Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
110 out of 11596%of reviewers recommend this product
CONTROL THE SPEED OF THE GAMEThe160Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat offers customized traction and lightningquick acceleration during play A Nanoply upper and Flywire cables create a highperformance blend of seamless skinlike comfort and dynamic lockdownSkinLike FeelNanoply is a microlayer of engineered composite material made with lasercut perforations for a seamless skinlike feel superb breathability and reduced distractions160Snug SupportFlywire cables are anchored to the bottom of the cleat and integrate with the laces creating a truly glovelike feel that locks down and stabilizes your foot An internal mesh sock offers extra support and seamless comfortExplosive TractionA variety of customized cleats deliver explosive speed Four large conical cleats in the forefoot enhance acceleration supplemental shovel cleats along the sidewalls offer lateral stability and three heel cleats provide excellent traction for sudden stops and changes of directionMore BenefitsFulllength EVA sockliner and PORON174 forefoot for cushioning and anatomical comfortFulllength carbon fiber plate to help propel you forwardDecoupled forefoot design for natural range of motionPadding in the toe box for durability and cushioning
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable

, Feb 3, 2016
Abelrgutierrez
,Rio Linda, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are true to there size and are very comfortable. They are light and have great traction on the turf. They are a little hard to put on the first couple of times but after that theyre great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

they are cool

, Jan 30, 2016
Midkiff
,Colorado, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I like 'em, I like 'em a lot. They are cool looking and they are comfy and they make me feel fast and they awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

My Favorite Cleats

, Jan 23, 2016
Lanj24
,Dallas, TX
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great Fit, great durability, love the feel, no discomfort when Im running around and making plays."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes!

, Jan 18, 2016
DeMarcusE611752831
,Pittsburg, KS
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Ability to cut is great! Lightweight shoe that is also durable!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Leave your oppents in the dust with this cleat

, Jan 16, 2016
JacksonRHall
,Bay St. Louis, MS
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Foams to your foot, helps explosion and quickness for speed, overall best cleat I have ever worn. I would recommend to any player on the feild. Size runs true to size as well."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vapor carbon 2014s

, Jan 11, 2016
mr.coreyallen
,Kansas City, MO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great cleat. I have had issues with a few of nikes cleats and hadn't found one to fit similar to the vapors of old. When these were recommended to me and I received them I couldn't believe how close they felt like the old vapors. Very pleased with my purchase. Came with a nice little bag for the cleats also in the box."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jan 3, 2016
superDC1234
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat is one of the best cleats to me. This cleat has like the best traction I have ever felt in a cleat. It is good for jukeing if you do that a lot. Another this is the flywire really does lock down the foot. So I would recommend getting these cleats but personally I like the untouchables"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Good Cleats

, Dec 27, 2015
jhwang90
,Buena Park, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Runs slightly narrow at first, but they break in pretty fast. Really good cleat placements, good traction. Very comfortable and durable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, Dec 15, 2015
Chris_A05
,Grand Rapids, Mi
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My 3rd pair!! This cleat is great its light weight and durable and can truly last beyond a season if it wasnt for change in team colors and size."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So good I bought a second pair

, Dec 9, 2015
Anonymous
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought a pair of these when they first came out. They've lasted a long time under pretty heavy use. When I finally wore them out, I chose to go right back. They're light, durable, fit well, and look great. Excellent cleats."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great cleats

, Dec 8, 2015
echeenn
,Boston
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoes feel great. Good traction. A little heel slip, just need to tie down tight."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great cleat

, Nov 24, 2015
mattn531893697
,Boston
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great cleat. I thought it ran a little narrow but long. Very light, excellent looking. Great traction. Would buy it again"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Adult flag football useage

, Nov 16, 2015
NICK
,Billings,MT
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I do only use these for an adult flag football league but can make sharp cuts, feel comfortable after playing long games. If they came up just slightly higher to the ankle would be the only thing I would change"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Decent Football Cleats

, Nov 9, 2015
hollywood58
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Size: Fits true to size, but a bit narrow up front. I would recommend trying them on if at all possible. Comfort: A snug, form-fitting upper with flywire for containment does a great job keeping your foot in place and not sliding around on the footbed. The cushioning is adequate, however it could have been better. Positives: These are beasts on turf. They are also extremely durable compared to others on the market. Negetives: Although the cushioning is not terrific, their weakness lies on regular ground. Cuts are a hit or miss. Mine tend to clog up with dirt, causing them to slide on the ground, making me lose any and all momentum. Thankfully, I primarily played on turf, so this wasnt a huge issue for me."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

so far so good

, Nov 6, 2015
Sling-Blade
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"1. sizing: (NOTE: I have normal feet) in the old Carbon Flys I wear a size 10. I went down to 9.5 for Talon Elites and the fit wasn't good. for Carbon Elites I thought 9.5 would work since they have Flywire but the toe box is a bit roomy because the first 2 eyelets do not have Flywire. the midfoot has a tight lockdown thanks to Flywire.
the fit issue is solved after I inserted 2 additional insoles from my previous 2 cleats
2. comfort: my feet hurt like heck after wearing them for the first time. they also give almost no cushioning which gave me shin splints. so do expect pain when you break them in.
3. performance: they felt light but supportive. the traction is phenomenal BUT ONLY THE FOREFOOT. with straight ahead sprinting and backpedaling the traction is perfect. but if you're the type of player who heel-plants a lot on hard lateral cuts you'll notice the traction is lacking in the heel.
"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic Football cleats

, Nov 3, 2015
landshark241
,Seattle, WA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ive had these cleats for about 6 months and they absolutely kill it. No tears, fits like a glove, great traction, lightweight, look good, and they arent over the top expensive. I also am a kicker/punter and DB too and they sure have held up no matter the play type.Excellent choice!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

trash

, Nov 2, 2015
nikebishhh
,Broomfield, CO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i bought this product at the end of august and there are rips, tears, in the shoe just from casual use. the shoe gave me no heel support and it hurt my feet. the pain got so bad i couldnt play for 2 weeks. i would like to try the nike vapor untouchables because the heel lockdown and overall foot support and design of the shoe looks like it will do me better but after i spent 130$ on these im not gonna pay 200$ on those. Not looking to shop from nike in the near future unless they help me out on the other cleats i would like to try."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good shoes

, Oct 22, 2015
KRISTOPHER
,Miami, FL
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. I feel more explosive and I look good also."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Fit

, Oct 22, 2015
MALGOSIA
,North Carolina
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Although it took a couple attempts we finally got the size right. They fit great and are very comfortable. The color is awesome. The people at Nike were really great to work with and got the shoes to my son just in time for the game Friday night."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon Elite 2014 TD Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 115 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Use these for lacrosse

, Oct 15, 2015
willwatz0421
,Minneapolis, MN, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play lacrosse and I love these cleats. They are very nice and they are extremely comfortable. They are the best cleats that I've had and I haven't seen the same problems that some people have seen with durability as I believe that they are durable."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>