Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 out of 2993%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT SPEED GROUNDBREAKING TRACTIONThe Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Oregon160Men's Football Cleat features a onepiece upper160and a combination of bladed and conical cleats for less weight and better field grip Dynamic Flywire wraps the foot for a supportive fitBenefitsStrong yet flexible upper adapts to your foot for a personalized fitToe heel and sidewall cleats designed for speed through the turnsDynamic Flywire for an adaptive lockeddown fit
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW, best cleats I have ever owned

, Jul 26, 2014
cybersix09
,Vancouver, BC, Canada
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The aggressive traction makes them super smooth when cutting. Use them everyday. The design without the shoe tongue enables me an unrestrained and superb performance on field all day. They are superb comfortable. Already recommended to three friends who have then purchased these cleats!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats for price

, Jul 24, 2014
cubandoll22
,Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"purchased for my son and he states best cleats he has ever had"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 14, 2014
saint805
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is a really great. It is very confortable and durable"
-17points
3of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for skill players

, Jul 13, 2014
willmo987
,Overland Park, KS
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this clear is it the best clear in my opinion for receivers running backs and quartebacks... I play receiver and linebacker but I wouldn't recommend to non skilled players"
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Run way too big

, Jul 9, 2014
jmcsg
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Tried these on at our local sporting goods store and size 12 fit perfectly. I customized them on ID and ordered size 12. They shipped in and are massive, but looked great. But unfortunately can't wear them. Feel as if they are size 13.5 or 14."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear that your Vapor Carbons aren't fitting the way you had hoped. We can't have you trying to hit the gridiron in shoes that are too big. With that said, here are some options we'd like you to take a look at:

1. Nike gladly accepts NIKEiD returns for any reason within 30 days of the shipping date. For more information regarding this process, go to Nike.com and scroll to the bottom of the page. There, under Orders, you'll find Returns.

2. You can return NIKEiD products that have a material or workmanship flaw and were manufactured less than 2 years ago. Nike will not accept the return if the product has evidence of excessive wear, misuse, or alteration. To look into our claims process, go to Nikeclaims.com.

If you prefer talking on the phone, you can always give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) and we'll go from there.
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great fit

, Jun 26, 2014
knovich7
,Chelan, WA 98816, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"love this shoe. It fits great and is very comfortable"
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfection

, Jun 25, 2014
Quinlan007
,Portland,Oregon
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike has really outdone themselves with this cleat."
-8points
9of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, Jun 20, 2014
Jackpowers
,Sacramento, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great traction, i have a wide foot and usually nike runs narrow but these look good and fit good, they fit true to size and allow me to ball out!"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 12, 2014
SargeantF1
,Tampa, FL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a tight end and a linebacker and this shoe is very comfortable. I had the superbowl editions and they get dirty easily but the laces never frayed. I also like the great traction when I either played on turf, grass, or soggy mud. One thing about the shoe is that your ankles aren't protected, and the padded nike socks I use don't really protect them either. I can't tighten the shoe too much or put the laces in the top eyelet or else it hurts my forefoot. Other wise, these are great, quality football cleats and I recommend them to anyone in any position."
-4points
8of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Jun 12, 2014
dhg71
,Kansas, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The traction in these cleats are just flat out amazing, I wore them at a combine and I give them partial credit for my performance. I was confident that I wouldn't slip and they helped me earn an invitation to one of the host's super combines. Definitely better than the Vapor Talon Elites and they are true to size"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 13, 2014
Way to make an impact at the combine. You're living proof that hard work gets noticed. You keep doing your part to get better, and we'll do ours to make a cleat that can keep up.
-12points
13of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GOOD BUT RUN VERY LONG // comparison with original vapor carbon flys

