Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
71 out of 8683%of reviewers recommend this product
ULTIMATE CUSHIONING FOR AN UNSTOPPABLE RUNThe Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe defies the limits of your run with the lightest most flexible Max Air cushioning yet and a new supportive upperMaximum Flexible CushioningThe articulated fulllength Max Air unit combines maximum cushioning and enhanced flexibility for ultimate comfort on your run Its tubular construction allows more air underfoot to encourage even transitions from heel strike through toeoffVentilated SupportThe engineered mesh upper offers ventilation and support where you need it most Lightweight foam with perforations adds another level of support conforming to the shape of your foot for structure plus breathabilitySmooth RideThe lighter Waffle pattern outsole has been redesigned to distribute your weight more evenly for a smoother ride and enhanced tractionMore BenefitsStrategically placed nosew overlays for seamfree comfort and enhanced supportSculpted Cushlon midsole for plush cushioning and springy resilienceFlex grooves for forefoot flexibilityProduct DetailsWeight 132 ounces men's size 10Midsole offset 13mmNike Air Max OriginsNike's revolutionary AirSole unit made its way into Nike footwear in the late '70s In 1987 the Nike Air Max 1 debuted with visible air in its heel allowing fans more than just the feel of AirSole comfortsuddenly they could see it Since then nextgeneration Nike Air Max shoes have become a hit with athletes and collectors by offering striking color combinations and reliable lightweight cushioning
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST!!!

, Jul 21, 2014
bollilauren
,Tucson, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just can say that this are the best shoes ever
Are comfortable to use on trails, roads, and even in the sand
Im so happy with this buy
Nike never stop surprising me
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Air Maxes!!

, Jul 15, 2014
Anonymous
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of these amazing shoes this year, not because I needed them but because I LOVE them..... I originally created and purchased a custom pair from the NIKE ID Studio- All Blacked Out, and while they are great, these are the complete opposite of subtle- They are BRIGHT Attention getters... Same Great quality and comfort and in your face BRIGHT! I would definitely recommend these the 2014 Nike Air Maxes."
User submitted photo
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoes!

, Jul 10, 2014
Toby95Q
,IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really glad I purchased these shoes. They do run a little larger than my last pair of Air Max shoes, but still provide the same comfort."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Gift

, Jul 9, 2014
ellespence
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these as a gift for my bf and he loves them. They are stylish and provide great comfort while running. He's a huge fan of the Air Max line and says these are his favorite."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 3, 2014
CateringPro
,Mike nc
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the look, feel and comfort of 2014 air max shoe"
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Brand Loyalty!

, Jun 24, 2014
wrepp
,connecticut
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been distance running for 39 years (Yikes!). While I tried many brands in the beginning, in 1979 I settled on the Air Max and have bought the latest version every year since then. The cushioning has kept my knees alive and injuries to a minimum. They have guided me to six sub-three-hour marathons. The shoes are getting a bit expensive but I guess that's what brand loyalty makes one overlook."
-5points
14of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Real runner review

, Jun 23, 2014
thewolfof_92
,Pacific Palisades, Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"After reading some of these pathetic reviews below, I knew I had to intervene. I wanted to let real runners know the real deal. For us, we already know running shoes are not meant to last forever! I replace my shoes every 2 months ( 3 months max). How can they expect shoes to last when you are using these shoes to the extreme. After using them for the first time, I felt the comfort and support I needed. They are very stylish and a great fit. I would suggest giving them a try if you are switching between running shoes."
-15points
11of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

They look better than they feel

, Jun 20, 2014
Palos1
,Los Angeles
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I want to first say that I love my Nike Air Max. I get so many compliments and catch a lot of people checking them out. These are a definite must have for sneaker heads. I wanted to get the black ones but when I saw them at the store I felt they were too dark so I went with the blue and I'm so glad I did!
Whenever I wear these they feel really comfortable. I take them to the gym and do a lot of cross fit exercises but for some reason after a full day if wearing them or when I'm driving with them my feet start to hurt. I've had them for about 3 weeks and wear them all the time so I know they're broken in.
I would recommend these without a doubt but I would say try them on before you buy them if you have a chance.
If you want to floss these around town with some shorts, you will definitely get some heads turning. The same if you're wearing them to the gym.
"
-17points
7of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Max 2014

, Jun 18, 2014
aorange80
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a fan of this line of shoes. I have purchased 2012-2014, multiple pairs in different colors. EACH year gets better and better. I use this product for fashion more than function but they are SUPER comfortable and light weight"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Stylish but very non-durable!!!

, Jun 14, 2014
JCredo
,Panorama City, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe a month an a half ago, by the way I got the red/dark grey/orange colors. I have not used it for running yet but it starts to rip on the side, the outer mesh part is nice but it's getting ripped very easily and I only used it for occasional walks. This overpriced shoe is extremely non-durable. Buy it if you plan to display the shoe on the shoe rack but if your purpose is to use it for running, good luck! Or if you plan to buy a shoe every month and a half then go ahead and buy this overpriced shoe that is extremely non-durable, can't emphasize it enough. Extremely non-durable and overpriced!!! I will not recommend this to my family, relatives and friends!!!"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 27, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience. Having a shoe that can't keep up is never a good thing. We don't want you to be stuck with something you don't love, however. To get you back on the right path, let's have you take a look at some of your options:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to discuss your options for a return/exchange.

