Customer reviews for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat

Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 2696%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERNATURAL AGILITYThe Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's FirmGround Soccer Cleat is built for unrivaled agility on firm natural surfaces with a glovelike fit An innovative traction pattern only places cleats where they're needed for faster release and maximum responsivenessBenefitsSoft thin synthetic leather upper for a great fit and ball feelContoured last mirrors the shape of the foot for a glovelike fitAgility traction pattern for faster release and maximum responsivenessShortened lace area to increase the size of the vamp and strike zoneFirmground FG cleats for use on shortgrass fields that may be slightly wet but rarely muddyProduct DetailsFulllength TPU plate for a supportive responsive feelRound forefoot cleats for multidirectional tractionToe and midfoot blades for enhanced toeoff tractionContoured sockliner with textile top layer for soft supportive cushioning
Customer reviews for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

broke fast

, Oct 10, 2013
TARIQ
,valdosta, Ga
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just used it 4 times and it's almost broke !! I payed 80 $ just for 4 games!!!!"
-36points
8of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Decent, but narrow

, May 31, 2014
cmacmaster25
,Massachusetts, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"these cleats were pretty good for there price but they were so narrow i had to return them"
-27points
14of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Football Boot.
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Hypervenom gren/white

, Jul 4, 2014
Jet- Latic
,Up Holland, Lancashire, UK
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"super light boot but sturdy good control zones
if you have a wide foot watch the width quite narrow may be go up half size
"
NikeEmea
Review 4 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

I will buy Tiempo next time.

, May 25, 2014
carter_fitch
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are decent. They aren't amazingly grippy. It may just be personal preference, but I think next time I will buy Tiempo Legacy soccer cleats. These cleats will not form to your foot as much as the leather cleats will. They do look cool though."
-30points
11of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Amazing

, Dec 26, 2013
Soccerislife_07
,Manassas, Va
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Made my touch better with the texture. Increased my speed with the lightness and were very comfortable. And they lasted for a long time."
-9points
25of 59voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

The nike skin is great

, Nov 30, 2013
Gionin
,California, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My agility is better when I use this boot then when I use the mercurial"
-26points
15of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byNididaslive
,Washington, DC, USA
onMar 7, 2014
The Phelon does not have nike skin. Only the Phantom does.
+6points
8of 10voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Pretty gewd

, Oct 9, 2013
Anonymous
,houstno
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This has been the best cleat, even thou it's a bit tight but you'll get use to it."
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Not the best!

, Jun 27, 2013
CookiesRCool97
,Houston, TX, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"The boots look great, they do feel as if they're "making you accelerate faster" which is one of the purpose of the boot (AGILITY), and my dribbling has greatly increased. The only problem was that it felt as if the boot was causing my accuracy to lack just a bit in both passing and shooting. My thought of this pair would be to give them a chance, giving it a 9.6/10. It would be good for playing a sport in school, maybe a club. And for a boot this cheap it is "Not the best" but they do really feel great!
In other words, they're ALLLRIGHT!
"
-19points
48of 115voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Balls to the Wall Awesome

, May 28, 2013
f1006yalda
,KEEEEENT, Barcelona, Spain :0
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"As I play for the Barcelona Youth Academy U-19 team this was a good opportunity for me to try the cleats. As I ran circles around the defenders jaws dropped and ankles snapped as I ran in for a touchdown. After that I pulled a no hitter and clutched the game out with a long fade away three. I liked the traction the nikeSkin gave me on the golf ball and I cut my 40 yard dash time from a 8 to a 3 seconds. The supernatural agility coupled with the glove like fit unlocked my full potential. On the field I am commonly known as, Lebron-Kobe-Jordan-RayRice-AdrianPeterson-WayneGretzky-SidneyCrosby-AlexOvechkin-Neymar-Ronaldo-Messi-HopeSolo-AlexMorgan of my generation. So, as I was saying this cleat is made good by my skills and would probably look bad on anyone else. <333 SUPPORT NIKE BUY THIS CLEAT #awesome"
-194points
53of 300voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byTrentonScheffler
,peaster tx
onJun 4, 2013
it is a great shoe it feels really nice the ball handling is great
+15points
20of 25voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very nice Shoe

