Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
44 out of 4696%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT SPEED GROUNDBREAKING TRACTIONThe Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat160features a onepiece upper and a combination of bladed and conical cleats for less weight and better field grip Dynamic Flywire wraps the foot for a supportive fitBenefitsStrong yet flexible upper adapts to your foot for a personalized fitToe heel and sidewall cleats designed for speed160through the turnsDynamic Flywire for an adaptive lockeddown fit
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My son loves these cleats.

, Feb 11, 2015
Hiroshi
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Bought these for my 13 year old son. He has been using various mid height cleats for years. He said these make him run faster, jumper higher and cut faster."
-7points
14of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Vapor Carbons

, Jan 27, 2015
JulieH27316178
,Florida, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Great cleats - broke in easy, lightweight and very comfortable -- great grip"
-2points
19of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIKE VAPOR CARBON ELITE 2014 TD FOOTBALL CLEAT

, Jan 24, 2015
apwhite125
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Best overall shoe Nike has ever made. Run a little big, so i would recommend ordering the shoe size that fits you perfectly. Besides that, they last long, sole doesn't wear out, the entire shoes stays in tact and is snug from start to finish."
-2points
21of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great selection for a solid football cleat!

, Jan 17, 2015
dranreb2k10
,Decatur, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Nice fit and true to size for the most part if you have a narrow foot. Oh, also the cleats are pretty light in weight too."
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vapor Carbons

, Dec 25, 2014
hawksboys7
,Knoxville, TN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I customized these cleats to use last football season.They where the most comfortable cleat but, also the lightest. They will on the part outside the tung they will go up and rise they will get loose. They also will curve in on the toe but not a lot."
-11points
14of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love it

, Dec 11, 2014
Greatness28
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Light on my feet. They are good for making cuts. Overall a great shoe."
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleat

, Dec 10, 2014
emuncy
,Bristol, TN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am am a wide receiver and this cleat was amazing for my position"
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cleats

, Nov 26, 2014
justin.stoop
,West Chester,pa
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Looks like an excellent cleat but I can't wear them . I read they ran big but in reality they run at least .5 small and extremely narrow .. I'm a 10.5 and can not come close to fitting a 10.5 on my foot maybe a 11 or 11.5"
-10points
6of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Nov 2, 2014
AgustinG25
,Kannapolis, NC
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play for the A.L Brown Wonders and we have 36 straight winning seasons and part of that is due to defense, these cleats help me make sharp cuts to jump a route and its grip on grass and turf is amazing. Definitely recommend these cleats for skill positions."
-3points
15of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

overall good, few flaws

, Sep 13, 2014
Ghostking679
,Temecula, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"im a 10.5, and i had to get them in 10's. the first few days of me wearing them they were pretty tough and they hurt my feet but then they started to break in and these cleats feel very good. very comfortable to stand in, plus you can look down and see these beautiful cleats reflect rainbow colors. and these cleats get very good traction. starting, stopping, turning, changing direction. however, your feet do tend to slide around a bit, but if you double socks you dont have that problem anymore. overall pretty good."
0points
17of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleat, runs big!

, Sep 11, 2014
scummings35
,Starkville, MS 39759, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had to send my cleats back because they were about a full size too big. I wear a 10.5 in all other carbon vapor cleats, but in these I wear a 9.5. Other than that, great cleat! Very responsive and comfortable"
-14points
6of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

9-9.5/10

, Sep 6, 2014
Charliev44
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Traction: 10/10
Fit: 6/10
Weight: 8.5/10
Durability: 9/10
Cushion: 5/10
"
+4points
16of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great look/comfort, poor durability

, Aug 27, 2014
cmccusker12
,San Francisco, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a huge fan of the nike vapor carbon cleats, but the 2.0 version kinda disappointed me. They look pretty cool and are pretty comfortable. I have had the 2.0 cleats for a month and have worn them at about 15 practices and a game, and they creased during the first practice and just started ripping during my game last week. I was really excited for the 2.0s but they're kind of a disappointment."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 1, 2014
It's tough to play your best on the gridiron if your cleats can't keep up. We get that and want to make sure you're fully in the game. So, to make sure that's the case, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-2points
15of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very responsive, but painful.

, Aug 23, 2014
thecolt48
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats have amazing grip and are very responsive but kills my ankles. Great cleat but I don't like having to wrap my ankles every time i use them. Maybe a mid version?"
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Overall Awesome Cleat

, Aug 22, 2014
delapaz29
,Woodbury, MN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The vapor carbon 2.0 is by far the best cleat of 2014. The cleat grips very well to both grass and turf. The cleat runs a little narrow but not too narrow, so I do NOT recommend this cleat to people with wide feet. This cleat leave a lot of space in the toe box so I do recommend trying it out at your local sporting good store, but if you can't just order your regular shoe size. The lockdown on the medial and lateral sides of the shoe is excellent due to the dynamic flywire on the cleat. This cleat is a speed cleat so I would recommend it players that want to be fast on the football field. And this cleat looks awesome too."
+1point
14of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME CLEATS!!

, Aug 19, 2014
bigken75
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Being a big guy in the trenches I would usually recommend something with more ankle support, but these paired with a good set of ankle braces provide and unmatched experience. However does suck that nike lowered the price after I ordered mines, but was worth every penny"
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Unconfertable

, Aug 4, 2014
Presjs
,Monument, CO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is all that is advertised and very responsive but with such a light cleat the comfort level will go down too. It hurts a lot breaking them in but overall a good cleat."
-6points
7of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW, best cleats I have ever owned

, Jul 26, 2014
cybersix09
,Vancouver, BC, Canada
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The aggressive traction makes them super smooth when cutting. Use them everyday. The design without the shoe tongue enables me an unrestrained and superb performance on field all day. They are superb comfortable. Already recommended to three friends who have then purchased these cleats!"
-5points
11of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats for price

, Jul 24, 2014
cubandoll22
,Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"purchased for my son and he states best cleats he has ever had"
-18points
5of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 46 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 14, 2014
saint805
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is a really great. It is very confortable and durable"
-23points
9of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>