Customer reviews for Nike + iPod Sport Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike + iPod Sport Kit

Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(254 reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
3 out of 475%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike + iPod Sport Kit: Track your runs and listen to musicCombine the Nike + iPod Sport Kit with your Nike+ ready shoes and an iPod nano#174; mobile digital device to track your runs while you listen to music. The kit contains a waterproof, durable Nike+ sensor that fits inside your shoe, as well as a receiver that connects to your iPod nano. (iPod and iPod nano are registered trademarks of Apple, Inc.)How it WorksSimply slip the sensor into the pocket beneath the sockliner of your left Nike+ ready shoe, connect the receiver to your iPod nano and start running. The sensor measures your pace, distance, time elapsed and calories burned. This information is transmitted wirelessly to the receiver and your Nike+ tracking device for real-time feedback while you train. Join the World's Largest Running ClubBecome a member of nikeplus.com, the world's largest running club, and you can track your progress, join challenges, map your routes and connect with friends. Apple, the Apple logo, iPod and nano are registered trademarks of Apple, Inc.What Else You NeedA pair of Nike+ ready shoesAn iPod nano Mac OS X v10.3.9 or later, Windows Vista, or Windows XP (SP2) Home or ProfessionalInternet access to connect to Nikeplus.comAfter 30 days, Nike + iPod Sport Kits must be unopened to receive a refund or exchange. Nike Factory Stores cannot accept returns on Apple iPod nano or Nike + iPod Sport Kits.
Customer reviews for Nike + iPod Sport Kit NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE IT

, Feb 15, 2010
Terminator
,Roseburg, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love the nike + system. It helps me keep track of my runs, and the progress I make. I really like being able to set my goals online, sync my system, and see how I'm doing in achieving my goals. This system makes running fun."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW!

, Oct 12, 2009
airplane81
,Biloxi, MS, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love it!! I think that this is a great tool. I've had no trouble's with it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great tool for iPod Nano and Touch

, May 19, 2009
fhzwart
,Montgomery, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have used the iPod Sport Kit since it first came out. This one I purchased for my wife who also just started running. I really enjoy the ease of use and find that it is pretty acurate in most cases and especially if you take the time to calibrate it.
The fun part of the sport kit is that the Nike + website adds many functions to keep you motivated and involved in the sport of running. You can challenge others with Nike + Sport Kits from all over the world. you can set goals for distance, calories, number of runs and also use professionally developed training programs.
I recommend this to anyone that runs and has a iPod Nano or Touch 2nd generation."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Helped improved my time.

, Sep 23, 2013
CLAY
,Clinton, TN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've been running 5 miles 3 days a week for over a year. After getting this and tracking my progress I found where I was losing time. This has shaved 1 minute and 10 seconds off my mile. I am now running at the front of the pack in all my races."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best training buddy!

, Nov 21, 2012
Newrunner65
,Georgia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"The Nike + Sport Kit has been the best tool to keep me motivated and on track! I love the stats it keeps and the motivational components! I attach the sensor to my "other than Nike" shoes, and it's very accurate. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an easy way to keep track of their runs."
-16points
15of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Training

, Oct 24, 2012
soccer.hottie22
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I use Nike+ to help me stay in shape for soccer. I've been using it for over a year now and i still love it."
-25points
13of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sport kit vs Sensor

, Aug 31, 2012
SanityIsMadness
,Mississippi, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased the sport kit several years ago and have loved it! However, I recently purchased an iPhone and the sensor does not work along with it. Do I need to purchase a sensor only??"
-2points
23of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Kept me motivated

, May 27, 2012
Ziti1
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been using the same one for over 4 years. I love it!! The ability to visually track my runs kept me motivated. I appreciate the challenge feature and how easily it attached to my regular sneakers, even though I do not run in Nikes. Most running shoes have a small pocket on the tongue that holds the sensor.
It was great for getting in shape for our wedding and challenging my friends in other countries, at an affordable rate. I highly recommend it.
"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it.

