Customer reviews for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 1486%of reviewers recommend this product
KD VI iD Basketball Shoe TURN HEADS THIS SEASON To meet the demands of KDapos;s ever-changing game, the KD VI iD Basketball Shoe was built with a new Nike Zoom unit, a more supportive upper and a lower-cut silhouette for better flex through the ankle—resulting in his lightest shoe to date. With NIKEiD, you can customize the KD VI with a breadth of energetic colors, glow-in-the-dark features, a speckled midsole and an outsole to match your playing surface. Represent with Color Choose from a wide range of colors to stand out on the court. Select two different colors for the upper and another for the midsole for an interesting color-block look, or keep it traditional with a single color throughout. Make It Glow Select a glow-in-the-dark outsole, Nike Air bag, logo and lace to turn heads during night games. Fine Tune the Traction If youapos;re an indoor player, choose the solid or translucent rubber outsole for better gym-floor traction. If you spend most of your time on the blacktop, opt for the XDR (extra-durable rubber) outsole, designed specifically for outdoor play. Add Paint Speckles Add a paint-speckle design to the midsole in the colors of your choice. Ultra-Light Support The shoeapos;s two-layer upper is ultra-thin and features Flywire technology—super-light, super-strong nylon cables that support the foot by encasing it in a secure hug. High-wrapped rubber at the outsole adds stability and support during quick cuts. Versatile Cushioning The KD VI iD has a Nike Zoom unit in the forefoot for lightweight, low-profile and responsive cushioning, plus a Max Air unit in the heel for maximum impact protection on hard landings. Together with a Phylon midsole, they provide versatile cushioning for every position on the court. Enhanced Flex The collar of the KD VI is lower than that of its predecessor, allowing more flexibility through the ankle.
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

GET KOBES

, Jul 11, 2013
Musabban
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"these are the same price as kobes, and the quality on the kobes are much better. The kobes have lunarlon and nike zoom with carbon fiber for support and has good lockdown and are nearly as light as the kds while kds just have max air. Also kobes look much better on feet."
-33points
47of 127voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byschmidty99
onJul 18, 2013
LOL... Hater Much? I like them better than the Kobes
+26points
41of 56voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

KD V

, Jul 2, 2013
lDiana
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"They really need to make the Nike Zoom KD V high tops available to customize again."
+51points
92of 133voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
2 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bytenage
,Atlanta,Georgia
onJul 5, 2013
i think it going to be a perfect comfortable and light shoes and i say it better than KD V
+7points
18of 29voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byKL35
,Brooklyn,NY
onJul 4, 2013
KD Vs suck its the worst kd in his line the vi is the best
-18points
10of 38voted this comment as helpful.
2 Comments
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not what I was expecting

, Jun 28, 2013
swagmonkey2000
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"I play AAU and high school basketball, and I thoroughly enjoyed the KD V and the Elite versions. They offered excellent support, lockdown, and traction at an excellent price. This shoe is very similar to the elite, from the flywire layout to the cushioning system. The biggest difference was probably the tongue setup. it's similar the the Free 4.0 v2 tongue, where it's connected on one side. It doesn't actually do much compared to a regular tongue. I expected something more like the regular KD V, with the high top. At 6'7" and 222 pounds, I would like a little more out of a shoe made for small forwards."
-4points
48of 100voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byzracow
,Connecticut
onJul 1, 2013
Technically the shoe is made to cater to KD's abilities, which is more like a guard, even though he plays small forward
+9points
12of 15voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good shoes.

, Jul 9, 2013
snobben123
,Stockholm, Sweden
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"I've just ordered these shoes. they look nice but come on man todays basketball shoes look so much like soccer shoes. Please nike make the eliteversion nice"
-9points
33of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

the glow in the dark features the baby blue stands out

, Aug 4, 2013
EricD25
"this sneaker would turn heads, the colors is is fit for this sneaker"
+12points
36of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best basketball shoe i've had

, Aug 3, 2013
laxbrah22
,Parker, CO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"The KD 6's are amazing. Great basketball shoe. They're the comfiest KD's yet, and the lowtop is surprisingly supportive. And I can't forget that the design is the best looking basketball shoe I've seen."
User submitted photo
+4points
23of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

KD VI

, Jul 23, 2013
Anonymous
,Ohio, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"KD VI's are soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much better then KD V's!!!"
-24points
30of 84voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This a awesome shoe

, Jul 20, 2013
coolknight
,Maryland, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"This is a really good shoe. Light weight and comfortable. The design is really neat and cool. I suggest you get these shoes."
+16points
43of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoes

, Jul 14, 2013
moneysuri
,Maryland
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Great shoes cofortable and great traction but get a half to full size up it will result in great production"
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

KD Vi Review

, Jul 10, 2013
findin4eva227
,New Rochelle, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Great shoe for comfort or sports. Super light weight and great design. Hopefully these stay under the radar to prevent reselling at ridiculous prices. Much better than the KD5 and I am super excited that they actually allowed us to customize them in kids sizes because I wear a 4.5y. Follow me on instagram @Shesoledout"
+2points
47of 92voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best

, Jul 6, 2013
franko_2025
,Comerío, Puerto Rico
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"better than Lbjs way betterrrrrrrrr rr r r r r r r r r r"
0points
34of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

thunder up in the kd vi

, Jul 1, 2013
WATTS405
,Arlington, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Made my iD on the first day they were on nike (27th of june)... i tried on the pleasant seat joints yesterday at house of hoops. the homie brought them out the back for me. the construction on these bad boys is out of this world. some of the lightest thinnest material in the game. feels real good also. great traction and pretty good bounce in em too. im a kd fan so i always iD his shoes and purchase at least 4 pairs on each model. this by far is one of my favs. i will actually say it will probably be my fav to date. quit looking back at the kd iv and wishing they bring it back, its over! kd vi will not disappoint. try it before you knock it"
+10points
48of 86voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byWATTS405
,Dallas
onJul 26, 2013
forgot to mention the lockdown is so amazing! no need to break them in, as soon as you pull them out the box and lace em up they feel great! you can get true size or either go up half a size. The vi fits way better than the iv and similar to the v but also better. I WANT TO BE THE FIRST TO SAY THAT THIS SHOE WILL GO DOWN IN THE HISTORY BOOKS! THIS SHOE WILL BE LEGENDARY WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE! nike did they thing with this weird but great shoe!!!!!
+3points
5of 7voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Can't wait!!!

, Jun 28, 2013
KevinTran2316
,Glen Allen, VA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I think the shoes is the best looking pair of KD's yet."
+13points
71of 129voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byknux11
onJul 8, 2013
look like soccer shoes. hope they don't feel like em.
-8points
3of 14voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Nike Zoom KD VI iD Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 14 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Jun 27, 2013
ArefElbeikBoston
,boston ma
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"My initial thoughts on this shoe were "ugly." With all these different color ways possible I find it hard for someone not to like. If you don't like the construction of this shoe.. then don't buy it! This shoe is made for people who have similar playing styles to Kevin Durant. The only thing I question about this shoe is the sideways tongue.. it's a little off."
+7points
55of 103voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byWATTS405
,Dallas
onJul 9, 2013
The tongue is positioned that way do it doesn't effect the movement in the ankle!
+2points
4of 6voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)