Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
58 out of 6097%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT SPEED GROUNDBREAKING TRACTIONThe Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat160features a onepiece upper and a combination of bladed and conical cleats for less weight and better field grip Dynamic Flywire wraps the foot for a supportive fitBenefitsStrong yet flexible upper adapts to your foot for a personalized fitToe heel and sidewall cleats designed for speed160through the turnsDynamic Flywire for an adaptive lockeddown fit
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, May 20, 2015
mattygrads
,Philadelphia, PA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Big improvement over the previous year's model. Wider toe box adds to additional comfort. Love this model and have purchased several pairs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Carbon Elite 2014

, May 16, 2015
bgreupink
,Sheboygan, WI
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First of all, the product looks amazing. But aside from that it's a cleat that's extremely light, breaks in easy, and will last the season. It does run narrow and had a little extra room in the toe area, so try on in store first."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great cleat

, May 15, 2015
lcrab80
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this cleat but at the toe when you tie it up it bunches up"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light, Fast

, May 15, 2015
bsheffie
,Colorado, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best football cleat I have ever worn and that includes some Nike issue football cleats from a D-1 top 25 NCAA program from a couple of years ago.
The shoe is bouncy and fast with great traction. It fits well except it rises too high in the middle of the foot on the outside area of the foot. It makes my foot ache while playing. The cleats are so fast that I wear them anyway."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, May 12, 2015
Jake_Thacker
,Utah
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best cleats I've ever used. Very comfortable. Would definitely invest in these."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite TD

, May 10, 2015
MARLA
,San Diego, C
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Awesome cleat - just like all the great Nike cleats with carbon fiber"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

These cletes are great!!

, May 9, 2015
JillW568540705
,Port Charlotte, Fl
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Very comfortable and true to size. Match my teams colors too!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great cleats

, May 5, 2015
Jstadeli9
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great traction, but the overall design of the cleats I was not fond of. I prefer the design of the original vapor carbons. These cleats aren't as durable as the older models."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

This Cleat is Amazing!!!!

, May 5, 2015
TheDuns
,Farmington, NM, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This cleat is very durable and very attractive, the white color way that i got mine in are very flashy, even when dirty. The only complaint i have is that these cleats require a break in time and they will make your feet hurt. They also get pretty hot during that time, but after they are broken in they are super comfortable and the carbon fiber plate gives you an extra spring in your step. I absolutely loved these cleats."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Cleats

, May 3, 2015
LAURA
,Helotes, TX
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just recently purchased these cleats, and they have made all the difference. I play wide receiver so it's crucial to make good cuts. I would recommend these to any skills player on the field."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleats

, Apr 30, 2015
swoops44
,Daly City, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very lightweight stable cleat. Love the design and colors of this shoe. Very sticky on the turf. I had to get use to it first because I have always worn a detachable clear. Feels like a pro when I lace these up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love them

, Apr 30, 2015
BRANDON
,North little Rock ,AR
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I really like how the clear made I can run faster."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Nike Cleats

, Apr 28, 2015
msumm16
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats are very comfortable and light weight. They have helped me improve my game and perform at a high level."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great product

, Apr 17, 2015
Thad.Heagy
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Great cleat, white color way looks really nice. Light feel and sock like feel."
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My son loves these cleats.

, Feb 11, 2015
Hiroshi
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Bought these for my 13 year old son. He has been using various mid height cleats for years. He said these make him run faster, jumper higher and cut faster."
-12points
20of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Vapor Carbons

, Jan 27, 2015
JulieH27316178
,Florida, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Great cleats - broke in easy, lightweight and very comfortable -- great grip"
-7points
23of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

NIKE VAPOR CARBON ELITE 2014 TD FOOTBALL CLEAT

, Jan 24, 2015
apwhite125
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Best overall shoe Nike has ever made. Run a little big, so i would recommend ordering the shoe size that fits you perfectly. Besides that, they last long, sole doesn't wear out, the entire shoes stays in tact and is snug from start to finish."
0points
24of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great selection for a solid football cleat!

, Jan 17, 2015
dranreb2k10
,Decatur, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"Nice fit and true to size for the most part if you have a narrow foot. Oh, also the cleats are pretty light in weight too."
-12points
9of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Vapor Carbons

, Dec 25, 2014
hawksboys7
,Knoxville, TN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I customized these cleats to use last football season.They where the most comfortable cleat but, also the lightest. They will on the part outside the tung they will go up and rise they will get loose. They also will curve in on the toe but not a lot."
-14points
15of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 60 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love it

, Dec 11, 2014
Greatness28
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Light on my feet. They are good for making cuts. Overall a great shoe."
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>