, Mar 2, 2012
klewis343
,Nebraska
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I love this, Nike you did a great job! It also helps how you have a whole nike plus site where you can set goals and other things for yourself awesome!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

a big part of what keeps me going

, Feb 11, 2012
betinalew
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I bought my sensor + the adaptor for the ipod about 8 months ago when I decided to start keeping track of my runs.
I am very "goal oriented" person and I think that tracking my runs keep me going.
Last year I started tracking my runs in June and ended the year with 700 miles
This year Istarted with the goal of 1200 miles for the year and I know that many days, when it is 17 degrees outside and I want to be a coach potato, I go for my run to keep on my goal
Thanks Nike for coming with this brillian idea and making me stay on track
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWWWWWSSSSOOOOMMMMEEEE!

, Jan 17, 2012
xskinnyminniex
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been using this kit with my ipod nano for about a year now. The kit has out lasted my ipod.
I'm not so sure that it's exact with it's distance measurements, but I'm not looking to exactly stop at a certain distance. You have to walk back to the car anyway.
I love the voice over giving me updates and counting me down.
I didn't buy the shoes. I bought a pouch that hooks to my shoe laces. Works great and comfortable.
This product let my mind run free, instead of trying to remember how many times I went around the track.
Love this! I would recommend to everyone."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bycolleenrw
onJul 31, 2012
Where did you buy your pouch for your shoes at? I've been looking for one.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love this product

, Dec 5, 2011
EACarpenter
,MD
Fit 
neutral
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been using this for almost a year now, and I absolutely love it. I used the little carry-on that you buy for it before I got Nike+ shoes, but in the shoes or in the carry-on attached to my shoe strings it works great. It has been extremely helpful in monitoring my distance and time, but has been most handy when I am in an unfamiliar place, because it monitors my distance. Since I am relegated to walking, I also use it to challenge myself to increase my pace."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byHollieMollie
,New Zealand
Carry-on Attachment
onDec 15, 2011
Hi. Really interested in buying this product but not ready for a new pair of shoes just yet. Any idea where I can purchase the carry-on attachment to put on my shoe? Have searched this site but can't seem to find anything. Thanks in advance!
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A MUST

, Jun 1, 2011
Zonozi
,McLean, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"As a tech geek I was excited from the get go to be able to have the ability to track my statistics, Nike+ is phenonmenal and keeps me motivated, the challenges against others, and myself, keep me going. Very happy with this purchase, it is really a game changer."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Revolutionizes running.

, May 21, 2011
newtonrunner
,Stoughton, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"As a former high school/college competitive runner I wish this technology existed when I trained for races. Having been forced to stop running for years as a result of numerous injuries, being able to know my pace/mileage/caloric burn rate/etc. has helped me get back into running. Anyone interested in jogging for exercise should seriously look into nike+ipod."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

<3 Love at first run!

, May 12, 2011
AlvaradO
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly loose
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My sensor lasted three years without damage or anything wrong. The battery just died after not running for a while. I put around 300 miles into the sensor before it died. I love how simple it is. The milage is accurate (I meassured) and loading and tracking my running is so easy once I log in and check my runs. I love it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Instant Motivation !!!

, May 7, 2011
Big Drill
,Holt, MI, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike+ IPOD kicks booty!!!!
Right out of the box, into my Nike+ shoe (undetectable ) and off for a run. The system tracks calories, distance, and time. The ability to hit the "Power Song" button is a great motivator!
If that isn't enough, download your info into Nike+ webpage, to see where and when you need to tweek your runs..."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ipod+

, Mar 30, 2011
lazlow442
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Works great, like how you can sync online and it will keep track of your workouts."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike+

, Mar 27, 2011
Noah Mercier
,Manitowoc, WI, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have found this to be a very helpful tool during my workouts to get me to where I want to be physically for cross country and track & field races. The live feedback feature makes Nike+ great for doing tempo runs and other workouts that require good monitoring of pace, time, and speed. The chip is unoticeable once placed in the shoe and is just as comfortable as the shoe you're wearing. Overall, it has been a great product so far, displaying the outstanding quality of Nike and thier products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike + iPod Sport Kit Review

, Mar 23, 2011
JammoWindy
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I love it!!! It lets you know how long you run, how many calories burnt, frequency, etc. Great tool for everyone who runs. I highly recommend it."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike + iPod Sport Kit
Overall rating 254 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love it

, Feb 27, 2011
jasminechz
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love this little thing...It keeps me on track with my goals and it's fun to use nike.com's features...and inside my shoe, I don't even know it's there."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>