Customer reviews for Nike + iPod Sport Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike + iPod Sport Kit

Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(254 reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
3 out of 475%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike + iPod Sport Kit: Track your runs and listen to musicCombine the Nike + iPod Sport Kit with your Nike+ ready shoes and an iPod nano#174; mobile digital device to track your runs while you listen to music. The kit contains a waterproof, durable Nike+ sensor that fits inside your shoe, as well as a receiver that connects to your iPod nano. (iPod and iPod nano are registered trademarks of Apple, Inc.)How it WorksSimply slip the sensor into the pocket beneath the sockliner of your left Nike+ ready shoe, connect the receiver to your iPod nano and start running. The sensor measures your pace, distance, time elapsed and calories burned. This information is transmitted wirelessly to the receiver and your Nike+ tracking device for real-time feedback while you train. Join the World's Largest Running ClubBecome a member of nikeplus.com, the world's largest running club, and you can track your progress, join challenges, map your routes and connect with friends. Apple, the Apple logo, iPod and nano are registered trademarks of Apple, Inc.What Else You NeedA pair of Nike+ ready shoesAn iPod nano Mac OS X v10.3.9 or later, Windows Vista, or Windows XP (SP2) Home or ProfessionalInternet access to connect to Nikeplus.comAfter 30 days, Nike + iPod Sport Kits must be unopened to receive a refund or exchange. Nike Factory Stores cannot accept returns on Apple iPod nano or Nike + iPod Sport Kits.
Customer reviews for Nike + iPod Sport Kit NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Helped improved my time.

, Sep 23, 2013
CLAY
,Clinton, TN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've been running 5 miles 3 days a week for over a year. After getting this and tracking my progress I found where I was losing time. This has shaved 1 minute and 10 seconds off my mile. I am now running at the front of the pack in all my races."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Mileage is off even after calibration

, Aug 5, 2013
cassie418
,Buffalo, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I purchased the Nike + IPod running kit to help me train for my half marathon this coming September. I recently discovered on my 8 mile run that the mileage was significantly off. My running partner uses the same program, but has an Iphone and uses the program through her phone. she never is off on her mileage. When we run together we both press start workout at the same time. My program tells me I have completed the workout 2 miles before my partner's program says we are complete. I have read the manual several times and am left feeling very frustrated."
-21points
11of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best training buddy!

, Nov 21, 2012
Newrunner65
,Georgia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"The Nike + Sport Kit has been the best tool to keep me motivated and on track! I love the stats it keeps and the motivational components! I attach the sensor to my "other than Nike" shoes, and it's very accurate. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an easy way to keep track of their runs."
-16points
15of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Training

, Oct 24, 2012
soccer.hottie22
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use Nike+ to help me stay in shape for soccer. I've been using it for over a year now and i still love it."
-25points
13of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Love it but its already dead

, Sep 16, 2012
designsbybbdk
,Denver, CO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was so excited to have this technology.
I just got this item the end of August, and the sensor is no longer being recognized. I read the instructions, and I take it out of my shoe every day after I get done walking with it. Today I am ready to challenge myself and hopefully go for 5 miles, and all of a sudden my sensor is not being recognized. What a bummer.
Nike.... please work on this. Love the technology, but so bummed right now.
"
-5points
14of 33voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bywackas
,Bundaberg Australia
onSep 8, 2013
Ditto I bought mine in March and it has stopped working as well seems could be faulty units floating around
I agree Nike should look into this.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sport kit vs Sensor

, Aug 31, 2012
SanityIsMadness
,Mississippi, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased the sport kit several years ago and have loved it! However, I recently purchased an iPhone and the sensor does not work along with it. Do I need to purchase a sensor only??"
-2points
23of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

I'mabetty

, Aug 28, 2012
deloreshively
,West Hollywood, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Love this device, but would love a little more if it tracked inclines (I'm a trail runner and do a lot of hills). I would also love it if you could set a pace that you wanted to stay at and it would let you know if you were falling behind. Overall though- AWESOME!"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Stupid way to do things!

