Customer reviews for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe

Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 1080%of reviewers recommend this product
IMPACT PROTECTION AND TRACTIONInspired by the basketball court and reimagined with insights from a skateboarding legend the160Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe provides cushioning and support with a Max Air unit and midtop profile A Hyperfuse upper delivers breathable comfort and durability And forefoot flex grooves inspired by Nike Free create superb boardfeel and gripBenefitsHyperfuse upper combines synthetic and mesh materials for lightweight support breathability and nearly seamless comfortVisible Max Air unit for maximum impact protectionRubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern for grip and boardfeelForefoot flex grooves for natural motionNike Air Max OriginsNike's revolutionary AirSole unit made its way into Nike footwear in the late '70s In 1987 the Nike Air Max 1 debuted with visible air in its heel allowing fans more than just the feel of AirSole comfort suddenly they could see it Since then nextgeneration Nike Air Max shoes have become a hit with athletes and collectors by offering striking color combinations and reliable lightweight cushioning
Customer reviews for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Shoe wasn't durable

, Aug 5, 2014
J.D-504
,New Orleans, LA, USA
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I wore the black and anthracite colorway for light duty work purposes. After only about 5 shifts the midsole began to seperate from the shoe. Very disappointed because i liked the style and color of the shoe. Only would recommend this shoe to those who plan on wearing them less than a hand full of times."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 7, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these weren't able to keep up. With that said, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Looking Shoe

, Aug 4, 2014
HOVA257
,Saint Johns, FL 32259, USA
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Good looking shoe. I don't skateboard, I'm a sneaker head and love kicks that really no one else have. After some wearing in I'm hoping they will become more comfortable on foot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Stylish and Durable

, Jul 8, 2014
AIRJON
,Atlanta, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The PAUL RODRIGUEZ 7 HYPERFUSE MAX is not only stylish enough to wear to the club. But it is also super comfortable to work in. I got them just for work and every day i get asked were did you get those,what are they,how much are they and they all say the look Comfortable. But then they say i would not wear them to work I would rock. All in all PAUL RODRIGUEZ 7 HYPERFUSE MAX is worth the MONEY I going to get another pair. Colorways this time. I give 5 ***** for these shoes"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great support to the ankle

, Apr 19, 2014
ABIR
,Cherry Hill New Jersey
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe light and flexible most important supports the ankle"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Prod hypermax

, Apr 19, 2014
pinedo13
,Bakersfield ca
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Shoes where very hard to put on due to high top also the front toe creases way to easily that pushes against toe when step is taken which makes very uncomfortable. The nike sb janoski running shoe was way more comfortable to wear and run in"
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best Shoe

, Apr 14, 2014
Stepstep
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The P Rod 7 Hyperfuse Max they are the most comfortable shoes I've ever bought. They are extremely light they breath ability is great also. It feels like a glove around your foot. I know these are skater shoes but they have really became for me a all purpose shoe I love them. The only complaint I have is that there is not a white pair available."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great and Stylish Shoe

, Mar 28, 2014
Elboogie321
,Indianapolis, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes! I enjoy the innovative and eccentric design. It is moderately comfortable and offers considerable room for your feet. It is durable enough to withstand weight and activity, but stylish enough to wear leisurely."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great comfort with true to the size

, Mar 21, 2014
Avengance
,Canoga Park, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Great shoe for walking. A bit annoying after 40 minutes. They start to pinch at the front of the shoes right where your toes would bend as you walk. Other then that great comfort. Shoes are true to the size."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good but not great

, Feb 2, 2014
kulo tomo
,Cleveland, OH
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The P Rod 7 Hyperfuse Max are a little weird. They were literally the most uncomfortable shoes I've ever had when I first bought them. They did take a long time to break in for comfort, but they feel ready to skate out the box. Once broken in, they have an extreme amount of board feel and are extremely light. The breath ability is great also. It feels like a net around your foot air wise instead if a shoe. The only complaint I have is that your feet don't feel protected from the bottom. Though they have the air bag, I feel like heel bruises and landing primo are going to be some of the worst in these. Not too sure how long these will last either with everyday skating, but it seems like they are going to rip a toe hole quick. It's winter here so I haven't been skating them everyday."
-10points
5of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike SB Paul Rodriguez 7 Hyperfuse Max Men's Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe!

, Jan 26, 2014
JOSPEH
,Newhall, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I needed an all black shoe and this shoe is perfect. It may be all black but the design doesn't make it look plain. After the initial break in period the shoe is extremely comfortable, breathable, and light weight. Not to mention, its not a shoe that available everywhere, so there for I have yet to see anyone else wearing them."
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.