Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe

Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe

Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
18 out of 2572%of reviewers recommend this product
The Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8: Breathable comfort, ultra-smooth rideThe Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe is lighter than its predecessor while still offering plush comfort, stability and cushioning with an open-mesh upper, Dynamic Fit technology and a full-length Cushlon midsole.BenefitsBreathable open-mesh panels on the upper for ventilationDynamic Fit technology wraps the midfoot and arch from underneath throughout the laces for a glove-like fit and unparalleled comfortFull-length Cushlon midsole for soft yet responsive cushioning and durabilityHeel and forefoot Nike Zoom units for lightweight, responsive cushioning at heel-strike and toe-offHeel crash pad for impact protectionDeep flex grooves and secondary flex grooves within the Waffle outsole segments improve flexibility, durability and a smooth transitionAdditional DetailsNike+ readyWeight: 9.2 ounces (women's size 8)
Customer reviews for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe NewestMost helpfulHighest ratedLowest rated
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Recurring theme...

, Apr 2, 2014
SashaKitty
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I am a Nike enthusiast and for the last five years, Vomero has been my "go to" shoe. I was so confident that I ordered my last pair online instead of going to the store to try them out. Sadly, this year I can no longer state that. Like others here, the changes made to the heel and overall shoe design have impacted my ability to run. In less than two months, I have heel and knee pain that I've never experienced before. To see if it was truly the new shoes, I went back to my old and worn out Vomero 7 and was able to run 6 miles without either. Unfortunately for me, I missed the 30 day return date or they'd be going back. I won't be wearing them and just ordered a pair of LunarGlide that I hope will work for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Favorite

, Mar 4, 2014
annakay81
,Point Roberts
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for another sport
"These are my favorite running shoe of all time!! Extremely cushy and the toe box isn't too narrow so feet stay comfortable during long runs. Love them!:)"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

So disappointed

, Jan 9, 2014
eaherne
,Chicago, IL, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
slightly non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I've been a Nike Vomero user for years. They got me through 4 years of division 1 college athletics. I skipped the Vomero 7 because I had enough pairs to last me. I ordered the 8 and am so disappointed. There is no cushion in the heel or toe bed compared to the old style. The shoe is so narrow and there is no room on top of the toes. I have slightly wide feet but have never needed wide shoes before. I don't think the wide would have helped because the shoe is missing the cushion of the former styles. What happened Nike!"
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

The BEST yet!

, Jul 22, 2013
mel_words
,Folsom, CA, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I absolutely love this version of the Zoom Vomero. I've had this shoe since version 3, and I love the cushioning, but I have always found the shoe too clunky. This model is PERFECT! It still provides the same cushioning but without all the extra clunk. I'll be buying a few of these."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

significant change

, Jun 24, 2013
second-wind
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"These shoes are very different from the Vomero 7 in the way the upper fits and feels. The seamless material is great, but the toe box is more shallow, making a tighter fit. The heel collar is also made of a different fabric than previous Vomeros, and has lost cushioning needed for a secure heel/ankle fit. The heels tend to slide up and down while running, and debris gets inside the shoes. Thicker socks won't work, due to the shallow toe box, but I found socks with tabs on the heels that seem to help. Hopefully, Nike will put more padding in the heel collar on the next version. The zoom air cushioning and basic construction remain outstanding, which is why I continue to wear these shoes."
+4points
23of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

completely changed

, Apr 19, 2013
beardedkitty
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have veen running in the Vomero since version 5. This shoe is completely different. It feels more narrow and does not have any support. My knees actually hurt after ever single run. I am not a heavy person (110 pounds) so it takes a pretty awful shoe to make my knees hurt. They almost felt like I was running in shoes that were 6 months old. I could feel every inch of the pavement just pounding into my body. Just as a note - I am a neutral runner and I really do not need a running shoe with a hefty amount of support, but these felt like cheap shoes. Not worth the price. Not worth the pain. Wish Nike had not messed with a good shoe."
0points
35of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Devastated

