Customer reviews for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag

Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Made of durable polyester and equipped with a surplus of pockets, the Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag makes traveling with all your gear almost effortless. Your sweaty training clothes and shoes can air out in the external side mesh pocket or ventilated side-zip pocket. Keep your energy boosting snacks and beverages in the insulated compartment, away from the rest of your gear. The plush Max Air straps help take the stress off your shoulders and allow you to carry it all comfortably. VELCRO #174; brand fastener double-grip handlesPadded Max Air shoulder strapInsulated outer cooler compartmentMesh outer compartmentMain compartment with padded interior zip pocketFooted bottom2 side grip handles for easy accessibilityDimensions: 24.75"L x 10.25"W x 11.75HFabric: 100% polyesterImported
Customer reviews for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

ULTIMATE GYM BAG

, Mar 4, 2011
RVN!
,Seattle, WA, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"WORTH EVERY PENNY!
I upgraded from the older version of the medium Nike Training Duffel.
I carry at least 2 pairs of shoes (Nike Lunars) along with several other items of clothing for before and after working out. I can honestly say that the quality and technology used on the Ultimatum helps with the weight distribution as my bag now feels 5lbs lighter!
More space than I expected for a medium-sized duffel. Convenient side pockets inside and outside the bag. Great for travel/carry-on. Only improvement I would consider for the next version is to do away with the food storage pocket and convert it to another side pocket for my after workout clothes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Impressed!

, Aug 24, 2010
minerguy
,USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I was very excited to have purchased this item and I was impressed when I received it. The duffle bag is perfect in size and very versatile, especially since it will be used as my gym bag. I loved the quality and the craftmanship of the product. The duffel bag is darker than pictured, more of a smokey gray, but it worked out for me since I was concerned with the brightness of the matte silver. Overall, a great buy and worth every penny (especially since it was hugely discounted)."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

i wouldn' sugest buying this

, Aug 12, 2010
my2004pontiac
,USA
"i was so excited to get my new duffle bag. it was delivered very quickly. when i unboxed it i was very dissapointed to find that it was basicaly black not metallic grey. i got on the website to check and make sure the black version didnt come with a blue swish. it didnt. the picture is so deceiving. it is well made though."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good bag

, Jun 17, 2010
Marvleous
,Arlington, VA, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This bag is great! I use this for both taking to work so that I can work out later. I'm able to bring in my lunch, keep my dirty gym stuff away from my work clothes at the end of the day. It even keeps the clothes dry when it's raining. Best bag I've owned to this date!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Bag!

, Jun 16, 2010
sonofdavid
,Hamilton, OH, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This bag has the compartment functionality perfect for the gym rat, overnight or weekend use. From my shoes, to my keys, to my phone...and even lunch if necessary, there's a place for everything, and that's how I like it!
A well made bag, with the durability and looks that matter!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Gym size bag.

, Jun 16, 2010
mrtwoface
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"For those wondering th medium size bag is a perfect gym size bag. Not to small but big enough. The large would be appropriate if you had extra large gear or you were going to use it as a luggage. One of the side compartments is a cooler big enough for a large lunch. Only complaint. I wish the handle strap didn't extend as much as it does. Since they extend the way they do I feel it works the forearm a bit but depending on your frame of mind that could be a good thing."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

this bag holds its own

, Mar 31, 2010
mileaftermil
,Nashua, NH, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Ok, its just a bag, but its a great bag. I was in need of a new gym bag, not sure what size and not to concerned bout it or excited bout spending money on a bag. Nike pulled out all the stops on this one. Med is the perfect everyday size, fits your gym cloths, work cloths and shoes all while keeping everything neat and organized. highly recomend."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Duffel Bag

, Mar 29, 2010
biffgarza
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Play Div 1
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This bag has great space and compartments. It even has a cooler compartment where you can put your cold drinks."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome bag!

