Customer reviews for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe

Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers recommend this product
COMFORT AND WATERPROOF PROTECTIONThe160Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe features a lightweight160mesh upper with a GoreTex membrane to help keep you comfortable and dry A Nike Zoom Air unit and Dynamic Fit technology provide lowprofile impact protection and an adaptive fit on any surfaceBenefitsMesh upper with GoreTex membrane160for breathability comfort and waterproof protection in wet conditionsDynamic Fit technology for adaptive comfort and supportCompression molded Phylon and Cushlon midsole for dualdensity cushioning and a responsive rideNike Air Zoom unit for lowprofile responsive cushioningRubber Waffle outsole for durability and multisurface tractionReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightProduct Details96 ounces men's size 10Anatomical heel is rounded for more natural range of motionMesh inner sleeve wraps the foot for a plush comfortable fitMolded sockliner for enhanced underfoot support
Customer reviews for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Winter, I heartily laugh at thee...

, Nov 17, 2014
InfomanSS
,Ohio, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my favorite winter training shoe. My first pair was used during the previous winter and I even used them in my first 24-hour race, this is my second pair. The Gore-Tex fabric blocks wind and moisture allowing me to wear a thin wool sock down to about mid-20F temperatures. After that I switch to a thicker wool sock. The tread is moderately aggressive and can handle snow and slush on the streets or trails moderately well. My use is primarily on streets and sidewalks. The cushion factor is soft in the heel and firm in the fore foot. My stride is moderate heel striker, with slight pronation."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

It pays to ask

, Oct 6, 2014
cgeorgerun72
,Eugene, OR, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I recently noticed that Nike had discontinued the GTX version of the Wildhorse and was somewhat disappointed. So I contacted Nike Support and asked if they were planning on making these wonderful shoes available again. I was told that they would let Nike know that there was once again demand for the product and...IT'S BACK! About time. It just seemed weird to not have a waterproof trail shoe, no matter what time of year it may be. Oh and the shoes? Amazing! Best Nike shoes I have ever worn. I used to stay away from Nike, but they have won me back!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

sehr gute Schuhe

, Nov 23, 2013
Xtrem_0911
,Eschborn, Deutschland
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Mit den Schuhen freue ich mich jeden Morgen auf Joggen."
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
This review is fromNike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe.
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

So comfortable

, Nov 21, 2013
Markus_P
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are easily the most comfortable trainers I have ever worn."
NikeEmea
Review 5 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Trail Shoes I've Owned

, Nov 19, 2013
trstreeter
,Indianapolis, IN
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A few years ago, Nike Frees helped save my running career from a bout with some severe plantar fasciitis. Since then I've been running almost exclusively in Nike Frees, because I can't find the right balance of freedom and support in any other shoe. There's only been one problem: the Frees just don't have the traction for trail running, which is where I log most of my miles.
And then came the Wildhorse. Honestly, I've been waiting for years for Nike to get back into the trail shoe business, and they've made quite a splash with this fantastic shoe. The last feels exactly the same as a Nike Free, while the Gore-Tex and serious soles provide some protection for wintery trail runs. At the same time, the shoes don't feel heavy or cumbersome and hold up fine for running on the road.
I'm not usually one to gush in reviews, but I have to rave about these shoes. Hopefully I'll never have to shop for a trail shoe again."
0points
18of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted bymor-key
,longview, WA
onJan 9, 2014
I loved the line of gore-tex. It helped my swamp foot problem a great deal. but now they have stopped making my size. I have came back seeing the custom page hoping for my size but nothing :( for a shoe factory that has a big plant in the NW Oregon where it rain allout from the Pineapple express, It seems they would have more waterproof shoe choices.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GTX

, Nov 9, 2013
Anonymous
,Hamburg, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've alway's loved Nike's GTX line, this is my 6th pair and they are great in the weather, looking forward to the snow!!!"
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

waterproof

, Oct 20, 2013
Keremgulsoy
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
"it is very good that it's waterproof and it fits very nicely"
-22points
4of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Air Zoom Wildhorse GTX Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 8 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Love and Hate

, Nov 30, 2014
cwhop03
,St. Paul, MN
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These are exactly what I was looking for as far as Gore-Tex is concerned. The only and biggest issue I have is that they run extremely small. I'm hoping they loosen up the more I wear them. I normally wear 11.5 and can fit into a lot of 11's but I should've went with a 12 on these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.