Customer reviews for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack

Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack

Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers recommend this product
INNOVATIVE COMFORT AND STORAGEThe lightweight Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack holds gear without adding extra bulk. Functional and breathable, this backpack is designed to increase stability and comfort while providing specialized storage.BenefitsAdjustable harness for a comfortable, customized fitNike Aerospan back panel allows airflow for added breathability and comfortNike Hypervoid material at front and back for enhanced stabilityDual-zip main compartment with interior laptop sleeve and mesh pockets for specialized storageZip pocket at base for separate shoe or wet/dry storageRemovable and adjustable media player pocket for storageProduct DetailsBig enough to hold 70-ounce hydration reservoirPackable rain cover in top zip pocketDimensions: 20" H x 12.5" W x 5.5" DMaterials: Body: 67% nylon/33% polyester. Lining: 90% nylon/10% polyester.
Customer reviews for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Backpack

, Apr 4, 2011
JesDC
,USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was instantly amazed at this backpack. It is hands down the best pack I ever had in my life. I can run with it. It is easy to hike and walk with. It has many compartments and a wallet attached. You will not be disappointed it. I would recommend this pack to anybody."
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nice pack

, May 3, 2011
klecker
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
neutral
Low quality
High quality
"The Nike Cheyenne backpack ir really what it says it is, a running backpack. I got it hoping it would work for school as well and it is deffenetley on the small side. All of the organizational pockets work beautifully hen I'm going to a workout or at the club, the rain shield is nice to have as well. However, if you plan on using it foranything other than carrying around you running gear it's sort of small. It works for me but I think the pack could be a little bit bigger."
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Buy!

, Feb 23, 2011
MavRunner
,Monroe, NC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This backpack is great! It's lightweight and has a large holding capacmity considering it's size. I'd like to see some in orange!"
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Devoted to this bag

, May 15, 2012
Anonymous
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I've used this bag for my 5-mile run into work six days a week for more than a year. It's the only bag I've found that's comfortable for this run. I'm totally devoted to it. After a while, the fabric on the back begins to wear, but that's to be expected, I think -- I wouldn't want a tougher fabric, as that would wear on my back instead of the bag. But that is why I am back for a new one.
If you think you might like to commute by running, as I do, try this bag -- I was skeptical that I could do it, but this bag made me a believer."
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

High Recommended..

, Jul 8, 2011
Mora88
,USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great bag, just what I need for my long runs, hiking and biking. This is a big enough bag to carry all your necesities."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good Backpack

, Jan 24, 2012
drbaldridge
,Fairbanks, AK
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Have had backpack for 6 months and is holding up great. Use it for long distance runs as well as for holding gym clothes and such. Have stepped on plastic buckles while on ground multiple times and they have not broken. Looks and feels like new. Love the narrow frame as it does not hit my elbows when I am running. Versatile straps allow a comfortable fit and hold regardless of body size (6'1" 200#)."
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Possibly the Greatest running backpack!

, Oct 28, 2011
Robotboyv02
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"It fits everything I need (change of clothes for work, 70oz CamelBak, other small stuff). I leave a pair of other shoes at work so that I carry less. For the person who said that their pack was full of water after their run; he must have put really cold water and didn't think about condensation building up. Room temperature water is best. I run everyday with this pack and it does get damp on the outer shell near my lower back, but never soaked. I used the rain guard once when it rained and it served it's purpose. Everything was dry inside. I recommend this pack if you intend to run and not be bothered with a loose pack. I can run to the same capacity as if I didn't have the pack on."
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byMnhansen
,Odenton, MD
onMar 28, 2013
Question, what about the tube that comes out of the reservoir? Is there a spot for it to come out of the backpack? Really need to buy something like this, but don't want to purchase and find out it doesn't have that.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

NOT Sweat-proof

, Aug 10, 2011
bosbill5k
,Boston, MA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"If you plan on using this for running, make sure you put EVERYTHING in plastic bags. There is a cover for when it's raining (which I haven't tested yet) but after one 8 mile run in dry weather, it looked like someone poured a glass of water inside. There was actually a puddle of my sweat. It killed my iPad which luckily was still under warantee. On the positive side it did stay relatively snug and didn't bounce around, I just wish they made it more resistant to sweat."
+12points
23of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byzachxc03
,Tulsa,OK
reply
onDec 27, 2011
I don't suggest that anyone take an Ipad on their run..
+45points
53of 61voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome! But not for running!

