Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe

Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
55 out of 6289%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR CUSHIONING160 AND TRACTION ON ANY SURFACEAwarded Best Debut by Runner's World September 2013 the160Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe offers lightweight160comfort and stability with the feel of a160track spike and the aggressive traction of a trail shoe A Nike Zoom unit and Dynamic Fit technology provide lowprofile impact protection and an adaptive fit on any surfaceBenefitsMesh upper with strategically placed overlays for breathability and supportDynamic Fit technology for adaptive comfort and supportReflective elements for visibility in lowlight conditionsCompression moulded Phylon and Cushlon midsole for dualdensity cushioning and a responsive rideNike Zoom unit for lowprofile responsive cushioningRubber Waffle outsole for durability and multisurface tractionProduct DetailsWeight 96 ounces men's size 10Anatomical heel is rounded for more natural range of motionMesh inner sleeve wraps the foot for a plush comfortable fitMolded sockliner enhances underfoot supportRunner's World is a registered trademark of Rodale Inc All rights reserved
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoes

, Jul 22, 2014
timma100
,Colorado Springs, CO, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"To anyone living in Colorado, I bought these shoes specifically for the Manitou Incline, and I couldn't be happier. The assent is fantastic with plenty of padding under the ball of the foot. The biggest difference is the decent, a steep rocky trail (for those who don't know) the shoes grip every rock/dig into the loose gravel, and keep me on my feet when I'm flying down this trail. The heel padding also keeps my knees and shins happy :) I was using my FlyKnit Lunar2's for this before, and I found myself going significantly slower simply to keep myself from falling. Anyway, an amazing shoe, if you want a comfortable, stable shoe for serious trails, this is it. It is a little snugger than my Flyknits in the same size, but I think it works well to keep the foot secure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Golf Shoes Nike Golf Never Made

, Jul 13, 2014
kylegir
"My girlfriend bought these shoes for me because we love to hike. One day while admiring the tread I said these would make great golf shoes and she asked why? They have all the perfect traction for golf: 1) angled tread on the heel helps hold my position on my back swing as it grips the grass, 2) the deep waffle tread on the ball of my left foot helps hold my position as the right foot pivots through the swing 3) the last two times I've worn these I've beat my buddy in Match Play! Now I have a pair for golfing, well ok and a pair for hiking with my girlfriend.
Sincerely, 2-0 Kyle
P.S. I think I could take Tiger down in these shoes.
"
Response from NikeBy Nike.comJul 14, 2014
A versatile shoe for a versatile man. Your girlfriend knows what she's doing. You have some big shoes to fill (see what we did there?) when your anniversary rolls around.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

better than expected

, May 7, 2014
jpratt12
,Lawrence, KS, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run on the trails a few times a week and ran a spartan race w/ these this past weekend.
- very comfortable for a trail shoe...wouldn't venture on the road for too long, the tread is trial specific - they are a TRAIL SHOE
- great grip on all terrain and work excellent in the water...i have no problem roaming through streams in these things - they dry off extremely quickly
- the material used is superb...you wont have an issue removing dirt or worring that the shoe will be warped because of the elements or washing - look brand new after caking them w/ mud in the spartan, and they dry off in an instant...good job nike
"
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Colors great

, May 3, 2014
Anonymous
,Minnesota
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The colors are great on this shoe. Fit is good, very comfortable. Ordered on line and it arrived in a few short days. Would order on line again. Shoe fit true to size and seems durable"
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT COLOR, GREAT FIT, AWESOME SHOE

, Apr 13, 2014
hackett896
,Olsbrücken, Germany
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have had these shoes now for about 2 months and have put over 60 miles on them. So far they are holding up great. They are showing minor wear on the soles, but that is expected. All in all they are performing as I want them to.
I usually buy Nike Free 5.0's, but I was in my local BX (I am active duty Air Force), and saw these shoes. I tried them on and found what I was missing. A shoe that really hugs my feet. I love the weight of the 5.0's, but I could not get the same fit as I do with the Wildhorse.
A++. Great shoe."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Running like a Wild Horse

, Mar 28, 2014
Martin Surya
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are one of the best pair of shoes I've ever got in my life. They fit my feet so well, I couldn't believe it the first time I tried them on how comfortable they are. They're really light and have good support and feel because of the amount of support are just perfect. I just got them recently, I do hope that they're pretty durable. Definitely would recommend these to anyone."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sick Shoe

, Jan 25, 2014
Anonymous
,Palm Coast, FL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Hands down one of the most comfortable shoes ever made, and it's a trail shoe at that! The pictures on here do not do it justice. I get compliments all the time at the gym. Do yourself a favor and buy them in every color! JBC"
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

SHRED!

, Jan 9, 2014
maxvelvet
,Columbus, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These shoes not only look cool, but fit great. I love the feel and they give me great support for long trail runs. Very durable and can take a beating. Performance 5 star, Style points of the charts! I'm gonna buy another color for sure..."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Comfortable

, Jan 9, 2014
KRYSTAL
,Indiana, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I bought these shoes for one of my runners and he says they are very comfortable to wear. It is too early to rate their durability."
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Jan 5, 2014
LEON
,New York
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoe and feel nice on the foot. Weighing 270lbs, it's comfortable on my feet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Probably the best Nike shoe ever.

, Jan 5, 2014
alberto_vb
,San Francisco, CA, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
moderately small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"Technology has made possible making a shoe like this one only today, and only by Nike."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesome

, Jan 5, 2014
JAMIL
,State College, PA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Nike has created a fun way to buy shoes. Great colors and comfort. Nike RULES!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This shoe above expectations

, Dec 30, 2013
Anonymous
,New jersey
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
very large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great support and cushion in any surface shoe exceed expectations"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Knock Around

, Dec 30, 2013
TONY
,Tulsa, OK
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Although I do run, I primarily use these shoes for recovery. These are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever bought. True to size. Tore my Achilles about 5 years ago and it's hard to find a shoe that doesn't start to hurt my feet at some point. These are so comfortable that I bought another pair (diff color)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great Shoe

, Dec 27, 2013
Anonymous
,Wisconsin
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've always ran in Nike's but this is my first time in this shoe. Very light weight and comfortable. I'm a big guy yet it provided more than enough support and cushining. Would highly recomend."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe

, Dec 26, 2013
Anonymous
,Georgia, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Good shoe, fits well and confortable. I bought it for my daughter (she HATES girly colored shoes) and she loves them."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent product from nike

, Dec 23, 2013
PRADYOT
,Malvern, PA 19355, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"comfortable for running , good for trail running ."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Light, sturdy, and comfortable

, Dec 20, 2013
Anonymous
,Hermitage, PA 16148, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I ran all summer in the NIKE Free 7.0 (2 pair). This shoe combines the light, near-barefoot feeling of the Free with a little more stability. The fit is true, and the shoe is comfortable for interval training or longer runs. I recommend for those wanting a bit more durability with a light weight"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great

, Dec 20, 2013
TEQUIRRA
,Gulfport, MS
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"Really nice shoes (comfort wise). And the color scheme is amazing"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Wildhorse Men's Running Shoe
Overall rating 62 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

YES

, Dec 19, 2013
radi0flyerr
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A trail shoe that doesn't look like a trail shoe...how nice. Very pleased with this shoe as it provides adequate cushioning, but enough protection from little land mines that you encounter on trails i.e. sharp rocks. Love this shoe and will purchase another pair when these are toast."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>