Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 out of 4195%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT SPEED GROUNDBREAKING TRACTIONThe Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite160Men's Football Cleat features a onepiece upper160and a combination of bladed and conical cleats for less weight and better field grip Dynamic Flywire wraps the foot for a supportive fitBenefitsStrong yet flexible upper adapts to your foot for a personalized fit160Toe heel and sidewall cleats designed for speed through the turns160Dynamic Flywire for an adaptive lockeddown fit
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

love it

, Dec 11, 2014
Greatness28
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Light on my feet. They are good for making cuts. Overall a great shoe."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleat

, Dec 10, 2014
emuncy
,Bristol, TN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am am a wide receiver and this cleat was amazing for my position"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cleats

, Nov 26, 2014
justin.stoop
,West Chester,pa
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Looks like an excellent cleat but I can't wear them . I read they ran big but in reality they run at least .5 small and extremely narrow .. I'm a 10.5 and can not come close to fitting a 10.5 on my foot maybe a 11 or 11.5"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Nov 2, 2014
AgustinG25
,Kannapolis, NC
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play for the A.L Brown Wonders and we have 36 straight winning seasons and part of that is due to defense, these cleats help me make sharp cuts to jump a route and its grip on grass and turf is amazing. Definitely recommend these cleats for skill positions."
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

overall good, few flaws

, Sep 13, 2014
Ghostking679
,Temecula, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"im a 10.5, and i had to get them in 10's. the first few days of me wearing them they were pretty tough and they hurt my feet but then they started to break in and these cleats feel very good. very comfortable to stand in, plus you can look down and see these beautiful cleats reflect rainbow colors. and these cleats get very good traction. starting, stopping, turning, changing direction. however, your feet do tend to slide around a bit, but if you double socks you dont have that problem anymore. overall pretty good."
+1point
13of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great cleat, runs big!

, Sep 11, 2014
scummings35
,Starkville, MS 39759, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I had to send my cleats back because they were about a full size too big. I wear a 10.5 in all other carbon vapor cleats, but in these I wear a 9.5. Other than that, great cleat! Very responsive and comfortable"
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

9-9.5/10

, Sep 6, 2014
Charliev44
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Traction: 10/10
Fit: 6/10
Weight: 8.5/10
Durability: 9/10
Cushion: 5/10
"
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great look/comfort, poor durability

, Aug 27, 2014
cmccusker12
,San Francisco, CA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a huge fan of the nike vapor carbon cleats, but the 2.0 version kinda disappointed me. They look pretty cool and are pretty comfortable. I have had the 2.0 cleats for a month and have worn them at about 15 practices and a game, and they creased during the first practice and just started ripping during my game last week. I was really excited for the 2.0s but they're kind of a disappointment."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 1, 2014
It's tough to play your best on the gridiron if your cleats can't keep up. We get that and want to make sure you're fully in the game. So, to make sure that's the case, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very responsive, but painful.

, Aug 23, 2014
thecolt48
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats have amazing grip and are very responsive but kills my ankles. Great cleat but I don't like having to wrap my ankles every time i use them. Maybe a mid version?"
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Overall Awesome Cleat

, Aug 22, 2014
delapaz29
,Woodbury, MN, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The vapor carbon 2.0 is by far the best cleat of 2014. The cleat grips very well to both grass and turf. The cleat runs a little narrow but not too narrow, so I do NOT recommend this cleat to people with wide feet. This cleat leave a lot of space in the toe box so I do recommend trying it out at your local sporting good store, but if you can't just order your regular shoe size. The lockdown on the medial and lateral sides of the shoe is excellent due to the dynamic flywire on the cleat. This cleat is a speed cleat so I would recommend it players that want to be fast on the football field. And this cleat looks awesome too."
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME CLEATS!!

, Aug 19, 2014
bigken75
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Being a big guy in the trenches I would usually recommend something with more ankle support, but these paired with a good set of ankle braces provide and unmatched experience. However does suck that nike lowered the price after I ordered mines, but was worth every penny"
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe, Unconfertable

, Aug 4, 2014
Presjs
,Monument, CO, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is all that is advertised and very responsive but with such a light cleat the comfort level will go down too. It hurts a lot breaking them in but overall a good cleat."
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW, best cleats I have ever owned

, Jul 26, 2014
cybersix09
,Vancouver, BC, Canada
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The aggressive traction makes them super smooth when cutting. Use them everyday. The design without the shoe tongue enables me an unrestrained and superb performance on field all day. They are superb comfortable. Already recommended to three friends who have then purchased these cleats!"
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleats for price

, Jul 24, 2014
cubandoll22
,Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"purchased for my son and he states best cleats he has ever had"
-15points
5of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 14, 2014
saint805
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is a really great. It is very confortable and durable"
-22points
9of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great for skill players

, Jul 13, 2014
willmo987
,Overland Park, KS
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this clear is it the best clear in my opinion for receivers running backs and quartebacks... I play receiver and linebacker but I wouldn't recommend to non skilled players"
-12points
9of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Run way too big

, Jul 9, 2014
jmcsg
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
"Tried these on at our local sporting goods store and size 12 fit perfectly. I customized them on ID and ordered size 12. They shipped in and are massive, but looked great. But unfortunately can't wear them. Feel as if they are size 13.5 or 14."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 10, 2014
We're sorry to hear that your Vapor Carbons aren't fitting the way you had hoped. We can't have you trying to hit the gridiron in shoes that are too big. With that said, here are some options we'd like you to take a look at:

1. Nike gladly accepts NIKEiD returns for any reason within 30 days of the shipping date. For more information regarding this process, go to Nike.com and scroll to the bottom of the page. There, under Orders, you'll find Returns.

2. You can return NIKEiD products that have a material or workmanship flaw and were manufactured less than 2 years ago. Nike will not accept the return if the product has evidence of excessive wear, misuse, or alteration. To look into our claims process, go to Nikeclaims.com.

If you prefer talking on the phone, you can always give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) and we'll go from there.
-7points
15of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great fit

, Jun 26, 2014
knovich7
,Chelan, WA 98816, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Offensive or Defensive Lineman
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"love this shoe. It fits great and is very comfortable"
-13points
7of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfection

, Jun 25, 2014
Quinlan007
,Portland,Oregon
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike has really outdone themselves with this cleat."
-18points
13of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 41 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, Jun 20, 2014
Jackpowers
,Sacramento, CA, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great traction, i have a wide foot and usually nike runs narrow but these look good and fit good, they fit true to size and allow me to ball out!"
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>