Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap

Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
An extra layer of protection from the elements, the Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap conforms to your head for optimal protection without slowing you down.Dri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortaleReflective pattern at hemContoured shape for ear coverageSlit at back for longer hairSwoosh design trademark at frontFabric: Dri-FIT 88% polyester/23% spandex.Machine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

A nice cap

, Feb 10, 2009
KPR574
,Stoneham, MA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a really nice, lightweight running/cycling cap. It keeps you just warm enough for the cooler morning/evening runs and it fits well under a bike helmet for colder rides (although not sufficient for the frigid New England mid-winter days). I also love the fact that there is a hole for a ponytail."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Keeps my head warm :)

, Oct 15, 2009
KyleLewis
,Camas, WA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"Does what it says it will do. Good buy, I got it on clearance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nice cap!

, Sep 9, 2009
Mtena10
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This cap not only looks good but it worked well and it was delivered quickly. This is the product if your looking for quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running hat..

, Jul 7, 2009
lindoz
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is an awesome hat. The hole in the back allows you to put your hair through. Fits perfectly, sucks up all the sweat... I highly recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Unisex? Men? Pink?

, Jul 6, 2009
jsbrads
,north hollywood, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Need I say more.
When I purchased did not have clear picture.
Foolish of me not to read color more carefully.
Returned for credit.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not for Shaved Head

, Jun 9, 2009
Scalmon
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The skull cap is probably better for someone with long hair. My head is bald, so it fits funny. I ended up giving it to my 4 year son who has dreads. Fits him better. Now he uses it as a night cap."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love it

, Jun 8, 2009
JVS
,Phoenix, AZ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love the cap. It keeps my hair in tuck and away from my face when i jog"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

cap

, May 19, 2009
richard
,Oak Park, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I tried it on after receiving it and it fit fine. I needed something that wasn't thick since I can heat up in a run even in the winter. Waiting for winter now to actually try it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Mar 23, 2009
ironman316
,Hartselle, AL, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is awesome and it beats wearing a hat. It really helps me from keeping my head from a good sunburn."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

would recommend for others

, Feb 9, 2009
runnerwannabe26_2
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"IT did it's job and I truly liked the hole for the ponytail out of the back."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

cute cap

, Jan 20, 2009
ckat
,Mill Valley, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This cap is very comfortable and great with a ponytail hole. It is wonderful for cool (but not cold) morning runs and comes over my ears (even though I have a big head). I recommend this (but not the matching gloves -- those were a disappointment). This is very easy to wash and air dry, too."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NO TITLE

, Dec 18, 2008
HEALS57
,Dallas, PA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Excellent breathability and comfotable. Perfect for those mornings in the fall and early winter when its cold but you don't need a heavy-duty skullcap. I only wish that NIKE offered more color choices."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

martin

, Dec 17, 2008
5
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"very nice hat i want to buy anather one all my friens ask me were i buy this nice hat"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Really like it...

, Nov 17, 2008
OS2USNR
,Lawrenceville, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Just went for my first run in this and I'm really pleased. Kept my head warm without being sweltering, and did a good job of not riding up and leaving my ears exposed. Perfect for the cool fall weather."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dri-FIT Lightweight Running Skull Cap
Overall rating 15 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My Skullcap

, Sep 30, 2008
josephsisca
,,
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I'm a bike police officer in phila. I wear this under my bike helmet to keep the sweat from my eyes. I love it!!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.