Customer reviews for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe

LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.502 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(247 reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
225 out of 24791%of reviewers recommend this product
ULTRALIGHT STRENGTH DYNAMIC SUPPORTThe LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe has been honed to near perfection Now with less outsole rubber and a new layer of Lunarlon cushioning it's gotten leaner without losing strength and lower without sacrificing cushioningCushioned for ContactThe fulllength Nike Zoom unit is engineered specifically for LeBron providing a perfect combination of impact protection and responsiveness Unlike the LeBron X the LeBron 11 also features a fulllength Lunarlon midsole that sits above the Nike Zoom unit for even more cushioningFit to FormSuperstrong ultralightweight Flywire cablesdesigned to move dynamically with your foottighten during quick cuts and sudden changes of direction enhancing support and lockdown when you need itSupport in StructureWith Hyperposite constructiona combination of Foamposite material performance synthetics and meshthe upper is extremely durable lightweight and breathable and it moves naturally with your footMore BenefitsLower collar for enhanced flexibility through the ankleMesh tongue and full inner sleeve for breathability and comfortLateral outrigger for stability while cuttingThin rubber outsole for durability and traction without unnecessary weight
Customer reviews for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Amazing Shoe

, Sep 6, 2014
RAZERBLADE786
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have never played in a shoe this comfortable and durable as the lebron 11. The only problem I would say is the traction. The one I have has a translucent outsole so it collects a lot of dust and I have to wash it pretty much every other day. A little clunky also. If you play basketball every day like I do, you should be good."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Dang My Toes Hurt!

, Sep 4, 2014
Toptenalldayeverydaysaaaan
,Il
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have a very wide foot. And when I put these on they felt great! Until 5 min past and I felt the side of my foot started to feel like someone was hitting it with a hammer. The Lebrons are just to narrow and hurt my foot. Plus they are EXTREMELY bulky and just make me feel like I have a giant brick on my foot. Only good for centers. I am still using them for the inserts though."
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Sep 1, 2014
Anonymous
,Queens, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the honeycomb traction pattern and the lunarlon and nike zoom combination for the cushioning. These are so good, i don't even want to wear them because I'm afraid that they will get dirty"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 7, 2014
Your game is too filthy. It's only right if your shoes match.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Lebron 11s

, Aug 23, 2014
_daniel.g
,Port Arthur Tx
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you want to spend your money wisely, buy this shoe. Style is amazing, performance is on top of the line. Quality and materials are unique. Of course every shoes has to be breaking into, and every time you wear it, it gets comfortable and comfortable. Traction it gets the job done, Overall 9/10 I recommend this shoe."
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

High Quality Performance Shoe

, Aug 15, 2014
AIRJASON
,Scranton, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased my pair back in February and have yet to have any problems with them. I love these shoes because of the superior comfort and cushioning, as well as the breathability. I wear mine all the time and love everything about them. My expectations for the Lebron 12 are very high after owning this shoe. Thanks Nike!"
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good shoes but runs very narrow

, Aug 6, 2014
jroy76
,Marksville, louisiana
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I find this is a great shoe but runs very narrow and kind of hurt my toes. overall it is a good shoe if you play a post position."
-16points
10of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

good shoe

, Aug 4, 2014
meatlofe126
,swansea ma
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I would completely 100% recommend this shoe to any basketball player it is durable and amazingly comfortable I play center mostly and it supports my weight amazingly and it holds my foot in place but it could be a little more breathable"
-3points
15of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Caution: outsole durability

, Aug 2, 2014
thebeast2021
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"For me, this shoe is awesome. The cushion is immense, support is above and beyond, materials are good, breathability not that good, and the traction grips the floor well in exercising and pick up games. My only complaint is the outsole durability outdoors is terrible. DO NOT USE THESE SHOES OUTDOORS!!!! I wish I could put a picture to show how bad the back of the heel area looks on my pair but trust me pavement and lebron 11 outsole DO NOT GO TOGETHER. As I do not play basketball much and am a casual wearer, this does not bother me as much, but to someone who does play basketball this will drive you crazy"
+5points
18of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoe on the market

, Aug 2, 2014
brendino42
,Cape Coral, FL, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is probably the best shoe that I have ever used for basketball. It is extremely comfortable and it could not be better in the durability department. Overall just a work of art."
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Amazing shoe with small setbacks

, Jul 30, 2014
Bo25n
,MN
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is way ahead than the rest. Starting with the carbon fiber plate and the strategically placed hyperposite is amazing and the lock down is great because of it. The lunarlon midsole with the Nike Zoom are amazing.
Great shoe but I only have one complaint. At some of the loop wholes the flywire cables are longer than needed which it causes them to be of no use. It is from the 3 down to the 5 shoe lace whole where the flywire is excessively long. Only half of those cables actually give that added support to the shoe.
Besides that the shoe is amazing and honestly the price is bit to high, but great shoe nonetheless."
User submitted photo
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 31, 2014
When you're on the hardwood, we need your feet locked down. From the sounds of it, that's going to be difficult. So, to make sure you're performing your best, here are some options to to check out:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to see if they can facilitate a return/exchange. Note, if you purchased your shoes at a Niketown or Nike Factory Store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If you purchased them at www.nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to help you out, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.