, May 15, 2013
cape cod
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
moderately narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately non-durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been in Vomero shoes since #2.Some numbers better then others ,but I've stayed with them.I skipped the 7,since reviews were not favorable.I bought enough 6's to last.The #8 is the first pair I've ever sent back..The shoe is completely changed.It seems to be more of a minimal shoe,the heel is thin and stiff.The shoe is so narrow ,I can see my sock on either side of the tounge..The cushioning in the heel is gone,and has been put more in the forefoot..I tried them for a week ,but no go.The shoe seems cheap,and the colors are really ugly.....I'm at a loss for a shoe...help!!!!"
0points
27of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,Denver, CO
onFeb 1, 2014
I agree with you (and others who have been long time Vomero fans). I've been in Vomero's since #2 also and agree that some numbers have been better than others. Nike did listen to the comments and is providing more girl colors; however, they have drastically changed the look and feel of the shoe. The reason I chose Vomero's way back when was for the wider toe box and that is gone. I also agree with the comments about comfort and padding. My 8's hurt from Day One. I need a new pair and was hoping the 9's were out. I fear it is time to move to another shoe if Nike is moving in this direction with the Vomero (less padding and narrow). BIttersweet since I have been such a fan and promoted this style for years.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

What happened???

, Nov 3, 2013
Abcalex
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very uncomfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
very narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
"I have owned 3 other models of the Vomero running shoes and have just loved them. I use them for Zumba and walking. I ordered the new Vomero 8 in wide and was so disappointed with them. The shoe runs really narrow and it was supposed to be a wide! The first time I wore them my feet burned on the bottom and felt numb. I thought this was because they were not broke in. The second time I wore them my feet hurt so bad they had to come off. The cushioning the other models had is gone, they have a hard and stiff feeling. The high cushioning factor of the older models is what I loved about them. Too bad because Vomero was a great shoe that came in a wide width. :("
0points
16of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Good Investment

, Jan 9, 2014
MsLongLegs
,Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
slightly small
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
moderately comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
slightly narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Great shoes as they helped me to push myself further without straining my joints!"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent! Favorite model yet

, Apr 21, 2013
JBean01
,Baltimore, MD, USA
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have to disagree with the above poster. I've been in the Vomero's since version 5, and I think the 8's are my favorite version thus far. I could tell they were lighter than my last pair, which I like. In addition, the whole shoe also felt more flexible and the toe box was much more comfortable, breathable and felt a bit roomier than the 7's. I think Nike may be scaling these back a bit to be more in line with the minimalist movement, and I like the slight changes I see in this model. The shoes do not feel as heavy or clunky as previous versions. In addition, there was no 'break-in' period with these shoes. First run, and they were perfect right out of the box. I really enjoy the new feel and will continue to purchase Vomero's until Nike stops making them!"
User submitted photo
-12points
21of 54voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Prefer earlier Vomero

, Jul 15, 2013
sally210
,Portland, OR
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
"The Vomero 8 is still a cushy ride but I do not like the shallower heel bed. I have to lace the shoes very tightly to keep my foot seated. Also, I find that debris gets in the shoe around the ankle area due to the lower profile."
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Most Comfortable Kicks!

, Jan 24, 2014
Rodrikalynne
,Memphis, TN, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
slightly durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I have been training myself to be a runner for over a year now, mainly to become healthier. I was informed about this shoe through one of Nike sales associates and I have never in my life put on a Nike shoe as comfortable as the Vomero+8, granted my husband is a Nike employee and I have had many Nike shoes. While running in this shoe, it felt like I was running on the softest ground. I really enjoy the style, color and comfortability of the shoe. I recommend this shoe to anyone who stands on their feet all day or exercise. This comfortable shoe is for anyone who engages in any form of athletic activity."
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Horrible Update!

, Aug 10, 2013
dewinged_pixie
,USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"After 5 years I am saying goodbye to the Vomero and it is breaking my heart. The little shoe that could for me bringing me through 5ks, 10 milers, triathlons, half irons, half marathons will no longer work for me with this update. As a runner with severe joint and bone problems this was the shoe that allowed me to run the extra mile until the 8 came out. The 8 is too wide in the heel plate, too tight in the fore foot and toe box. My feet are small and the shoe is literally crushing my mid/forefoot. The new lacing and structure is like a corset on your foot and not in a good way, it crushes the top of the foot into the foot rather than supporting the sides. After 3 weeks of trying to wear these shoes in, I am trying one final lacing trick and then I'm done. I've already started looking at new shoes, and asked for detailed advice from a friend of mine who fits feet for a living and has my bone condition she says this shoe is probably done for me. My feet hurt, and now they're blistered to boot. Why did you do this nike? Its the worst update ever! Each update I felt the shoe got a little better, except the 4 to 5 where the cushion decided to die a little faster but it was softer so it was an equal trade. This trade for breathability and weight loss is not even its killing my mid foot and allowing my heel to slip. Its also pushing my toes in so the joints hurt after the run. Why nike? why? After 5 loyal years why?
-A very loyal nike runner who is extremely upset"
Response from NikeBy NikeConsumer ServicesAug 27, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 on Nike.com.

