Customer reviews for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
129 out of 13397%of reviewers recommend this product
FIT MEETS FLEX FOR A MORE SUPER NATURAL RIDEThe revolution of Flyknit continues in the Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe, combining the second-skin fit of Flyknit construction and ultimate flexibility of Nike Free.Second-Skin FitThe revolutionary Nike Flyknit upper delivers a compressive, second-skin fit that secures your foot over the Nike Free midsole. Made entirely of polyester yarn, the one-piece upper seamlessly integrates areas of high breathability, stretch and support where you need it most.Natural RideThe upper, midsole and outsole work together to create a more natural ride. For ultimate flexibility, the shoe's Nike Free 5.0 midsole features flex grooves to promote natural motion and help increase stability and foot strength.Lightweight SupportUltra-light Flywire cables are woven into the Flyknit upper and connect to the laces, offering a dynamic, supportive fit that adapts to your foot's movements.#160;Less WasteTo construct the upper, polyester yarn is fed into a proprietary knitting machine, creating little to no waste and minimizing weight so the shoe's incredibly efficient to produce. #160;Flyknit OriginsNike Flyknit was inspired by feedback from runners requesting a shoe with the snug (and virtually unnoticed) fit of a sock. Nike embarked on a four-year mission with teams of programmers, engineers and designers to create the technology needed to make the knit upper with static properties for structure and durability. Then the precise placement of support, flexibility and breathability-all in one layer-was refined. The result was a featherweight, form-fitting and virtually seamless upper.Nike Free OriginsAfter learning that Stanford athletes had been training barefoot on the university's golf course, three of Nike's most innovative and creative employees set out to develop a shoe that felt natural and weightless, similar to bare feet. In 2002, they examined a group of men and women with pressure measuring insoles taped to their feet, using high-speed cameras to capture images of each foot in motion.The team spent eight years studying the biomechanics of shoeless running. The results yielded a profound understanding of the foot's natural landing angle, pressure and toe position, allowing Nike designers to build an unconventional and flexible running shoe from the inside out.More BenefitsDurable Phylite midsole doubles as an outsole for reduced shoe weightMinimalistic, molded sockliner mimics the foot's curvature for a comfortable fitStrategically placed solid rubber on the outsole for enhanced traction and durability in high-wear zonesProduct DetailsWeight: 7.4 ounces (men's size 10)Nike+ ready
Customer reviews for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great design

, Mar 4, 2014
Anonymous
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I love this shoe, it helps me land midsole, is forgiving, light and very comfortable. Best 5.0 I've run in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Size 14 RUNS SMALL

, Mar 3, 2014
Anonymous
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
very small
Runs Small
Runs Large
"I'm sure grading is different among sizes, but size 14 runs at least 1/2 size small. I'm typically more than happy with my Nike products but this one was unwearable and I'm a bit surprised at the high ratings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

GREAT MINIMALIST SHOE

, Mar 3, 2014
Anonymous
,North Hollywood, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are not only great running shoes, but they are comfortable enough for every day use. However, I did have to order a size up because they were to tight around my ankles. Overall, good running shoes for runners who want that minimalist feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing!

, Mar 3, 2014
NikePlusUser4796940
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Light shoes! Good feel to it, it's like a second skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

If you're buying a pair of shoes, buy these!

, Mar 2, 2014
michaellugo27
,St. Louis, MO, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Absolutely amazing pair of shoes! I've been using Nike Free's for the past 5 years and believe these are the best one's yet. Really have the ability to get that barefoot running feel given the implementation of the Flyknit material. Contrary to other reviews, I do not think getting a larger size is necessary. I run barefoot or with a pair of socks and do not feel any issues with them being too small or tight. Even though I purchased them while they were on sale, I would pay full price if need be."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Feb 22, 2014
d hall
,Austell, GA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe feel great ,you almost forget their on your feet. nike really came strong with this shoe, they should bring out more colors. Black & White:)"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Just the right mixture of minimalist and endruance.