, Feb 28, 2010
spawn2828
,Odessa, TX, USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Best bag I have ever owned. Plenty of room. Material is great and bag is durable. You will not be disappointed with this bag!!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Gym bag

, Feb 15, 2010
meliassen
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Over all this is a great gym bag. I like the numerous little pockets, for keys, wallets etc. The shoe compartment is great and the food compartment is pretty useful. materials and craftmanship appears to be very good, with large durable zippers. It is large enough to hold all my gear plus that of my kids, while being properly sized to fit in a normal locker.
My only suggestion would be the addition of a compartment for wet gear.
A great buy..."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great athletic bag

, Jan 25, 2010
BruceHarder
,Stafford, VA, USA
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"I'm 62 years old and I've had a lot of gym bags over the years. This is the best one I ever owned. This medium sized duffle is a great bag for your sports gear. It has heavy duty construction all around. Lot's of pockets for storage od personal items and gym gear. This bag holds a lot of stuff. I use it to hold my clothes and gear after my workout is done. It has two large pockets on either end to store your wet gear. I put my running shoes inside in a shoe bag. Improvements could be placing the Nike logo on both sides and adding reflective material. How about a reflective Nike Logo on both sides. I work out early in the morning in the dark most of the year. My sports are running and biking and I train for personal fitness and good health."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Duffel

, Jan 21, 2010
TexanRunner
,USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a great duffel! It fits in lockers perfectly, the shoulder strap is comfortable even when its fully loaded, and the drink cooler area works great. I almost wish I'd bought 2."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the bag...in small

, Jan 20, 2010
armour1908
,USA
"This bag was huge to be a medium. I returned it and got the small. It is a perfect size gym bag and one of great quality. It is worth it.
Nike Fan"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

review

, Jan 19, 2010
jn09
,Seattle, WA, USA
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This bag is great! nice colors, good amount of room to store stuff in."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nice bag, cheap zipper tabs

, Jan 19, 2010
spiker92001
,Yukon, OK, USA
,
I Train primarily for:Basketball
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
"This bag has plenty of room for all of my gym stuff (shoes, clothes, etc.). It's comfortable and seems well put together (for the most part). The only problem I've had is that one of the zipper pull tabs broke within a week. I just replaced it with a key ring and fob. Overall nice bag."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Gym Bag

, Jan 5, 2010
Rusty
,USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"This is a large size gym bag that can carry a lot of clothes with a lot of zipped compartments for storing things. The red color is okay but I have some other bags like this one that are silver and also black that I like better."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running equipment bag

, Jan 4, 2010
xxTrekxx
,USA
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"plenty of space, great connfiguration, well thought out design"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Bag!

, Nov 1, 2009
Clayton G.
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Soccer
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Be a Starter
Quality 
very high quality
Low quality
High quality
"The colors are amazing! I'm still waiting for nike to add something like this to their I.D. store, It would be really cool... It sorts all my gear really well, the "cooler" pocket from one of the other reviews is actually a wet bag for your soaked shirt after a long workout in the gym or on the track. I wear a size 9.5 and my shoes fit perfectly."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very good bag for gym use

, Sep 29, 2009
UpSyD0wN
,Chandler, AZ, USA
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"Overall good bag, my 12.5 shoes barely fit into the side vented pocket which I am thankful for (stinky shoes mixed with clean clothes is not a good thing). I do wish it had a bit more space for the shoes though, it is a bit of a stretch trying to get them into the pocket and zip it up.
The size is pretty much perfect, it will fit into a normal sized locker and there are handles on either end of the bag allowing you to hang it from the top hooks.
I have mixed feelings about the "cooler" pocket on the end of the bag. I doubt I will ever use it, and it doesnt really look all that effective. I would more then likely put my own cooler bag inside the main compartment because it would be easier to clean. I store my suppliment mixes in this compartment and any residual powder wipes up relatively easy but using soap and water would just not be feasible. Good thing there are disinfectant wipes! I would rather this pocket be another vented pocket like on the other side.
Other then that, one of the pockets is felt lined. Perfect for your scratch sensative items(Iphone, sunglasses, etc...) Zippers are all heavy duty and I am not worried about them failing any time soon. Overall, its a very good bag for my meager gym rat use..."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Ultimatum Medium Duffel Bag
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This bag knocks my socks off

, May 19, 2009
hazmattn91
,USA
,
I Train primarily for:Football
,
My NIKE SPARQ Training goal is to:Take Home a Championship
Quality 
moderately high quality
Low quality
High quality
"i jus got this bag 5 mins ago and let me tell you i fell in love with it from the start it can hold all my football stuff and snacks,"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>