Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 3394%of reviewers recommend this product
CONTROL THE SPEED OF THE GAMEThe160Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat offers customized traction and lightningquick acceleration during play A Nanoply upper and Flywire cables create a highperformance blend of seamless skinlike comfort and dynamic lockdownSkinLike FeelNanoply is a microlayer of engineered composite material made with lasercut perforations for a seamless skinlike feel superb breathability and reduced distractions160Snug SupportFlywire cables are anchored to the bottom of the cleat and integrate with the laces creating a truly glovelike feel that locks down and stabilizes your foot An internal mesh sock offers extra support and seamless comfortExplosive TractionA variety of customized cleats deliver explosive speed Four large conical cleats in the forefoot enhance acceleration supplemental shovel cleats along the sidewalls offer lateral stability and three heel cleats provide excellent traction for sudden stops and changes of directionMore BenefitsFulllength EVA sockliner and PORON forefoot for cushioning and anatomical comfortFulllength carbon fiber plate to help propel you forwardDecoupled forefoot design for natural range of motionPadding in the toe box for durability and cushioning
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very responsive, but painful.

, Aug 23, 2014
thecolt48
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats have amazing grip and are very responsive but kills my ankles. Great cleat but I don't like having to wrap my ankles every time i use them. Maybe a mid version?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Overall Awesome Cleat

, Aug 22, 2014
delapaz29
,Woodbury, MN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The vapor carbon 2.0 is by far the best cleat of 2014. The cleat grips very well to both grass and turf. The cleat runs a little narrow but not too narrow, so I do NOT recommend this cleat to people with wide feet. This cleat leave a lot of space in the toe box so I do recommend trying it out at your local sporting good store, but if you can't just order your regular shoe size. The lockdown on the medial and lateral sides of the shoe is excellent due to the dynamic flywire on the cleat. This cleat is a speed cleat so I would recommend it players that want to be fast on the football field. And this cleat looks awesome too."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME CLEATS!!

, Aug 19, 2014
bigken75
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Being a big guy in the trenches I would usually recommend something with more ankle support, but these paired with a good set of ankle braces provide and unmatched experience. However does suck that nike lowered the price after I ordered mines, but was worth every penny"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Unconfertable

, Aug 4, 2014
Presjs
,Monument, CO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is all that is advertised and very responsive but with such a light cleat the comfort level will go down too. It hurts a lot breaking them in but overall a good cleat."
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW, best cleats I have ever owned

, Jul 26, 2014
cybersix09
,Vancouver, BC, Canada
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The aggressive traction makes them super smooth when cutting. Use them everyday. The design without the shoe tongue enables me an unrestrained and superb performance on field all day. They are superb comfortable. Already recommended to three friends who have then purchased these cleats!"
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats for price

, Jul 24, 2014
cubandoll22
,Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"purchased for my son and he states best cleats he has ever had"
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 14, 2014
saint805
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is a really great. It is very confortable and durable"
-21points
9of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for skill players

, Jul 13, 2014
willmo987
,Overland Park, KS
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this clear is it the best clear in my opinion for receivers running backs and quartebacks... I play receiver and linebacker but I wouldn't recommend to non skilled players"
-14points
7of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Run way too big

, Jul 9, 2014
jmcsg
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Tried these on at our local sporting goods store and size 12 fit perfectly. I customized them on ID and ordered size 12. They shipped in and are massive, but looked great. But unfortunately can't wear them. Feel as if they are size 13.5 or 14."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear that your Vapor Carbons aren't fitting the way you had hoped. We can't have you trying to hit the gridiron in shoes that are too big. With that said, here are some options we'd like you to take a look at:

1. Nike gladly accepts NIKEiD returns for any reason within 30 days of the shipping date. For more information regarding this process, go to Nike.com and scroll to the bottom of the page. There, under Orders, you'll find Returns.

2. You can return NIKEiD products that have a material or workmanship flaw and were manufactured less than 2 years ago. Nike will not accept the return if the product has evidence of excessive wear, misuse, or alteration. To look into our claims process, go to Nikeclaims.com.

If you prefer talking on the phone, you can always give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) and we'll go from there.
-4points
15of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great fit

, Jun 26, 2014
knovich7
,Chelan, WA 98816, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"love this shoe. It fits great and is very comfortable"
-10points
7of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfection

, Jun 25, 2014
Quinlan007
,Portland,Oregon
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike has really outdone themselves with this cleat."
-16points
11of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, Jun 20, 2014
Jackpowers
,Sacramento, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great traction, i have a wide foot and usually nike runs narrow but these look good and fit good, they fit true to size and allow me to ball out!"
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jun 12, 2014
SargeantF1
,Tampa, FL, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a tight end and a linebacker and this shoe is very comfortable. I had the superbowl editions and they get dirty easily but the laces never frayed. I also like the great traction when I either played on turf, grass, or soggy mud. One thing about the shoe is that your ankles aren't protected, and the padded nike socks I use don't really protect them either. I can't tighten the shoe too much or put the laces in the top eyelet or else it hurts my forefoot. Other wise, these are great, quality football cleats and I recommend them to anyone in any position."
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Jun 12, 2014
dhg71
,Kansas, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The traction in these cleats are just flat out amazing, I wore them at a combine and I give them partial credit for my performance. I was confident that I wouldn't slip and they helped me earn an invitation to one of the host's super combines. Definitely better than the Vapor Talon Elites and they are true to size"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 13, 2014
Way to make an impact at the combine. You're living proof that hard work gets noticed. You keep doing your part to get better, and we'll do ours to make a cleat that can keep up.
-14points
14of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GOOD BUT RUN VERY LONG // comparison with original vapor carbon flys