2.To see if your product qualifies for return (if purchased from Nike.com), you can always take a look at our Nike.com Return Policy (http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785/p/3897).

If you're more of a phone person, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

Hope this helps.
-9points
8of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Most comfortable shoe ever, bad durability!

, Jun 13, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I don't wear these shoes to run, but for work where I'm on my feet for 12-14 hours a day. I've owned these shoes for a few months and noticed a "dark" spot on the front of the shoe. I thought it was just a stain but now when I take a closer look at it, the mesh on the inside lining of the shoe has ripped and there's a hole in it so whenever I take a step my toe pushes on the outter mesh of the shoe. This has happened on the right shoe and now the left is starting to show the same wear and tear. This is a bit disappointing because I don't run in these shoes, but walk at work in them. Besides that, these shoes are utterly the most comfortable shoes I have EVER owned and was considering buying a second pair but because of the lack of durability I am leaning more towards not purchasing a second pair."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Those are some long days you're working and we apologize that these couldn't keep up. You're not all out of options, though. Here are some suggestions to get you back on track:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to discuss your options for a return/exchange.
2. If you don't have any luck there (or if you purchased them online), try visiting Nikeclaims.com to view the process of setting up a claim.

We can also talk over the phone if you'd like any more information as well. Our number is 1-800-806-6453 and we're available from 4am to 11pm PT, daily.

Hope this helps.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Very comfortable, but no durability!

, Jun 7, 2014
bluehawk_duffer
,Wyoming
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought this shoe about a month ago and rotate running shoes, so I had less than 50 miles on this particular shoe. I did find it to be a very comfortable running shoe, which is why I decided to give it a 3 star rating instead of 1. My issue with this shoe centers on its lack of durability.
This morning while running in a 10K race, the mesh outer portion of the shoe completely split open. This happened at the halfway point in the race. Finishing the race with the mesh split caused a huge blister. Upon inspection after the race, the other shoe was beginning to split in the exact same spot. This shoe is super comfortable, but may not be a great choice for someone looking for a dependable running shoe.
"
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 8, 2014
Finishing a race with busted shoes is a testament to your character. Good work. We apologize that these couldn't keep pace. With that said, here are some options to get all squared away:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to discuss your options for a return/exchange.
2. If you don't have any luck there (or if you purchased them online), try visiting Nikeclaims.com to view the process of setting up a claim.

If you're more of a phone person, give us a ring at 1-800-806-6453 from 4am to 11pm PT, daily.


Hope this helps.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

great shoe "bogus air"?

, Jun 5, 2014
Anonymous
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I rated this shoe very comfortable but low in non-durable! Why? Well, they are 2 months old. I treat my shoes like they were the last pair of nikes ever. So one morning i exercise like always, got done took a walk, and "bogus" came out of no were! Both air pockets flat. no cuts, no nails, glass, nothing. Im 170lbs 5.11' so really not hard on these shoes ..like i would demolish a pair of jordans playing basketball. I do my own body weight run and walk in! but over all a good shoe the only complain i had about this shoe was how dirty the material gets above the toes....besides the air poping on them."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 6, 2014
Blown air units are an annoyance that no one should have to deal with. They take away from your comfort as well as your workout. That's something that we can't have. To get you back at it, here are a few steps you can pursue:

1. Check back with the original retailer to see if they can assist with a return or exchange.
2. If you don't have any luck there, or if you got these online, check out Nikeclaims.com. That page will have all of the steps you'll need to take to setup a claim for your kicks.

We can also chat over the phone if that's something you'd rather do. Our number is 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) and we'd love to help out.
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I love the comfortability of this shoe so much different then any other shoe brand.

, May 31, 2014
osiris365
,chicago
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I WOULD NEVER LEAVE NIKE FOR ANOTHER SHOE. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER SHOE FROM A RETAIL STORE. I AM A DEDICATED NIKE.COM GUY NOW THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY THANK YOU NIKE."
-12points
9of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Sneaker ever

, May 27, 2014
face1another
,NJ
"By far the best sneaker i have ever owned.. i dont even run with them just walk they are very comfortable and look great."
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Very comfortable

, May 23, 2014
cometpride
,Iowa
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I wear this as an everyday shoe. I am in many different sports and find it very comfortable and durable."
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Sturdy Support

, May 20, 2014
JoePymm
,Fairfield, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I found these to be harder on my feet during a run than I thought they would be from the look of them.
They were comfortable but probably better suited to a gym workout than a street run. For me anyway. I have a narrow foot which may have made a difference."
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, Jul 4, 2014
Anonymous
,Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Like wearing a pair of slippers, they are so light."
NikeEmea
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike 2014 Air Max

, May 18, 2014
shawnklemola
,Garden City, MI
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this shoe , since the first version came out almost 10 years ago of the 360 product I have bought a pr everyyear and they continue to be the most comfortable ride I have had. Will continue to buy them year after year."
-12points
6of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

amazing shoes

, May 18, 2014
nclayton84
,Florida
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
"I'm a ups driver and I love this shoe. My feet never hurt in these shoes even after wearing them for 10 to 12 hours a day"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>