Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe

Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
87 out of 9196%of reviewers recommend this product
COMFORT AND SUPPORT TO GO THE DISTANCEA runners' perfect match, the Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe is lighter than its predecessor and features updated Flywire technology and springy cushioning designed to go any distance.Superior, Adaptive FitThe seamless single-layer mesh upper with ultra-strong Flywire threads delivers a superior fit and feel, offering ventilation and support where you need it most. For an adaptive, glove-like fit, the updated Flywire wraps the midfoot and arch and integrates with the lace loops, tightening for a closer fit and reduced pressure on the top ridge of the foot.Dynamic SupportDynamic Support provides just the stability you need without the added weight or stiffness of a traditional medial post. A floating heel clip moves with the foot to add another level of support, moderating excessive rearfoot pronation.Responsive FeelThe shoe's Lunarlon cushioning features a soft yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for lightweight, ultra-plush cushioning and springy response.More BenefitsMesh inner sleeve wraps the foot for a comfortable fitSockliner molds to the shape of your foot for a custom fit and improved underfoot supportPlush foam in the collar for enhanced heel lockdownDeep flex grooves for increased flexibility and a smooth, efficient strideReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightProduct DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 8.1 ounces (women's size 8)
Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great running shoe

, Apr 16, 2014
mrscluffer
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of LunarGlide +5 that I have got in the past year. I have high arches and need the stability for my underpronation running style. The shoe is great for both and hope that Nike continues to make this model. My only complaint would be that there was not enough standard colors to choose from."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

very good shoes

, Apr 14, 2014
JENIFER
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love lunar glide running shoes. This is my second pair and my first pair lasted a year! They are very supportive, but not heavy, which is good. However, the crimson/red-mango looks hot pink online but in person they are neon coral."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

womens nike dual fusion st 2

, Apr 14, 2014
tishakoala
,Florida, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great sneaker. Especially for the price. Wish I had money to buy more. LOL."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

AMAZING!

, Apr 11, 2014
Estherb24
,Bronx, NY, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am amazed of how exceedingly comfortable these are. I am usually a size eight, but purchased these an 8 1/2 because of previous reviews. I guess some Nike sneakers run slightly small. I love that these are a light gray color (I usually purchase black sneakers). I would say my ninety dollars were well invested."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love love love them!!!

, Apr 8, 2014
sandwich1086
,Bethpage ny
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My new favorite running shoe. Comfortable and supportive for my feet. I bought them in 3 different colors!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome shoes!

, Apr 8, 2014
avstarms
,California
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I just ran my first 1/2 marathon and these shoes were amazing! Best investment so worth it no matter how tired my legs got my feet were still very comfortable and always felt very light! Love them!!!!!!!!!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes so far

, Apr 1, 2014
ssstefiii
,New York, NY, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these when my Lunarglide+ 4 got old and too hot (I had the winter version). I don't feel much difference from my old ones, which is good, as I switched straight and got no blisters!
I find the 5 very supportive, responsive and comfortable and they give me all the stability I need. Will stick to this model for a long time."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Perfect comfort

, Mar 30, 2014
RozelBenitez
,Los Angeles
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I recently just bought this product, and I've been wearing it everyday! I wear it on campus and on my morning and night runs! It's extremely comfy! I'm definitely happy with this purchase."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lunarglide #1 Fan

, Mar 30, 2014
Anonymous
,San Francisco, CA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my second pair of Lunarglides, I had the Lunarglide+4 previously. I love this style. These are great, durable, yet lightweight running shoes."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

The shoes are so comfortable. My wife loves them.

, Mar 29, 2014
Anonymous
,Weeksbury, KY 41667, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My wife works in the medical field and these shoes are a lifesaver."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Solid Workhorse

, Mar 27, 2014
cprehn
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is less narrow than Nike's other offerings, although a little on the short side. The flyknit fabric is breathable and comfortable. I was able to start running in them right away without too much break-in time. I like the level of stability - not too structured but not too neutral either. A great daily runner!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

New running shoes for a new runner

, Mar 23, 2014
LuraJA
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes. They are comfortable while running inside and out. I will definitely be buying more Nike shoes."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great sneaker

, Mar 23, 2014
Cpatch49
,Lawrenceville, NJ
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Not a runner but needed a shoe that had good support. This shoe is lightweight and has GREAT arch support!"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running on air!

, Mar 15, 2014
lapatzke
,Royal Oak, MI, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes feel amazing, fit amazing & handle my strenuous workout GREAT!"
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great running shoe

, Mar 8, 2014
Anonymous
,MA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love this sneaker. Just bought a new pair for my upcoming half marathon...fits like a glove, no blisters and light weight for running miles and miles...would definitely recommend!"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome Shoes

, Mar 6, 2014
marciopmenezes
,Austin, TX, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Light, well done, and very comfortable. Great running shoes!
I don't run much, so I am sure they will last for a long time. Very happy with it!
"
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

, Mar 5, 2014
Anonymous
,Orem, UT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these shoes! they are lightweight and comfortable to run in and provide great support."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoes

, Mar 1, 2014
Anonymous
,Worcester MA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are my 5 pair of these type of shoes. I love them. I use them for running and they are great."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Loving These Shoes

, Feb 26, 2014
Laylacolaa
,California, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes are so comfortable and so light on the feet its like you don't have on shoes. They are great and provide great stability."
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 91 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Nice support!

, Feb 25, 2014
ashleyjean85
,Kalamazoo, MI, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes! they have such nice ankle support. i dont feel like im going to roll my ankles with these shoes. they are slightly tight and take some time to break in, but soooooo worth it! i love runing now!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>