, Mar 6, 2014
WILLIAMS22D
,Savannah Ga
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I would also like to say that I am a huge Nike fan I always support their brand! The backpack is very comfortable and formfitting for how light it is. With that being said it is not comfortable to wear when running short or long distances. I would recommend this if your looking for a great on the go back to! The rain cover is so clutch!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

asoomme

, Mar 18, 2011
basketball swoosh
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"best backpack you can ever have as it is the one you cant ressinse"
-4points
11of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Running

, Sep 28, 2012
Ben24Irish
,pa
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"not very comfortable, sways and goes up and down during running, but on the other hand very durable and light weight -- i dont use this anymore for running but use it instead for gym clothes and other stuff"
-7points
9of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable bag

, Aug 29, 2012
markavasquez
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This bag is very lightweight and compfortable. The rain protector comes in handy when I am riding my bike to work. I do wish you could remove the bottom straps when they are not in use"
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable

, May 13, 2013
bennettaustin7
,Canton, MI, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"As always i am very supportive of nike and love nike apparel. This bag is a good running bag but not always, it can sway back and fourth and bounce up and down. It is also very comfortable and now i just use this bag as a backpack to carry things around since its not a huge bag."
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
This review is fromNike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack.
Overall rating 17 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Mehr Platz, als angenommen

, Nov 4, 2012
thelastlaughful
,Waldbronn, Deutschland
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Ich besitze den Rucksack in dunkler Farbe nun seit etwa 2 Monaten und habe ihn in verschiedenen Situationen benutzt.
Material:
Sehr gute Verarbeitung der verschiedenen Materialien. Sehr robust und wirklich sehr leicht. Der zusätzliche Regenschutzüberzug in der Reissverschlusstasche ist das kleine i-Tüpfelchen.
Die Reissverschlüsse sind speziell mit einem deckenden Gummiüberzug gedeckt und bieten so besseren Schutz gegen Regen
Feeling:
Wie erwähnt, sehr leicht! Sitzt sehr gut am Rücken auch dank der guten Verstellbarkeit.
Running:
Der Rucksack wippt am Anfang ab und an mit. Man muss sich kurz die Zeit nehmen und das gute Stück anpassen. Dann bleibt der Rucksack "kleben" und wippt nirgendwohin.
Alltag:
Das, in meinen Augen interessante und moderne Design erlaubt es, den Rucksack in verschiedensten Situationen mitnehmen zu können. Der Laptopstauraum im inneren Bereich ist grandios. Da bleibt das Macbook schön ruhig liegen. Auch die der abgetrennte Innenbereich, der von der unteren Seite der Tasche erreichbar ist, ist echt klasse.
Fazit:
Der Rucksack bietet weit aus mehr Platz, als man es sich vorstellen könnte. Laufschuhe, Ersatz-T-Shirt in das dafür vorgesehene Fach, Macbook und iPad im anderen Fach inkl. aller Kabel, A4 Moleskin und eine 0.5L Wasserflasche passen sehr gut da rein.
Sehr gutes Produkt von Nike und durchaus weiterzuempfehlen!
"
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
This review is fromNike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack.
Overall rating 17 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Good backpack, just not right for me.

, Aug 23, 2012
Wretchy
,Uk
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Quality 
slightly high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This has loads of useful features such as the bottom compartment for wet clothing, and the iPod holder, and the numerous pockets inside. Despite these however, i have found that this isn't really any better for me than the a normal back pack because it sits too high (i have a short body) and the top of the pack pushes my head forward. This isn't helped by the clasps slipping up to sit in my (short) waist section.
All in all, a great backpack, just no good for anyone with a short body.
"
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
This review is fromNike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack.
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

exelente

, Feb 11, 2012
yeidiaz
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"que buen producto me encantan los detalles y el diseño
cubrio mis espectativas gracias
"
NikeEmea
Review 17 for Nike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack
This review is fromNike Cheyenne Vapor Running Backpack.
Overall rating 17 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very nice backpack

, Aug 17, 2011
bgeluk
,Hilversum, NETHERLANDS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Very nice backpack that sits comfortable. Stands out because of its minimal size. Very comfortable for hiking and biking and even allows room for a 15" macbook without losing any of its comfort.
Big downside from my point of view though is the fact that the waistbands cannot be taken off. Would be good to have the option to attach them or to take them off if needed."
NikeEmea