Customer reviews for Nike Yoga Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Yoga Mat

Overall rating:
3.15 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
Improve your practice every session with the Nike Yoga Mat. Designed with 3mm closed-cell foam for enhanced traction and a centerline for easier alignment, this mat will have you posing better than ever. Carry strap for easy transport Contains no PVC or latex Washable
Customer reviews for Nike Yoga Mat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Highly recommended

, Sep 9, 2008
Alelina
,Spicewood, TX
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Excellent product for a good price. Nice material easy to fold and store"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Mat!!

, Sep 8, 2008
checamp
,Long Beach, CA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this mat! I take a yoga class right after an indoor cycling class and all the yoga mat's I have tried in the past didn't have enough traction for holding poses, especially when I am sweaty :) This one is amazing! I have already recommended it to others."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Meh.

, Apr 9, 2010
kat_pwr
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was beginning in yoga when I purchased the pink mat. It happened to be on sale. I mainly purchased it to supplement another mat I already had. Then I realized that I really don't need two mats and that I should have just purchased a thicker mat. Novice mistake!
This mat is really, really thin. It doesn't give adequate cushioning and is really hard on the knees.
Also, the cushion design doesn't really help with a grip. I found myself slipping around a lot.
Perhaps the best thing about this mat is the guiding line that runs down the middle. Okay, maybe that doesn't matter when I'm not feeling too stable in downward dog."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

doesn't last

, Mar 1, 2010
yardsails
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Initially I liked this mat. However, it dried out within six months. I only used it 1-2 a week.
Substandard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

First Yoga Mat...HATE IT

, Jan 8, 2010
appreciated
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I absolutely hate this mat.
I am trying to do Yoga X for p90x and its awful. My hands are sliding all over and I can't even hold downward dog. It makes yoga extremely frustrating...which it should do the opposite!
I have to wear shoes and those hand grip covers (That people wear when pumping weights) in order to see any grip.
Do not buy this mat!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Worst Mat I've Ever Used. Ever.

, Oct 17, 2009
Rebarb
,Flagstaff, AZ, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've practiced yoga for over ten years, and this is by far the poorest performing and lowest quality mat I have ever used.
The mat feels cheap and plasticky, and my hands are constantly sliding forward. Even under perfect conditions (clean, dry, no sweat) I can still feel my hands sliding.
I would never buy a mat like this again. I would even go so far as to say that in using almost nothing but Nike products my entire athletic career, this is the worst, cheapest product I have ever seen made by Nike."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Horrible

, Sep 16, 2009
aw5492b
,USA
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Absolutely no traction whatsoever. I slide all over this mat. Mine came with a permanent crease as well, which is probably not the manufacturer's fault."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Exercise Instructor

, Jun 30, 2009
janbuzard
,USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Easily transportable, nice size. Very easy to keep clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not so great!

, Mar 17, 2009
LisaP
,Pleasant Hill, CA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
slightly low quality
Low quality
High quality
"I ordered this mat because the reviews said it was sticky, but my hands slid all over the mat. It was also shorter than the mats other people had. i returned it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Two Different Qualities

, Feb 20, 2009
FilipFilip
,USA
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
moderately low quality
Low quality
High quality
"Used to be a great quality mat! But these new mats are much cheaper quality than the old mats. Much more 'plasticy', less grippy. Only get the mat with the stitched center line and logo side tag. New mats have embedded logo and center line (no stitching). 5 Stars for the original mat. 1 Star for the new cheaper version."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Matte Mat

, Feb 4, 2009
thirtyseven
,Richmond, VA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My Workout consists of primarily:SPARQ Training
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This mat is worth every penny. You can really dig hard into your positions with the amount of grip it offers. It has a clever strap for carrying."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Yoga Mat

, Jan 19, 2009
Jackieih
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"I ordered this yoga mat because the last yoga mat I had from Nike was the absolute best. It had great traction and I loved it, until I left it on a bus. So, I ordered this mat, thinking it would be the same. It is not. It is half the thickness (or less) than my old mat and came with a flimsy string instead of a decent carrying strap. It is cheaper, but I'd gladly pay much more for the Nike mat I loved and lost. This new replacement mat was so inadequate for my yoga classes I had to order another to stack on top of it just to make it usable. To say I'm disappointed is putting it mildly. Why they now skimp on the mats is a mystery to me. One I'd like solved."
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Miss Unstoppable

, Dec 25, 2008
Valentina
,Randolph, NJ
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I think this mat could be a little bit thicker, about 8 inches longer & about 6 inches wider.
The stickiness of it is great!!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Yoga Mat

, Dec 17, 2008
kathiricky
,Beaverton, OR
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
"This is a great mat, though a little slick even after wiping it down as was recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome yoga mat!

, Oct 3, 2008
Sarah_k
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"1. This yoga mat is made of high quality mterial so that I do not slip during the yoga (considering the fact that I sweat a lot!).
2. It is long enough to support my heigh (5.3'')
3. has a line in the middle which is very helpful for doing yoga excersices.
"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Mat- Great Price

, Sep 30, 2008
MarieTMoore
,Evansville, IN
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought the blue for my son, as we are in pilates and yoga together, and the quality is great and the length is fantastic for him at 6'3'."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great mat

, Jul 23, 2008
jump in place
,Rochester, NY
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Yoga
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This mat has a great feel, stays in place--but is a little too thin. Colors are nice also."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Fave

, Jul 5, 2008
ErnSmith
,Apple Valley, MN
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"I have two yoga mats and this is by far my favorite for taking to the gym for yoga classes. I got it for the grippy bottom side, and it doesn't disappoint. I also kinda like the stitched line down the middle, helps me when doing warrior 2 and lunges to keep myself centered and straight. My only qualms are that when you're sweaty, you lose traction. It takes a fair amount of sweat to make that happen, though. I don't think it would be good for a hot yoga class."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Two Thumbs Up

, May 27, 2008
Wildcat2525
,Long Island City, NY
,
I Train primarily for:Staying in Shape
,
My Workout consists of primarily:Cardio
"I am a beginner at yoga and this mat has been awesome so far. Great traction and the carry strap is pretty handy but I pretty much use my mat in the house."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Yoga Mat
Overall rating 20 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Mat!

, May 22, 2008
hawaiiinsomniac
,Honolulu, HI
"I do Bikram Yoga and this mat is great. I have it in blue as well and it does the job. The string that holds it is rather flimsy, but the mat itself is great. It offers great support and traction."
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.