, Jun 2, 2014
yumuse
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i've been a huge fan of the original vapor carbon flys 1&2. their supportive and tight fit were the best out there, with a zoom unit in the heel! so i'll be comparing these new vapor carbons vs the old goat.
sizing. they run very very long. width is wider than most as well. i wore a 9.5 in the ORIGINAL vapor carbon flys and they were SNUG both in length and width. the last for these NEW vapor carbons are super long. i went down to a size 8! i think i could even go down to a size 7.5 if i really wanted to because when i make my cuts, i get really low into them and i want my shoe to move seamlessly with me. def try these on at a local retailer w/the socks you'd wear for games before buying them. fyi i always wear thin socks.
i wear a 9-9.5 depending on the shoe's last. for casual kicks i go 9.5. for sports stuff, i go 9. i've got mercurial vapors in a 9 (soccer), nike zoom vapor elite metal in a 9 (baseball), and nike zoom vapor also in a 9 (tennis). this just goes to show i love speed shoes with a light weight and super tight fit. i've also got kobe 8s in a 9 since my research led me to believe that if they weren't named after kobe they'd prob be in some sort of vapor line for basketball. these are the shoes i'm coming from. the fit in all of my vapor shoes have very little space in the length and width departments. i'm naturally a soccer player, so i prefer being able to "feel" everything as opposed to floating around inside a shoe.
the lockdown is pretty good, but still a step inferior to the original vapor carbon flys. out of the 7 loopsholes for laces, there's flywire from hole 3-6 (starting from the bottom). i'm going to try taking the laces out of the actual loopholes and just using the flywire cables instead because i think the lockdown will be better if i do so. my rationale behind this is IF you keep your laces in the loopholes themselves, because the material is much thicker and fixed (unlike dynamic flywire) the level of lockdown you will receive will be limited by the thicker material (the loophole itself), there's a ceiling there. my only concern with using the flywire cables alone will be the durability of the cables since they're so thin. the originals are still better than these imo. i felt like my feet could come out of these despite being tied so tight. maybe my feet are just so used to being in the ultra-lockdown the original vapor carbon flys afforded me. man i miss those...
traction: really nothing to complain about. my routes felt precise and the sidewalls on this new version are more aggressive/pronounced so mentally i feel like i could dig in harder on my cuts. but that's more mental than anything else, but the mental game is huge when you need to be a confident/clutch wr. and the traction here def. inspires confidence. soleplate, not sure how you can measure this empirically, but it felt nice and supportive. not sure if the split going down the carbon plate (look at nike's hypervenom phantoms idea is trying to be applied here), but it wasn't like my agility suddenly went up 10+ points like i'm a madden superstar.
cushioning: for a wr speed boot, i must say i'm impressed. no blisters despite going hard on them right out of the box. they need a few hours to break-in, bringing some average pain to the soles of my feet, but still no blisters, so i'm pretty happy about the cushioning even though there's no zoom air.
summary: an all around good shoe for speed/skill players. someone stepped hard on my big toe and i didn't die or break a toe, not even bruising. def try this on in person to get your sizing right! very comfortable for a speed boot. traction is prob even better than the original vapor carbon flys, but the lockdown leaves me slightly underwhelmed compared to the originals. however, if you've never worn the original vapor carbons, you might think these are the best football speed boots nike has ever put out, and if that's the case, be happy. but as for me, i think i'm just realizing these aren't the goat, but still a solid shoe that i would recommend."
-2points
13of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This product is Gameday Ready!

, May 23, 2014
jonas9456015
,Saint Cloud, MN
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play semi pro football as a WR and some RB. The cleats will take a few sessions to break in but once you do they are very comfortable just a bit narrow. I'm really impressed with this cleat because it allows you to stop and cut on a dime easily. The only reason I do not give it a 5 star is because I feel they could provide better support and because it creases bad after a few hours in them. I do recommend this product it does improve acceleration and lateral quickness."
-1point
15of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Cleats but run a little big

, May 22, 2014
pjparenti01
,PHX AZ
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The shoes look and feel great. Just want to let everyone know that they run about a half size bigger than most Nike Football cleats."
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Quality

, May 12, 2014
kingjeffe32
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe fits really well. Nike definitely put some work into designing this product. I love all of the Nike stuff i have, and it all has amazing quality. Nike for the win"
-10points
9of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always nike cleats

, May 10, 2014
Alicatwes
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son plays football for highschool. Starts practicing 4 hours everyday during the summer then pays thru October. We go thru 1 pair of nike elite cleats each season. Definately gets worn but they are well used and they last the season."
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, May 5, 2014
Mac7227
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe helps you to run a lot faster and is one of the best looking shoes I've ever seen."
-17points
5of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING FOR VOLLEYBALL AND SOCCER

, May 3, 2014
DagoPC
"Got these for soccer and volleyball they work great im varsity for both and so far my teams gone undefeated defiantly recommended. There also great for casual wear."
-97points
2of 101voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Apr 24, 2014
Tessa-rose
,Nashville, TN
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe, really comfortable, nice look. Very happy with them."
-7points
14of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great lightweight cleats

, Apr 19, 2014
SIMONE
,Oregon
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love how light they feel on my feet! It's easy to make quick cuts and explosive movements. They look and feel great on my feet. Highly recommend!"
-16points
7of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD (Oregon) Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 29 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

They are dope .

, Apr 15, 2014
LafayetteRam5
,Va
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They're a wonderful cleat . They're light , good traction , comfortable , they make you look and feel fast , and they look craaazy .( In a good way) . I just hope Nike makes a navy blue colorway . NAVY BLUE"
-8points
15of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>