Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe

Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.163 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
84 out of 10481%of reviewers recommend this product
ULTIMATE CUSHIONING FOR AN UNSTOPPABLE RUNThe Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe defies the limits of your run with the lightest most flexible Max Air cushioning yet and a new supportive upperMaximum Flexible CushioningThe articulated fulllength Max Air unit combines maximum cushioning and enhanced flexibility for ultimate comfort on your run Its tubular construction allows more air underfoot to encourage even transitions from heel strike through toeoffVentilated SupportThe engineered mesh upper offers ventilation and support where you need it most Lightweight foam with perforations adds another level of support conforming to the shape of your foot for structure plus breathabilitySmooth RideThe lighter Waffle pattern outsole has been redesigned to distribute your weight more evenly for a smoother ride and enhanced tractionMore BenefitsStrategically placed nosew overlays for seamfree comfort and enhanced supportSculpted Cushlon midsole for plush cushioning and springy resilienceFlex grooves for forefoot flexibilityProduct DetailsWeight 132 ounces men's size 10Midsole offset 13mmNike Air Max OriginsNike's revolutionary AirSole unit made its way into Nike footwear in the late '70s In 1987 the Nike Air Max 1 debuted with visible air in its heel allowing fans more than just the feel of AirSole comfortsuddenly they could see it Since then nextgeneration Nike Air Max shoes have become a hit with athletes and collectors by offering striking color combinations and reliable lightweight cushioning
Customer reviews for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Nov 24, 2014
dberrios
,South Gate, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I originally bought the Air Max 2013 but after a year or so they began to squeak. So I sent them back and Nike sent me a voucher for a new pair. Lucky for me Nike.com no longer carried the 2013 so I ordered the 2014 and I couldn't be any happier. The shoe itself just feels better all around compared to my previous ones. I just want to thank Nike for their product guarantee."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

thier ok!

, Nov 12, 2014
brantley114
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"not the best shoes. I was running on my school track and the blew out. The sides ripped out of them. Other than that their ok, light shoes feels like your running with no shoes on."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comNov 13, 2014
Sounds like you really got after it on the track but we're bummed to hear that your pair of Air Max 2014 shoes were not quite able to keep pace.

We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange.

If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) and talk about your options with us live.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

AIR MAX 2014

, Nov 11, 2014
Drummer03
,......
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"When i first got these shoes they were so comfortable and really nice to wear. after about four months of regular everyday wear the air bubble popped on the right shoe. The rubber that the bubble is made of had separated from one small part of the shoe. The whole bubble was deflated."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

I ran these shoes till they were sittin sideways

, Nov 4, 2014
Almostargile
,Rocky Mountians, CO
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"NOT for serious runners, to start they are narrow like most nike run shoes, material tough except I ran them flat in about two weeks. I ran them from flat meaning no more air which leaves the shoe unstable from running on plastic support which is the platform inside the air feature. Another month I completely split the sole to air seam on the left shoe which makes a deflate sound and fills with red dirt. I just picked up the nike Pegasus force 31s this October they run a little small but by far a better long distance shoe, not trail rated but they work on any surface so far. Shoe was a waste of money unless you got the bucks to run on air for a month at a time... TWO STARS FOR TWO WEEKS OF DURABILITY."
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe hands down!!!

, Oct 29, 2014
mrmojo78
,Plainfield, IL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I began running for exercise back in high school. I spent many years trying to find the best shoes possible. Then I purchased the 2010 Nike air max 360, and I was blown away... The shoe hugged my feet like socks and it was like running on clouds. I also had an annoying pain in the lower back. I couldn't figure out the cause. Maybe my mattress or the fact my spine is slightly crooked. Well after running in the air max, my back pain subsided. I thought WOW!!! The level of comfort, style and durability could not be surpassed. So ever since 2010 it's been nothing but air max for me. One thing I should mention... The shoe does tend to run a bit narrow. I have flat feet which makes it worse. I put in some Dr S arch supports which relieves the pressure from the sides of my feet. Anyway... Get some air max runners today, your feet and back will thank you. Peace!"
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Oct 22, 2014
CARLETON
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoes are perfect for what I was looking for. Very comfortable and not that heavy. Good for training and casual wear."
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Air Max 2014

