Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Nike.

Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
82 out of 8695%of reviewers recommend this product
MORE SUPPORT ULTRALIGHTWEIGHTThe Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe delivers the outstanding support stability and shock absorption required for focused aggressive practices and gamesLockedDown SupportA dynamic Flywire system made up of superstrong ultralight nylon cables cradles your foot for lockeddown supportResponsive CushioningThis shoe's lightweight Lunarlon cushioning features a soft yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for responsive shock absorption on every landingStabilityThe midsole of the Nike Hyperdunk 2013 has been extended around the heel for even more stability and support during quick cutsMore BenefitsLightweight Hyperfuse construction for durability breathability and supportAbrasionresistant mesh at the midfoot for ventilation and durabilityHalf inner sleeve integrates with the tongue for a comfortable fitMolded foambacked tongue for comfortSolid rubber outsole with modified herringbone pattern and pivot points for multidirectional traction
Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Could be better

, Oct 10, 2014
Killercrossover
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Not worth the money gets dirty quick and hard to clean"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comOct 13, 2014
Looking as fresh as your game is important. To keep your kicks clean, we have some recommendations:

1. Use a soft cloth with mild soap and warm water.
2. Gently scrub the uppers.
3. Air dry.
Note: DO NOT bleach or use harsh cleaning agents. DO NOT machine wash or machine dry.

Hope this helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good Beginner shoe

, Oct 4, 2014
raidersbball
,Colonie, NY, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I'm a 6'2 Center very experienced with basketball shoes. I have a variety of Nike basketball shoes and these are some of the best. Break in time was quite long, about 3 weeks. the flywire makes them fit like a glove. no tongue slippage, traction slippage was present, so I do recommend wiping your shoes often. the lunarlon is a bit hard to feel if you aren't thinking about it. good lockdown, but not the best support. after a hard land from a rebound, the foam had me covered, but the ankle support is nonexistent and I immediately rolled my ankle and sprained it. overall good shoe for beginners, not recommended for big men."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Cheap Footbed

, Sep 21, 2014
Wafflelover
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son plays high school and AAU. He has had 2 pair of these shoes. He loves them for the ankle support and wide toe box; however, the footbed has worn out in both shoes. The first pair wore out in 5 months and the second pair in 4 months. It is such a shame because the shoes themselves are fine, but he can't play with a huge hole under the ball of his foot. I wish Nike would make it so the footbed was not glued down so it could be replaced when the holes developed. Or, perhaps make it so it did not wear out so quickly."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comSep 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Feedback from athletes like you will only help us make better products in the future. To make sure his game stays on point, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best basketball shoes I've ever had

, Apr 15, 2014
OLEG
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my first sneakers of the top level from the NBA players choice and these are great! the ankle is kept tight as I like it, the soft cushion of the heal makes jumps felt like on the spring while protecting on the landing, the grip to the floor is decent, weight is light compare to the look."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Hyperdunk 2013

, Apr 7, 2014
momaharvey
,Georgia, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes!! My son just loves them, and they don't seem to bother his feet at all. He usually plays 4-5 games a weekend, and they aren't rubbing his feet like his older shoes did in the past. We would recommend these shoes to anyone playing basketball regularly or just wearing them around for fun!!"
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperdunks are really good!!!!

, Apr 3, 2014
crazyshady
,Florida USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got the Hyperdunks 2013 and honestly speaking this shoe is really comfortable and helps me in my game. Also, my vertical jump is higher with this shoe. I totally recommend this shoe to someone who is almost about to dunk a bball."
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST

, Mar 27, 2014
swillbert3213
,NC
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are very good in my games. also very light weight."
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great basketball sneakers

, Mar 27, 2014
BamBam17
,Sacramento , CA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are really comfortable and light. I recommend it for pg, sg and small fowards ."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product

, Mar 20, 2014
jacoba37
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Good basketball shoes. I would recommend them if you play basketball a lot."
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoes Ever!!

, Mar 8, 2014
Froilan03
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I prefer this over the lebron 11s. Although the style is not as attractive as the lebron the comfort is better. the first time i wore it it was already comfortable, i didn't need to break it in as much as my lebron. i gave this shoes 4 stars because i just got it,and i don't really know if its gonna last for me because i play outdoor sometimes but it looks pretty durable. Overall I'm happy with this shoes and nike is having some great deals on Hyperdunks now!"
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Flywire breakage

, Feb 13, 2014
hooper25309
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased these at the beginning of the basketball season and a couple months into wearing these, I noticed that one flywire string was sticking out because it had snapped off. Now, after the season is over, I have had six strands of flywire come off. I was disappointed with the quality of the shoe. the traction was only ok on dusty court but A plus on clean court. But the missing flywire really made the shoe not form t my foot as well which caused heel slippage."
-13points
9of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome, great, and recommended.

, Feb 13, 2014
Sneakyman
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are some of the best shoes I have ever owned. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who want a power shoe, as well as a shoe you can wear anytime, worth every penny"
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Feb 12, 2014
ibecker23
,New York
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I highly recommend this shoe i really like it It is great for youth league"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Damaged

, Feb 6, 2014
Nick48142
,Exeter, NH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My shoes arrived with several rips in the midsole, have caution when ordering. Besides that the inside has close to no padding. They were wide but short, and they get wear very quickly."
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My new shoes

, Feb 4, 2014
alisonschafer
,Columbia station , OH
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. The first game wearing my new hyperdunks I shot 7 three pointers to tie the school record for threes in a game. They are super comfortable and make my game better."
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

lack of durability

, Jan 31, 2014
maligator037
,Billings, MT
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"We purchased a pair of these shoes at the end of November and granted my son is 6-3, 230 lbs, the shoes have already broken down. The heel padding is falling apart, the tread on the ball of the foot has chipped off. As a result we had to purchase another pair of basketball shoes data a cost of another $ 140. Unfortunately we had to purchase the same model as there is only one store in Billings, MT, that carries a size 16 men's shoe. Not happy with spending $ 280 and the season is barely half over."
-3points
11of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperdunk delivers again

, Jan 27, 2014
CHRIS
,Jackson, Mi
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This was my second pair of hyperdunks, great basketball shoe. Light and very comfortable but also deliver great ankle support. Very versatile shoe suitable for any position on the court. Overall nothing bad to say about the Hyperdunks."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best bball shoe 2013-2014

, Jan 24, 2014
ultramanyu
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is one of the best bball shoe I every had. I have been wearing nike all my life and this show is definitely in my top 3 choice of all time."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jan 24, 2014
Anonymous
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fits well, performs well, and it has a great look. Good balance between performance and style. Only complaint is that I could feel the flywire biting my left foot when I first put it on, but it went away quickly."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 86 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great basketball shoe

, Jan 24, 2014
michaelyszjuer15
,Stanford, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The new hyperdunk has been around for a long time since I first pick it up and try it on the court. The support is very good, makes you find great protection on court. Also, it is lightweighted. Should not miss this one!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>