, Aug 11, 2014
Anonymous
,Virginia
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play competitively for a club team, and i wanted a cheap yet reliable shoe. This cleat did it all while at a low cost and looking great."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This Cleat has amazing manuverability

, May 15, 2014
Brandon09090909
,
My skill level is:Beginner
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are the best cleats Ive ever worn, so cofortable"
-14points
15of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Football Boot.
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

New Breed Of Attack

, Apr 24, 2014
ThomasGB11
,Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"To start with, the way the boot fits is perfect. It immediately after half an hour of play has molded to my foot shape, which is slightly wide, giving almost a naked foot feel giving more intense touch and maneuverability. Then there is the stud pattern which gives me the ability to switch direction and accelerate at top speed. Overall, an amazing boot. Would definitely recommend, even for the advanced player."
NikeEmea
Review 13 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Football Boot.
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Ultimate Awesomeness

, Apr 1, 2014
Arijit9
,Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am completly flattered by this product. Awesome shoes. The grip of it and the shot power delivery is gr8. Totally worth every penny. This is the best shoe available after the phantom. Anybody thinking of buying it, can buy it blindly."
NikeEmea
Review 14 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Football Boot.
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sehr bequem!

, Mar 22, 2014
HyPeRvEnOmFrEaK
,Collinghorst, 26817 Rhauderfehn, Deutschland
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Ich habe den Electic purple/Volt,er siht unglaublich aus und ist erstaunlich bequem.Anfangs ist es schwer hinein zu kommen aber nach ein paar Tagen und Einsätzen ist er gut Eingelaufen und man kann gut damit spielen."
NikeEmea
Review 15 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Football Boot.
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing grip

, Feb 21, 2014
georgieboy04
,Sheffield high green
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Amazing grip very durable and are always easy to clean after matches"
NikeEmea
Review 16 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Speed Kills, kills your opponent.

, Dec 28, 2013
BT6_ERA
,Live Oak, CA 95953, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Me and four others on our team have them, in different colorways. the electric purple/volt is the best looking one. When I first got them, they were pretty dang tight to get into, but after about 10 days they felt great and really helped with line drives and precision cuts while dribbling with the ball. the easily detachable carbon fiber sole also feels great, there may be better cleats out there for the price, but this is definitely among the top for quality, performance, and of course, style. one teammate's started ripping after about 18 weeks, but the rest of ours hasn't, so I'm good."
-9points
40of 89voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

HyperVenoms

, Oct 26, 2013
Jon_Hatch
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Extremely recommended, truely great for an all out attack and the footwork needed to make your next move. I like its comfort but i feel the top of the cleat is low or too close too the sole of the shoe, can be uncomfortable at times.My favorite cleat so far!!"
-16points
14of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

YEAH, THEY'RE PRETTY FREAKING NEAT

, Oct 21, 2013
jannesint
,Germany
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"It's a light shoe, so it doesn't feel like you're lugging around a prison-style ball and chain on the pitch. The traction is phenomenal, it has a tight, comfortable fit, and it doesn't hurt your feet after a while when you repeatedly shoot free kicks for a while on the training ground.
I didn't have any blisters so far and my feet didn't hurt or were squished too much when I take them off after a game.
I like how the laces are shorter and aren't in the "strike zone" of the shoe, so you can kick a ball without the laces getting in the way.
The boots are easy to clean and dry quickly.
There isn't anything that I disliked about the Phelon, which is precisely why I bought them in the first place. I even love the colors.
If you're an attacker and you have to get off your mark quickly or sprint hard and stop on a dime, I highly recommend these shoes.
Comfortable, lightweight, and responsive. Yeah, they're pretty freaking neat."
User submitted photo
-12points
20of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing Shoes!

, Sep 28, 2013
Johnnyboy101612
,California
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"i've Had These Shoes for over a month now! And all i can say is AMAZING! If you want a light weight , amazing Touch, And Speed And Kick! This Is The Shoes For you! Just amazing!"
+11points
22of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phelon Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 26 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!

, Sep 18, 2013
Ec023
,Boston, MA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The fit on your foot is amazing,touch on the ball is great, the Nikeskin feels fantastic. One of the best boots I've ever owned, recommend for anyone!"
-4points
13of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byMarcosolorzano
onMar 14, 2014
The phelps does not actually contain the technology of Nikeskin
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>