Hope this helps.
+5points
15of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byBo25n
,MN
onAug 8, 2014
Thanks for the response Nike. It was very helpful and got all things sorted out.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the Lebron 11's!

, Jul 28, 2014
ayden433
,Toronto, ON, Canada
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very comfortable, a bit small and very very durable."
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Run small

, Jul 9, 2014
HairStylist
,Richmond, VA, USA
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I purchased these for my son.The quality overall is good. The shoe does run a tad bit small."
-20points
20of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Overall Great Shoe

, Jul 3, 2014
ConnorSmith23
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the look and the feel of this Lebron 11. The shoes are extremely comfortable but take a little bit of breaking in which I don't mind. Overall a great shoe."
-15points
21of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great everyday shoe for all occasions

, Jun 30, 2014
crehnke
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Have been wearing these for over a week now and I love them. Very comfortable and sturdy"
-13points
20of 53voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lebrons

, Jun 28, 2014
lebronjordan2
,McCormick, SC 29835, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Lebron's are amazing! I'm sure i'll be a beast now."
-24points
13of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lebron XI

, Jun 25, 2014
bay_city_life
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is great but at first it was uncomfortable but now they are perfect. I don't like the quality on the nike swoosh for the regular Lebron 11. After the first game the swoosh was scuffed. I think the laces come undone easily unless you tie them tightly/double knot. I also think there is very little flexibility in the toe, other then that great shoe"
-13points
17of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Step down from Lebron X

, Jun 22, 2014
jazian84
,Bethlehem, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The fit is great, I prefer to double up my socks and they leave me enough room to do so. The Zoom Air cushioning is soft and responsive and doesn't feel like you bottom out like most other Zoom units, but it comes at a cost. The drop in unit feels stiff and not very flexible. I feel like the sneaker fights me while I'm running down the court. The support is excellent which is expected from a Foamposite upper. Last but not least the traction. I feel as if the grip was subpar. I play basketball at an open gym at a college and they keep the floor very clean. Yet I have a problem sliding in these sneakers. I rely on speed and quickness when I play and the lack of traction is a bit detriment to my game. Also had an issue with the grip pattern ripping a little bit. But had traction issues before that happened."
+1point
21of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Extreme Comfort...for a while

, Jun 14, 2014
eastcoastfamily
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I first got these I wanted to sleep in them. But soon I realized my foot was aching. Nike trust me I will be wearing this shoe often but I'm a size 12. I thought I should go true to size but I see I need a size less. Can I get another size although my sneakers are worn? They are not torn up trust me."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 27, 2014
We can't have your feet aching while you're trying to get buckets. We need all your attention on the defender. To get your head fully in the game, here are some of your options:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to discuss your options for a return/exchange.

2.To see if your product qualifies for return (if purchased from Nike.com), you can always take a look at our Nike.com Return Policy (http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785/p/3897).

If you're more of a phone person, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

Hope this helps.
-18points
14of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GOOD shoe

, Jun 11, 2014
mojoreisen
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the shoe and all and it looks insane, its just the traction is terrible on them. I play both outdoor and indoor and I rarely play with them on, and when I do I'm always sliding around and its annoying, I even fell today when I was going up to block a shot, simply jumping. The tread also gets worn down, more then other shoes I've had at least. Other then that I like the shoe."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 12, 2014
Looks are one thing, but we can't have your game suffer as a result. If things don't get better as you continue to break them in, we suggest checking back with the original retailer to discuss your exchange options (here's a link if you got them online: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785/p/3897).

If talking over the phone sounds like a more attractive option, our team can be reached at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily). Deal?
-9points
20of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,Clio, MI 48420, USA
onJun 27, 2014
The traction on the Kobe 9 is insanely good in my opinion, I have the Easter version and also plan on IDing a pair, hope this helps
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 247 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for everyone

, Jun 7, 2014
Dansstang
,NY
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"So i just bought the lebron 11s miami nights great shoe very attractive shoe can be used for just walking and stuff a really nice confortable shoe"
+3points
25of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>