Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79 out of 8395%of reviewers recommend this product
MORE SUPPORT ULTRALIGHTWEIGHTThe Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe delivers the outstanding support stability and shock absorption required for focused aggressive practices and gamesLockedDown SupportA dynamic Flywire system made up of superstrong ultralight nylon cables cradles your foot for lockeddown supportResponsive CushioningThis shoe's lightweight Lunarlon cushioning features a soft yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for responsive shock absorption on every landingStabilityThe midsole of the Nike Hyperdunk 2013 has been extended around the heel for even more stability and support during quick cutsMore BenefitsLightweight Hyperfuse construction for durability breathability and supportAbrasionresistant mesh at the midfoot for ventilation and durabilityHalf inner sleeve integrates with the tongue for a comfortable fitMolded foambacked tongue for comfortSolid rubber outsole with modified herringbone pattern and pivot points for multidirectional traction
Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

WOW this shoe......

, Jan 20, 2014
ELITE_DUCKZ
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoes is terrible. I kept them in the box and only used them in four games and the side ripped open. this happened to three of my team mates as well. I don't like the way they feel. They have little to no cushion and they have a horrible arch. They are cheaply made and generic. The shoe is made for style. They are not responsive and they aren't the lightest shoe. The people who gave this shoe 5 stars never have worn a kobe 8 which is my favorite shoe or a kd. I returned these and got my money back. Cant wait to shop for a QUALITY shoe unlike the nike hyper dunk 2013."
-16points
2of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Damaged

, Feb 6, 2014
Nick48142
,Exeter, NH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My shoes arrived with several rips in the midsole, have caution when ordering. Besides that the inside has close to no padding. They were wide but short, and they get wear very quickly."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

lack of durability

, Jan 31, 2014
maligator037
,Billings, MT
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"We purchased a pair of these shoes at the end of November and granted my son is 6-3, 230 lbs, the shoes have already broken down. The heel padding is falling apart, the tread on the ball of the foot has chipped off. As a result we had to purchase another pair of basketball shoes data a cost of another $ 140. Unfortunately we had to purchase the same model as there is only one store in Billings, MT, that carries a size 16 men's shoe. Not happy with spending $ 280 and the season is barely half over."
-3points
11of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Flywire breakage

, Feb 13, 2014
hooper25309
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased these at the beginning of the basketball season and a couple months into wearing these, I noticed that one flywire string was sticking out because it had snapped off. Now, after the season is over, I have had six strands of flywire come off. I was disappointed with the quality of the shoe. the traction was only ok on dusty court but A plus on clean court. But the missing flywire really made the shoe not form t my foot as well which caused heel slippage."
-9points
9of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product

, Mar 20, 2014
jacoba37
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Good basketball shoes. I would recommend them if you play basketball a lot."
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoes Ever!!

, Mar 8, 2014
Froilan03
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I prefer this over the lebron 11s. Although the style is not as attractive as the lebron the comfort is better. the first time i wore it it was already comfortable, i didn't need to break it in as much as my lebron. i gave this shoes 4 stars because i just got it,and i don't really know if its gonna last for me because i play outdoor sometimes but it looks pretty durable. Overall I'm happy with this shoes and nike is having some great deals on Hyperdunks now!"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome, great, and recommended.

, Feb 13, 2014
Sneakyman
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are some of the best shoes I have ever owned. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who want a power shoe, as well as a shoe you can wear anytime, worth every penny"
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Runs a little big but very comfortable

, Jan 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Provo, UT, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had Hyperdunks 2 years in a row now. I loved last years model so I decided to buy a new pair for myself. With Nike shoes, I always am a 10.5 size, especially with basketball shoes. I put the shoe on and it was amazing. It felt comfortable and secure. Then I started playing basketball and the shoe seems to be a little loose. My toes had an extra centimeter or so of free room in the front of the shoe. I just have noticed that they run a little big. Other than that, they are very nice shoes. Great support around the ankle, very sturdy, and comfortable."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great shoe! lunarlon worrys me a bit

, Dec 23, 2013
RyonDSeekins
,Camarillo, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First off, lunarlon cushioning is great, if only it was full length for the shoe. Its mainly based in the heel and forefront of the shoe. in the middle where the arch of the foot, is phylon foam. a less absorbant and softer foam. to my opinion, its a absolute horrible, decision. because since phylon is denser, as the lunarlon will compress down, it takes a much slower time for phylon to compress, which means it will slowly become higher and higher arched shoe. Other than that lunarlon works great. The traction works amazing for both lateral and horizontal movements. The traction works great for dirty and clean floors very well. and the toungue of the shoe is padded very nicely. Lastly, the hyperfuse is nice, and doesnt feel cheap."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Best basketball shoes ever!!

, Dec 6, 2013
iinhasibuan
,Ontario,CA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are really great!! They're really light and have good grip!!"
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

excellent

, Dec 5, 2013
JUAN
,San Benito TX
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
"Comfort, and Quality am very happy with my nike products."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Speed and Hops

, Oct 26, 2013
ADAM
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very quick and responsive shoe. Comfortable and breathable, your socks will stay dry. I do lose traction at times while playing defense. But outstanding offensive shoe. Great for game play."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good value for the money

, Oct 25, 2013
Anonymous
,Los Angeles, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I got my pair of 2013 Hyperdunks on the clearance section of Nike.com for about $100. These shoes are nice and light weight. Good ankle support and the lunar portion of the sole is amazing.
For the money (esp. at the discount price) these are great for everyday basketball use. With the Kobe's and Lebrons getting more and more expensive $180-200+, these are the way to go."
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Not bad

, Sep 10, 2013
swagmonkey2000
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I play AAU as well as high school, and I have every Hyperdunk except for the originals. I wasn't that big of a fan of the 2012, because the full length Lunarlon tended to break up and it felt uneven. Some people say that doesn't happen, but that's because they don't ball hard. I owned 9 pairs of the 12's, so yeah. The 13's are definitely an upgrade, especially on the back loaded Lunarlon. The flywire and traction are what you'd except from a normal hyperdunk, sturdy and durable."
-12points
13of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Review

, Jul 31, 2013
ddfghbvgtfhg
"Product is very good,durable,comfortable.Product is surely fulfilling its purpose."
-16points
6of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best basketball shoes I've ever had

, Apr 15, 2014
OLEG
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my first sneakers of the top level from the NBA players choice and these are great! the ankle is kept tight as I like it, the soft cushion of the heal makes jumps felt like on the spring while protecting on the landing, the grip to the floor is decent, weight is light compare to the look."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Hyperdunk 2013

, Apr 7, 2014
momaharvey
,Georgia, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes!! My son just loves them, and they don't seem to bother his feet at all. He usually plays 4-5 games a weekend, and they aren't rubbing his feet like his older shoes did in the past. We would recommend these shoes to anyone playing basketball regularly or just wearing them around for fun!!"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperdunks are really good!!!!

, Apr 3, 2014
crazyshady
,Florida USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got the Hyperdunks 2013 and honestly speaking this shoe is really comfortable and helps me in my game. Also, my vertical jump is higher with this shoe. I totally recommend this shoe to someone who is almost about to dunk a bball."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST

, Mar 27, 2014
swillbert3213
,NC
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are very good in my games. also very light weight."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great basketball sneakers

, Mar 27, 2014
BamBam17
,Sacramento , CA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are really comfortable and light. I recommend it for pg, sg and small fowards ."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>