, Feb 20, 2014
Austin_Patten
,Fort Worth, Texas
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Unlick many other minimalist shoes, the Nike Free Flyknit has enough cushion underfoot to keep you running even past mile 5 or 10. The shape of the 5.0 Free sole complimented a midfoot strike and makes it very difficult to strike your heel. Love this shoe, will be running in it till it falls apart!"
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

awesome and very comfortable shoe

, Feb 9, 2014
sammywet11
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"this shoe is awesome and insanely comfortable. The only problem i have found is the paint on the midsole wears off sooo quickly! the first day i wore them the paint on the toe of the midsole came right off just from touching my toe on the ground once or twice! other than that it is a awesome shoe!! i would buy these again."
-16points
12of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

, Jan 20, 2014
Avengance
,Los Angeles, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe fits like no other. It's a perfect fit to the foot and you even forget you are wearing shoes after a few hours."
-22points
11of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

tight around ankles

, Jan 19, 2014
Anonymous
,Chino Hills, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"need to get a size up the shoes are very tight like a wrap around sock and your ankles will get uncomfortable towards the end of the day would not wear them for a long trip a day at a time the most but super stylish"
-19points
11of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Jan 18, 2014
WhimsicalDog950
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my 5th pair of Nike Free Runs, and every single pair has been better than the last. The Flyknit upper is so breatable and the free run outsole is so flexible, combining for the perfect bare-foot like ride. These are also the most durable pair of free runs yet. The only bad part about these shoes is they cut off circulation to your feet if they are worn for long periods of time."
+6points
29of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

nice shoe

, Jan 17, 2014
bthough
,Charlotte, NC
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nice shoe...lightweight...flexible...order one size up"
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Perfect buy

, Jan 17, 2014
ROB
,Hoover AL
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"This product was a pleasant purchase;
Great for running
"
+7points
24of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

MY SON LOVED HIS SHOES

, Jan 17, 2014
Anonymous
,Fort Payne, AL, USA
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"We received his shoes and right away he put them on, the sizing was exactly what he normally wears and they were a perfect fit. He loved the material, weight and the color was exact as picked online."
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THESE SHOES ARE BAD!!!!

, Jan 17, 2014
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"they look amazing ...they felt great.......what else can i say...the best nike frees around"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite Nike Free Yet

, Jan 16, 2014
HennessyB
,Knoxville, TN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have owned numerous pair of Nike free shoes in the past. I use them for walking, as well as working out (lifting) and high intensity cardio (I usually need to use a more stable shoe for run/distances workouts due to previous injuries). The second I tried this shoe on I was amazed. The flyknit is so lightweight and it fits very snug around your whole foot almost like a compression sock. Because of this if feels as if your not even wearing a shoe (love that).
The only downside I have found after wearing them for a week is that because of the compression-esk aspect I have had minor chafing against my heel and would recommend wearing socks the first few times you wear the shoes to avoid this. Would definitely recommend to any friends or family"
-2points
11of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great fit. Light shoe

, Jan 14, 2014
GotchoPutter
,New Jersey, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I bought these to add to my training. They're very light and fit like a glove. I'm not sure how durable the shoes are as they are made of a more plastic like material than rubber. I don't recommend running in icy conditions as this material doesn't grip as well as tradition rubber tread. However, the flexible sole of the Free 5.0 allows me to feel the road; a neat feeling I never experienced before in another shoe.
I may buy another pair as I like the Flynit feel and how form fitting the shoe is.
These run a half size smaller than your current shoe. I normally wear a size 11, in these I'm an 11.5."
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoes

, Jan 12, 2014
tjwalker
,Chantilly, VA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run about 60-80 miles a week and these are my go-to shoes to do so. These shoes are light so they are easy to run sprints on a track with. I love these shoes and planning to buy another pair of these for next season."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Perfect for short to middle distance, easy to bring on vacation

, Jan 5, 2014
raflesmarp
,Jakarta, Indonesia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have run more than 250 miles with these pair. for the 1st time, it did squeeze my feet. but after 2 runs, it fitted my feet very much.
Its lightweight really give me advantage in race (5K to 10K race), but when I try to run further, my arch started to blister...
And also, I always wash them after 3 or 5 runs, cause I don't use socks. this is kinda troublesome for me..."
User submitted photo
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Flyknit+ Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 133 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Super Comfortable and Great Color!

, Jan 2, 2014
Anonymous
,Philadelphia, PA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have been looking at this sneaker for months now and finally decided to get them. I did go up a 1/2 size based on other reviews and am glad I did that. The tightness around the ankle was a bit snug at first but after a few runs, they loosened up and I enjoy them. Also, I tried to wear thin socks with them but that seemed to cause a blister but barefoot they worked like a charm. I even got them in another color!!"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>