Customer reviews for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat

Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22100%of reviewers recommend this product
SUPERIOR TOUCH ANATOMICAL COMFORTThe Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's FirmGround Soccer Cleat is made to mirror the shape of the foot for a natural feel and its highperformance agility traction pattern helps you start and stop instantaneously A soft leatherlike upper delivers superb control on the field and tapered laces create a uniform surface for ball strikingBenefitsSoft leatherlike Kangalite material for great ball touchNikeskin technology overlay for a lightweight snug feel and superior touchTapered laces to create a uniform striking surfaceAnatomical sockliner for support and lowprofile cushioningAgility traction pattern for shorter release times and enhanced responsivenessFirmground FG cleats for use on shortgrass fields that may be slightly wet but rarely muddyProduct DetailsAnatomically correct X1 last for a glovelike fitPebax plate for support and a responsive feel
Customer reviews for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good, But......

, Aug 3, 2014
Skillcheck7
,Utah, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This boot is very nice but it has problems. For the first few months these boots were amazing but then they stated to have problems, the nike logo on the bottom of the boot started to wair off for no reason..... The upper where the nike logo is started to crack. The finish wore off and the boot got all scraped, the colors got smeared. But anyway this boot was good...."
Response from NikeBy Nike.comAug 4, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these aren't working out how you had hoped. We know how frustrating that can be and want to point you in the right direction. Having said that, here are some options for you to look into:

1. We recommend contacting the original retailer to look into a return/exchange. If you purchased your shoes at a Nike store, you can take them back and discuss your options there.

2. If these were bought at Nike.com, you can call us at 1-800-806-6453 (4am-11pm PT, 7 days a week) to coordinate a return of your shoes.

3. If the original retailer is unable to assist, we cover our footwear against potential workmanship or manufacturing flaws for up to two years from the date of manufacture. You can find this date printed on the tag on the inside of the shoe just above the barcode.

If you’d like to read more about your options, visit http://help-en-us.nike.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/53421/p/3897.

Hope this helps.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great cleats but very tight!

, Aug 2, 2014
kickoff26
,Bloomington, IL, USA
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I am a kicker and I wear extremely small cleats, so even though I am a size 11.5 in shoe I always wear a 9.5 in kicking/soccer cleat, but these cleats are very small and narrow. They are extremely light and thin which i like, and they look sick, but I would recommend getting a bigger size."
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fantastic Touch and Comfort

, Jul 28, 2014
pdao8
,Arlington, TX, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"First and foremost I was thoroughly surprised by how little break in time these boots needed. A light jog around the field and these cleats were good and ready to go. The footplate was amazingly flexible and felt great right out if the box.
The best surprise was the nike skin tech. It felt tremendously light and tight on foot and gave a very natural feel on contact. The smooth nike skin gave little doubt to where the ball would travel when striking and provided for a very clean area for contact on the ball."
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great boot for its price

, Jul 24, 2014
JLMaker
,Lindale GA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Saw this boot for a cheap price and this boot is amazing it's very comfortable I heard the hypervenoms were good but better than I thought"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great shoe overall

, Jul 22, 2014
amaris4
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"This shoe is an amazing boot. It really molds to your foot and is incredibly light. The touch and feel on the ball is amazing and I swear my curves have gotten better from the grip of the shoe. I will highly recommend this shoe to anyone."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Football Boot.
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Excellent product

, Jul 28, 2014
PasiLeo
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"These are one of the best ones I have used so far. Really good feel for the pitch and good grip. Ball control is excellent and it is easy to hold the ball even in fast dripling speeds. As I need a bit wider boots, these are the only non leather boots that have ever felt nice in my feet.
The Phantom felt even better at first try, but as it might not last long in turf had to settle for these, but as mentioned these are excellent ones also.
Durability seams to be good, I have only used them for a week (12 hours now).
Would like to get same kind of laces to kids shows too, these are the best I have ever seen and I have tied about 100 different ones. They hold the tension very well and are easy to tie."
NikeEmea
Review 7 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
This review is fromNike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Football Boot.
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

excelent

, Jul 17, 2014
Anonymous
,Brussels, Belgium
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"its the most comfortable boot i ever worn. i like lacing my shoes very tight and you can do it with this shoe
these are great for flat footed people
"
NikeEmea
Review 8 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Excellent boot

, May 23, 2014
tdjjr
,Las Vegas, NV, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Definitely one of the best boots around. I bought a pair on sale at a local sporting goods store because I needed a new set and heard Hypervenoms were amazing. I was extremely impressed. They are the lightest boot I have ever had and the ball stays glued to your feet. The only issue was rubbing on the back of the heel but that was taken care of with an extra set of socks. A great buy for a great price. Can't wait till these wear out so I can get a new pair!"
+8points
34of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Nike sign on toe iron on

