Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband

Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Keep sweat off your face so you can focus on running faster with the sleek Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband.Dri-FIT fabric to wick sweat away and help keep you dry and comfortableContoured fitReflective design at center with Swoosh design trademarkFabric: Dri-FIT 88% polyester/12% spandexMachine washImported
Customer reviews for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

must have

, Oct 5, 2009
toniak
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"This is the second one I have owned because I loved my first so much. Good stretchiness, great moisture absorption, and great for cold weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nike headband

, Apr 24, 2009
sistersav
,Ocean City, NJ, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I have been wearing this while I go out for my morning runs and it is very comfortable, and keeps my ears warm. I don't realize I have it on after a few minutes. It's not tight or too loose, and it stays in place, and I don't have sweat running down my face. I would definately buy another, maybe even a couple."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice

, Apr 14, 2009
lizsport
,Easton, PA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"It is comfortable and stylish. It is light. Perfect for spring and summer workouts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Control Face Sweat!

, Mar 16, 2009
jlmla512
,Laredo, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I must admit that I purchased this item because I believed that this would take the hair away from my face, but I got more than that. This awesome headband controls how much sweat actually runs down my face. The material absorbs mostly all the sweat and I rarely need a towel to wipe the sweat away. Overall, a useful tool."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT product

, Feb 24, 2009
fraserton
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Absorption is GREAT. Keeps all sweat out of my eyes. Itches if I leave hair on my forehead under the band. Not too tight, great stretchiness (if that's a word)."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Dri-Fit Women's Running Headband

, Jan 27, 2009
WendyGLee
,Folsom, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I love this headband. It's lightweight and very absorbant. Will buy another."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Works Well

, Dec 7, 2008
TerpFan
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This headband keeps my ears warm without weighing me down or itching my head. The fit is good and stays put on long runs and in high winds. The increased width in the ear area ensures my ears are fully covered. I recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Head Band Review

, Jun 25, 2008
WRManfire
,Arvada, CO
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Nice light weight head band. Very good for warm weather."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great but kind of thin

, Sep 9, 2009
trishatomato
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I got this with the pink, it's cute and covers my head (ears) well. My only concern is that it is kind of thin but that is also a good thing since that makes it lightweight. Its material also helps in wicking moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great way to stop the sweat

, Apr 14, 2009
kimluke
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Great way to stop the sweeat from running into your eyes. It covers your ears so not the best for the warmer seasons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love it

, Mar 31, 2009
jenene54
,sitka, AK, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"its easy to cary, keeps my ears warm and sweat off my forehead"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Versital Headband

, Dec 30, 2008
misfit runner
,Irvine, CA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Keeps the ears warm and light enough to fold the ear part of the band up so it is useful when it is warm as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Excellent Quality and Cooler Than Terry, But...

, Jul 23, 2008
msspurlock
,Missoula, MT
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"not very absorbent and does heat up. Still, a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Convenient, Subtle Accessory

, Apr 14, 2009
sarapiwo
,Rochester, MN, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This head beand does a good job of keeping hair out of my face and is not too hot on warm days. The only compaint I have is that the product description did not mention that the band is for "cool weather" use. The tag does. If worn in warmer weather the "earflaps" must be folded up--not the end of the world. I bought this on clearance , two actually, and they are better than using a handkerchief ('do-rag)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great for all but the coldest days

, Nov 20, 2008
quitecontrary
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I liked the weight/fabric of this and it is very comfortable but it is a little big in width. Maybe my head is a little too small for "one size", but the band is pretty wide and consequently makes my face look absurdly small. Performance is fine, so it's just a quibble with aesthetics. Probably will be fine for most folks -- I am a fairly small-boned woman."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Dri-FIT Women's Running Headband
Overall rating 16 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

it works

, Jul 16, 2008
lv80
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This works, but it doesn't look attractive on. Good quality, but have bought sports headbands that are more flattering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.