Customer reviews for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
47 out of 4996%of reviewers recommend this product
KD V iD Basketball Shoe DESIGNED FOR KD, MADE FOR YOUR GAME Designed with new insights from Kevin Durant, the KD V iD Menapos;s Basketball Shoe meets the demands of every player on the court with a new cushioning system, a stripped-down, lightweight upper and added support. The outsole comes to life with signature details inspired by Durantapos;s family and accomplishments on the basketball court, while the colors, design and Personal iD are up to you. Prepare for Game Day Create your own Player Edition by adding your name, number and team colors to match your game jersey. Get Noticed Give your shoe a distinct look with a mix of bright colors like Electric Green and Hot Punch, then make the Swoosh, laces, midsole and KD logo glow in the dark. Elevate Your Style On the midsole, add a paint-speckle design in the color of your choice. Choose Your Outsole If youapos;re an indoor player, choose the solid outsole for better gym-floor traction. If you spend most of your time on the blacktop, opt for the XDR (extra-durable rubber) outsole, designed specifically for outdoor play. Lockdown The tongue and stretch lacing system integrate with the upper for a locked-down fit that moves naturally with the foot. For total lockdown and support, the heel counter is fused to the midsole. Support The low collar of the KD IV has been extended to a mid—adding support yet maintaining the flexibility of a low-cut shoe—making it versatile and powerful for every position on the court. Cushioning Unlike its predecessor, the KD V iD features visible Max Air cushioning in the heel for maximum impact protection and a smooth ride. In the forefoot, a Nike Zoom unit provides lightweight, low profile and responsive cushioning, while a Phylon midsole builds on the shoeapos;s comfort. Hyperfuse This shoe features Hyperfuse construction: three different layers of material fused together to create a nearly seamless one-piece upper. The result is zones of ventilation, durability and stability, right where you need them. More Benefits •Fewer layers of material for a better fit and feel •Mesh panels for breathability •Midfoot shank for stability and support •Dynamic traction pattern for multidirectional movement •Thin web rubber outsole for lightweight durability Outsole Details •The initials WP to honor his parents, Wanda and Wayne Pratt •The names Barbara and Tony to acknowledge his grandmother and brother •Oklahoma, Seattle, Austin and Maryland area codes •The nickname Big Chucky on the heel to remember his late childhood mentor and coach •quot;Seat Pleasantapos;s finestquot; to remember the Maryland rec center he played in as a kid •30.1, 27.7 and 28.0 to celebrate his scoring titles
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 21 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Glow in the dark no no

, Apr 15, 2013
Broke_and_famous
,Durham, NC, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"The shoe itself is great, but the GITD sole gets really dirty quickly."
-12points
15of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Kevin Durant's shoes are awesome

, Apr 13, 2013
DestinyWiley
,Michigan, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"These shoes are awesome, I would rather have these than Lebron's shoes."
-6points
16of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

I WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN

, Apr 9, 2013
bballking1213
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very poor
Poor
Excellent
"I wore these shoes 3 times. While wearing these shoes I had 4 sprained ankles and there is sole separation on the toe box of the shoe. he also the traction is horrible and there is hardly any ankle support. I recommend the LeBron 10x. they hav great support , traction and DURABILITY. thnx hope this helped .......DO NOT BUY"
-49points
17of 83voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byshoe_game97
onApr 11, 2013
Agreed. LeBron X is a little heavy, but has much more ankle support.
-11points
2of 15voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 24 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

there good

, Apr 9, 2013
kobeKD13
,PA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"they can help you play better that's what they did to me the colors can be light a little"
+1point
20of 39voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byrobbie_d15
,Kerry
onMay 22, 2013
By glow in the dark soles ...do you meen translucent?
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 25 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

KD V Review

, Apr 9, 2013
alleniversonistheman
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
neutral
Poor
Excellent
"When I first got this shoe, i didn't know what to expect. Seeing as the price was a bit lower than most other shoes with the ID, i had my doubts. After playing in them once, i knew that I had made the right choice. You should make the right choice too. There are really no big flaws with the shoes. The only thing worth mentioning is the lack of ventilation, which is no big deal. Just make sure to loosen the tongue after playing in them. Other than that, they are pretty much everything you can ask for in a basketball shoe. I highly recommend these."
+8points
23of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing

, Apr 8, 2013
Monkgo
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"I got them today there perfect in every way but is very hard to breath"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

KD

, Apr 7, 2013
davewavy
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"KD BEST SHOES EVER MADE. THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST."
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My son loves them

, Apr 5, 2013
CATEYES1976
,Fredericksburg, VA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"My son got a pair of his own Nikeid's for his birthday. He received them yesterday and said he LOVES them. Thank you!"
+6points
15of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The shoe of a dreamer

, Apr 3, 2013
ArefElbeikBoston
,boston ma
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"This shoe is amazing. with so much color selections this will blow you away. I have seen the KD 4'S but i did not really like the overall shape, and odd design. I see the KD 5'S as a huge improvement."
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bywingzclub
,ny
onApr 10, 2013
cool i like the shoes you make i like all of them i want them all
-3points
2of 7voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 30 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoes.....BUT

, Apr 3, 2013
Jaredz19
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"This is a great shoes, but if you have an ankle supporter don't buy this one cause its very uncomfortable specially on the mid part of your foot, so with my experience i cant wear my ankle supporter with this shoes. Other than that its still a great shoes."
-1point
12of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

basket

, May 16, 2013
jujuspurs33
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"moi qui vais commencer le basket je trouve ces chaussures super ergo et la personnalisation est super , vraiment la refèrence"
NikeEmea
Review 32 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoe!