, May 19, 2014
brian.99
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"The Nike sign rip the first week but they are comfortable. Only complain the Nike sign on the toe rip it's like a iron on sign."
-23points
12of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good cleats

, Apr 30, 2014
landen_acosta
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
slightly large
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
slightly comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"If you play soccer a lot and plan to you should get good quality cleats and these have really good touch, accuracy, and strike"
-17points
16of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very high quality

, Apr 4, 2014
cesarg23
,Louisville, KY, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
neutral
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very good for a take down model. This compares to the Mercurial Vapor 9 and both Phantom and Phatal weigh the same which is very impressive. The upper is the thinnest upper nike currently has."
-9points
13of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

High Quality Boot For Low Price.

, Mar 25, 2014
Soccerbasketballderek
,Seattle, WA, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"A very high quality boot for a very low price. I play left back in a 4-3-3 formation, so I do a tremendous amount of crosses and quick sprints up the field. The boot is very comfortable for a price of $120. With my experience this boot is very suitable for an attacking minded defender or a midfielder that controls the pitch."
+2points
24of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Solid Cleat for the Price

, Nov 6, 2013
TheCOJayhawk
,Iowa, USA
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"These cleats are a very solid pick. I can't comment on the touch characteristics and such because I play Ulitmate Frisbee and not soccer. However, the cuts and acceleration are excellent with these cleats. They do run slightly narrow, and are meant to fit like a glove, I would recommend thinner socks, not Nike Dri-Fit. The Pebax plate is pretty stiff, a carbon shank would make these cleats amazing, but if you're not super serious, I wouldn't put down for the $225 ones, these are almost perfect."
-3points
32of 67voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good shoe

, Nov 3, 2013
mitchx9627
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Most comfortable, almost skin like shoe. But they just didn't last."
-23points
10of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Amazing shoe

, Oct 21, 2013
ALEXANDRO
,Phoenix, Az
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Recreational
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"Takedown model from the Phantom's but the sole is exactly the same. Amazing shoe I constantly get compliments from people about the boot and color"
-5points
22of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good cleat

, Oct 21, 2013
HEATHER
,pocono, pa
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Midfielder
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"True to fit. Comfortable. Run narrow, but made to fit like a glove."
-11points
13of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Best Ultimate Frisbee cleats

, Oct 17, 2013
DOMINIC
,Duluth, MN
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Forward
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I purchased these cleats for use in College level Ultimate Frisbee. Best cleat I have ever used. The cleat pattern is prime for doing extremely sharp cuts and the toe spike is perfect for accelerating hard and burning any defender.
To be honest it was a bit difficult to get used to these because I wasn't used to running so fast.
I recommended these cleats to my entire team and large portion now use them and are very satisfied.
I'd recommend that you wear socks that are a little taller than no-shows as these might rub a bit."
-17points
12of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Solid Cleats

, Oct 11, 2013
Anonymous
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"I ordered the Hypervenoms to try something different. Mercurials are the only other Nike cleats I've worn to compare to and I think they are still the the best fit for my foot. The Hypervenoms are a little wide just behind the toe box for my foot.
The cleats are similarly light like Mercurials and are pretty comfortable. There's a little bit of pressure from the studs but nothing that's a problem.
I've only worn these cleats 4 times so I can't really say anything to the durability but I haven't had problems with Nikes previously.Overall these are solid cleats and I'd recommend them, especially if you've found Mercurials a little narrow."
-20points
14of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Son loves these cleats

, Oct 2, 2013
Anonymous
,Kinston NC
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Goalkeeper
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very wide
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"My son's past 3 pairs of cleats have been Nike and they're definitely his cleat of choice now. He's goalie for his high school team (2nd year in goal starting), set a school record last year as a 10th grader and received 2 conference awards. This year he is doing exceptional and owes a lot to a good comfortable durable shoe like Nike provides in its higher end series. He goes through 2 pairs a year playing high school soccer, recreational soccer and classic."
-11points
19of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike HYPERVENOM Phatal Men's Firm-Ground Soccer Cleat
Overall rating 22 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent shoe and worth the money!

, Sep 14, 2013
KATHERINE
,New Hampshire, USA
,
The Soccer position I play most often is:Defender
,
My skill level is:Competitive
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Easy to keep clean and very flexible fit. I like the lightweight feel and the grip is perfect for outdoor play and controlling the ball in sometimes harsh field conditions. The studs/cleats are perfectly placed for support all over the foot. I have found these shoes are overall much better than leather ones for the above mentioned purposes."
-13points
15of 43voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>