Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe

Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
111 out of 11795%of reviewers recommend this product
COMFORT AND SUPPORT TO GO THE DISTANCEA runners' perfect match the Nike LunarGlide 5 Women's Running Shoe is lighter than its predecessor and features updated Flywire technology and springy cushioning designed to go any distanceSuperior Adaptive FitThe seamless singlelayer mesh upper with ultrastrong Flywire threads delivers a superior fit and feel offering ventilation and support where you need it most For an adaptive glovelike fit the updated Flywire wraps the midfoot and arch and integrates with the lace loops tightening for a closer fit and reduced pressure on the top ridge of the footDynamic SupportDynamic Support provides just the stability you need without the added weight or stiffness of a traditional medial post A floating heel clip moves with the foot to add another level of support moderating excessive rearfoot pronationResponsive FeelThe shoe's Lunarlon cushioning features a soft yet resilient foam core encased within a supportive foam carrier for lightweight ultraplush cushioning and springy responseMore BenefitsMesh inner sleeve wraps the foot for a comfortable fitSockliner molds to the shape of your foot for a custom fit and improved underfoot supportPlush foam in the collar for enhanced heel lockdownDeep flex grooves for increased flexibility and a smooth efficient strideReflective elements for enhanced visibility in low lightProduct DetailsNike readyWeight 81 ounces women's size 8
Customer reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

No

, Aug 14, 2014
violetadr
,Eugene, OR, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very ugly, "plastiky" looking in person. Runs wide. I had to return them!"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe!!

, Aug 14, 2014
cherrywimbs
,Denver, CO
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my 5th pair of Lunar Glides and I love them! They are light weight, durable, and breathable."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

variety

, Aug 14, 2014
mabey
,Long Island, New York, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I don't normally post reviews for purchases but this is my third pair of Lunar Glide+ 5 I order. I love the style and the fit. I use them for my boot camp style classes and running (treadmill)."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Soft run

, Jul 9, 2014
mdpearson27
,Albany, GA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is a great shoe. I mainly run on the treadmill during the summer and in the neighborhood in the fall/winter and it is a comfortable shoe either way. I have an extremely high arch and need the cushioning that it provides. No more shin splints for this girl!"
-1point
9of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jul 3, 2014
Anonymous
,Ojai, CA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This is my fourth pair of LunarGlides. They are very light and comfortable for my 3-6 mile runs. I like the fun color selections."
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Jul 2, 2014
nevers13
,Missoula, MT, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great comfort, great support. The only thing is that the 7 feels too small, but the 7.5 was definitely too big. I think this version runs a little smaller than its previous version, which I had before. All in all, great shoe."
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes ever!

, Jun 21, 2014
dayasantamaria
,Cicero, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I started running with the LunarGlide +3 and I LOVE them I'm now running with the LunarGlide +5. I try to have an extra new pair so I won't have to stop my training. btw waiting on my very first LunarGlide +6 ID."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJun 22, 2014
Sounds like the LunarGlides have your number. We're pumped you're putting them to good use. Keep up the good work, that kind of effort pays off in the long run.
-13points
4of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not for me

, Jun 1, 2014
CoolEm
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I was very excited about these shoes because of great reviews. So I bought them in store and ran 5 miles the next day. It was awful!! After 4 miles my knees and calves started to hurt and this never happened before. And I had really bad pain in arches. I could barely walk home after my run because of the discomfort in these shoes. So I had to return them.
I don't know why they're not good for me. I think I'm a mild overpronator cause I have low foot arch. The guy from store strongly recommended lunarglides for me. And purple color is soo cool! Just such a shame!
I bought my regular Nike size and they were a bit longer and about the same width as my Nike Free Runs +2.
"
-12points
17of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Fantastic but...

, May 22, 2014
THERUNNERW
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I absolutely love these shoes. they are amazingly comfortable and look awesome. the main problem I had was with the outsole simply falling off. the rubber pods came completely off the shoes. this may have been a simple manufacturing defect but I wont be purchasing another pair seeing as they came apart during a race."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comMay 23, 2014
We hate hearing this and knowing that it happened during a competition is even more frustrating. We're sorry you had to deal with that. Getting you back on track with a new pair is our number one priority, though. So, if you're up for it, feel free to check out these options:

1. Give the original retailer a shout or give this link a look if you got them online: http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/article/returns-policy/a_id/29785/p/3897.
2. If you don't have any luck there, visit Nikeclaims.com to view the process of setting up a claim for your product.

Lastly, we can be reached at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, daily) if talking over the phone sounds like something you'd rather do.
-12points
22of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Hot summer sneaker!

, May 22, 2014
clk81
,New York, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"I love the neon green accents and the support is great."
-10points
11of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes

, May 18, 2014
risRN25
,CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I was searching for running sneakers in this color & was beyond happy when I discovered that they had the color in the Lunarglide 5+. I absolutely love lunar glides & have had a pair from a few generations. They're very comfortable, provide the support I need when running & are adorable. What more can I ask?"
+6points
20of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Third pair and would buy more!

, May 17, 2014
Anonymous
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I love these shoes! I have a pair for the gym, for running and as my everyday shoe. I find these shoes very comfortable and supportive."
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Second Pair! Love these running shoes!

, May 5, 2014
Ceriss527
,Stamford, CT
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have purchased another pair of these sneakers because I love them so much! Being new to running I have tried a ton of demo shoes and bought shoes that just don't go the distance. These Nike's have taken my running to a whole new level. It doesn't matter if I am trail running, road running, treadmill running or running errands, these shoes go the distance! Will definitely stick with them and purchase pair number three when ready!"
-8points
10of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great!

, May 5, 2014
gina_sup213
,New York, NY
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Love these sneakers, they have been comfortable since the moment I put them on. I have used them at the gym to run on the treadmill, as well as running outdoors, in my opinion they are adequate for either environment. Absolutely love them!!"
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love the look!

, May 3, 2014
Cindy140by50
,Elkhart, IN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Eye catching, comfortable, no breaking in just put on and run!"
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great value! Great shoe!

, May 2, 2014
BBqueen
,Dallas, TX
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these online, without trying them on, which made me skeptical about whether or not I would like them/they would fit me. Once I got them, I was happily surprised! I LOVE the colorway on the shoe, although white is pretty hard to keep clean (I run outdoors). Very comfortable and cute!"
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Running shoe ever

, Apr 28, 2014
Alisar2014
,Fort Smith
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This product completely changed my view on running shoes. You should be able to find a running shoe that fits you, that defines you and help you reach your goal while being in the same time comfortable. That's what Nike put together in the name of the LunarGlide+5. I just love it."
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I found my sole-mate

, Apr 26, 2014
MissWhite
,Frederick, MD, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have gone through so many pairs of shoes in trying to find the best fit for me. I just recently bought these shoes and love them so much, I am considering buying another pair. These are the most comfortable, lightweight shoe ever! I am training for a half marathon and everyday after training i don't want to take them off. Must buy!"
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byjendmiller2
,Craig, CO
onMay 16, 2014
Are you planning on wearing them for the 1/2 marathon you're training for?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best shoes ever

, Apr 26, 2014
Anonymous
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Perfect for everything. Super comfortable and supportive. Very cute. Go with everything."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ 5 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 117 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Comfortable

, Apr 25, 2014
LeFish
,Brandon, FL
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
moderately large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Initially I felt that the shoes were too small after walking around to try them out and I was going to return them. But I went for a run just to make sure and they were really comfortable, I love them!! It's weird because I wouldn't wear them just to walk around in but they are perfect just for running because of the support that they provide for my feet."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>