Customer reviews for Nike+ iPod Sensor

Nike+ iPod Sensor

Overall rating:
3.704 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(493 reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 493 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
53
1 Star
60
45 out of 5385%of reviewers recommend this product
Members receive free shipping on entire order with a Nike+ Sensor (excludes NikeiD). To redeem this offer, log in or become a member. See details.The Nike+ Sensor: Run tracking made easyThe Nike+ Sensor makes it easy to track your time, distance, pace and more while you run. Afterward, upload your run data to Nikeplus.com, the world's largest running club, where you can monitor your progress, join challenges, map your runs and connect with friends.The sensor is sold individually, so it's ideal if you're due for a replacement, want another one for a second pair of Nike+ ready shoes, or need one to hook up to your Apple device. Apple, the Apple logo, iPod, iPhone, touch and nano are registered trademarks of Apple, Inc.How it WorksSimply place the Nike+ Sensor under the sockliner of your left Nike+ ready shoe and start running to sync it with your Nike+ SportWatch GPS, iPhone 3GS #174; or other Nike+ tracking device. The sensor measures your pace, distance, time elapsed and calories burned. This information is transmitted wirelessly to your device for real-time feedback while you train.What Else You NeedA pair of Nike+ ready shoesMac OS X v10.3.9 or later, Windows Vista, or Windows XP (SP2) Home or ProfessionalInternet access to connect to Nikeplus.comOne of the following: Nike+ SportWatch GPS powered by TomTom (sensor included and optional); Nike+ SportBand (sensor included); iPod nano #174; and Nike+ Receiver; iPod touch #174; 2G; iPhone 3GS #174; or iPhone 4 #174;
Customer reviews for Nike+ iPod Sensor NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good but not what I expected

, Apr 10, 2014
logan.daigle
,Rock Hill, SC
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The pod itself is convenient and extremely easy to set up and begin using. I think that for the price I paid the pod is a good value. I am finding the calibration of the device to be more difficult than the instructions present and that some measurements don't seem to be correct when running outdoors with the watch gps and pod on at the same time. But again, I think I received what I paid for."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great product.

, Mar 28, 2014
SAMANTHA DELGADO
,Los Angeles,CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great product but I feel it is meant for actual runners. People like me who are beginner runners would not necessarily use this product as much as intended."
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sensor

, Mar 24, 2014
Laura Zambo
,Kansas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love it and I like it better than just having a watch to keep my times !!!"
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Mar 23, 2014
grant_snyder1
,Gulf breeze, Florida
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This sensor has been very helpful to my running and is amazingly small. I have owned it for a few weeks and I haven't had any problems. I especially needed this for measuring my distance but have really enjoyed the music player as well."
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great progress tracker

, Mar 21, 2014
hunter_corbett
,Stanwood, WA 98292, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"When I got this product i didn't expect much honestly, but after I started using it, it really helps me keep track of my runs. I run track for my school and I love to know all my stats. I highly recommend this product."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best product ever

, Mar 19, 2014
jesusdabomb
,224 w green st bensenville
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really live this product it's the best product for running and it' has really good battery life"
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pushed me over my limit

, Mar 17, 2014
Navydoc76
,New Orleans, LA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought two sensors and thus far no issues syncing both at separate times. I had reached a brick wall in increasing my distance in shorter time. This sensor put me over my limit in no time. The data it provided me allowed me to see my fastest and slowest times. Helped me find the right pace to maintain and go further and faster than before. It's a must buy!"
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome

, Mar 14, 2014
leslyev
,Providence, RI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was a little confused at first because I couldn't tell it was on, but then I just started working out and now I can keep track of my workouts. Really good buy, even if you're not that big of a runner like myself."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It pick up my step very well

, Mar 12, 2014
durrman
,Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It light weight you can't feel it in your shoe.it very accurate of my step it ever tell you how fast your going. And calibrate real easy to iPhone"
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this product!!

, Mar 9, 2014
AMANDA
,Carbondale, IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is amazing in accuracy and easy to use!!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Useful

, Mar 8, 2014
kcrowe23
,Lawrence, KS, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have really enjoyed using this during my workouts. It is really motivating to know how far and how fast you are going during a run."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Need to have a charger

, Feb 28, 2014
tropicalrun
,Woodbury, MN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"This is a decent product, the only complaint that I have is that it is very hard to sync with the watch and other products. I have had to get more than one."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Motivates me!

, Feb 27, 2014
Apar_Agarwal
,New Delhi, Delhi, India
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I primarily purchased this product to track my distance, calories etc. However, after downloading the Nike + iPod app on my iPhone 5, I realized there's so much I can do. I can set a goal on nike + website etc. It motivates me to increase my running distance everyday. Infact, I now eagerly wait for morning to arrive so that I can put on my Nike + shoes(AirMax 2013) and start running!
I would recommend this to all!"
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pretty good.

, Feb 23, 2014
8sh3rk1m
,Pennsylvania, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i have had this for a while and for a while before that my mom used it. Its reliable and pretty accurate."
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very useful

, Feb 15, 2014
Mjohnex
,Lexington, ky
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"I use it in conjunction with my nike + watch works great. I run primarily to stay in shape for the army and it is great for knowing how far you have gone on the 2 mile. Also if you should pick it up or keep the same pace."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Mixed

, Feb 15, 2014
amyjeansader
,Duluth, MN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really like this pod, so when I bought a 2nd pair of NIke Plus shoes, I bought a second pod.
I had a really hard time getting the 2nd pod to sync to my phone and called customer support and after my 2nd call and 2nd representative was able to get it to work. I bought a 2nd pod so I wouldn't have to switch the one I had back and forth between the two pair of shoes, but now I am having problems with the original pod and am moving the new one back and forth until I have time to try again, but fear that my phone can only have one pod synced at a time which would mean the 2nd pod was a total waste of money and that would be disappointing."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No Probs here

, Feb 14, 2014
Anonymous
,Texas, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using my nike plus sensor for about a month and I luv it. I have tested it indoors and outdoors. The sensor is pretty accurate and is handy while running on a treadmill."
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

wasted money once again

, Feb 12, 2014
Anonymous
,Texas
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"#rd time purchased it with same results. No matter what it is NOT being detected by the ipod touch"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I L<3VE My sensor!

, Feb 5, 2014
DivinaComm3dia
,Desert Aire, WA 99349, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Because of this Nike Sensor, I can more accurately catalog my runs/walks. There are more details about what my workout consists of, and how much I have done over time.
I really appreciate that it connects with Nike+.com, so that I can visualize what I am doing, where I have been, and how much further I need to go to train.
Would I recommend this product? ABSOLUTELY!
"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

little smart chip

, Jan 26, 2014
mikeyengland
,Newton, NC, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this sensors amazing helps me keep active which is important for an athlete like me and i just love how the product helps me with running it checks miles pace average pace and i can check out my highs and lows in my runs on my nike+ acount"
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>