Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
82 out of 9983%of reviewers recommend this product
ULTIMATE CUSHIONING FOR AN UNSTOPPABLE RUNThe Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe defies the limits of your run with the lightest most flexible Max Air cushioning yet and a new supportive upperMaximum Flexible CushioningThe articulated fulllength Max Air unit combines maximum cushioning and enhanced flexibility for ultimate comfort on your run Its tubular construction allows more air underfoot to encourage even transitions from heel strike through toeoffVentilated SupportThe engineered mesh upper offers ventilation and support where you need it most Lightweight foam with perforations adds another level of support conforming to the shape of your foot for structure plus breathabilitySmooth RideThe lighter Waffle pattern outsole has been redesigned to distribute your weight more evenly for a smoother ride and enhanced tractionMore BenefitsStrategically placed nosew overlays for seamfree comfort and enhanced supportSculpted Cushlon midsole for plush cushioning and springy resilienceFlex grooves for forefoot flexibilityProduct DetailsWeight 132 ounces men's size 10Midsole offset 13mmNike Air Max OriginsNike's revolutionary AirSole unit made its way into Nike footwear in the late '70s In 1987 the Nike Air Max 1 debuted with visible air in its heel allowing fans more than just the feel of AirSole comfortsuddenly they could see it Since then nextgeneration Nike Air Max shoes have become a hit with athletes and collectors by offering striking color combinations and reliable lightweight cushioning
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Oct 22, 2014
Anonymous
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoes are perfect for what I was looking for. Very comfortable and not that heavy. Good for training and casual wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Max 2014

, Oct 10, 2014
Sparkmeister
,Monroe, WA USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Many years ago when I was into marathon training I got very well acquainted with my Nike Air Max's then. Ever since I have stuck strictly with the model and haven't ever thought that I made a bad decision. I buy a new pair about every year and a ½."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I freakin love this shoe

, Sep 23, 2014
GumboKilla
,Baton Rouge, LA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are so comfy and stylish. They were love at first sight with the colorways. I can sprint in them or just walk around normally but they are ready when i am. Love them so much ive bought 3 different pairs working on number 4. #TeamNike"
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Extremely comfortable

, Sep 6, 2014
sgrayalltheway
,Olmsted Falls, Oh
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been jumping around from shoe to shoe for almost 3 years and I finally found the perfect pair. The comfort is a 10 out of 10. Would not recommend any other shoe for running or simply wearing all the time."
0points
17of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Great looking shoes. Not very durable

, Sep 5, 2014
DJ_KHALIL
,Queens, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The first time I got these shoes I had to return them because they were really large. Are usually wear a size 9 in Nike but the size 9 I ordered was too big for me. I had to return them and get a half size down. The half-size down fit fine. I wore them one day to work (never ran in them and I work in an office) and by the end of the day I noticed that the waffle bottom had started to lift off in some areas. I called nike immediately and was told all nike products have a two year warranty. I'm hoping I can have these replaced a second time and that everything turns out ok"
-5points
17of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Very comfortable but seems not that durable

, Sep 2, 2014
richarddcg
,Philippines
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've bought one in Nike Park Glorietta and used it for only less than 10 times. Only used it when I run on running events. 3 months later I noticed that its side cracked and sort of like the fabric is torn. I brought it back to the store and they said that they will do a reevaluation. Hoping they could somehow fix it or better if they could replace it."
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfort First

, Sep 1, 2014
Anonymous
,Thomson, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I bought these for work. I am a teacher and I spend most of my day walking/standing on hard floors. The almost all black version I purchased looks professional enough for work and the shoe provides maximum comfort, even for someone my size (215 lbs)."
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Shoe

, Aug 28, 2014
TrainEatSleep
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use these for walking around in and they are a little heavy compared to the 5.0 but they are pretty durable. For training I have the Fingertrap NRG and i love them. But these are over all a good shoe but a little pricey. They look great though."
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excelent

, Aug 23, 2014
nan2020
,Miami, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm glad I bought these shoes because they are comfortable and I can get home with feet well rested."
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME

, Aug 1, 2014
lrfd11
,Arkansas, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These are my 7th pair of Air Max 360's and I must say they are the most comfortable shoes I've ever had. They breathe well and have great support."
-22points
14of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Thumbs Down

, Jul 30, 2014
photofuentes
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First pair I had, within a month, I stepped on a nail and took them back and got a brand new pair, luckily. Second pair had them 3 months and air cushion exploded and I essentially had a flat. I then had to send them back to Nike and they said it was manufacturing defect and gave me a credit at Nike.com
don't think I am getting another pair."
-30points
22of 74voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AIR MAX 2014

, Jul 28, 2014
yanksa1a
,PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe very comfortable for walking for casual use as well as exercising on treadmill. Also the airbag gets scratched easily and is uncleanble which is a shame."
-18points
10of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Max Comfort

, Jul 28, 2014
Anonymous
,Danny
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Every year I buy a new pair of Air Max. I could not be any happier with the 2014s. Extremely comfortable and durable. They were surprisingly large on my right foot, which is my big foot, but Im sure that is the exception to the rule. Beautifull styling in matte black to top it off. Perfect kicks!"
-11points
7of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST!!!

, Jul 21, 2014
bollilauren
,Tucson, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just can say that this are the best shoes ever
Are comfortable to use on trails, roads, and even in the sand
Im so happy with this buy
Nike never stop surprising me
"
-18points
16of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Air Maxes!!

, Jul 15, 2014
Anonymous
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of these amazing shoes this year, not because I needed them but because I LOVE them..... I originally created and purchased a custom pair from the NIKE ID Studio- All Blacked Out, and while they are great, these are the complete opposite of subtle- They are BRIGHT Attention getters... Same Great quality and comfort and in your face BRIGHT! I would definitely recommend these the 2014 Nike Air Maxes."
User submitted photo
-5points
19of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoes!

, Jul 10, 2014
Toby95Q
,IL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Really glad I purchased these shoes. They do run a little larger than my last pair of Air Max shoes, but still provide the same comfort."
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Gift

, Jul 9, 2014
ellespence
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these as a gift for my bf and he loves them. They are stylish and provide great comfort while running. He's a huge fan of the Air Max line and says these are his favorite."
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 3, 2014
CateringPro
,Mike nc
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love the look, feel and comfort of 2014 air max shoe"
-12points
6of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Brand Loyalty!

, Jun 24, 2014
wrepp
,connecticut
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been distance running for 39 years (Yikes!). While I tried many brands in the beginning, in 1979 I settled on the Air Max and have bought the latest version every year since then. The cushioning has kept my knees alive and injuries to a minimum. They have guided me to six sub-three-hour marathons. The shoes are getting a bit expensive but I guess that's what brand loyalty makes one overlook."
-14points
16of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 99 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Real runner review

, Jun 23, 2014
thewolfof_92
,Pacific Palisades, Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"After reading some of these pathetic reviews below, I knew I had to intervene. I wanted to let real runners know the real deal. For us, we already know running shoes are not meant to last forever! I replace my shoes every 2 months ( 3 months max). How can they expect shoes to last when you are using these shoes to the extreme. After using them for the first time, I felt the comfort and support I needed. They are very stylish and a great fit. I would suggest giving them a try if you are switching between running shoes."
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>