Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
89 out of 9297%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT SPEED GROUNDBREAKING TRACTIONThe Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat160features a onepiece upper and a combination of bladed and conical cleats for less weight and better field grip Dynamic Flywire wraps the foot for a supportive fitBenefitsStrong yet flexible upper adapts to your foot for a personalized fitToe heel and sidewall cleats designed for speed160through the turnsDynamic Flywire for an adaptive lockeddown fit
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

HHS commando

, Aug 27, 2015
AngelaE630745878
,Hendersonville, TN
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are comfortable and very lightweight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleats!

, Aug 22, 2015
SANDYP753151640
,SC
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Size, fit are about as expected. Durability remains to be seen as I have only worn them 5 times. However, at this point I would recommend these cleats!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Aug 21, 2015
Anonymous
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable and well made shoe that fits. My son owns two pair that he wears for high school football."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Aug 19, 2015
cmarx01
,New York
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had these cleats for a while,and I love them."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoes

, Aug 12, 2015
LAK21
,ND
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These FB shoes fit great and look sharp. Highly recommend."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

very good cleat

, Aug 7, 2015
brycem121342545
,Marianna,FL
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"i really love this cleat i cant really have an opinion on durability because ive only wore them a few times but the cleat itself is very comfortable with little to no break in period the only problem for me is the one piece upper i find it a little difficult to put my foot in but once i do it fits like a glove. Overall a great cleat in my opinion"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Aug 6, 2015
G-alyce-A
,Lansing, MI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes look good and feel good. The fit is perfect with just the right amount of support."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoes

, Aug 5, 2015
YAJAHIRA
,Anchorage, aK
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
"These shoes are for my 9 year old son, he absolutely loves these shoes. They are light weight and look nice as well."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Outstanding football cleat

, Aug 5, 2015
GRANT
,Union, ky
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"After switching from the adi zeros to the Nike vapor carbon elite TD 2014's this year, all I can say is I am nothing short of mind blown. From the comfort and support my feet recieve, to the overall design of the shoe. My favorite feature has to be the elastic bands, which keep your feet in the shoe regardless of them being tied or not. This shoe seems to focus more on what an athlete needs, rather than being "super light". Once again, nike has out done themselves and created a product that an athlete can and will enjoy."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of the best cleats made

, Jul 30, 2015
Sethanaitor
,Spanish Fort, AL
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"In my opinion Nike makes the best cleats that there are. These are by far the best cleats I've ever worn. They are very lightweight and really hug your foot tight. The traction on the shoes is unbelievable. I play Quarterback and with these cleats I feel much quicker moving in the pocket. I have also shaved 0.2 seconds off my 40 yard dash with these cleats! They do run a little big so make sure you order a size or a size and a half smaller than normal. The show is very comfortable and durable, not to mention really cool looking! These cleats are the best I've ever worn out of the 6 pairs I've owned. Hope this helps!"
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Cleat

, Jul 28, 2015
Natedog12497
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat is the best cleat I have had so far. I play receiver in high school and I couldn't be happier with this cleat. It gives you very good traction and it is very easy to make cuts in. They do run about a size small. I'm a size 14 and I had to get a 13."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great for Ultimate Frisbee

, Jul 27, 2015
MaxtheAx
,Bloomington, IN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have always said that the best cleats that I have ever owned for Ultimate Frisbee were the Nike Vapor Carbon TD.
These cleats have reaffirmed my claim.
Don't get me wrong, these cleats are amazing in their own right:
- Great traction in the forefoot for making those quick cuts and for reaching your top speed
- Superb feel; does not feel as if you are wearing a cleat at all
- Lightweight and strong; the cleat can hold up quite well even after a weekend of tough, competitive Ultimate Frisbee play.
But the cleat does have some negative features as well:
- Takes far too long to completely break them in. The first few outings in them will leave your feet screaming in pain
- Runs small to normal size. In the previous version, I was able to wear a 10.5, my normal shoe size. I had to step down to a 10 to get the fit that I was used to.
Between the older model and the 2014's, I still prefer the older model. While the forefoot track plate is about on par with the 1st generation, the 2014 generation does not feature a double heel blade that helped with braking to transition from deep to in cut. The 2014 model also may be come slightly uncomfortable after wearing them all day in a tournament; the area around the arches can get a bit tight.
All in all, for Ultimate players, these are still solid cleats and you would be hard pressed to find cleats that would be better than the Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite. Well worth the investment if you can swing it."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GRREAAT SHHOEE

, Jul 21, 2015
aaronw259561468
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"THE SHOE IS LIGHTER THAN IT LOOKS, ITS A GREAT SHOE. STILL BREAKING MINE IN"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, Jul 16, 2015
CristinT633490112
,Texas
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great product. The cleat hugs my foot like a glove and supports my foot in every cut."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Cleat

, Jul 15, 2015
football33907
,Portland, OR, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The cleat is a good cleat. The durability was the best as i thought is was going to be, but i loved the cleat."
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 elite

, Jul 13, 2015
163885
,Austin, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats look awesome! The big problem is durability. They only lasted half of the season until the spikes started wearing down so much I started slipping. These cleats have a one piece upper that is extremely difficult to get on. This breaks down the heel and causes you heel to slip out. Overall these cleats are overpriced based on their performance."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 14, 2015
Yikes. That's not what we like to hear. We'd like to get you back on the field. Give us a ring at 1-800-806-6453, 4am-11pm PT, every day to discuss your options.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, Jul 9, 2015
wieben52
,Katy, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The low cut style gives a lock down feel for making big hits in the hole or running down a sweep play. The only thing is that the top bunny hole rips after a while."
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

great cleat

, Jul 5, 2015
jroy76
,Louisiana, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i've had about three pairs of these cleats and the only reason i have bought new ones if because i outgrew my other ones not because they were torn up. they offer great comfort, support, and traction."
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fits like a glove

, Jun 28, 2015
AndyG427186219
,Seattle ,wa
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Its a real comfy and fits like a glove and I've been wearing them for 2 months and they look fine I recommend this shoe for people that like to be light on there feet"
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 92 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

really comfortable but the heal slips

, Jun 25, 2015
Lucas_Jennifer
,Lawton, IA 51030, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"i just got these 2 days ago and first of all i thought they looked amazing. that was my
favorite part about them was the looks. then when i got them in the mail i tried them on and they fit good for the most part and they were pretty comfortable. so i decided to where them to my next practice. by the time practice got over the back part of my foot above the heal just stung. i took off the cleats and my skin was rubbed off on both feat. the only thing i could guess would of happened was the heal slips a little when i run. the only thing i can say is they were a tad bit long. i have never had this problem before as well.
"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 26, 2015
That doesn't sound like normal behavior. Luckily we have a 30-day return policy. Check it out here: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRo47
onJun 28, 2015
Look up how to use shoes laces as a lace lock by bunny earing the last hole it locks the heel in
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>