Customer reviews for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
An innovative football cleat spat system, the the Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace provides a customized compression fit for lockdown and reduced slippage from quick cuts and jumps. Medium fits sizes 8.5-10 Large fits sizes 10.5-12 XL fits sizes 12.5-14 Stretch neoprene fabric for custom, glove-like fit Multi-point adjustability for comfort Numbers on inside of sleeve coincide with five easy steps to put on and take off
Customer reviews for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

high school football player

, Dec 2, 2009
firesixty
,Vero Beach, FL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This works as well as having ankles taped in much less time."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

:)

, Nov 29, 2009
Wes jones
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"omg i love mine! they look so good with my vapor jets and the clear visor. also they have great ankle support. btw its much easier to put these on ur cleats b4 u put them on ur foot. and if u buy the half sleeve nike pro combats the go from ur wrist to ur elboe, they look reall good. gotta have the fashon if u gonna score haha"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good, more than expected!

, Oct 5, 2009
snubboy7
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"My ankles tend to get sore after making hard cuts and the pain tends to wear off after a few minutes. These take all the pain away!
I bought these figuring they would have only a few straps, wrong! it has i think 3 or 4.
also, i wear a 12 cleat and was reluctant to buy the XL's instead. But i just the large, and instead of putting the brace on with the cleat already on my foot, i put the brace on and then the cleat with it on it already. much easier."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

They tore.

, Aug 27, 2009
dyi
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Bought them cause I didn't have much room for regular ankle braces and taping takes a while and is pretty inconsistent. Plus the trainer is horrible. Anyways, wore them pre-season, and the one day I forgot, I hurt my ankle. They work very well, but now that seasons rounding up, they are torn up. The exterior is in fairly good shape, but the wraps are tearing, particularily on the bottom. I still wear them, but they're kinda loose. Good luck."
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ankle Brace

, Aug 17, 2009
LSUjake
,Elgin, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I bought these in hope to give better ankle support with-out having to to use regular ankle braces ever again and it worked . These are awsome and worth the money"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great

, Jul 19, 2009
k.wiggs
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"this product is great. it replaces taping nd wearing a uncomfotable brace. the only problem i found wit this is that it didnt stay up when ur playin. but thats a small problem. this is great."
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

MATER ACADEMY'S FINEST #1

, May 17, 2009
JAYDIESEL
,Miami, FL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"when you put these ankle braces on they feel just like taping your ankle its like one of the best ankle braces ever. If you had to choose i would recommend the NIKE STR8Jacket Football ankle brace they are the best."
+25points
29of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best ever

, May 10, 2009
Dude1111
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very low quality
Low quality
High quality
"i've tried them all and this is no doubt the best ankle brace. Additionally, it gives you calf and thigh support. Haven't got any athletes foot yet either. keep your fingers crossed. Peace."
+14points
24of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

wide receiver

, Apr 17, 2009
gt50069mach
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"great for the ankle with the confinement, would love to have had this years ago"
+12points
24of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Forget about the old school braces

, Mar 15, 2009
Sabe15
,Montclair, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I purchased these hoping to be able to replace the taping I do every game. Without a doubt, they have surpassed any and all expectations I had. Once you learn how to put them on, they WILL lock your ankle in place, and you WILL NOT have any shifting. More so, I will definitely be saving money, AND, limiting the amount of waste that occurs when using tape. If you have any doubts about this product, let it go! You'll look good, play much more confident, and more than likely, be the envy of your teammates with the technology that you'll be wearing on the field! Good luck to you all this upcoming season!"
+53points
57of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Str8JAcket

, Mar 8, 2009
Tw0sItXy10
,Providence, RI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This Product is very great. I just Bought it and did some drills with it and feels great. Funny thing it feels just like tape but just way more comfortable. Also i feel as though it has alot of ankle support too."
+33points
37of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWSOME!

, Mar 7, 2009
Josh
,kenosha, WI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"these are great! they are super comfortable. the only bad things are that it takes like 5 min to put them on so there not really a quick fix. and they sell them in pairs. i was not aware of that so now i have two set. but there great, i cant imagine playing without them."
+60points
60of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike STR8Jacket Football Ankle Brace
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Str8 Jacket...

, Feb 9, 2009
JBwideout25
,Auburn, WA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Love this item. Feels jus like your ankles are taped, plus the tape for style over the cleats. It'll add up in about 5 practices and one game. You'll save bunch of money, easy!"
+33points
38of 43voted this as helpful.