Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat

Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
72 out of 7497%of reviewers recommend this product
LIGHTWEIGHT SPEED GROUNDBREAKING TRACTIONThe Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat160features a onepiece upper and a combination of bladed and conical cleats for less weight and better field grip Dynamic Flywire wraps the foot for a supportive fitBenefitsStrong yet flexible upper adapts to your foot for a personalized fitToe heel and sidewall cleats designed for speed160through the turnsDynamic Flywire for an adaptive lockeddown fit
Customer reviews for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fits like a glove

, Jun 28, 2015
AndyG427186219
,Seattle ,wa
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Its a real comfy and fits like a glove and I've been wearing them for 2 months and they look fine I recommend this shoe for people that like to be light on there feet"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

really comfortable but the heal slips

, Jun 25, 2015
Lucas_Jennifer
,Lawton, IA 51030, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"i just got these 2 days ago and first of all i thought they looked amazing. that was my
favorite part about them was the looks. then when i got them in the mail i tried them on and they fit good for the most part and they were pretty comfortable. so i decided to where them to my next practice. by the time practice got over the back part of my foot above the heal just stung. i took off the cleats and my skin was rubbed off on both feat. the only thing i could guess would of happened was the heal slips a little when i run. the only thing i can say is they were a tad bit long. i have never had this problem before as well.
"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 26, 2015
That doesn't sound like normal behavior. Luckily we have a 30-day return policy. Check it out here: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byRo47
onJun 28, 2015
Look up how to use shoes laces as a lace lock by bunny earing the last hole it locks the heel in
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Jun 20, 2015
AllenT873917831
,USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The fit is true-to-size. They form the foot exactly how I need them to fit. I'm a wr and to run routes and cut efficiently, I need them to be like a part of my foot and not just a floppy chunky cleat for the turf/grass. The way they mold to my feet, make my tasks on the field my focus, and not what's on my feet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic Cleats

, Jun 17, 2015
zfullmer21
,Colorado, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The best cleat I have ever had, I love the way it fits on my foot and the cuts I make are better than everyone on my team, Its a standout cleat with style."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Traction on Turf

, Jun 17, 2015
CadeB
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Running Back
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ability to cut vertically and laterally is greatly enhanced with this shoe. Best skills shoe I've had yet."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great features

, Jun 16, 2015
ConnorJ471544261
,Lander, WY
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These cleats provide great comfort and are very good for wide receivers."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I really like these cleats

, Jun 13, 2015
MICHAEL
,New Orleans, LA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these cleats because they are very comfortable. When you first try them on they slide in and fit your foot very well. I've worn them twice so far and they are really helping me make cuts."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great cleat but small

, Jun 9, 2015
neiko1966
,California, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play quarterback and cornerback for a youth football team it was all around a great cleat but I have wide feet so it was a tight fit but it was not so tight that it was not comfortable. it has about a 2 week break in period but after that it is really comfortable."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

cleats

, Jun 9, 2015
TRENEICE
,Sanford FL
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son is using these cleats on a baseball turf field. He loves them. The fit is great and they are comfortable and lightweight."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Shoes

, Jun 6, 2015
TONY
,Tulsa, OK
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoe is about half a size large. Good shoe for a variety of positions. Seems to be very durable. Feels great with the Elite socks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shoe

, Jun 1, 2015
LINCOLN
,Joplin Missouri
,
The Football position I play most often is:Linebacker
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe has excellent quality and performance, I am a line backer and would recommend these for specialty players:WR RB QB, defensive backs, although I don't think it would be best suitable for the line."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

comfort

, May 30, 2015
zroski2417
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is a great cleat and there is practically no break in period, however, they get dirty very easily"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect

, May 30, 2015
MICHAEL
,Idaho
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe has the perfect balance of light weight, rigidity, and comfort to last an entire game at the most competitive levels. My high school player loves these!"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Amazing pair of Cleats

, May 24, 2015
BRIGGS
,Vegas
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These football cleats are very comfortable and you can make very sharp cuts in them. I would highly recommend them for any football position."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Product

, May 20, 2015
mattygrads
,Philadelphia, PA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Big improvement over the previous year's model. Wider toe box adds to additional comfort. Love this model and have purchased several pairs"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Carbon Elite 2014

, May 16, 2015
bgreupink
,Sheboygan, WI
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First of all, the product looks amazing. But aside from that it's a cleat that's extremely light, breaks in easy, and will last the season. It does run narrow and had a little extra room in the toe area, so try on in store first."
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great cleat

, May 15, 2015
lcrab80
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this cleat but at the toe when you tie it up it bunches up"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light, Fast

, May 15, 2015
bsheffie
,Colorado, USA
,
The Football position I play most often is:Wide Receiver
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is the best football cleat I have ever worn and that includes some Nike issue football cleats from a D-1 top 25 NCAA program from a couple of years ago.
The shoe is bouncy and fast with great traction. It fits well except it rises too high in the middle of the foot on the outside area of the foot. It makes my foot ache while playing. The cleats are so fast that I wear them anyway."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Cleat

, May 12, 2015
Jake_Thacker
,Utah
,
The Football position I play most often is:Secondary
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Best cleats I've ever used. Very comfortable. Would definitely invest in these."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite Men's Football Cleat
Overall rating 74 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Vapor Carbon 2014 Elite TD

, May 10, 2015
MARLA
,San Diego, C
,
The Football position I play most often is:Quarterback
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Awesome cleat - just like all the great Nike cleats with carbon fiber"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>