Customer reviews for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Heavy hitters require prime-time gear. Swing with a vengeance in the Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves, a sweat-wicking design made with premium leather fabric for superior touch and grip. Featuring a snug, flexible fit and ventilation where you need it most, the Diamond Elite Pro Batting Gloves have everything you need to shred the park with line drives.Dri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableOne pairSeamless Spyder-Tex cabretta leather for superior grip and feel Stretch thumb gusset for flexibilitySwoosh design trademark at outer thumbPre-curved fingers match hand shapeMesh panels at back of hand and knuckles for breathabilityWide wrist strap with VELCRO #174; brand fastener
Customer reviews for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great grip but not very durable

, Feb 25, 2012
Anonymous
,La Mirada, CA, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"the grip is amazing but nike logo comes off pretty easily and theyre not very durable i have a hole from swinging on the thumb"
-4points
6of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome gloves!

, Jul 20, 2011
DZICKERT
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was a huge fan of these gloves from the minute I saw them. Every other pair of batting gloves I have owned wore out and got holes in them throughout the season. I bought these for my senior year of high school varsity baseball. I used these gloves everyday of practice and everygame, and they made it through the whole season and still look almost like new. Great investment, extremely comfortable."
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Batting Gloves EVER!

, Mar 21, 2011
NikeLOVE
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought these gloves after I instantly feel in love with them after seeing them in a magazine. The review was completely right about how absolutely amazing these gloves really are. They are super comfortable and look really cool too. The only thing I can complain about is the sizing. I am usually a medium in glove size but these tend to run a tad on the small sid...I can't really velcro my glove because it'd be too tight....Just a tad bit of warning
All in all a 10/10 Nike did amazing....like usual!"
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great comfortable gloves

, Mar 12, 2011
NikeZach24
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Outfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"These gloves are comfortable and they look great. They have a great grip on the bat and work perfect with pro-hitter thumb protecters. The only downside is the nike swoosh after one practice the swoosh were only halfway on. I personally dont care about the swoosh and you can still kind of see it. I would reccomend these gloves to anyone and i already have but if you care about the black swoosh you might want to think twice."
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Glove

, Mar 5, 2011
TerryHall2014
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love the feel of it when you grip the bat. It's a good glove, but the nike swoosh is cheap it's already starting to wear off and I've only used them once."
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Gloves

, Jan 17, 2011
Ballplayercarson
,USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Infielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got these for Christmas and they are a dream come true. They are more comfortable than any gloves I have used before, and the colors look fantastic!"
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good gloves that could be better..

, Dec 22, 2010
suvmvp21
,burlingame, CA, USA
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Feels great and looks sick but the Nike logo is cheap and rubbed off the first time I wore them for batting practice! otherwise these are best gloves I've ever worn"
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The perfect purple batting gloves

, Dec 20, 2010
shanstoltz
,Denver, CO, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Catcher
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"My son LOVES baseball, and desparately wanted the same batting gloves as his favorite players on the Colorado Rockies. For a long time I could not find them anywhere. They were finally available to the public recently, and I ordered them for him as a Christmas gift. He has no idea yet, but will be thrilled! They are even better in person. The color and quality are terrific. I'm excited to see his reaction!"
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Diamond Elite Pro Baseball Batting Gloves
Overall rating 9 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable as any

, Dec 15, 2010
Arthur
,Richfield, MN, USA
,
The preferred Baseball position is:Outfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It feels great with the contact of the bat and your hands, design it is just...very nice looking, it is just great!"
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.