Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe

Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe

Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79 out of 8395%of reviewers recommend this product
MORE SUPPORT. ULTRA-LIGHTWEIGHT.The Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe delivers the outstanding support, stability and shock absorption required for focused, aggressive practices and games.Locked-Down SupportA dynamic Flywire system made up of super-strong, ultralight nylon cables cradles your foot for locked-down support.Responsive CushioningThis shoe's lightweight Lunarlon cushioning features a soft yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for responsive shock absorption on every landing.StabilityThe midsole of the Nike Hyperdunk 2013 has been extended around the heel for even more stability and support during quick cuts.More BenefitsLightweight Hyperfuse construction for durability, breathability and supportAbrasion-resistant mesh at the midfoot for ventilation and durabilityHalf inner sleeve integrates with the tongue for a comfortable fitMolded foam-backed tongue for comfortSolid rubber outsole with modified herringbone pattern and pivot points for multidirectional traction
Customer reviews for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The Best basketball shoes I've ever had

, Apr 15, 2014
OLEG
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my first sneakers of the top level from the NBA players choice and these are great! the ankle is kept tight as I like it, the soft cushion of the heal makes jumps felt like on the spring while protecting on the landing, the grip to the floor is decent, weight is light compare to the look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nike Hyperdunk 2013

, Apr 7, 2014
momaharvey
,Georgia, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes!! My son just loves them, and they don't seem to bother his feet at all. He usually plays 4-5 games a weekend, and they aren't rubbing his feet like his older shoes did in the past. We would recommend these shoes to anyone playing basketball regularly or just wearing them around for fun!!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperdunks are really good!!!!

, Apr 3, 2014
crazyshady
,Florida USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just got the Hyperdunks 2013 and honestly speaking this shoe is really comfortable and helps me in my game. Also, my vertical jump is higher with this shoe. I totally recommend this shoe to someone who is almost about to dunk a bball."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

THE BEST

, Mar 27, 2014
swillbert3213
,NC
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"they are very good in my games. also very light weight."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great basketball sneakers

, Mar 27, 2014
BamBam17
,Sacramento , CA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"They are really comfortable and light. I recommend it for pg, sg and small fowards ."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great product

, Mar 20, 2014
jacoba37
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Good basketball shoes. I would recommend them if you play basketball a lot."
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoes Ever!!

, Mar 8, 2014
Froilan03
,Honolulu, HI, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I prefer this over the lebron 11s. Although the style is not as attractive as the lebron the comfort is better. the first time i wore it it was already comfortable, i didn't need to break it in as much as my lebron. i gave this shoes 4 stars because i just got it,and i don't really know if its gonna last for me because i play outdoor sometimes but it looks pretty durable. Overall I'm happy with this shoes and nike is having some great deals on Hyperdunks now!"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Flywire breakage

, Feb 13, 2014
hooper25309
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased these at the beginning of the basketball season and a couple months into wearing these, I noticed that one flywire string was sticking out because it had snapped off. Now, after the season is over, I have had six strands of flywire come off. I was disappointed with the quality of the shoe. the traction was only ok on dusty court but A plus on clean court. But the missing flywire really made the shoe not form t my foot as well which caused heel slippage."
-9points
9of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Awesome, great, and recommended.

, Feb 13, 2014
Sneakyman
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are some of the best shoes I have ever owned. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who want a power shoe, as well as a shoe you can wear anytime, worth every penny"
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Feb 12, 2014
ibecker23
,New York
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I highly recommend this shoe i really like it It is great for youth league"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Damaged

, Feb 6, 2014
Nick48142
,Exeter, NH, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My shoes arrived with several rips in the midsole, have caution when ordering. Besides that the inside has close to no padding. They were wide but short, and they get wear very quickly."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

My new shoes

, Feb 4, 2014
alisonschafer
,Columbia station , OH
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. The first game wearing my new hyperdunks I shot 7 three pointers to tie the school record for threes in a game. They are super comfortable and make my game better."
+4points
13of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

lack of durability

, Jan 31, 2014
maligator037
,Billings, MT
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"We purchased a pair of these shoes at the end of November and granted my son is 6-3, 230 lbs, the shoes have already broken down. The heel padding is falling apart, the tread on the ball of the foot has chipped off. As a result we had to purchase another pair of basketball shoes data a cost of another $ 140. Unfortunately we had to purchase the same model as there is only one store in Billings, MT, that carries a size 16 men's shoe. Not happy with spending $ 280 and the season is barely half over."
-3points
11of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Hyperdunk delivers again

, Jan 27, 2014
CHRIS
,Jackson, Mi
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This was my second pair of hyperdunks, great basketball shoe. Light and very comfortable but also deliver great ankle support. Very versatile shoe suitable for any position on the court. Overall nothing bad to say about the Hyperdunks."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

best bball shoe 2013-2014

, Jan 24, 2014
ultramanyu
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Power Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is one of the best bball shoe I every had. I have been wearing nike all my life and this show is definitely in my top 3 choice of all time."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jan 24, 2014
Anonymous
,Houston, TX, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Shooting Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Fits well, performs well, and it has a great look. Good balance between performance and style. Only complaint is that I could feel the flywire biting my left foot when I first put it on, but it went away quickly."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great basketball shoe

, Jan 24, 2014
michaelyszjuer15
,Stanford, CA, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Point Guard
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The new hyperdunk has been around for a long time since I first pick it up and try it on the court. The support is very good, makes you find great protection on court. Also, it is lightweighted. Should not miss this one!"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfort

, Jan 24, 2014
BarriCade
,Utah
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Center
,
My skill level is:Recreational (Intramurals, Church League)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is superb first day I had it broke them in within the first game! Crazy comfort and great stability, not to mention they look fresh! I got the green glow and they are poppin with color and style. Great product all around"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Runs a little big but very comfortable

, Jan 23, 2014
Anonymous
,Provo, UT, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had Hyperdunks 2 years in a row now. I loved last years model so I decided to buy a new pair for myself. With Nike shoes, I always am a 10.5 size, especially with basketball shoes. I put the shoe on and it was amazing. It felt comfortable and secure. Then I started playing basketball and the shoe seems to be a little loose. My toes had an extra centimeter or so of free room in the front of the shoe. I just have noticed that they run a little big. Other than that, they are very nice shoes. Great support around the ankle, very sturdy, and comfortable."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Hyperdunk 2013 Men's Basketball Shoe
Overall rating 83 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Basketball shoe yet

, Jan 22, 2014
jhm99
,Massachusetts, USA
,
The Basketball position I play most often is:Small Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive (Youth Team, High School, College)
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are great especially only being $ 110-140. Very comfortable and very lightweight. traction is excelent as I have constantly been using these shoes for over 5 months and there is almost no wear or flattening on the soles."
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>