Customer reviews for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe

LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
216 out of 23692%of reviewers recommend this product
ULTRALIGHT STRENGTH DYNAMIC SUPPORTThe LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe has been honed to near perfection Now with less outsole rubber and a new layer of Lunarlon cushioning it's gotten leaner without losing strength and lower without sacrificing cushioningCushioned for ContactThe fulllength Nike Zoom unit is engineered specifically for LeBron providing a perfect combination of impact protection and responsiveness Unlike the LeBron X the LeBron 11 also features a fulllength Lunarlon midsole that sits above the Nike Zoom unit for even more cushioningFit to FormSuperstrong ultralightweight Flywire cablesdesigned to move dynamically with your foottighten during quick cuts and sudden changes of direction enhancing support and lockdown when you need itSupport in StructureWith Hyperposite constructiona combination of Foamposite material performance synthetics and meshthe upper is extremely durable lightweight and breathable and it moves naturally with your footMore BenefitsLower collar for enhanced flexibility through the ankleMesh tongue and full inner sleeve for breathability and comfortLateral outrigger for stability while cuttingThin rubber outsole for durability and traction without unnecessary weight
Customer reviews for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Run small

, Jul 9, 2014
HairStylist
,Richmond, VA, USA
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I purchased these for my son.The quality overall is good. The shoe does run a tad bit small."
-12points
11of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Overall Great Shoe

, Jul 3, 2014
ConnorSmith23
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the look and the feel of this Lebron 11. The shoes are extremely comfortable but take a little bit of breaking in which I don't mind. Overall a great shoe."
-7points
14of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great everyday shoe for all occasions

, Jun 30, 2014
crehnke
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Have been wearing these for over a week now and I love them. Very comfortable and sturdy"
-14points
12of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lebrons

, Jun 28, 2014
lebronjordan2
,McCormick, SC 29835, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Lebron's are amazing! I'm sure i'll be a beast now."
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lebron XI

, Jun 25, 2014
bay_city_life
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe is great but at first it was uncomfortable but now they are perfect. I don't like the quality on the nike swoosh for the regular Lebron 11. After the first game the swoosh was scuffed. I think the laces come undone easily unless you tie them tightly/double knot. I also think there is very little flexibility in the toe, other then that great shoe"
-5points
16of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Step down from Lebron X

, Jun 22, 2014
jazian84
,Bethlehem, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The fit is great, I prefer to double up my socks and they leave me enough room to do so. The Zoom Air cushioning is soft and responsive and doesn't feel like you bottom out like most other Zoom units, but it comes at a cost. The drop in unit feels stiff and not very flexible. I feel like the sneaker fights me while I'm running down the court. The support is excellent which is expected from a Foamposite upper. Last but not least the traction. I feel as if the grip was subpar. I play basketball at an open gym at a college and they keep the floor very clean. Yet I have a problem sliding in these sneakers. I rely on speed and quickness when I play and the lack of traction is a bit detriment to my game. Also had an issue with the grip pattern ripping a little bit. But had traction issues before that happened."
+2points
17of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Extreme Comfort...for a while

, Jun 14, 2014
eastcoastfamily
,New York, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"When I first got these I wanted to sleep in them. But soon I realized my foot was aching. Nike trust me I will be wearing this shoe often but I'm a size 12. I thought I should go true to size but I see I need a size less. Can I get another size although my sneakers are worn? They are not torn up trust me."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 27, 2014
We can't have your feet aching while you're trying to get buckets. We need all your attention on the defender. To get your head fully in the game, here are some of your options:

1. Try contacting the original retailer to discuss your options for a return/exchange.

2.To see if your product qualifies for return (if purchased from Nike.com), you can always take a look at our Nike.com Return Policy (http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785/p/3897).

If you're more of a phone person, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week).

Hope this helps.
-18points
13of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GOOD shoe

, Jun 11, 2014
mojoreisen
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love the shoe and all and it looks insane, its just the traction is terrible on them. I play both outdoor and indoor and I rarely play with them on, and when I do I'm always sliding around and its annoying, I even fell today when I was going up to block a shot, simply jumping. The tread also gets worn down, more then other shoes I've had at least. Other then that I like the shoe."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 12, 2014
Looks are one thing, but we can't have your game suffer as a result. If things don't get better as you continue to break them in, we suggest checking back with the original retailer to discuss your exchange options (here's a link if you got them online: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785/p/3897).