, Oct 10, 2014
Sparkmeister
,Monroe, WA USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Many years ago when I was into marathon training I got very well acquainted with my Nike Air Max's then. Ever since I have stuck strictly with the model and haven't ever thought that I made a bad decision. I buy a new pair about every year and a ½."
+1point
12of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I freakin love this shoe

, Sep 23, 2014
GumboKilla
,Baton Rouge, LA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are so comfy and stylish. They were love at first sight with the colorways. I can sprint in them or just walk around normally but they are ready when i am. Love them so much ive bought 3 different pairs working on number 4. #TeamNike"
0points
15of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Extremely comfortable

, Sep 6, 2014
sgrayalltheway
,Olmsted Falls, Oh
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been jumping around from shoe to shoe for almost 3 years and I finally found the perfect pair. The comfort is a 10 out of 10. Would not recommend any other shoe for running or simply wearing all the time."
-12points
18of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Great looking shoes. Not very durable

, Sep 5, 2014
DJ_KHALIL
,Queens, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The first time I got these shoes I had to return them because they were really large. Are usually wear a size 9 in Nike but the size 9 I ordered was too big for me. I had to return them and get a half size down. The half-size down fit fine. I wore them one day to work (never ran in them and I work in an office) and by the end of the day I noticed that the waffle bottom had started to lift off in some areas. I called nike immediately and was told all nike products have a two year warranty. I'm hoping I can have these replaced a second time and that everything turns out ok"
-5points
23of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Very comfortable but seems not that durable

, Sep 2, 2014
richarddcg
,Philippines
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've bought one in Nike Park Glorietta and used it for only less than 10 times. Only used it when I run on running events. 3 months later I noticed that its side cracked and sort of like the fabric is torn. I brought it back to the store and they said that they will do a reevaluation. Hoping they could somehow fix it or better if they could replace it."
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfort First

, Sep 1, 2014
Anonymous
,Thomson, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I bought these for work. I am a teacher and I spend most of my day walking/standing on hard floors. The almost all black version I purchased looks professional enough for work and the shoe provides maximum comfort, even for someone my size (215 lbs)."
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Shoe

, Aug 28, 2014
TrainEatSleep
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I use these for walking around in and they are a little heavy compared to the 5.0 but they are pretty durable. For training I have the Fingertrap NRG and i love them. But these are over all a good shoe but a little pricey. They look great though."
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excelent

, Aug 23, 2014
nan2020
,Miami, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm glad I bought these shoes because they are comfortable and I can get home with feet well rested."
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AWESOME

, Aug 1, 2014
lrfd11
,Arkansas, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These are my 7th pair of Air Max 360's and I must say they are the most comfortable shoes I've ever had. They breathe well and have great support."
-25points
16of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Thumbs Down

, Jul 30, 2014
photofuentes
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First pair I had, within a month, I stepped on a nail and took them back and got a brand new pair, luckily. Second pair had them 3 months and air cushion exploded and I essentially had a flat. I then had to send them back to Nike and they said it was manufacturing defect and gave me a credit at Nike.com
don't think I am getting another pair."
-33points
25of 83voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AIR MAX 2014

, Jul 28, 2014
yanksa1a
,PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe very comfortable for walking for casual use as well as exercising on treadmill. Also the airbag gets scratched easily and is uncleanble which is a shame."
-19points
12of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Max Comfort

, Jul 28, 2014
Anonymous
,Danny
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Every year I buy a new pair of Air Max. I could not be any happier with the 2014s. Extremely comfortable and durable. They were surprisingly large on my right foot, which is my big foot, but Im sure that is the exception to the rule. Beautifull styling in matte black to top it off. Perfect kicks!"
-14points
8of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST!!!

, Jul 21, 2014
bollilauren
,Tucson, AZ, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just can say that this are the best shoes ever
Are comfortable to use on trails, roads, and even in the sand
Im so happy with this buy
Nike never stop surprising me
"
-17points
18of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max 2014 Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 104 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Air Maxes!!

, Jul 15, 2014
Anonymous
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of these amazing shoes this year, not because I needed them but because I LOVE them..... I originally created and purchased a custom pair from the NIKE ID Studio- All Blacked Out, and while they are great, these are the complete opposite of subtle- They are BRIGHT Attention getters... Same Great quality and comfort and in your face BRIGHT! I would definitely recommend these the 2014 Nike Air Maxes."
User submitted photo
-8points
19of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>