Customer reviews for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Lightweight Running Gloves

Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Outpace the cold with the Nike Lightweight Running Gloves. Keep your fingers warm, dry and frost-free. Dri-FIT fabric wicks sweat away from the skin to help keep hands dry and comfortable.Reflective stripes help enhance visibility in low-light conditions. Key pocket provides secure, easy storage.
Customer reviews for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great, practical, good fit.

, Apr 26, 2010
PatrickP117
,new york, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"exactly what i expected. very good gloves to wear on cold days. lightweight enough to put in my pockets if my hands get warm. glad i bought them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

High marks just short of 100

, Mar 15, 2010
LunyticFringe
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The gloves were excellent at keeping my hands warm during my race. The temperature at start was 41 degrees. I was able to make use of the key holder in the palm and despite my concerns it would be annoying ,I never noticed the key was in my palm throughout the run.
My only real concern was that by the end of the race, the gloves were damp and my hands were wet. The dry fit component didn't seem to work as well as I had hoped, but I also admit it was only a challenge after the race because the wet gloves made my hands cold.
WELL worth the price and definitely something I'm glad I invested in.
I'd honestly say they rate 4.75 stars out of 5, but no way to indicate that above. I love them. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Warm Hands

, Mar 12, 2010
DocRob1
,Severn, MD, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"My hand are the first to get cold when I am out running. These gloves prevents that. Plus my do not sweat because of the breatable material."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SAM-I-AM

, Jan 27, 2010
SAM-I-AM
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great running gloves! I live in the Northwest and they work great! The key slots on both gloves are ingenious! I highly recommend these gloves!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

love these gloves

, Jan 19, 2010
Teresa Salas
,Kirby, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"great gloves to run in...not to heavy/bulky and hands did not get too hot. Key slot was awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nice gloves but wrong size.

, Jan 12, 2010
runnagrl
,Valrico, FL, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"They are nice gloves, but I thought they were women's so I ordered a large. Upon receipt, I discovered that they are actually a unisex size, so they are way too big."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not Meant for Tri State areaweather

, Jan 11, 2010
Naruto023
,Piscataway, NJ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"It almonst like we wraping my hands in two cotten shirts and hoping the wind wouldn't get to me. If you live up in the North East ( NJ/ NY/ CT/ or above ) these gloves will not keep you warm in the winter. Im definately thinking about retruning these and getting something else.
Coversely these gloves are light and do come in handy when you need to use your fingers for opening doors or using your keys. But they did a poor job of keeping me warm this winter.
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good gloves

, Jan 8, 2010
sarahedowis
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"They're overall a good pair of lightweight running gloves. I'm a 5'6" female runner and was a little disappointed that the size medium were larger than I was expecting.
Like the name states, they are lightweight, so you might need to go warmer for anything below 50-45 degrees."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nice glove for run

, Jan 6, 2010
AHN
,Astoria, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"First of all, it's good for semi cold weather btw 30~45 degree. In addition, it's a thin but when I running my hands are getting warm and sometimes sweating. It's really good glove in semi cold weather. Such as Nov and early Dec."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Watch the sizes!

, Jan 5, 2010
Chanda
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought a size large only to discover they are too big. I believe the gloves come in unisex sizes, not specifically women's sizes. This is a distraction, but not the fault of the gloves.
Also agree that in really cold temps (25 and below) they don't keep me warm enough."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Lightweight...

, Jan 4, 2010
Brendan1220
,McLean, VA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"These glovers are exactly what they claim to be - lightweight running gloves. My only complaint is that they are really light weight, so the chances are if its cold enough that you will need gloves for your run, these will be to light"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nice product

, Dec 15, 2009
clericus
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"gloves did not disappoint. perfect for temps in 30s and 40s."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Long fingers, thin hands

, Dec 14, 2009
gimmeclothes
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Product works well in moderately cold weather. Might consider thicker gloves for extremely cold climates. My problem is that my fingers are very long, so I need a size large to accomodate my hands' length. However, my fingers and hands are skinny...so the gloves are a bit baggy. But I like them, and would buy them again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great glove for above freezing

, Dec 14, 2009
andiruthcross
,Rockford, MI, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this glove! It very comfortable and snug. With the fabrics breathability, it makes for a good mid-weather glove. I would not recommend wearing it below freezing unless you are wearing another liner in the glove."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike LIghtweight Running Gloves

, Dec 7, 2009
Papa Watson
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It's 20's and 30's with snow on the ground in NE Ohio. These worked GREAT. Kept my hands warm but not to the point of sweating! GREAT GLOVES!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

A little warm

, Dec 1, 2009
ronniegirl
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I thought these gloves were going to be warmer than what I thought. I primarily am using them for biking, but I think the termal gloves would be a lot warmer. I have run in these once and they were great except no ventalation and made my hands very sweaty, but it was nice to keep my hands warm running for once."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great gloves for cool climates

, Oct 19, 2009
callmemike
,Elkhart, IN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"These are great for cool - cold weather running. I've used them in 45 degrees and drizzle, and also in 50+ with cold wind. Gloves performed quite well. My hands get hot when I run, so these are the perfect weight. I haven't tried them in extreme cold yet, but I'm sure if they're not warm enough, they'll make great liners for winter gloves."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great gloves

, Oct 12, 2009
manas0185
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"perfect for mild winters, stylish, keep my hand warm and not clumsy at the same time"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

running gloves

, Sep 14, 2009
lashille
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these gloves fit properly. the coolest thing about them is that they have a pocket for you to keep your key. nice innovation"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Lightweight Running Gloves
Overall rating 57 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

El Camino

, Sep 9, 2009
erinosd
,san francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Haven't worn the gloves too much yet, but like that they are a snugger fit and can move around in them. Never bought running gloves before."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>