, Feb 25, 2013
JTDballer3
,California, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"This shoe is built for performance! Feels custom made to KD's moves but personalized at the same time. Many compliments about the look from teammates, fans, and opponents. Definitely a purchase worth making!"
+12points
27of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfection

, Feb 24, 2013
miguel012398
,Brooklyn, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Beginner (First year player)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"When you put the shoe on it almost feels as if the shoe can rock back and forth which I think helps with speed or helps you react faster. The shoe is not only comfortable but it also increased my vertical and speed, even though I'm pretty big for my age 15 years old, 6'0, and 165 pounds, the traction of the sole is amazing even on slippery ice or ice. I chose the glow in the dark option on every where it was possible and they glow like crazy during the night if they're charged. The outsole is white on nike iD but it is actually cream or pearl color in person. Also the speckles on the midsole aren't that good almost looks like dry dirt. But still, this is the best shoe I've ever played basketball in."
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

swag

, Feb 19, 2013
nmoney234
,Elyria, OH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"i really like shoe i think it should go on the market"
+7points
18of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome shoes

, Feb 14, 2013
pengram
,Kingston, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"so i did a lot of research . i didn't want to buy a expensive pair of shoes and not have them fit. i heard they run large. i usually wear a ten and a half with some space above the big toe in the shoe. so i decided to get a pair that are a size smaller, a 10. They are super comfortable and i made the right choice. if you wear a shoe with some space above the toe i'd recommend getting a size smaller but if your foot size is so your foot fits perfect with no space then maybe you should get the same size of that shoe. i have not played basketball yet in them but they feel and look great. i feel like they will get scuffed up fast though but they are sick. nike id had a great amount of options and kevin durant is one of hthe best bball players out there and his shoe is affordablish and sick. if the size is wrong when you get it just make sure your a member by registering at no cost and you can send them back for the right size. i was worried when i got them but they fit perfect being a size smaller but i did have extra space in my normal size i wear. the material is a little cheap but not bad for the price. mainly have to see how they are after a week of bball. cant wait to wear them in a game and maybe ill post a picture after some wear and tear. thanks nike and i can feel they will break in great! i hope i helped because i needed to write a review about the size because i was trying to find the answer. the one thing that is annoying is i cant choose a photo because of the size and i cant adjust"
+23points
27of 31voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bypengram
,Kingston, NY, USA
onFeb 20, 2013
soooo i thought they ran large but it fit weird so im returning it for my shoe size i wear. it runs narrow so i dont think people have to worry about the size
-2points
4of 10voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 36 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Finally!!!!!

, Feb 10, 2013
TranzPorter
,San Diego, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"These shoes are great! Been looking for them for a while and most people who have them have the same colors so I had to hit up Nike iD and kill'em with my own colors...responds well to movement and I like how durable they are. I would tell anyone who plays ball to get them. I have two pair already and I'm down to get more!!!"
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Overall great shoe

, Feb 5, 2013
D-Train2344
,Middletown, NY 10940, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"Always wanted a KD but I could never get one now that they made this program I got my hands on one and they help me perform better on the court"
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byD-Train2344
,Middletown, NY 10940, USA
onApr 20, 2013
My bad they perform really good overall good traction the material they used is awesome and the fit is much much better
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 38 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best shoes ever

, Feb 2, 2013
dee1800
,Norfolk, VA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
very excellent
Poor
Excellent
"these shoes are the best and i hope people will like them too"
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byLeBronXt
,NC
onFeb 20, 2013
There stylis and good for basket ball and out door if you customized it to outdoor for the bottom.
-3points
1of 5voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 39 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

kd 5

, Jan 31, 2013
25Wad
,norfolk, va
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
slightly poor
Poor
Excellent
"i made my order a Nike id order i tryed to make to the Nike christmas lebron 9 but the red on the mid sole turn out to be like a almost pinkish red it made the shoe just very ugly"
-16points
5of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nike Zoom KD V iD Women's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 49 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Versatile Shoe

, Jan 26, 2013
D44Rowen
,California, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
NIKEiD Experience 
moderately excellent
Poor
Excellent
"So I've decided to take a chance with NIKEiD and I'm really impressed. The shoes came within the regular time, roughly 3 weeks to a month. I tried them on and didn't really have to deal too much with breaking them in. I play all 5 positions at 6'3 for my high school. These shoes have great traction and good support. Ventilation is pretty good too. They really respond to your movements on the court and are perfect for players of all positions. I'm super happy with my KD V's and I'm probably going to be messing around with NIKEiD again in the near future."
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>