We truly appreciate your feedback and want to address your follow-up questions about the Vomero product line.

Well, don’t go running too far. Your questions and concerns have been passed along to our Nike Running Pro team and a team member will be contacting you in the next few business days to get you back up and training for your next race.

Sincerely,

Nike.com
-24points
16of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

brilliant

, Jun 10, 2013
kerrin
,Bondi NSW 2026, Australia
,
I run:16-30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Train for racing
"I have been running in the Pegasus since the very first model with occasional flirtations with the vomero range since the 2.Have loved some, disliked others.
This shoe is the best ever! Over 40 years of running and this would have to be probably my favourite yet. My tender old knees love the cushioning and soft ride, the fit is absolutely perfect for my narrow heel and foot. It is one of the few shoes my heel doesn't lift out of during the run.
I still love the Pegasus 29 but this is now my go to long run shoe, will also probably race my next half in it.
"
-12points
8of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fourth pair of this style

, Feb 11, 2014
taharch
,Greenville, SC, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
moderately durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I LOVE THIS SHOE!!!! My first pair was the Vomero 4 and I walked all over Italy. I really liked the lacing on the 4 and wish they would bring it back. I, then, bought a 5 to work out at the gym. I skipped to the 8 and now have two pairs that I switch between. I wear them 5 to 6 days a week and a pair will usually last me around 6 months to a year. The toe box is a little wide by the rest of the shoe fits perfect."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love this running shoe

, Jan 1, 2014
Anonymous
,Manchester, NH, USA
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
"I have been running in this shoe since it was released and usually need to change after 3 pairs due to modifications to design. This shoe continues to provide a lightweight ride that is comfortable and feels good on my feet. I pronate and this shoe stabilizes me.
Thanks for not making any drastic changes to my favorite shoe Nike!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Love these shoes!

, May 27, 2013
m.i.g.23
,Cincinnati, OH, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"I run about 3-5 miles everyday and I have flat feet so I need something wide and that can fit my orthotics. These do the job! They are light weight, comfortable and are roomy enough so the top of my foot is not being squashed to death because of the orthotics. I went from the Pegasus to these and am very happy. I don't understand why people have had bad experiences with these. And the colors are wonderful!"
User submitted photo
-16points
6of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

birthday gift

, Aug 1, 2013
big_dooze
,
I run primarily to:Have fun
"Bought these shoes for my daughter and she absolutely loves them! she says they are the most comfortable running shoes she has ever worn!"
-21points
7of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

This product has great features.

, Nov 15, 2013
Anonymous
,Harpers Ferry, WV, USA
,
I run:0-15 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
very durable
Non-Durable
Durable
"Vomero 8 is the best fit for for me whether it be hiking the trails or pounding the pavement.
Try it for yourself and feel the difference and maybe you will be a Vomero 8 fan like me too!"
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Vomero+ 8 Women's Running Shoe
Overall rating 25 reviews
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

GREAT SHOES!

, Sep 16, 2013
ESXrunner
,CT
,
I run:Over 30 miles a week
,
I run primarily to:Stay in shape
Size 
neutral
Runs Small
Runs Large
Comfort 
very comfortable
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Fit 
neutral
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Durability 
neutral
Non-Durable
Durable
"Very surprised to read the negative reviews about these shoes...everyone's feet are different. But for my feet, these shoes are great. It has great cushioning and a nice sized toe box. I have flat feet and my feet feel cushioned each time they hit the ground while running. I like the heel tab because it is not so high and not too stiff since other shoes have rubbed blisters on my heels from the heel tab being too high and too stiff. These are my favorite running shoes to date. i have only had them a couple of weeks but got off on a terrific run the first day. Didn't need any breaking in time. I bought the "livestrong" color sine they were less expensive but the same shoe."
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
1 Comments
Customer avatar
Posted byAnonymous
,New york
onSep 27, 2013
2013 Nike Air Max
Not sure whats going on this year but they are making the sneaker way too narrow. I've been wearing Nike Air Max for years now but not this year. I already returned two pairs back to the store. Look slike this years I will have to look at a different make.
-1point
2of 5voted this comment as helpful.
1 Comments
Read comment (1)
1 2 next>>