Customer reviews for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe

Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
4.894 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Air Foamposite Pro The original rebornFirst introduced in 1996 the Nike Air Foamposite was built for fullcourt performance and modern style with soft lightweight cushioning and futuristic design detail Today the stitchfree construction and sleek translucent sole make the Nike Air Foamposite Pro as popular as the originalBenefitsSynthetic upper with mesh at tongue and heel for breathability and a bold lookAirSole unit at heel for lightweight cushioningStitchfree design for comfortTranslucent rubber outsole with modified herringbone pattern for traction and durabilityOriginsNike broke all the rules of traditional shoe creation when it built the first Nike Air Foamposite an innovative design with an upper and sole made of the same synthetic material and absolutely no stitchinga feat that some deemed impossible Anfernee Penny Hardaway immediately adopted the shoe when he caught a glimpse of it while working with Nike designers After Penny's endorsement it wasn't long before college players jumped on the bandwagon The Nike Air Foamposite became the most unique shoe on the hardwood in 1997
Customer reviews for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Foams are the best sneakers EVER!

, Sep 5, 2010
dellibedaboss
,Baltimore, MD, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Simply put, these shoes are nearly indestructible. Sneakerheads worry about creases... foams dont crease, only if you are seriously bending them i.e. contstantly running, but even then creases should be minimal. Any stains are easily washed off with some soap and water. Just get them a .5 size bigger because of the inner sock."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byDa_Hou
,New York, NY
onJan 10, 2015
I was thinking about getting these. I have Galaxy's, Paranorman, Sole Collector, Oregon Ducks, and Nicks. I have found these to be amazing shoes. I need to know if these 1) would be game shoes or life style shoes, 2) If there game shoes how would you say they perform and 3) if there life style shoes how long can you wear them for until they get uncomfortable. I wore the Air Mag Back to the Future and they started to hurt my feet in the 5-6 hour. So what do you think?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best

, Sep 26, 2012
liltim98
,Maryland, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"like them very much they are the best foams that came out"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

FOAMPOSITES ARE BEAST!!!

, Jul 3, 2012
DJSOYBEAN
,Cupertino, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is a great shoe and you dont have to worry about getting a half size up because its supposed to feel small because as you wear it the foamposite material and the inner sock is supposed to mold to your feet and its just a very comfortable shoe great job nike!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

nike foamposite

, Jul 18, 2011
mrmarcus2583
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this is undoubtfully one of the best pair of shoes ever created. they demand instant respect.whether your hooping in them or just out and about. any penny hardaway shoe was the only shoes to ever have come close to competing with those of the jordan brand."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

one of theeee best shoes ever made

, Jan 5, 2011
joecool82
,las vegas, NV, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"its so comfy......
fits my feet great.......
great all around design, had one when it first came out, and still the the same quality til and then.......
its a nice shoes for collection also....
go get it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
joe"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Foamposites are the Best Sneakers!

, Sep 4, 2010
Slad3
,Glen Oaks, NY, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Foamposites are the Best Sneakers Ever! They are comfrortable, durable, run to size, and attract lots of attention. These are great basketball sneakers and great casual kicks. A must cop!"
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very dope Foamposite addition...

, Jul 25, 2011
rdxvega
,Fort Washington, MD, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable shoe, excellent color. I was totally satisfied with my purchase. Wearing a larger size, these make me feel very stable while remaining comfortable. The only way they could be any better is if they made this color in the One/no check version."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Foamposite!

, Dec 29, 2010
NnamdiOdor
,USA
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"best shoe ever made! i abosolutley love nike foamposites. i own the eggplants, pearls, and coppers and i couldn't be happier. they are the most comfortable shoe ever!"
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

One of the Best Basketball Shoes

, Sep 8, 2010
NYCSC
,Duncan, SC, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike Foamposite Pro is one of the best basketball shoes ever made. Whether I'm ballin back home on the streets of Brooklyn, NY or at my college in South Carolina, the Nike Foamposite Pro is the sneaker I'm wearing. This sneaker is extremely comfortable and durable. It not only adjust to your feet as you play in them on a daily basis, but they have an unique look to them that stands out.
I can't believe these sneakers are still available on this web-site. The foamposites are usually very hard to find unless you live on the East Coast (New York metropolitan area, D.C., Baltimore etc.). Even though the sneaker is expensive and the availability of the sneaker is limited, the Nike Foamposite Pro is a durable sneaker that last longer than most basketball shoes ever made."
+23points
27of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

WOW

, Jul 1, 2011
Toxiicstorm
,USA
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is one of the best sneakers that i have ever had. They look amazing on feet and they wil break necks everywhere you go for sure. A MUST BUY!"
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice Foam

, Sep 14, 2010
Flight 23
,Harlingen, TX, USA
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This sneaker is EXTREMELY comfortable. There are no creases due to the foam. The pictures don't do the shoe justice. The icey blue sole is a nice touch. These are well worth the price. I joked with friends that they should have came in a pearl foamposite shoe box lol"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Official

, Sep 11, 2010
Radio3Two
,Hartford, CT, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Definitely one of the better quality releases in a while. If not for the copper foam ones this would be my favorite release this year"
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Classic Shoe

, Sep 3, 2010
lilshank
,windsor, CT, USA
"Can never go wrong with an OG colorway! The ice blue sole is a nice touch. Only downside is they're more cream colored than the OG's. But I still copped!"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sickest Foams EVER .

, Jul 15, 2011
Nikeis GOOD
,USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is A Very Dope, Fresh shoe. End of story auto cop."
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Blacgrits

, Jul 4, 2011
blacgrits
,USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Perfect shoe if you are sneakerhead like myself. Just get a .5 size bigger..."
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

IF HEAVEN HAD A SHOE IT'D BE A FOAM

, Mar 15, 2011
TiiNk
,Annapolis, MD, USA
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I dont even know where to begin with this fabulous shoe. I actually bought these in a 7.5 but the sz selection wasnt availbe. Moving on however.The color of the electric greens is phenominal I plan on wearing them for st.patties day. Comfort wise I wouldnt pick any other shoe over this. Its as if the shoe molds to my foot giving me all the support and comfort needed. The only thing I wish was different on this shoe is the clear sole. If it were a clear black I think it would have been way doper and would be a good contrast for the blk/electric green foamposite ones coming out soon. But thats just my opinion."
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

dooope.

, Apr 29, 2011
young.montana89
,USA
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i like this colorway of the foams..one of my favorites. im still working on getting the coppers!!!!! these kicks are always comfortable so just order the size your normally wear folks."
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just like I remember them in 97'

, Sep 11, 2010
Rareair6
,Salem, MA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Wow, I forgot how comfortable these shoes are. I just got done playing basketball for about an hour, you wouldn't know these shoes are 13 years old! They are extremely comfortable, have great support, and incredible traction. I have no idea why anyone would want to wear these outside and ruin them! Get them while you can, I cannot believe they are still available at this point."
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Nike Shoe ever!!!!

, Mar 8, 2011
GamerBlogtv
,Spring Valley, NY, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Foamposite 'electric Green" aka SLIME are one of the best colors Foampostie to date...you get your money worth in the fine shoes,every dime i love them and the chicks love them too...check out the unboxing on my youtube channel Gamerblogtv"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Foamposite Pro Men's Shoe
Overall rating 47 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Live!

, Jan 10, 2011
BigT
,USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Comfortable, doesn't crease and looks good. I really like all the foamposites."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>