, Aug 18, 2012
PotsdamEd
,Helsinki, FINLAND
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Why you dont do it for iPhone 4S????
I don't use iPod...
"
-19points
4of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Motivator

, Jun 11, 2012
lambchop77
,Savannah, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been using this product since April. Even though im only walking with it, I have been totally motivated to keep going. I went from a lazy couch potatoe to an avid walker due to this NikeID, walk up to 5 plus miles on some days, and am addicted to moving and getting out. The only negative I saw on this item is when using the treadmill, its not accurate with measuring steps and calories burned. Its best used for outside. Im between walking and jogging now, and hope to one day run a marathon. One day at a time, and with items like this I stay focused and motivated!!"
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Kept me motivated

, May 27, 2012
Ziti1
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been using the same one for over 4 years. I love it!! The ability to visually track my runs kept me motivated. I appreciate the challenge feature and how easily it attached to my regular sneakers, even though I do not run in Nikes. Most running shoes have a small pocket on the tongue that holds the sensor.
It was great for getting in shape for our wedding and challenging my friends in other countries, at an affordable rate. I highly recommend it.
"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great gadget for a jogger

, Mar 19, 2012
CanAmGuy
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great little gadget for anyone who is an avid jogger. I am relatively new to jogging having only been doing it the last 3 years. I love being able to track how far I've gone, what pace I'm running at and so much more. I would have given it a 5 out of 5, but I have had a few minor issues with it. The issues seem to be more likely caused by Itunes when uploading the workouts."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it.

, Mar 2, 2012
klewis343
,Nebraska
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I love this, Nike you did a great job! It also helps how you have a whole nike plus site where you can set goals and other things for yourself awesome!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

a big part of what keeps me going

, Feb 11, 2012
betinalew
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I bought my sensor + the adaptor for the ipod about 8 months ago when I decided to start keeping track of my runs.
I am very "goal oriented" person and I think that tracking my runs keep me going.
Last year I started tracking my runs in June and ended the year with 700 miles
This year Istarted with the goal of 1200 miles for the year and I know that many days, when it is 17 degrees outside and I want to be a coach potato, I go for my run to keep on my goal
Thanks Nike for coming with this brillian idea and making me stay on track
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWWWWWSSSSOOOOMMMMEEEE!

, Jan 17, 2012
xskinnyminniex
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been using this kit with my ipod nano for about a year now. The kit has out lasted my ipod.
I'm not so sure that it's exact with it's distance measurements, but I'm not looking to exactly stop at a certain distance. You have to walk back to the car anyway.
I love the voice over giving me updates and counting me down.
I didn't buy the shoes. I bought a pouch that hooks to my shoe laces. Works great and comfortable.
This product let my mind run free, instead of trying to remember how many times I went around the track.
Love this! I would recommend to everyone."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bycolleenrw
onJul 31, 2012
Where did you buy your pouch for your shoes at? I've been looking for one.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this product

, Dec 5, 2011
EACarpenter
,MD
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been using this for almost a year now, and I absolutely love it. I used the little carry-on that you buy for it before I got Nike+ shoes, but in the shoes or in the carry-on attached to my shoe strings it works great. It has been extremely helpful in monitoring my distance and time, but has been most handy when I am in an unfamiliar place, because it monitors my distance. Since I am relegated to walking, I also use it to challenge myself to increase my pace."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byHollieMollie
,New Zealand
Carry-on Attachment
onDec 15, 2011
Hi. Really interested in buying this product but not ready for a new pair of shoes just yet. Any idea where I can purchase the carry-on attachment to put on my shoe? Have searched this site but can't seem to find anything. Thanks in advance!
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great training tool i love it

, Oct 17, 2011
erin_kaye
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Positives: using the Nike+ system is like running on a treadmill but anywhere! at any given time you know all your stats, it makes tracking your run so easy. Also, if you don't know the distance of a particular run, or if you are traveling and going for a run in a new city, you can use the distance tracker on the device to know how far you've gone. If you already have an iPhone, it doesn't get any easier to use this system!
Negatives: Wish it gave automatic updates at any and all milestones during the run, not just half way and at the end. Also wish the Nike+ website gave more options for describing the run. (ex: weather doesnt always fit into 1 of 4 categories!)
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Time to update for interval trainin

, Sep 2, 2011
UIkey
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I love using the Sport Kit with the newest Nano but its time to have a time-based interval training mode and cadence count! Nike+, let's get with the newest training methods."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Motivating

, Jul 29, 2011
gabika4
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Very happy! I never really liked running, just started for the first time in my life after my second child. This product makes it much more motivating and fun."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Sport Kit Review Sport Kit Review

, Jul 8, 2011
melmartinelli
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like the Sport kit. I didn't just get the sensor because i have the 6th generation Nano. I got it to help me start running and i know you should never get shoes to start running, but this was different. It tracked my times and distances I love it. I love seeing my run reports when i'm done with a good week."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nike + Ipod

, Jun 10, 2011
jillianolguin
,Bothell, WA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Really like using this for my runs. Keeps me motivated and the voice-over for pace and distance really helps! Highly recommend it!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>