Customer reviews for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves

Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
The lightweight, flexible lineman's Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves is designed to offer essential protection during battle without slowing you down. Tackified leather palm for exceptional grip and durability Contoured, segmented foam padding on back for protection and freedom of movement Ventilated split gussets expand and contract for a snug fit and keeps hands cool and comfortable Dual adjustable wrist straps for a secure fit, and easy on and off NFHS and NCAA-approved Nike Swoosh design trademark at VELCRO#174; brand fastener closure
Customer reviews for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

omg

, Aug 19, 2009
jmoesch
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i got these gloves for my son whos a 2nd string de,first play of his jv career he gets to qb, sacks him, ball flys in air and barley holds on to it,but w/out these gloves there would of been no interception"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good glove

, Aug 15, 2009
big_blue_4ever
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"im a starting OT and ive had my fair share of hand injuries from football. i bought these gloves cuz i tried 2 other brands of lineman gloves in the past and had problems with both of them. these were comfy, fit perfectly and strapped real snug and tight. best of all, these gloves can withstand rain and pretty much the worst conditions. plus they dont smell horrible after a few weeks of football. this will be my 2nd pair of these i ever bought and i never repeat buying the same product for anything"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great gloves

, Aug 13, 2009
travdman13
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i bought these gloves for my senior year at high school. I play LB and let me tell you these gloves were perfect for my position..incredible grip and the padding is second to none"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

player

, Jul 28, 2009
BigDog
,bedford, NH, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"Size was very accurate but leather palm had mold on it. Very well constructed waiting on new pair to try out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not so much

, Jul 26, 2009
Trojan
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Good for maybe 2 games. After that, they fall apart faster then you bought them."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

glovea

, Jun 9, 2009
lewis lewis
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"i like the glove they have a nice fit and all but i could really never get a grip on the ball and they wernt good in the rain"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Foot Ball gloves

, Mar 11, 2009
Bomberkid72
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I hve used these gloves and I thought they'er great at first But the grip on the gloves eventualy lost there grip like I could not even snap the ball or even pick up the ball. But don't take it the wrong way if you play defencive line men they are perfect they protect your hands very well I probably broke my fingers if it wasn't for the gloves. So to cap it up if you play Defensiveline you like them if you dont play defensive line dont get the gloves!"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good gloves

, Mar 10, 2009
b-vill tigers
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i bought these gloves last year about halfway through the season and i could realize the difference from my hand being sore and cut up to bieng perfect like i didnt just play a game im starting DT and gaurd and these gloves went through alot i like the double strap it gives suport to the rist and helps you get the gloves real tight the only bad thing i had is that some of the threads were coming out , i wore a couple holes in them (not to big) and they get very slippery when wet but overall i am defenatly going to buy the glove again"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

D Tack93

, Mar 5, 2009
DTack410
,Cockeysville, MD, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bouth these gloves for my upcoming season and they are great! I play DT and DE and they have the perfect amount of padding and continue to protect my hands."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great For Tackling

, Feb 8, 2009
BullDawgBoi94
,Woodbrigde, VA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The past years i wore receiver gloves and they were cheap, so they ripped easily. I got these in October, I didn't have any problem making tackles, or sacks. Good protection for hands too."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

They are great

, Jan 28, 2009
jujo99
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"These gloves are the best gloves ever. The padding is great, they also have some grip. Your hand will be fully protected."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

good, not dreat

, Nov 30, 2008
sam jones
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"i play secondary, and these are defentily not good gloves for use, they are heavy and way to bulgy, if you know what i mean. i got new ones after my first game, and i gave them to my little bro who plays D-line, and he loves them!!!"
-1point
11of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves

, Oct 7, 2008
ArbysOvenMItt
,Geneva, IL
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Pros: Great padding, very breathable but will still keep your hands warm in cool weather, the "tack" is effective for the first 4 months or so but then it starts to wear-away.
Cons: Not good for Centers in conditions where the ball is wet."
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pros/Cons

, Aug 30, 2008
Mike_Simps0n23
,wheatland, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Pros: these gloves feel good, almost perfect protection on the top of the hand. i havn't had any problems with ripping or any of that.Cons: Still not enough protection on the palm.
Also keeps hands hot. and this is the summer, havn't used in cold yet."
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

They last day in, day out

, Aug 6, 2008
jarmonator
,Boulder, CO
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I wore these bad boys every day of my senior season, for practice and games playing on both sides of the ball, and they held up remarkably well compared to gloves
I've used in past seasons from other brands.
"
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

D-Tack Demolition are aptly named

, Jul 17, 2008
IronSamD77
,,
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I haven't used these in pads practice yet, but so far these gloves have proved comfortable and do not generate excess heat. I am using them on turf and with the hot weather was burning my hands during agilities. The D-Tack Demolition gloves have solved that problem. I am looking forwardusing these hammers in August."
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike D-Tack Demolition Men's Football Gloves
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

They did the job.....

, Jun 11, 2008
Achermann
,San Bruno, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"I needed a pair of gloves last season and since I only buy Nike I got these. Pros: They are comfortable, last a very time and have great padding for cut blocking and such. Cons: The main part of these gloves that i hated was the leather palm because after practice and games the leather would get hard and the next day they would have a cast of your hand in it. But this is the first pair of gloves that did not rip and that meant no stiching for me. Overall they were a very good pair of gloves."
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.