Customer reviews for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe

Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 1385%of reviewers recommend this product
COMFORT AND WATERPROOF PROTECTIONThe160Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe features a lightweight160mesh upper with a GoreTex membrane to help keep you comfortable and dry A Nike Zoom Air unit and Dynamic Fit technology provide lowprofile impact protection and an adaptive fit on any surfaceBenefitsMesh upper with GoreTex membrane160for breathability comfort and waterproof protection in wet conditionsDynamic Fit technology for adaptive comfort and supportCompression molded Phylon and Cushlon midsole for dualdensity cushioning and a responsive rideNike Air Zoom unit for lowprofile responsive cushioningRubber Waffle outsole for durability and multisurface tractionReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightProduct Details96 ounces men's size 10Anatomical heel is rounded for more natural range of motionMesh inner sleeve wraps the foot for a plush comfortable fitMolded sockliner for enhanced underfoot support
Customer reviews for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wildhorse gtx

, Feb 17, 2015
xwrestler165lbx
,Gilroy, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The shoe runs a little small, but given that I run pretty often, it only took about 2 runs to break them in. Shoe is very durable and looks great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Winter Shoe

, Jan 5, 2015
Anonymous
,Portland, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Do a lot of hiking in wet weather or in the snow? You found your shoe.
My gf and I recently went out for a 3 day snowshoeing/snowcamping hike. Ditched the snow boots and grabbed a pair of these, some wool socks and a set of gaiters. Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable combo. Stayed warm and dry the entire trip, never looking back. Please keep making them! Particularly in size 13...
Fit is fairly normal, but consider if you're using it in the winter you'll likely have thicker socks than usual making for a tight fit. Will let you know after the season how well the waterproofing holds up."
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byALANT26
,Portland, OR
onJan 8, 2015
hey there. i live in Portland too. where did you get the shoes? thanks!
-1point
1of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Grippy Runner

, Dec 23, 2014
ryanjlewis
,PDX
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've taken these puppies through waterfalls in Costa Rica and around forest park after 2 inch. of rain. Super grippy and a good balanced heel toe drop. They could have added a little more comfort and padding, but overall I'm pretty impressed with the build. Really impressed the grip is so good I haven't tumbled off the trail."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Winter, I heartily laugh at thee...

, Nov 17, 2014
InfomanSS
,Ohio, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my favorite winter training shoe. My first pair was used during the previous winter and I even used them in my first 24-hour race, this is my second pair. The Gore-Tex fabric blocks wind and moisture allowing me to wear a thin wool sock down to about mid-20F temperatures. After that I switch to a thicker wool sock. The tread is moderately aggressive and can handle snow and slush on the streets or trails moderately well. My use is primarily on streets and sidewalks. The cushion factor is soft in the heel and firm in the fore foot. My stride is moderate heel striker, with slight pronation."
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It pays to ask

, Oct 6, 2014
cgeorgerun72
,Eugene, OR, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently noticed that Nike had discontinued the GTX version of the Wildhorse and was somewhat disappointed. So I contacted Nike Support and asked if they were planning on making these wonderful shoes available again. I was told that they would let Nike know that there was once again demand for the product and...IT'S BACK! About time. It just seemed weird to not have a waterproof trail shoe, no matter what time of year it may be. Oh and the shoes? Amazing! Best Nike shoes I have ever worn. I used to stay away from Nike, but they have won me back!"
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bybearsaw
,Houston, TX
onJan 31, 2015
Oregon Law grad here. Just bought them for the "trails" here in Houston...and for the frequent tropical storms. Seem like perfect wet-weather shoes for Pre's trail, Amazon, etc.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sehr gute Schuhe

, Nov 23, 2013
Xtrem_0911
,Eschborn, Deutschland
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Mit den Schuhen freue ich mich jeden Morgen auf Joggen."
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So comfortable

, Nov 21, 2013
Markus_P
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are easily the most comfortable trainers I have ever worn."
NikeEmea
Review 8 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Trail Shoes I've Owned

, Nov 19, 2013
trstreeter
,Indianapolis, IN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A few years ago, Nike Frees helped save my running career from a bout with some severe plantar fasciitis. Since then I've been running almost exclusively in Nike Frees, because I can't find the right balance of freedom and support in any other shoe. There's only been one problem: the Frees just don't have the traction for trail running, which is where I log most of my miles.
And then came the Wildhorse. Honestly, I've been waiting for years for Nike to get back into the trail shoe business, and they've made quite a splash with this fantastic shoe. The last feels exactly the same as a Nike Free, while the Gore-Tex and serious soles provide some protection for wintery trail runs. At the same time, the shoes don't feel heavy or cumbersome and hold up fine for running on the road.
I'm not usually one to gush in reviews, but I have to rave about these shoes. Hopefully I'll never have to shop for a trail shoe again."
-1point
22of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymor-key
,longview, WA
onJan 9, 2014
I loved the line of gore-tex. It helped my swamp foot problem a great deal. but now they have stopped making my size. I have came back seeing the custom page hoping for my size but nothing :( for a shoe factory that has a big plant in the NW Oregon where it rain allout from the Pineapple express, It seems they would have more waterproof shoe choices.
+1point
2of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GTX

, Nov 9, 2013
Anonymous
,Hamburg, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've alway's loved Nike's GTX line, this is my 6th pair and they are great in the weather, looking forward to the snow!!!"
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

waterproof

, Oct 20, 2013
Keremgulsoy
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"it is very good that it's waterproof and it fits very nicely"
-24points
5of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Love and Hate

, Nov 30, 2014
cwhop03
,St. Paul, MN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These are exactly what I was looking for as far as Gore-Tex is concerned. The only and biggest issue I have is that they run extremely small. I'm hoping they loosen up the more I wear them. I normally wear 11.5 and can fit into a lot of 11's but I should've went with a 12 on these."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymmakuch
,Toronto, ON
onJan 19, 2015
Agree on the sizing. I'm a 10.5 and went with an 11.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Much, much smaller than expected.

, Feb 12, 2015
sneakrwearr
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"First off, these are the coolest shoes I've seen to date. That's the only part I liked. As someone who's been wearing Nike Air Max sneakers for many years, I bought these after a live chat rep said they're more waterproof and more breathable and had the same Air technology in them. Well, the problem is I couldn't get half my foot into the sneakers. I immediately setup a return. I'm very upset because these aren't sized like Nike's other sneakers and this was an important time-sensitive order. Very upset with Nike and they should make these wider so people without grade school-sized feet could wear their coolest sneakers."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 13 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

It's just like skinny jeans

, Feb 19, 2015
cjfh1
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"So I guess no surprise here - the skinny jeans culture has come to Nike and to shoes... Just like I can't get a decent pair of jeans anymore, apparently I can't get a decent pair of shoes... I'm an athletic 6'4" 240 man with size 14 feet - and while these shoes are long enough, I'd have to have ballerina feet to fit in them. Same for my last 3 pairs of Nikes after 3 decades of loyalty... Guess I can't sport Nikes anymore - very sad..."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.