Customer reviews for Nike+ iPod Sensor

Nike+ iPod Sensor

Overall rating:
3.704 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(493 reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 493 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
53
1 Star
60
45 out of 5385%of reviewers recommend this product
Members receive free shipping on entire order with a Nike+ Sensor (excludes NikeiD). To redeem this offer, log in or become a member. See details.The Nike+ Sensor: Run tracking made easyThe Nike+ Sensor makes it easy to track your time, distance, pace and more while you run. Afterward, upload your run data to Nikeplus.com, the world's largest running club, where you can monitor your progress, join challenges, map your runs and connect with friends.The sensor is sold individually, so it's ideal if you're due for a replacement, want another one for a second pair of Nike+ ready shoes, or need one to hook up to your Apple device. Apple, the Apple logo, iPod, iPhone, touch and nano are registered trademarks of Apple, Inc.How it WorksSimply place the Nike+ Sensor under the sockliner of your left Nike+ ready shoe and start running to sync it with your Nike+ SportWatch GPS, iPhone 3GS #174; or other Nike+ tracking device. The sensor measures your pace, distance, time elapsed and calories burned. This information is transmitted wirelessly to your device for real-time feedback while you train.What Else You NeedA pair of Nike+ ready shoesMac OS X v10.3.9 or later, Windows Vista, or Windows XP (SP2) Home or ProfessionalInternet access to connect to Nikeplus.comOne of the following: Nike+ SportWatch GPS powered by TomTom (sensor included and optional); Nike+ SportBand (sensor included); iPod nano #174; and Nike+ Receiver; iPod touch #174; 2G; iPhone 3GS #174; or iPhone 4 #174;
Customer reviews for Nike+ iPod Sensor NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

What a motivation!!

, Jan 12, 2009
MikeyT71
,Clovis, NM, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Dear Nike,
I truly enjoy using the Nike+ Sensor! This year I became one of the resolution warriors and am determined to lose 100lbs this year. The Sensor gives me the motivation every morning to get up and use it to see if I can beat the day before. I have only been using it for a week and have already lost 10 lbs!!!!!! Infact today it told me I had an all personal best!!!!! Thank you Nike for this awesome piece of technology!!! By using it and combining diet and exercise, there will be less of me to see come this December (2009)! :0) Mike Thomson, a hundred pound lighter, now that will be a sight to see!!
Mike Thomson
New Mexico USA
"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Quick & Easy

, Sep 8, 2008
Mantelo
,Montebello, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I really enjoy using my Nike plus system when I run so when I noticed that the battery on my sensor was low - I made sure to order one right away. The chip was so easy to sync with my system. It got to me right on time to do the Human Race!"
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Sensor

, Jul 1, 2008
tinkernell
,West Jordan, UT
"I just love the nike sensor it keeps track of how many miles you run. It has really helped me get out there and run. I really like when you hear Lance Armstrong give you a congratulations on an improved accomplishment. You have to make sure you calibrate it to your walk and run so you will have a more accurate run."
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sensor

, Mar 24, 2014
Laura Zambo
,Kansas
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love it and I like it better than just having a watch to keep my times !!!"
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, Mar 23, 2014
grant_snyder1
,Gulf breeze, Florida
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This sensor has been very helpful to my running and is amazingly small. I have owned it for a few weeks and I haven't had any problems. I especially needed this for measuring my distance but have really enjoyed the music player as well."
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best product ever

, Mar 19, 2014
jesusdabomb
,224 w green st bensenville
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really live this product it's the best product for running and it' has really good battery life"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Pushed me over my limit

, Mar 17, 2014
Navydoc76
,New Orleans, LA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought two sensors and thus far no issues syncing both at separate times. I had reached a brick wall in increasing my distance in shorter time. This sensor put me over my limit in no time. The data it provided me allowed me to see my fastest and slowest times. Helped me find the right pace to maintain and go further and faster than before. It's a must buy!"
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It pick up my step very well

, Mar 12, 2014
durrman
,Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It light weight you can't feel it in your shoe.it very accurate of my step it ever tell you how fast your going. And calibrate real easy to iPhone"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this product!!

, Mar 9, 2014
AMANDA
,Carbondale, IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is amazing in accuracy and easy to use!!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Useful

, Mar 8, 2014
kcrowe23
,Lawrence, KS, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have really enjoyed using this during my workouts. It is really motivating to know how far and how fast you are going during a run."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Motivates me!

, Feb 27, 2014
Apar_Agarwal
,New Delhi, Delhi, India
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I primarily purchased this product to track my distance, calories etc. However, after downloading the Nike + iPod app on my iPhone 5, I realized there's so much I can do. I can set a goal on nike + website etc. It motivates me to increase my running distance everyday. Infact, I now eagerly wait for morning to arrive so that I can put on my Nike + shoes(AirMax 2013) and start running!
I would recommend this to all!"
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

pretty good.

, Feb 23, 2014
8sh3rk1m
,Pennsylvania, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i have had this for a while and for a while before that my mom used it. Its reliable and pretty accurate."
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

No Probs here

, Feb 14, 2014
Anonymous
,Texas, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been using my nike plus sensor for about a month and I luv it. I have tested it indoors and outdoors. The sensor is pretty accurate and is handy while running on a treadmill."
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I L<3VE My sensor!

, Feb 5, 2014
DivinaComm3dia
,Desert Aire, WA 99349, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Because of this Nike Sensor, I can more accurately catalog my runs/walks. There are more details about what my workout consists of, and how much I have done over time.
I really appreciate that it connects with Nike+.com, so that I can visualize what I am doing, where I have been, and how much further I need to go to train.
Would I recommend this product? ABSOLUTELY!
"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

little smart chip

, Jan 26, 2014
mikeyengland
,Newton, NC, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this sensors amazing helps me keep active which is important for an athlete like me and i just love how the product helps me with running it checks miles pace average pace and i can check out my highs and lows in my runs on my nike+ acount"
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love it

, Jan 10, 2014
TIFFINY
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i got the sensor for a christmas present, along with a new pair of nikes! love them both. the sensor fits perfect in the shoe!"
-20points
4of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!

, Jan 5, 2014
MARCUS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This product is amazing I use it literally every day I put it in my nike frees and it work very well with the nike+ feature on my iPhone."
-4points
15of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Works great

, Dec 30, 2013
mommamia7
,Rome, OH 44085, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I received the Nike+ ipod sensor as a Christmas gift to track my miles and I am not disappointed. Everything works fine - the only thing I didn't like was the requirement of Nike+ enabled running shoes."
-2points
17of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

iPod sensor

, Dec 24, 2013
Anonymous
,Anchorage, AK, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was surprised on how small this is and how well it fits in my Nike shoes. I love it, not bulky, small and has a slick look to it Great job nike!!"
-15points
8of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike+ iPod Sensor
Overall rating 493 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Helpful

, Dec 16, 2013
Anonymous
,Columbia, MO
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I haven't gotten to actually use the sensor yet as it is a Christmas present but I am excited about it. Several coworkers tell me I will love it. It condenses all of the applications I have been using in to one. It is perfect since all I wear is Nike. Wahoo! Thank you Nike. I am going to have look at some of the other gear to cover when I am not wearing running shoes."
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>