If talking over the phone sounds like a more attractive option, our team can be reached at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily). Deal?
-6points
19of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,Clio, MI 48420, USA
onJun 27, 2014
The traction on the Kobe 9 is insanely good in my opinion, I have the Easter version and also plan on IDing a pair, hope this helps
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe for everyone

, Jun 7, 2014
Dansstang
,NY
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"So i just bought the lebron 11s miami nights great shoe very attractive shoe can be used for just walking and stuff a really nice confortable shoe"
+2points
22of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lebron 11

, Jun 1, 2014
TheKONG
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"My favorite shoe to date. It looks good, feels good, and has some great color selections. Once you get the gear it looks even better. I prefer off the court, but they do play well in. I might even get another pair."
-2points
27of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very comfortable

, May 26, 2014
KIN6_K
,Tucson, AZ, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought the lebron 11 "summit lake hornets". The shoe is very comfortable.They have a chrome overlay in purple. The upper accent has a little design and some 3M (which i personally like). The nike swoosh has a 3M too."
+9points
26of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Small

, May 22, 2014
ninaxx
"This shoe is great over all. However, the sizes are smaller than usual. I'm normally a size 7 so I got these in a 7 but when I compared them to my other nike size 7 shoes Lebron 11s in Graffiti were about a centimeter smaller. I would suggest you go up half a size at least when investing in these. Other than that there are no complaints. One of the best shoes I've bought. Well worth the money."
-4points
24of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Great Fit and Comfort but Awful Traction

, May 20, 2014
str8cashhomie
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a lighter guard, and I would highly advise against this shoe. It is not surprising that Lebron rarely wears this sneaker himself.
The leagues I play in sometimes take me to courts that are somewhat dusty. While there probably isn't a problem on well-maintained courts, on dustier courts these shoes can be hazardous. I have taken some awkward slips, and am reluctant to wear them now. I was hoping the problem would go away after the shoes became more broken in. However, this is not the case and now I have passed the return date."
-23points
13of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing

, May 19, 2014
Cjolley32
,Redmond, WA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Awesome best shoe ever aweeeeeeeeeeeeeeesomeeeeeeeeeeee"
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Perfect Shoe (But slightly uncomfortable)

, May 17, 2014
Lebron11Fanatic
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is perfect! Fits good, very durable, and the size is great! The only flaw in this perfect shoe is that its a bit uncomfortable. The shoe gets a bit tighter at the toes and sometimes make blisters. But the shoes are still great, your toes will get adaptable to the shoes when you test them out on the court. I do recommend them if your buying your first Lebron 11's."
0points
14of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

lebron 11

, May 8, 2014
Ricky_Colon
,oswego NY
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These sneakers are probably my go to kicks for on court use. These kicks are meant for any position. The Xs I feel better accommodate PFs and Cs but these are low to the ground and light with foot molding abilities fit for a Guard. Yet durable and great support for PFs.
These also look nice casually not as good as the 9s or the 7s but good nonetheless.
The shoe is high in price at 200. But these sneakers are basically indestructible. High end materials. Latest innovations and technology. What else do you want ?
"
-15points
10of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lebron 11

, May 5, 2014
Nick_Lakeman
,Cleveland, OH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Lebron XI is one of the best basketball shoes of all time. The Full Zoom and Lunarlon are so supportive when balling on the hardwood. It has Hyperfuse and amazing materials. It is very cushioned, supportive, and attractive. It is expensive but totally worth it. A great shoe overall."
-5points
15of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Great shoe not for guards though

, May 4, 2014
Ballerbh
,NC
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe. my problem was i play shooting guard. This shoe is not meant for guards. I think this shoe works best for power forwards. Durability not very good I had to return my first pair a week after I got them. i got a second pair of them and they are still serving me well on the court two months later."
-10points
6of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing!

, May 2, 2014
hemp88
,Belleville, IL, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First impression was not the best, shoe was uncomfortably snug with regular elite socks. Once I got on the court, the shoes felt amazing after only the first wear and run. The flywire locks the foot down without obstructing flexability, as it's supposed to. The lunar zoom sole feels wonderful, and the low profile ankle collar is very supportive with restricting movement. Overall these shoes are amazing."
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LeBron 11 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 236 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lebron 11 Diffuesed Jade

, Apr 26, 2014
BIGNICK900
,abq, nm
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had this product for about 1 month. The Hyperposite upper is very comfortable. However the grip is just OK. If I had solid outsoles, I think the grip would be terrific. The Zoom and Lunarlon combo allows springy responsiveness and comfort. The lockdown and ankle support it's great because of the Hyperposite and the fly wire. I really like this shoe, it will definitely get you thought the AAU season or whatever basketball league your playing in."
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>