, Jun 2, 2014
yumuse
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i've been a huge fan of the original vapor carbon flys 1&2. their supportive and tight fit were the best out there, with a zoom unit in the heel! so i'll be comparing these new vapor carbons vs the old goat.
sizing. they run very very long. width is wider than most as well. i wore a 9.5 in the ORIGINAL vapor carbon flys and they were SNUG both in length and width. the last for these NEW vapor carbons are super long. i went down to a size 8! i think i could even go down to a size 7.5 if i really wanted to because when i make my cuts, i get really low into them and i want my shoe to move seamlessly with me. def try these on at a local retailer w/the socks you'd wear for games before buying them. fyi i always wear thin socks.
i wear a 9-9.5 depending on the shoe's last. for casual kicks i go 9.5. for sports stuff, i go 9. i've got mercurial vapors in a 9 (soccer), nike zoom vapor elite metal in a 9 (baseball), and nike zoom vapor also in a 9 (tennis). this just goes to show i love speed shoes with a light weight and super tight fit. i've also got kobe 8s in a 9 since my research led me to believe that if they weren't named after kobe they'd prob be in some sort of vapor line for basketball. these are the shoes i'm coming from. the fit in all of my vapor shoes have very little space in the length and width departments. i'm naturally a soccer player, so i prefer being able to "feel" everything as opposed to floating around inside a shoe.
the lockdown is pretty good, but still a step inferior to the original vapor carbon flys. out of the 7 loopsholes for laces, there's flywire from hole 3-6 (starting from the bottom). i'm going to try taking the laces out of the actual loopholes and just using the flywire cables instead because i think the lockdown will be better if i do so. my rationale behind this is IF you keep your laces in the loopholes themselves, because the material is much thicker and fixed (unlike dynamic flywire) the level of lockdown you will receive will be limited by the thicker material (the loophole itself), there's a ceiling there. my only concern with using the flywire cables alone will be the durability of the cables since they're so thin. the originals are still better than these imo. i felt like my feet could come out of these despite being tied so tight. maybe my feet are just so used to being in the ultra-lockdown the original vapor carbon flys afforded me. man i miss those...
traction: really nothing to complain about. my routes felt precise and the sidewalls on this new version are more aggressive/pronounced so mentally i feel like i could dig in harder on my cuts. but that's more mental than anything else, but the mental game is huge when you need to be a confident/clutch wr. and the traction here def. inspires confidence. soleplate, not sure how you can measure this empirically, but it felt nice and supportive. not sure if the split going down the carbon plate (look at nike's hypervenom phantoms idea is trying to be applied here), but it wasn't like my agility suddenly went up 10+ points like i'm a madden superstar.
cushioning: for a wr speed boot, i must say i'm impressed. no blisters despite going hard on them right out of the box. they need a few hours to break-in, bringing some average pain to the soles of my feet, but still no blisters, so i'm pretty happy about the cushioning even though there's no zoom air.
summary: an all around good shoe for speed/skill players. someone stepped hard on my big toe and i didn't die or break a toe, not even bruising. def try this on in person to get your sizing right! very comfortable for a speed boot. traction is prob even better than the original vapor carbon flys, but the lockdown leaves me slightly underwhelmed compared to the originals. however, if you've never worn the original vapor carbons, you might think these are the best football speed boots nike has ever put out, and if that's the case, be happy. but as for me, i think i'm just realizing these aren't the goat, but still a solid shoe that i would recommend."
-3points
14of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This product is Gameday Ready!

, May 23, 2014
jonas9456015
,Saint Cloud, MN
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play semi pro football as a WR and some RB. The cleats will take a few sessions to break in but once you do they are very comfortable just a bit narrow. I'm really impressed with this cleat because it allows you to stop and cut on a dime easily. The only reason I do not give it a 5 star is because I feel they could provide better support and because it creases bad after a few hours in them. I do recommend this product it does improve acceleration and lateral quickness."
-3points
17of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Cleats but run a little big

, May 22, 2014
pjparenti01
,PHX AZ
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"The shoes look and feel great. Just want to let everyone know that they run about a half size bigger than most Nike Football cleats."
-2points
14of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Quality

, May 12, 2014
kingjeffe32
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe fits really well. Nike definitely put some work into designing this product. I love all of the Nike stuff i have, and it all has amazing quality. Nike for the win"
-10points
9of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Always nike cleats

, May 10, 2014
Alicatwes
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son plays football for highschool. Starts practicing 4 hours everyday during the summer then pays thru October. We go thru 1 pair of nike elite cleats each season. Definately gets worn but they are well used and they last the season."
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 33 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, May 5, 2014
Mac7227
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe helps you to run a lot faster and is one of the best looking shoes I've ever seen."
-15points
7of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>