Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves

Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
The Nike Vapor Jet Gloves: Lightweight grip at any speedDesigned for high-impact speed players, the Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves feature a lightweight design and premium grip for running catches and extra ball control when you hit the ground hard.BenefitsMagnigrip CL for excellent ball grip in any weather conditionAdjustable strap with hook-and-loop closure for a customized fitMesh panel on the backside for breathable comfortGripThe Nike Vapor Jet Gloves feature Magnigrip CL technology on the palms and between the fingers for an all-weather, tacky grip, built to help you keep a tight hold on the ball on game day. The unique graphic on the palm matches many of the designs seen on Nike cleats and apparel.FitFor a customized fit, these football gloves can be worn with the lockdown strap or the flip cuff. The molded, dual-tension strap is adjustable and includes a hook-and-loop closure for a tight fit at the cuff and palm, and for reduced bunching. Articulated thumbs offer a secure fit and added dexterity. ComfortThese football gloves deliver lightweight ventilation and comfort where you need it. A mesh panel on the back of the hand, and perforations between the fingers keeps the air flowing when things heat up.Additional DetailsJock tag at wrist with room for jersey number or nameSwoosh design trademark at back of handNFHS/NCAA approvedOne pair
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

phenomenal gloves

, Sep 27, 2012
footballplayer80
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This gloves are amazing my first pair were this, now i have three pairs.They always keep thier grip if they start to lose their grip just put some water on them, rub them together, and you are good to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byGavinLorenz
,pburg ohio
onNov 5, 2012
best gloves of any other brand they have lasted me to hard core seasons
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing gloves!

, Sep 8, 2012
out_to_catch_#80
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have played over 2 seasons wearing a pair of the white and red vapor jets and loved it. The performance was phenomenal. I play Wide Receiver and rarely dropped a pass. If they start to loose there grip, spit on the fingers and rub them together than rub them on you pants and their sticky again. I would recommend these gloves to anybody who wants a stylish, breathable receiver glove."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great gloves

, Jun 10, 2012
_VALENTINE
,Petersburg, VA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"the gloves are a great fit and also have great, long lasting grip"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hands like glue

, Jun 8, 2012
SJC Play-maker #88
,Arlington, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"These are the gloves for any skill position in football. You can catch anything in reach, you get a great grip of the ball and you will have more confidence in your hands. They are also long lasting. They also have a nice design and feel tight and comfortable."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great gloves

, Mar 24, 2012
corsairDUDE81
,water ford,michigan
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i loved these gloves exspeceily for my postion.the grip did not ware down for 6 months after i bought them.IM still yousing them a year later.WOW by these gloves"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Not too shabby!

, Mar 23, 2012
rhuynh12
,Fresno, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The grip is one of the best grips I had on a Nike glove. I've had it for a few months and no tears and little sign of wear. I use it for practice and game days and it still is pretty good. Only downside is that once it gets a little dirt on the palm, you have to wash it off or it will seem like you are trying to catch a ball after eating REALLY buttery popcorn!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

WORK GREAT!!! sometimes..

, Mar 10, 2012
SpecOp15
,Henderson, Ky
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"I play Wide Recevier/Safey and these gloves work great. The only draw back to them is playing in a downpour of rain. The golves become extremely slipery and you cant wipe them on your pants because they are soaked in water and mud."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful

, Mar 10, 2012
nikemhore
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Best glove on the market! As always. This brand has never dissapointed me, and their styles are hands down above the rest. Thanks!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good Gloves

, Feb 4, 2012
goniners12
,San Francisco, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"These gloves were great. The stickiness that they had was amazing. I am a wide receiver and these gloves were great every situation. These gloves last for a very long time. May be a little expensive at first but everything pays off on the field. Worth every penny."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Like a glove!

, Feb 1, 2012
average boy
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have had these gloves for a year now. over time, the stick does wear down so you should just be able to spit on it, rub them together, and then wipe them on your pants to get the stick back. these gloves do hold up extremely well and always work in the rain... (for me). also, i was playing a team and when they were in the redzone, their quaterback threw one to his wide out and i intercepted it with my fingertips so easily! these things are literally like super glue, no joke! i do play wide reciever and a litte bit of cornerback, but these babies are definetley for anyone in a skill postition. keep up the good work nike."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing!!!

, Jan 29, 2012
celtics1515
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i used these gloves all pre-season, all practices, and all games and still use them in the offseaon. worth every penny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Gloves to have

, Jan 24, 2012
Ryan LG
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love these gloves, I wish they would release the pink ones early and with more than one size. I am a medium and it is hard to find on the internet. All the money will go to breast cancer research regardles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best Glove Out There

, Dec 22, 2011
BRADEN WOODIN 11
,Redlands, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The Nike Vapor Jet glove is the best glove you can get from Nike right now. The quality of the glove is excellent. Eventually the stick wears away but if you notice the stick is wearing just spit on the glove or splash some water on it and it is as good as new. Through out the season the glove works wonders, but once you finish the season up, the finger tips of the gloves wear away, but that is common wear and tear. Another positive of the gloves is that it has a wide variety of colors, but I noticed there is not a pink color way, it would be kind of cool for October games to have pink. All together an amazing glove, good job Nike, keep up the good work."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

BEST GLOVES

, Nov 29, 2011
Bitkowski7
,Oxford, MI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I play wide receiver and i made a jump ball finger tip catch with these in the corner of the endzone if you are looking for some nice looking and effective gloves get these"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awsome!!!!

, Nov 14, 2011
CHACON_31
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"These gloves are amazing. They have great grip, they are comfortable, and they last a long time. These are the best gloves I have bought in years! I would recommend these gloves to anyone who plays football."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

ok

, Oct 22, 2011
sety123
,Lancaster, PA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"well, the gloves worked great for the first few weeks until the traction and grip completely wore off. I washed them alot and after the wash they were good for a nother 2 days until i had 2 wash them again and again they r grea for game gloves but not for all season gloves so i suggest u get 2 pairs of them or another pair of cheaper ones"
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Gloves

, Sep 25, 2011
Basketballin
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I am a running back and I love these gloves... they give you an amazing grip on the ball and I haven't fumbled at all with them. They are amazing at keeping the ball in your postition when stretching the ball to get the extra yards, which is very necessary for me. No defenders can knock it out and I catch every ball thrown at me. GREAT GLOVES"
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome gloves

, Sep 24, 2011
centralfootball
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I play OLB and TE and these are the best gloves I've ever worn. I haven't dropped a pass this year and I've broken up a few passes by just scraping the ball with my pinky. I even got a tackle by just putting my hand on the other player's shoulder and pulling back, the grip pulled them down. I definitely reccomend these."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

poor quality

, Sep 16, 2011
steve
,North Canton, OH, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"great gloves but only lasted one month before they both started ripping apart"
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
onApr 26, 2012
they shouldnt rip if you play with them conservativley. if you treat em like ish they'll seem like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Jet Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 80 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wow! Amazing gloves!

, Sep 2, 2011
kbspeed79
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I play Wide Receiver and wildcat QB and i can't say enough good things about these gloves. they dont rip, theyre breathable, they have GREAT grip (i made a catch with my finger TIPS with these!) and of course they look amazing. i would recommend to any "skilled position" player."
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>