Customer reviews for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Working hard to support you, the Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve is an easy-to-wear design that puts your comfort and safety first.Pull-on designCompression fitStrategically placed mesh ventsFabric: 66% rubber/30% nylon/4% otherMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Open Knee Patella

, Oct 24, 2009
Racin
,Columbus, MT, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I really like this patella support. It works a lot better than any band I've used, because it doesn't come unstrapped. The only down fall that I have with it is that once I start moving a lot, it begins to fall off my knee. Overall it is a great product! The size I have is actually a Large not an XL."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

A GREAT knee support!

, Sep 21, 2009
J.S.T.
,Tustin, CA, USA
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I like the fit, comfort & overall support of this knee sleeve."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Workout King

, Aug 17, 2009
ShabysDaddy
,rockwall, TX, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I like the sleeve very much. It is very comfortable and slips on very easily. I have had an older version for many years that I still use. I just wanted to upgrade to a newer version."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The best I have tried

, Aug 16, 2009
RTruth
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Better then the competitors! It does not rub the back of the knee and fits snug. Good compressive feel and lets the knee move freely w/ no discomfort."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Brace

, Aug 10, 2009
MrR3NO
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"One of the better designed knee braces around. I got this for soccer matches and for just general running. This brace is really well constructed and doesnt slide down at all. Not the most breatheable but it wont induce too much excess sweating. Overall a very good knee brace for athletics when you have minor aches and pains."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good compression

, Jul 7, 2009
Matt Marenic McFly
,UNITED KINGDOM
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is one of best knee sleeve I had chance to use. It has really good compression what is most important when you need to tight injuren knee. Only negative is, like is stated in other review that after some time it slips a little. That is why I also give it 4 stars..."
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

All around good product

, Jul 6, 2009
kent_michaels
,San Antonio, TX, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a good afordable knee brace...of all of the open patella compressive knee sleeves I've tried this is the only one that seems to fit properly."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Open-Patella Knee Sleeve
Overall rating 8 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good product

, Jun 9, 2009
fletch0363
,Chevy Chase, MD, USA
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is actually one of the most supportive and comfortable knee sleeves that I have worn. The only reason that I do not give it 5 stars is because it slips down after I begin sweating. To be fair, I sweat more than most. So, it is not all the product's fault. In order for me to give it 5 stars, however (which is what I find is the case with most NIKE products), it would have to be perfect.
That said, I would recommend this product to anyone that needs some knee support without serious, static braces."
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.