Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers recommend this product
VISIBILITY MEETS PROVEN CUSHIONINGCelebrating 30 years since its debut, the Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe continues a legendary tradition with an updated breathable upper and super-responsive cushioning. Water resistance, reflectivity and a fleece collar make it ideal for running in wet, dark, cold conditions.Reflective Weather ProtectionHighly reflective elements offer visibility in low light, and a water-resistant barrier on the upper helps keep feet dry. For added warmth on your run, there's a micro fleece collar and tongue lining.Support and VentilationThe three-layer mesh upper adds support and ventilation while reducing weight. Unlike the Nike Air Pegasus+ 29, this version features strategically placed no-sew overlays throughout to offer even more support and create a seamless, ultra-comfortable interior.Responsive CushioningA Nike Zoom unit in the heel delivers low-profile, responsive cushioning. Premium Cushlon foam provides soft, springy and resilient cushioning.Impact AbsorptionSidewall cuts on the midsole absorb impact for softer landings and smoother transitions on your run.More BenefitsMidfoot saddle with mesh and no-sew overlays for ventilation and a secure fitInternal heel counter wraps the heel for a snug fitEnvironmentally preferred rubber Waffle outsole for durability and multi-surface tractionFlex grooves for a natural, efficient strideProduct DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 8.8 ounces (women's size 8)Midsole offset: 12mm
Customer reviews for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very Comfortable

, Feb 25, 2014
Anonymous
,Illinois, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am extremely picky about my shoes and was skeptical about ordering these before trying them on. I need a 10.5 and no retail outlets stock this size. I am glad I decided to give them a chance. They are very comfortable. I will be ordering another pair."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best shoes ever

, Jan 28, 2014
Maria marinus
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"6th time i bought this shoes, every time a little bit better looking but always perfect fit"
NikeEmea
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jan 24, 2014
gabaguu
,Woodland hills CA
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"bought these for the wife she loves them she would highly recommend them."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very nice

, Dec 22, 2013
Anonymous
,Ocean Springs, MS, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very nice comfortable shoe ,that look nice as well."
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect running shoe for winter and fall

, Dec 5, 2013
Miekb
,The Netherlands
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I love the feel and look of these shoes! I've never looked so cool when I went for a run. ;)
When I run in the dark I know I'm visible for drivers and bikers, which is great. They are also weatherproof.. Perfect combination for a winter and fall running shoe. They are really comfortable and have good shock support! Love them!
"
-8points
12of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable and great looking

, Nov 20, 2013
GERARDO
,Spokane, wa
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love them! I bought these shoes for everyday jogging and they are so comfortable. They are some of the most comfy shoes I've had for jogging and they are GORGEOUS!!!!! Very glad I purchased them with the shield option. As last week I went for my jog and it started to rain, these shoes kept the water out . Very pleased with the pegasus."
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Nov 13, 2013
apgraham88
,Virginia
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes after trying several pairs of running shoes, as I was having trouble with arch pain when running. These shoes provide excellent cushioning and comfort without feeling too bulky. My arch pain is gone! The style is great as well - I love that they are weather-proof and reflective but fashionable at the same time. Excellent shoes!"
-32points
5of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good looking shoes!

, Feb 11, 2014
Maggie0928
,Inglewood, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"These shoes have great appeal but also very comfortable to run in. I get tons of compliments and good support during my runs."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Love these!

, Dec 4, 2013
AVERY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Design is so cool I get a lot of compliments on them!"
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shield Women's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 10 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe but not waterproof....

, Nov 20, 2013
Jneen
,Surrey, UK
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Absolutely love this trainer, very light and comfortable, plenty of room but not waterproof, absolutely gutted, what's happening Nike? Not sure if anyone else has had this problem."
NikeEmea