my iPhone."
-5points
15of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>